Better Stack background blur
Better Stack logo
Better Stack
Prevent, spot, resolve downtime.
4.8
(166)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Better Stack?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Better Stack Reviews & Product Details

Better Stack Overview
What is Better Stack?

Better Stack lets you see inside any stack, debug any issue, and resolve any incident. Visualize your entire stack, aggregate all your logs into structured data, and query everything like a single database with SQL. Monitor everything from websites to servers. Schedule on-call rotations, get actionable alerts, and resolve incidents faster than ever. Made to fit into your workflow with over 100+ integrations.

Company Better Stack, Inc.
Year founded 2021
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Managed by:
Axel Grubba
Founder
Ask Questions about Better Stack
What Better Stack is best for?
What are the best alternatives to Better Stack?
What are the pros and cons of Better Stack?
Better Stack Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Training Documentation
Languages English
Better Stack Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Better Stack Features
API Monitoring
Content Change Detection
Custom Scripts
Customizable Alerts
Customizable Dashboards
DNS Monitoring
Error Tracking
Geographical Monitoring
Historical Data
Incident Management
Integration with Third-Party Tools
Load Testing
Log Monitoring
Mobile Site Monitoring
Multi-location Monitoring
Multi-step Transactions
Page Speed Analysis
Performance Benchmarks
Performance Monitoring
Real-Time Alerts
Reporting and Analytics
Root Cause Analysis
SEO Monitoring
SSL Monitoring
Server Monitoring
Status Page
Synthetic Transaction Monitoring
Uptime Monitoring
User Experience Monitoring
Website Health Checks
Better Stack Media
Better Stack 0
Better Stack Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
Better Stack logo
166 Better Stack Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JP
Juan Francisco P.
Ceo
Share
"The best uptime monitor I ever tried"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

The user interface is very friendly and easy to use. I can set up many monitor types in just a few clicks. I like how it shows us information about uptime and incidents from multiple locations around the globe.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

I have been using the platform for about 15 days and setting it up, creating team accounts, and testing with some websites. At this time, I didn't find anything I disliked.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

We host and maintain WordPress projects for clients, and this tool allows us to give an extra level of service, making sure the website accomplishes the SLA for each one. Also, we plan to use the API to automate reports and dashboards.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dinuka J. avatar
Dinuka J.
Lead Software Engineer & Founder
Share
"Better Uptime has helped us so much!"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

We started using Better Uptime to monitor our new API service and it has helped us keep our customers informed as well as our engineers alerted on any and all issues that may come up in production. Thank you!

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

So far none! It's the best one out of all status monitoring services in the market

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Great pricing - Beautiful and simple status page - Custom domains - Fast ping/alerts

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Abhimanyu Singh R.
Website Designer
Share
"Perfect solution for ecommerce sites"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

The call alerts are instant. The moment your site goes. It will alert you based on your config.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

To get started, you need to attach an active domain, before you even check out what else is in the offering.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was looking for a solution to assure the clients a better watch on their sites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NK
Nicolas K.
It Management
Share
"Powerful and user-friendly at the same time"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

It's such a powerful tool and at the same time user friendly and very well designed. I love the monitoring and the feature of getting called in case something happens.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

The prices are a little high, but are totally relatable and make sense.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm monitoring several of our company's online services over this tool. It makes our company way more productive and prepared in case something happens.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CG
Cito G.
Web Developer
Share
"Great"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Very customizable, great status pages (with custom URL), and the phone calls stop if all your warnings go off at once. Pauses phones for 60 minutes, but you still get the emails etc. Avoiding too many phone rings at once.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Nothing wrong with this product at all. Everything seems very on point.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is keeping track of my website servers, my email servers, and a few web application servers. I have 3 status pages setup for the different services, customizable on my own subdomain.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AP
Andrew P.
Software Engineer
Share
"Better Uptime has the best UI/UX"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Better Uptime has the best UI/UX for an uptime monitoring service I've ever seen. From the minute you sign up, everything is well organized and has started with sain defaults. You can tell Better Uptime has paid attention to the little details along with the bigger picture. The sain defaults, along with a well-organized dashboard, allow you to be up and running in no time and at the same time know you'll be alerted when things go wrong.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

There's not much to dislike about Better Uptime, but if I had to pick the feature that could use the most work, it would be the status pages. The pages are configurable to show response times but come with a downside. If you enable response times, then the page becomes very busy and much harder to read at a glance. It would be helpful to have a dynamic dropdown that can show response times when needed and hidden when not.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am monitoring my home lab with Better Uptime.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dzmitry S. avatar
Dzmitry S.
Senior Deployment Engineer
Share
"Very nice uptime checker!"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

I am just a newbie to betteruptime, so not much to say, but the service level for this short period was good. I have got what I wanted to have. I am using a free account to monitor several sites and get alerts when they are down, and better-uptime does its job well. Also I liked status page out of the box. It's clear and nice.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Nothing for now. I should watch service work within several months to explain the cons and pros better. For now, I am thrilled and have nothing to say bad against better-uptime.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have several hosting solutions which are cross-monitoring each other. However, to have a better picture of how services are accessible from the outside, I was looking for some pinger solution and found it. Benefits are free account and status page.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marco C. avatar
Marco C.
Brand Designer
Share
"Great tool in the arsenal of every web developer and web master"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

It's super simple to use. In a matter of seconds, you have set it up and verified. You can create public status pages with custom CNAME and real-time monitoring. It's a great added value to your work as a developer and always appreciated by the clients.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

The only thing I don't like is the fact that I'm forced to create a status page and ask the client to subscribe to the status page to send them notifications about uptime issues. It would be easier to add the email I want to notify directly in the monitor setup, but you can do this only with team members, and I don't want to be forced to add clients as team members. I also would like to see the domain renewal date and SSL certificate expiration date. Now you can only receive notifications when those happen.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Uptime monitoring from the different geographical areas, domain renewal, and SSL certificate status tracker.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Leo S. avatar
Leo S.
Freiberuflicher Webdesigner
Share
"Uptime monitoring the nice way"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

I have already tried several uptime monitor services, but in the end Better Uptime convinced me the most! The price-performance ratio is extremely good and I would say that Better Uptime is also suitable for non-technical users, as it is very easy to use. The dashboard is clear and yet offers a lot of settings. Setting up a new monitor is very easy and can be customized for each website to be monitored. I hope for many more years of using Better Uptime.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

I would like to see Better Uptime, or at least the Status Pages, available in other languages. Unfortunately, everything is currently only in English. In the backend okay, but for international customers a translated status page would also be very desirable.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

I monitor all my clients' websites so that I am informed if they are ever unavailable. It is very unpleasant when the customer before you notices that something is not working. And this is where Better Uptime really works reliably. In case of outages, I'm immediately informed by email as well as by push notification on my smartphone to have a look at what's going wrong. At the same time, Better Uptime also provides some info on what exactly is going wrong, so that troubleshooting is more targeted.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TM
Terry M.
Founder
Share
"Simply amazing"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Everything worked as expected. Intuitive user interface, beautiful status page, frequent check interval, affordable (free!), Slack integration for alerting. It literally does everything I need it to do, and it does it extremely well.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Nothing, maybe some better support around customizing the status page to fit in my site's dark theme without having to muck with CSS. Truthfully I haven't tried customizing the page yet since the default is already beautiful.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Uptime monitoring all my company's website and API server

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Saša B.
Webshop Admin
Share
"Powerful must have app for webshop owner"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Easy & quick setup and after a minute you can start monitoring your domain. Easy to navigate thanks to the great UX design. Push notifications do a great job as soon as the domain has delivery issue. An absolutely mandatory application that will help any web store / site owner or administrator. Top recommended!

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Absolutely nothing to complain about, it works perfectly as it should.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

If the outage is longer or often at the same time, contact the service provider or I can temporarily pause ads to stop unnecessary payment clicks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HF
Harold F.
Founder
Share
"The best uptime monitor service for independent developer"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Beautiful UI, clean and straightforward steps. Free custom domain status page and free SSL cert issue monitor, them even can offer domain expire monitor! As a personal web developer, I can't afford the expensive service like "Atlassian status page", and self-host opensource service is not very reliable. so when i found the betterUptime, i realize this is everything i want.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Register step takes a little time. but it's okay.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's helped monitor website online status and find an issue of SSL cert. I thought it was configured rightly, but no.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BETO S. avatar
Beto S.
Business Intelligence Consultant
Share
"Solid tool to get downtime notifications."
What do you like best about Better Stack?

A mature tool. You can configure a lot of stuff to get your notifications as you please. The user interface is legendary.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

I like everything about BetterUptime. No dislikes.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

I always know then my web pages are down. Even if its just for a few seconds.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CI
Carlos I.
Ceo
Share
"Best Uptime Service for your Business"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

It offer all the tools you need to manage your website status and keep your members notified in what's happening

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

The mobile apps can improve more such as showing the dashboard inside the app not opening external link

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeps my costumers notified with any maintenance going on our website

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AE
Arnold E.
Software Engineer
Share
"Better Uptime always alerts me when there is an issue"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

I love the clean design of their status pages, and You can even post updates to let your customers know about ongoing incidents.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

It will be nice if they could collect metrics from say "prometheus" to make the monitoring complete.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

I easily notify my clients when there is an incident and provide them updates as I resolve the incidents. Better Uptime also gives me peace of mind that my cron jobs like DB backup are executing successfully daily since it is being monitored.

Visit website