ClickUp background blur
ClickUp logo
ClickUp
4.7
(9,320)
by Mango Technologies, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ClickUp?

ClickUp Reviews & Product Details

ClickUp Overview
What is ClickUp?

More than just a task management tool, ClickUp is a 360-degree productivity suite that offers functionalities that expand and scale together with a business’ evolving needs. With more than 15 views and over 35 apps, it allows teams of all sizes from across different disciplines to set strategic project goals, manage workflows, collaborate, iterate and optimize, and track progress. There are unique features for every team such as bug tracking and reporting (engineering), sales automation (sales and marketing), and employee onboarding (HR) just to name a few. ClickUp comes pre-loaded with templates that can be utilized out of the box while offering rich customization options.

Company Mango Technologies, Inc.
Year founded 2017
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Diego, California, United States
Social Media
ClickUp Categories on Findstack
ClickUp Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
ClickUp Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Customizable dashboards
  • Features and functions best suited for solopreneurs and small teams
  • Comprehensive freemium plan
  • Built-in chat feature for both private and public communication
  • Offers extensive features with the option to customize under the free plan.
Cons
  • Onboarding process can be complicated
  • No built-in video conferencing feature
  • Additional customizable features will require an annual fee
  • Platform can easily overwhelm new users
ClickUp Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
ClickUp Features
Templates
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Calendar View
ClickUp Media
ClickUp 0
ClickUp 1
ClickUp 2
ClickUp 3
ClickUp 4
ClickUp Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 14, 2024
ClickUp logo
9,320 ClickUp Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jason. M.
Product Manager
Share
"Useful software for managing projects and tasks."
What do you like best about ClickUp?
The tasks are organised by status and has many columns for each work hence it makes tasks to appear simple to organise since most of my tasks involve many different participants. It helps me find it's ability to attach files directly to tasks as proven in valuable in keeping all relevant information in one place hence helping me always avoid confusion of tasks. It allows me to create dashboards to track my team and company's progress and performance towards its goal hence it makes organising complex projects easy as my company deals with mostly complex projects such as construction of road.
What do you dislike about ClickUp?
It's always simple to use hence I don't have any dislike about it.
What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has helped me alot in terms of organising tasks to be done by team members.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Mindy M.
Share
"Love it-Very customizable but large learning curve"
What do you like best about ClickUp?
I love that Click Up is completely customizeable to my needs both organizationally and visually.
What do you dislike about ClickUp?
It takes a long time to figure out if you do not have a techy background
What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeps everything I need to do my job in one place form calendar to infomation management
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Jeff R.
Share
"Feature Rich, Very Adaptable Tool"
What do you like best about ClickUp?
We have used several different services over time, Jira,
Asana logo
Asana
,
Trello logo
Trello
, etc. The issue you we before was the need for having a separate software for time tracking vs product flow tracking etc. Click up has been so useful for us as a company as all the features it has allows us to condense the programs we use into one.
What do you dislike about ClickUp?
I would love to see the chat functionality upgraded. If we could move away from another program like slack in order to have all conversations in one place that would be awesome. Clickup does have a chat/communication function, it is just a little less functional than would be desired to pivot from something like slack.
What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
Condensing the need for several programs into one. We also like the ability to write and follow email communications on a task level. It makes tracking issues and progress so much easier.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alex I. avatar
Alex I.
Chief Academic Officer
Share
"Catalyst for Innovation"
What do you like best about ClickUp?
The flexibility and sophistication of workflows in ClickUp are incredible! The possibilities in ClickUp don't just make project management easy, it drives me to design better processes!
What do you dislike about ClickUp?
The number of features in ClickUp can be overwhelming. It is not designed to allow users to be an expert out of the box but it is very usable out of the box and provides plenty of head room to continue growth.
What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
ClickUp is allowing us to collaborate better and implement process improvements more rapidly across project teams.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BK
Beth K.
Share
"Click Up: The platform full of possibilities"
What do you like best about ClickUp?
Whatever the project is, whether it's a CRM, content calendar, or project tracking, you can set it up in Click Up. Then you can find the best way for you to view each of those projects. Anytime there's been a problem, customer service has been so easy to work with.
What do you dislike about ClickUp?
For me personally as a creative, there's a learning curve. But I work with a virtual assistant, so when we start something new it's so simple for her to show me and for me to learn how it works.
What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's that one hub I can go to and know that anything I'm searching for is right there in Click Up.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GS
Gareth S.
Share
"Multi faceted project planning tool"
What do you like best about ClickUp?
With multiple different ways to display things, ClickUp offers our users the ability to plan projects and work flows seamlessly, from Gant charts to simple to do lists, click up has it covered
What do you dislike about ClickUp?
Some of the new updates have effectively hidden some of the key features, ie made it harder to find them
What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
Pulling together multiple projects, all with small teams and different "customers" has always been tricky, it with ClickUp we have a one stop shop for all of our flows, kabans and simple task lists
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
André B.
Share
"Great for team work and organization metods"
What do you like best about ClickUp?
Good Visual and easy to use, very good for team work and knolodge of witch one tasks
What do you dislike about ClickUp?
I would like to have a calendar without need to create tasks
What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
Is solving the team work traking, it helps a lot with the tasks controle
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Raphaela S.
Share
"Best tool ever!"
What do you like best about ClickUp?
Clickup is very ease of use and it helps me to organize my daily even from personal tasks.
What do you dislike about ClickUp?
I think the Customer Support could be also in Portuguese
What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps my team to organize all the tasks set to our clients.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Jean L.
Share
"It is a great tool for project management in marketing agencies."
What do you like best about ClickUp?
Clickup is a very intuitive and very easy software, it has rich features for managing and analyzing projects in a simple and easy way.
What do you dislike about ClickUp?
The price is not one of the most interesting for the Brazilian market
What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
He has helped me find bottlenecks in my process and directed me to focus my efforts on what has the greatest impact on my results.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Alessandro B.
Share
"Feeling more organized"
What do you like best about ClickUp?
The multiples views of tasks is the best feature for me, some times a need lists to get overall picture of some work others I need board, to work with a team, and in other situations I need a formal Gannt chart for old management school clients. Have all this options in the same tool is real awesome.
What do you dislike about ClickUp?
The way that lists are rendered on dashboards, keeping the fields of filter, search and others always visible. For me the ideal would be that these fields is rendered only in edit mode, mantaining the list view clean.
What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
So, Clickup has become to me a kind of cockpit for: - Manager professional contacts - Manager internal projects of my company - Manager customers projects - Manager several aspects of my home, since maintenance until what I am planting in the garden - A place to setup my GTD System The main benefit is being able to follow what a need to do and prioritize what I will do first.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MR
Matías Alfonso R.
Share
"I have already recommended clickup to close ones"
What do you like best about ClickUp?
I've been working with the platform for a while, while we implemented a scrum work methodology for projects. I say the above to say that what I like most about ClickUp is how it has accompanied all this experience. It is an essential tool for implementation and coordination between areas.
What do you dislike about ClickUp?
Some data is altered when passing it to panels, I think that the development of subtasks sometimes complicates certain functions of the platform
What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is solving the problem of where to unify our institutional organization, and it is benefiting me in project management
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YS
Yoram S.
O
Share
"ClickUp Organized Our Company"
What do you like best about ClickUp?
The ability to be specific, but across many areas. A task can e added to multiple lists and spaces to be seen wherever it is relevant.
What do you dislike about ClickUp?
Some of the customization is cludgy. People added custom fields that were added universally. Fields are difficult to remove and modify. Using templates can be confusing sometimes.
What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
ClickUp allows us to organize the tasks that need to be done. Before ClickUp we communicated with long email threads. Tasks got lost, and people were forgotten.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jean P. avatar
Jean P.
Strategy Architect
Share
"Fantastic Versatile Agency Software"
What do you like best about ClickUp?
There's a lot of integration options with third party apps. The default views and configurations are great to start with but being able to customize almost everything really make this a fantastic app that you can make all your own.
What do you dislike about ClickUp?
The learning curve on how to really use it is rather steep. It's only after several weeks or months of use that you start to see how customizable and applicable ClickUp can be. It can be a PM software, CRM software, or a basic Task Management; it's all up to you.
What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
It gives me a workspace that I can customize and use with my team. I think I'll even be able to share certain views with clients but that's up to me to learn how.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SP
Shravan P.
Share
"Best Productivity tools in one place"
What do you like best about ClickUp?
We use Click-up to track and manage our team tasks, efficiently with the easy to use UI. It contains a ton of features as well that we have not yet used. The ease of use is what keeps coming back to it. The various we can view our tasks helps plan our week.
What do you dislike about ClickUp?
ClickUp is a bit slow sometimes but never buggy.
What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been using ClickUp to manage a multitude number of tasks efficiently and with simplicity. It gives us a good overview that helps us balance work load and estimate delivery timelines.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AD
Aldo D.
Share
"Pretty well used"
What do you like best about ClickUp?
The options you can have to use for the team or implementations
What do you dislike about ClickUp?
The media storage its a bit low for the uses
What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
The distribution of the information in the crm
Visit website