Loom background blur
Loom logo
Loom
Loom on. Meetings off.
4.7
(1,831)
by Loom, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Loom?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Loom Reviews & Product Details

Loom Overview
What is Loom?

Loom is a video-making platform that is designed to help businesses facilitate better and more efficient workplace communication through video and screen recording. It empowers users to use a web-based interface that supports screen recording and screen capture, shared via a link for easy viewing.

Company Loom, Inc.
Year founded 2016
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Loom Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Loom Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Dedicated mobile apps for Android and iOS
  • Quick screen recording with handy webcam overlay
  • UI is clean and easy to navigate
  • Loom Chrome extension has multiple recording options
Cons
  • Transcripts aren’t always accurate
  • The free version restricts videos to five minutes
Loom Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Loom Features
Browser Extension
File Sharing
Screen Capture
Video Capture
Scrolling Capture
Text Extraction
Screen Record
Platform Search
Screen Recording
Unlimited Video Storage
Recipient Tracking
Viewer Reactions
Loom Media
Loom 0
Loom 1
Loom 2
Loom 3
Loom 4
Loom Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 22, 2024
Loom logo
1,831 Loom Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
Cassie C.
Share
"Loom helps me quickly show what can be hard to verbalize"
What do you like best about Loom?

It is very easy to use and share content you've recorded.

What do you dislike about Loom?

Getting to my links to share content is cumbersome. I wish they were more accessible from the moment of capture.

What problems is Loom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has been really handy for me to show coworkers what I'm seeing, struggling with, or explain concepts in a few minutes versus a lengthy phone call or video meeting.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PB
Paul B.
Agency Owner
Share
"Love Loom it has been a game changer for my business"
What do you like best about Loom?

It is super easy to use for both my consumers and me, and I deal with the senior population, which loves to tell me they are not techy! Everyone I send videos to has been impressed and likes the video along with my emails. The videos have cut down my back, and forth emails and they also keep me from being on the phone to explain simple tasks or items.

What do you dislike about Loom?

I honestly do not have anything to complain about, especially for the price! Loom is super low cost and effective.

What problems is Loom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Loom Saves me time on multiple emails. Loom It saves me from having to make extra phone calls. I use with clients and team members to provide better detail instructions that can not be misinterpreted when a video demonstration is included

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LR
Laure R.
Share
"An most appreciated time saver"
What do you like best about Loom?

As a developer, it's so much easier to showcase a new feature or give information while showing exactly what you are talking about.

What do you dislike about Loom?

Nothing, really, everything is ok to me.

What problems is Loom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Showing exactly what I'm talking about as a developer.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BB
Beau B.
S
Share
"I love loom!"
What do you like best about Loom?

In the age of remote work, Loom makes it easy to quickly communicate complex ideas in minutes rather than slacking a novel to a colleague.

What do you dislike about Loom?

I haven't found a downside. It's not free if I have to find one.

What problems is Loom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to show everyone what you are looking at and why it is important.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 15, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Esohe L. avatar
Esohe L.
Customer Service Manager
Share
"Amazing Experience using Loom so far."
What do you like best about Loom?

I love love love the trimming feature! It allows be to go on recording even when I make mistakes knowing that I can go back and cut those clips off. I love that customers can easily install loom and record videos showing whatever issues they have on their end.

What do you dislike about Loom?

The screenshot feature needs improvement.I know it's in Beta though and there is a lot in store. Looking forward to when it's out of Beta and we can fully utilize it like the recording features.

What problems is Loom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quality videos for less. Ability to add team members to fit your business needs to one account. Increases productivity and makes it easy to support customers from all over the world virtually.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 14, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EFREN D. avatar
Efren D.
Share
"I really appreciate Loom to all my video recordings & it is very useful & halpful"
What do you like best about Loom?

friendly user, everything is there, and in the next use you can easily familiar how to record properly

What do you dislike about Loom?

on firsthand I don't know how to use it, but its better now

What problems is Loom solving and how is that benefiting you?

I cannot see any problem

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 12, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CP
Cedar P.
Manager Of Implementation
Share
"An amazing tool that I can't use ENOUGH!"
What do you like best about Loom?

I love being able to very quickly walk a customer through a complicated issue without having to type out a lengthy, overly wordy email that might not be fully read or comprehended.

What do you dislike about Loom?

There really isn't anything that I dislike. I know some members of my team use this in a more advanced way than I do. For how I use it, Loom is a great tool that I can leverage with almost every customer interaction that I have.

What problems is Loom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Loom makes it easier to communicate with and train my clients. I also use it internaly to provide feedback and guidance to my peers and direct reports. It makes it so easy to get the point across and impart some more humanity.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SL
Sara L.
Share
"Easiest way to cut down on meetings and create tutorials!"
What do you like best about Loom?

Overall it's been amazing, I started on the free account then when I realized how much time it was saving me (with making tutorials for a remote team) it was an easy decision to start paying for it. They also roll out new features so I feel they really listen to feedback. I love how easy it is to use, even if you are not tech-savvy it's easy to use. It's easy to organize my recordings with folders and share them with team members and clients. It saves me so much time by creating short screen recordings versus having to have a meeting. It's also low-cost compared to other software solutions. I use it daily and have created 100's of tutorials using it. The ease of use and integration is great too.

What do you dislike about Loom?

I have no cons for it, I think it's great. Even the free account offers a lot.

What problems is Loom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Need to teach ohter team members how to do something (tutorials) or them asking me questions and then doing a video versus setting up a meeting. So it's saving me LOTS of time, hours really.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Jordan W.
Account Manager
Share
"Ease Your Clients Minds With Helpful Walk Throughs!"
What do you like best about Loom?

Our whole team uses this program to make explainer videos for our own team, for our clients as well as our coding team to show them when something on our website is not working correctly.

What do you dislike about Loom?

Nothing. I cannot say enough good stuff about this program!

What problems is Loom solving and how is that benefiting you?

We create tons of help articles for our clients on our blog and this is a great final touch for the walkthroughs to add a full video walkthrough for them that they can use and reference when needed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LA
Lhei A.
Share
"Loom has been a very helpful tool to our team in terms of providing instructions."
What do you like best about Loom?

I like that it's so easy to use. I love the browser extension. One click and it'll show the options to start screen recording.

What do you dislike about Loom?

Not that I can think of (maybe sometimes it glitches, but that seldom happens tho)

What problems is Loom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps us get instructions ready for our teammates. With the videos saved in the Loom library, we have sprt of a database of our How-To videos which we can revisit.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dom d. avatar
Dom D.
Real Estate Va
Share
"Loom is a Boom!"
What do you like best about Loom?

One of the standout features I appreciate about Loom is its user-friendly interface. It's incredibly intuitive and straightforward to use, making it a breeze to create and share videos. Additionally, the speed at which Loom allows me to record and share information is impressive, saving me valuable time in my commercial real estate work. Overall, its simplicity and efficiency in conveying information make it a valuable tool in my professional toolkit.

What do you dislike about Loom?

One aspect I find less favorable about Loom is the somewhat limited editing options available for videos. While it excels in quick and easy recording and sharing, the editing capabilities are somewhat basic. It would be helpful to have more advanced editing features to refine and customize videos further, especially when creating content for commercial real estate purposes.

What problems is Loom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Loom solves the problem of efficient video communication in commercial real estate, benefiting me by enabling remote collaboration, simplifying documentation, aiding in training, and saving time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Justine R.
Share
"Step by Step Videos Made Easy!"
What do you like best about Loom?

Loom makes it incredibly easy to create tutorials for clients that look and sound professional

What do you dislike about Loom?

Nothing - it has been an awesome prodtuct

What problems is Loom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Instead of writing lengthy and possibly complicated instructions - I can easily show clients a video and talkthrough using Loom

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Alisa R.
Marketing Coordinator
Share
"Personal Preference Over Optimized Choice"
What do you like best about Loom?

Loom is awesome! It's a user-friendly platform for creating and sharing videos. With easy screen recording, annotations, and integrations, it's perfect for remote work and online learning. Give it a try!

What do you dislike about Loom?

There are technical issues,and privacy concerns around sharing which makes it frustrating.

What problems is Loom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It improve ours efficiency and turn around time for completing projects by eliminating the need to touch base with a meeting and instead provide updates with loom.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AY
Akhilesh Y.
Share
"Excellent tool for video sharing and avoiding meetings"
What do you like best about Loom?

this is a great tool for video communications and educations, I really like to avoid alots of meetings.

What do you dislike about Loom?

Nothing negative everyhting i found is valuable for educational purpose.

What problems is Loom solving and how is that benefiting you?

to explaining the problems to my collegues in a very efficient & easy manner

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Maria Montserrat B. avatar
Maria Montserrat B.
Senior Recruitment Consultant Digital Marketing (Germany)
Share
"Easy to use screen recorder"
What do you like best about Loom?

I work with many tools, each with a helpdesk support department. It is sometimes very difficult for me to explain with words what it is that I need help with regarding the tools. Loom allows me to record my screen while I am using any tool and explain what I am doing and what is not working, step by step.

What do you dislike about Loom?

I have not found anything that I dislike about Loom. It is a very user-friendly tool that does exactly what it is meant to do. There are still some functionalities I haven't used.

What problems is Loom solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can send a screen recording to the helpdesk department so they understand precisely where the problems are. It allows me to capture my screen easily and share a link where the video recording can be accesed.

Visit website