Trello background blur
Trello logo
Trello
4.4
(13,431)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Trello?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Trello Reviews & Product Details

Trello Overview
What is Trello?

As one of the pioneering Kanban web-based project management platforms, more than 2 million teams are now using Trello worldwide since its launch in 2011. Trello is best known for its simple visual interface, with cards that can be moved across different columns. Each card holds all the information teams and assignees need to deliver on projects and execute tasks efficiently. Over the years, Trello has introduced robust improvements to its systems, which include a proprietary built-in and no-code automation feature called Butler. There are also add-ons called Power-Ups that allow teams to link your most-used productivity and business tools with Trello plugins.

Company Atlassian
Year founded 2002
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters Sydney, NSW
Social Media
Trello Categories on Findstack
Trello Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Trello Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Timelines and productivity metrics in one place
  • Convenient Kanban-based boards for ease of use
  • No-code automation features
  • Lots of integrations with leading tools
  • Convenient pricing packages for all companies
Cons
  • No inventory and budget tracking
  • No invoicing features
  • Not suitable for more complex task planning that involves multiple segments and moving parts
  • No Gantt chart feature
  • May be too basic for complex task tracking for enterprise teams
Trello Features
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Project Map
Trello Media
Trello 0
Trello 1
Trello 2
Trello 3
Trello Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Trello logo
13,431 Trello Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
James C.
Share
"Great Kanban Format"
What do you like best about Trello?

Easy to use with lots of functionality and options

What do you dislike about Trello?

Nothing in particular, I like the system a lot.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ability to share updates and allocate work for projects with teams based around the world

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Md S. avatar
Md S.
Founder
Share
"Best Collaboration Tool"
What do you like best about Trello?

It's easy to move, edit and create new cards.

What do you dislike about Trello?

I do not find any option to give access to only a few cards on the board.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Make collaboration with freelancers to works very easy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RG
Ruby G.
Share
"Reliable and easy to use"
What do you like best about Trello?

Manageable, Easy to use, Recommended to use for a project or breakdown of tasks

What do you dislike about Trello?

Anyone can access your Trello without password or OTP

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time management and can help you to finish the tasks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Jason S.
Share
"Exactly what you need. If you are looking for a task management system outside of a CRM."
What do you like best about Trello?

Super simple, no frills, just what you need in order to get your tasks completed.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Nothing to complain about. it works exaclty as it is supposed to.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Simple to use task management outside of CRM Systems.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RR
Rosileide R.
Share
"Excelente Ferramenta"
What do you like best about Trello?

A ferramenta é muito didática, facilita a organização e controle de planos, projetos, etc. Além disso é dinâmico e de fácil compreensão. Consigo manter um histórico de todos as etapas dos projetos na minha equipe e ainda monto um check list para acompanhar.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Até o momento não identifiquei pontos negativos.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

A ferramenta ajuda a organizar projetos em quadros (boards), e acompanhamento de tarefas com checklist. Contribui para minha organização pessoal.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GIadys N. avatar
G Iadys N.
Executive Virtual Assistant
Share
"The best work productivity software out there"
What do you like best about Trello?

It is easy to use, and easy to implement. I use Trello daily to manage my activities for the day.

What do you dislike about Trello?

I would wish for a "live meeting" feature to be added to the software to allow one-stop usage.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trello helps me manage my daily activities. My team has greatly benefited from its project management capability. As a team working remotely, we communicate seamlessly and achieve higher work productivity.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joshua D. avatar
Joshua D.
Growth
Share
"One of the best visual boards"
What do you like best about Trello?

Great for visualisation of any tasks, project mapping and collaboration of work. Good UI.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Could be more useful with better visualisation of archived tasks

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easier visualisation of projects and tasks

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joseph F. avatar
Joseph F.
Seo Freelance & Consulting, Web Deisgn, Ppc
Share
"Trello Is Good For Everything (I'm not kidding)"
What do you like best about Trello?

Trello is my favorite organization/collaboration app. I've been using it for years in so many areas of my life. From huge projects at a major search engine to literally setting up to do lists so I don't forget to pay off bills or call people. It's the best. Image uploading as headlines is a huge benefit. Sourcing polls and opinions. There are so many great features. I'm a Trello maniac I try to get everyone to use it.

What do you dislike about Trello?

I know this is probably such a common reply but nothing

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

I don't know if you read the first thing I wrote but Trello is the best organization and collaboration application for everything from Big Business needs to personal day-to-day tasks.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Joaquin R.
Share
"Simple organization tool."
What do you like best about Trello?

When using it, it is very intuitive and very simple, it allows me to work through boards, create tasks and keep track of my activities. It is also very useful both for personal organization and for the organization of a company. It is a very useful tool. good for teamwork, you can comfortably plan projects, add the boards you want, tag my colleagues and share tasks and files with them, I love the visibility of the application since I can see the status in which they are Find each task, create a task list, it has a reminder function, it is simple and can be easily edited.

What do you dislike about Trello?

I didn't have any problems, I don't have any negative comments.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

The interface offers excellent visibility, it was easy to adapt to the software, I like that it integrates very well with other applications like Atlassian, it is ideal for teamwork, I love that I can have several tasks on a single board, it is easy to customize, The drag option is very simple and practical when editing each task, it has very complete functions for the user, it is easy to assign tasks to colleagues, I love the functions such as deadline and calendar view, it is a very useful tool. intuitive, and is adaptable for any type of user.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GK
Geise K.
Analista De Qualidade Qa
Share
"Bom para organização de tarefas"
What do you like best about Trello?

Com o trello consigo organizar meu quadro de tarefas, deixando bem visível aquilo que tenho a fazer e o que já foi feito. Ferramenta bem intuitiva e fácil de usar.

What do you dislike about Trello?

No momento não tenho nada contra a dizer.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organização de tarefas.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bhavik M. avatar
Bhavik M.
Freelance Android App Developer
Share
"Super simple and easy to use project management tool"
What do you like best about Trello?

I found trello a fantastic drag and drop game of cards, which helps creating tasks for project management and project development tracking. Creating cards and assigning cards to board member is quick, straight and clean

What do you dislike about Trello?

The overall user interface is nice and clean but the card details could be improvised in terms of adding new widgets like estimated time.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Projects are managed and observed in a much cleaner way when working in a team using Trello. I found it useful instead of creating speadsheets and writing tasks and thier results etc and sharing among all and checking for updates all the time

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AN
Ace N.
Implementation Specialist
Share
"Me & Trello"
What do you like best about Trello?

-Loads of smart features -Allows integrations and automation -User-friendly

What do you dislike about Trello?

There isn't anything I dislike about Trello

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping up to date with the ongoing tasks and projects and assigning them to team members.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Arun K. avatar
Arun K.
Co Founder
Share
"The best app for team management"
What do you like best about Trello?

It helps us to manage the employees their duties according to the time and also to manage the interns and assign the work for them

What do you dislike about Trello?

I have not felt any specific points to dislike trello

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Deadline management ,team task assign , checklists etc helps is to effectively complete the work

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bijay S. avatar
Bijay S.
Senior Creative Designer
Share
"Trello is excellent for workplace"
What do you like best about Trello?

I can manage my task & project easily. Also assign the task to my juniors. I can track the ongoing projects and finished projects. Commenting on given projects made it more use to give feedback and some changes in project. Scheduling a project is also the feature I used mostly and It reminds me before the deadline approaches. I can easy implement and create new boards for my projects.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Sometime to many boards make it little bit confusins to track the projects.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Track onging projects. Physical noticeboard removed by Trello. Organizing projects with in the workplace. Scheduling the deadline for the projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alabi A. avatar
Alabi A.
Product Marketing Manager
Share
"Most unique productivity tool with ease of use"
What do you like best about Trello?

When i started using trello, if didn't take me much time to get familiar with the tool. It is not as complicated like other productivity tools. It is user friendly and with few taps on my mobile verison, i get task done at anywhere and anytime.

What do you dislike about Trello?

It doesnt have roadmapping like nifty, and so many integrations for some tools that are supposed to be inbuilt.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm getting the best out of trello for my agile (Kanban) project execution. It is straight to point and No dramas.

Visit website