Better Stack background blur
Better Stack logo
Better Stack
Prevent, spot, resolve downtime.
4.8
(166)
by Better Stack, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Better Stack?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Better Stack Reviews & Product Details

Better Stack Overview
What is Better Stack?

Better Stack lets you see inside any stack, debug any issue, and resolve any incident. Visualize your entire stack, aggregate all your logs into structured data, and query everything like a single database with SQL. Monitor everything from websites to servers. Schedule on-call rotations, get actionable alerts, and resolve incidents faster than ever. Made to fit into your workflow with over 100+ integrations.

Company Better Stack, Inc.
Year founded 2021
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Better Stack Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Training Documentation
Languages English
Better Stack Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Better Stack Media
Better Stack 0
Better Stack Screenshots
Better Stack Alternatives
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 29, 2024
Better Stack logo
166 Better Stack Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bogdan P. avatar
Bogdan P.
Software Analyst
Share
"Ease of use and top quality service"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Perfect for small devs and their services, BetterStack is easy to set up and maintain, but there is no compromise on the amount of features you get.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

I haven't found any reason not to use BetterStack

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can keep track of my server services without having to connect to my server, also is sending me reports on any incidents that may happen along the way. It keeps my website monitored so I can tempestively resolve incidents minimizing the downtime

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Damien W. avatar
Damien W.
President
Share
"Great Service"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

I use Better Stack to monitor my web applications constantly. Better Stack keeps me updated with monitoring them and alerts me when there is a problem. It's super easy to use, and while I dread the "your site is down" emails, they are very helpful. I'm able to respond to outages quickly. Better Stack always has my back. I interact with the communication that they provide. For some of my apps, it sends me text messages and emails, which is extremely helpful. Better Stack allows me to acknowledge the incidents, which would be more helpful if I had a team around me. My company is just me, and seeing a Resolved email come through is fantastic. I haven't used customer support because the products stand so well on their own. It was super easy to implement monitoring, and now I don't even think about it. I'm very happy with their service. I haven't had to integrate it with systems other than my cell and email, but there are many options for integration beyond my needs. For usage of the site, I don't have to think about it since everything is working like a well-oiled machine. I interact with it when there is a problem, but most of the time, I don't actually need to go to their site as a solopreneur. The communication from them is superior to other options out there. I also use the site to set up new applications when I create them, but that isn't a daily occurrence.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Nothing that I can think of at this time.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Without Better Stack, I wouldn't have good coverage of my applications. It helps me monitor and alerts me of incidents with my web applications.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PZ
Pete Z.
Managing Partner And Ceo
Share
"Very simple-to-use and polished web-based monitoring tool"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

I love how simple it is to create a reliable web monitor. They offer the most robust and generous free tier I've ever seen, including free SMS notification!

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

For my needs, I've not yet come across anything I'd complain about.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

I love their web monitoring and alerting capabilities. Easily as feature-rich as substantially more expensive solutions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ashwin Kumar B. avatar
Ashwin Kumar B.
Management Board Member, Cto
Share
"Uptime monitoring and incident notification made easy with Betterstack"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Ease of use, features, and incident monitoring

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

I like the features and I don't have any dislike at the moment.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Betterstack to monitor our apps, and website, and also the incident reporting is helping us quickly jump and resolve any issues.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
José A.
Diretor De Produto
Share
"A complete solution for website monitoring"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

The elegant and very beautiful status pages, in addition to being able to use your own domain without paying, no service allows this, only Better Stack. The interface design is also very beautiful, in addition to the support being very efficient and always helping.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

I have no criticisms, but it would be interesting to release new status page models, to vary some templates.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Better Stack helped me notify users when my service becomes unstable, down, and can display maintenance, as well as receive notifications when it goes down.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 29, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VR
Vaclav R.
Founder
Share
"Best logging ever"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Cheaper and better than other tools on the market, quick with new features, ease of deployment and superb customer support.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

After using Better Stack, my standards for user experience with devtools have raised exponentially.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

We started using Better Stack for upsite monitoring but after some time we deployed for our whole log management.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Denis R. avatar
Denis R.
Sales Operations · Sales & Channel Management · Digital Marketing · Tech & It Sector · Consulting Services
Share
"Beginner Friendly and Feature Rich for Pros"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Quality of everything - from UI/UX (User Interface and User Experience) to stable work and right set of tools to keep your servers and services up and running. It was very easy for me (amateur user of monitoring software) to set everything up and get it running. Unobtrusive and responsive customer support is always there if you need it. Good amount of educational materials, shall you want to dive deeper into the tool and technology. Also, from what I see in my admin panel, this is great tool for teams and bigger projects.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

So far I had no single problem using Better Stack.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Better Stack primarily to monitor my website status and availability. The tool does its' work just right.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Michael M.
Founder
Share
"Better Stack is More than Reliable"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Better Stack keeps me informed and better prepared to take action.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

I am unable to think of a single negative. The company updates their product often. They communicate often and they are enthusiastic about their oroduct.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Because my website is my business, any interruption is critical. Better Stack allows me to resolve issues the instant it occurs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TB
Tomas B.
Founder
Share
"Excelent I’m using loggs"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

The better stack platform to see and query logs is really easy to use and it has everything I need

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Excelent for filtering logs and logging.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Logging and detecting problems

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jahangeer W. avatar
Jahangeer W.
Founder
Share
"Best platform to monitor infrastructure"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Ease of integration and easy to use. The integration was quick and features are good making daily life of a developer easy.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Dashboard can be a bit more catchy, otherwise it is nice.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Realtime alerts help me to be stress free as it alerts me whenever there is outage so that I can take action quickly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Joey C.
Founder
Share
"Should be called Best Stack"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Logs the way they should be. Makes debugging refreshing.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

Not the cheapest option, but worth it in my opinion.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Observability!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jesse H. avatar
Jesse H.
Computer Software
Share
"Better Stack is absolutely awesome"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

They provide a free status page that you can use with your own subdomain, which was really easy to set up and integrate with my website. They'll also call you when your website goes down, unlike some other services I tried. They have plenty of features for customizing your status page, such as custom css and javascript. The customer service was top notch, I even got a free T-Shirt just for being a customer!

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

I don't really have anything bad to say about them, and I haven't run into any friction using the service as of yet.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Better Stack lets me know when my website is down or not performing as expected. I will recieve an email and a phone call letting me know what's up, and it helps me respond quickly and find the source of the issue.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NH
Noah H.
Developer
Share
"BetterStack is amazing!"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

I would definitely say that the calling feature is the best part of BetterStack - my developers can be alerted almost instantly after an incident is started. I also love the simplicity and how easy it is to deploy the status page. I think that status pages now look really bad, Atlassian status pages just don't look that good; they're bland, no dark mode, and look like an old webpage. However, BetterStacks' Status Page looks absolutely amazing. I had an amazing support conversation with a BetterStack employee, I asked if I could recieve one more team member on my dashboard, which normally comes at a cost - they said yes! I was very surprised that they said yes, and very happy too. The support response time was a few hours, and I was kept updated.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

I only have one thing, which is the lack of a Discord integration. I would like for me to be able to create incidents through a Discord bot. It would also be really really cool if there was a Discord bot in a channel that would edit its message based on the status. For example, there's a message that says "All Systems Operational," however, when there is an incident, the embed color changes to yellow and provides a timeline of all status updates, and the effected monitors.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

BetterStack is making the process of calling IT members automatic. It will call IT right when an issue starts, including me! This makes downtime very minimal. Not only that, but I can track the ping of my website in multiple regions - allowing me to determine where I need to deploy edge servers at.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KL
Kai L.
Founder
Share
"Exceptional Service, Consistently Above and Beyond!"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

Easy to set up across almost all platforms we use (Heroku, DigitalOcean, k8s). Offers a free tier to start with and grows with us. Fully-featured, it provides more functions than we've ever needed.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

The log alert doesn't send the actual content of the triggering log entry.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Betterstack Logs for centralised logging and Uptime for monitoring. Both integrate seamlessly with our applications running on Heroku and k8s, and are simultaneously connected to Slack. Collectively, Betterstack has become the one-stop solution for collecting firsthand log/monitoring data, correlating this data with monitoring results, and sharing this information with our team.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SJ
Sharon J.
Ceo
Share
"A great platform to monitor your websites"
What do you like best about Better Stack?

We have been using other services to monitor ours, and our client's websites for a long time, but when we have found Better Stack (Better Uptime), we wanted to try it because of the great UI, it also has multiple server locations for monitors, SMS nofications, team options, call option, etc. Since then we have moved all our website monitoring's to Better Stack without hesitation, their support is also good and responsive.

What do you dislike about Better Stack?

There is nothing to dislike about the product, but we don't receive SMS or calls when the new incidents are created, we receive email notifications everytime, but not calls and SMS.

What problems is Better Stack solving and how is that benefiting you?

We primarily use Better Stack to monitor all our websites, and whenever the website goes down, we receive email, SMS and call notifications, so our team can dive into the issues and fix them asap. It also has SSL expiry notifications which helps us to renew the SSL certificates before expiration.

Visit website