Trello background blur
Trello logo
Trello
4.4
(13,431)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Trello?

Trello Reviews & Product Details

Trello Overview
What is Trello?

As one of the pioneering Kanban web-based project management platforms, more than 2 million teams are now using Trello worldwide since its launch in 2011. Trello is best known for its simple visual interface, with cards that can be moved across different columns. Each card holds all the information teams and assignees need to deliver on projects and execute tasks efficiently. Over the years, Trello has introduced robust improvements to its systems, which include a proprietary built-in and no-code automation feature called Butler. There are also add-ons called Power-Ups that allow teams to link your most-used productivity and business tools with Trello plugins.

Company Atlassian
Year founded 2002
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters Sydney, NSW
Social Media
Trello Categories on Findstack
Trello Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Trello Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Timelines and productivity metrics in one place
  • Convenient Kanban-based boards for ease of use
  • No-code automation features
  • Lots of integrations with leading tools
  • Convenient pricing packages for all companies
Cons
  • No inventory and budget tracking
  • No invoicing features
  • Not suitable for more complex task planning that involves multiple segments and moving parts
  • No Gantt chart feature
  • May be too basic for complex task tracking for enterprise teams
Trello Features
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Project Map
Trello Media
Trello 0
Trello 1
Trello 2
Trello 3
Trello Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 14, 2024
Trello logo
13,431 Trello Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 20, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rafael P. avatar
Rafael P.
Analista De Marketing E Assessor De Imprensa Sênior
Share
"A good way to organize your team"
What do you like best about Trello?
The simple way that all works. The KanBan cards like the way you can put files in cards and time control.
What do you dislike about Trello?
There's nothing to dislike in Trello. They deliver what you need.
What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?
Trello is a tool that helped organize the processes and tasks of my entire team. In it, we could look at all the processes, tasks and projects of all groups across the different boards in general.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Finlay  F. avatar
Finlay F.
Senior Account Manager
Share
"easy resourceful website"
What do you like best about Trello?
makes my life so easy with features and helps me keep track of my ongoing projects
What do you dislike about Trello?
nothing to say about bad things except the making it clutterfree
What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?
helps me to manage my time and projects
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 15, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kim A. avatar
Kim A.
Owner
Share
"Great Visual Organizer"
What do you like best about Trello?
I have team members who love the visual aspect of Trello to guide and monitor projects. So easy to set up and start off in. The customer support you receive is excellent.
What do you dislike about Trello?
It's list view is cumbersome and I miss having AI integrated.
What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tracking the steps on projects and being able to assign to staff members.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 15, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jeffrey B. avatar
Jeffrey B.
Tracing And Vector Artist / Graphic Artist
Share
"Easy and Efficient"
What do you like best about Trello?
What I like best about this Trello is its simplicity and effectiveness in organizing tasks. And the most helpful aspect it has user-friendly interface, and the upsides include streamlined task management and easy collaboration.
What do you dislike about Trello?
Maybe I find Trello a bit too basic, but everything so far is quite good and like the interface.
What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?
Trello keeps things organized and it helps me stay on top of tasks, making
Teamwork logo
Teamwork
easy. For business, something like a lifesaver for managing projects smoothly and keeping everyone in sync.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 12, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BT
Benedikt T.
Share
"Good tool for split tasks"
What do you like best about Trello?
Easy to use, great for cooperations with agency etc.
What do you dislike about Trello?
sometime confusing bc of to many columns
What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?
Everyone knows which taks are on ist todo
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 10, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IT
Igor T.
Share
"The Perfect Project Management Software for Beginners"
What do you like best about Trello?
Trello is one of the first Project Management Softwares that I had the chance to use. I easily setup my account with my Google Profile, andstarted using the program. I was able to personalize the views, and with some easy training, I became an expert on the program. Once you see the Board, the Lists and the Cards as layers, you can utilize all the functionality within those layers. I know that if you are able to use a Drive and a Task Software, that you will be able to use Trello for your project management. It's easy to share files and information with people, and it has tons of integrations that take Trello functionality to a new level. I recommend this to any Realtors, Mortgage Agents and other Commission Based Sales Professionals. After a few weeks of using the program, I began to use the program on a daily basis because of its functionality.
What do you dislike about Trello?
Because Trello is a computer program, there is a learning curve for new users. If you are not familiar with other online programs, than maybe you will have difficulty seeing the layers of the boards, the cards and the lists.
What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me organize my tasks, prioritise the tasks that I have organized, and help me feel accomplished when I complete the tasks.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OA
Olumide A.
Share
"Trello helps me to track the tasks of my staff members"
What do you like best about Trello?
The user experience, the check list option and date, the activity comment section where you can add a weblink and rename it.
What do you dislike about Trello?
I dont really have anything to dislike about trello
What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?
Trello helps me to monitor the task assigned to my staff members and gives room for collaboration between teams.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Mdesign M.
Właściciel Firmy
Share
"Review of Trello's Task Management Brilliance"
What do you like best about Trello?
Trello's user-friendly design makes it easy for both individuals and teams to adapt quickly. The drag-and-drop functionality and visual boards streamline task management.
What do you dislike about Trello?
Trello's basic functionality does not include native support for task dependencies. Users looking for intricate project management with strong task interdependencies might find this lacking in the core features.
What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?
Trello efficiently organizes tasks with visual boards. Real-time collaboration and customization options streamline communication and adaptability. Mobile accessibility ensures productivity on the go
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 03, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NA
Nelson Jr. A.
Customer Service Advocate
Share
"Great Tool for Project Management"
What do you like best about Trello?
What I like and most helpful about Trello is that I can organized my project in as simple as I can. Even though I'm using a free version but it seems it satisfy to my needs especially when I need to do something organized and collaborate with different people. It's features of the user interface seems beautiful and I couldn't imagine that it's free tool. By using Trello, it helps me more productive and organized and detail-oriented.
What do you dislike about Trello?
What I found least helpful about Trello is that the limited features only since I'm only using free version.
What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?
Trello helped me in a way through organizing my tasks. It can also easy for me to present the project in a concise manner, it's interface is a great color and it categorize in as simply as easy to navigate.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Angela D. O. avatar
Angela D. O.
Virtual Assistant
Share
"Best collaboration app for Social Media planning"
What do you like best about Trello?
I can organize post ideas by pillars, weeks, or any method my client prefers. It's easy to collaborate and share a workspace for multiple users.
What do you dislike about Trello?
The only downside is that I can't link it to social media sites to post directly from the app.
What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?
Trello solves having to email back and forth about social media content ideas. This save me and my client a lot of time!
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KN
Kartik N.
Share
"Good workspace medium for your organisation"
What do you like best about Trello?
Calender, to-do's , table of work everything in one place. Boards can be created for every project and shared across teams and selected team members.
What do you dislike about Trello?
Premium membership is a bit pricy but given the features wont complain.
What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have our kanban boards too presented on trello. So right from a junior employee to ceo knows about the progress of our projects frok one particular place.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shreya M. avatar
Shreya M.
Director Of Product And Patient Experience
Share
"Simple, straightforward task management tool. Love it!"
What do you like best about Trello?
No learning required even by new users. It's a no bs tool which works amazing on computers as a web app and also on phone
What do you dislike about Trello?
Not to dislike, but I know trello has limitations when it comes to using it for complex project management, let's say when I require it for dependent tasks mapping or GANTT etc.
What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?
A simple place to keep my upcoming and ongoing tasks organized.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 14, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Patricia A. avatar
Patricia A.
Senior Multimedia Account Executive
Share
"Trello's ability to enable dashboards is amazing"
What do you like best about Trello?
When it comes to finding, there are many filters using categories and categories that can be used to support in speeding your discovery on your dashboard. Trello offers high flexibility when it comes to customizing the display to suit the needs of the group. A variety of shades, shapes, icons, labels and organization methods are available. Trello makes it very easy to keep track of the activity everyone is doing, has done, and has yet to do. The totality for everyone is clearly displayed in one area. The first use of Trello was free, its user interface was very clear and new members were easily added, everything it does is as advertised. Creating and assigning categories to different individuals is simple and obvious. The customization abilities make it possible for you to conceive your game plan the way you would want it for your own.
What do you dislike about Trello?
If you wish to carry out documents precisely on your desk for different duties, Trello won't be the best choice for you, on the grounds that you'll be constrained to more concise descriptions. Trello doesn't have native support for calendars, but other apps do. It's not that tree-like work tables have negative features, however, Trello is limited to them, unlike others that offer different approaches that are possible to use.
What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Trello to plan and track quarterly group goals and projects. We use it in order to separate goals by groups and then by personal issues. It makes it easier to organize and visualize things and also to track them. It is not used throughout the institution, but only in departments, where it is more optimal. Trello is very beneficial for groups that have collective work and do not worry about integration with the calendar. If Kanban boards work for you, use Trello. If more than that is needed, or you want a combination with the calendar, it may be more beneficial to find other ways. If you prefer simple, short job and project narratives, Trello is for you. If a lengthy and particular narrative is necessary, you need to place it elsewhere.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ahmed Z. avatar
Ahmed Z.
Founder
Share
"The best project management tool"
What do you like best about Trello?
I absolutely love trello, it is so easy to use and implement in your day to day operations. I personally use it to manage clients, vision board and content. I really can't imagine my life without it.
What do you dislike about Trello?
To be honest there are no real downsides of trello. The UI is great and it has exactly what I need. It isn't complicated like
ClickUp logo
ClickUp
and I recommend it.
What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is allowing me to have a clear view on what I need to do. It helps me with projects that I am currently working on which is a big plus side.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GV
George V.
Founder
Share
"Love trello for collaboration"
What do you like best about Trello?
I like how easy it is to use and how the boards look like. Also super easy to set up.
What do you dislike about Trello?
I love using trello and don't have anything that. I dislike
What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides my team with seamless handover abilities for changing shifts.
Visit website