Vimeo background blur
Vimeo logo
Vimeo
4.2
(403)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Vimeo?

Vimeo Reviews & Product Details

Vimeo Overview
What is Vimeo?

Vimeo lets users produce lead-generating virtual events and webinars that grow their business. With Vimeo, users can turn any video, webinar, or virtual event into evergreen content for their website and marketing campaigns. You can also measure the results of your campaigns on your website, social, and anywhere else using our analytics dashboard.

Company Vimeo, Inc.
Year founded 2004
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Vimeo Categories on Findstack
Vimeo Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Vimeo Features
Integrations
Embeddable
Pause
Collaboration
Analytics
Video Archive
Video Player
Profile Channel
Live Streaming
VIdeo Management
Distribution
Private Upload
Monetization
Engagement Tools
Vimeo Media
Vimeo 0
Vimeo 1
Vimeo 2
Vimeo 3
Vimeo 4
Vimeo Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 15, 2024
Vimeo logo
403 Vimeo Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
John H. avatar
John H.
Share
"Great tool for video sharing"
What do you like best about Vimeo?
I love the functionality. Clients and add notes into the spot they would like changed.
What do you dislike about Vimeo?
It can take a bit to upload to. Also, the email it sends isn't customizable. It would be nice to send a branded message.
What problems is Vimeo solving and how is that benefiting you?
IT makes it easy to communicate video projects as well as hosting our own videos for sharing to other platforms.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PR
Patrick R.
Youth Minister
Share
"Vimeo is one the best!"
What do you like best about Vimeo?
Vimeo gets so many things right! The Developer API is very well-designed and documented. The live streaming service works very well and is loaded with interactive features for capturing live data from your viewers in real time. Live streaming services include a license for Livestream Studio, which works smoothly with NDI cameras. The customer support is also top-notch.
What do you dislike about Vimeo?
The price point for non-profits is not bad, but it could be better. I wish that there was more than one license for Livestream Studio included in the live stream service.
What problems is Vimeo solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our church desperately needed a better streaming platform when we found Vimeo. Vimeo definitely delivered excellent service at a competitive price. Our old streaming service was dropping our live stream feed during the pandemic, but Vimeo never had an issue handling the bandwidth. Our old streaming software kept having problems keeping our video and audio in sync, but Livestream Studio has handled everything like a champ!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Mikey S.
Share
"Great hosting tools for client videos"
What do you like best about Vimeo?
Vimeo gives you great video tools allowing you to control who can download a video, gives great tools for a client to leave feedback on a video and has good tools to customize the way your video page appears to clients.
What do you dislike about Vimeo?
I can make folders to host multiple videos for a given client/project, but I wish I could have nested folders to better organize the video files so my clients could more easily navigate the videos.
What problems is Vimeo solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vimeo makes it really easy to send my clients video drafts to review and send final videos for downloading so they can host it on their own channels. I have plenty of storage space and can customize the look of my landing pages to be more professional.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Anji C.
Share
"The leader is Video presentation for filmmakers"
What do you like best about Vimeo?
Vimeo caters to filmmakers with features to protect and showcase your work. It offers an array of privacy and security options, storage, monitizing and networking and is easily accessible and sharable within the film industry. I also appreciate collaboration features such as sharing and integration with adobe.
What do you dislike about Vimeo?
It seems Vimeo is branching out adding new features which will take it away from its original purpose. I would also appreciate more training videos and direct customer support.
What problems is Vimeo solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hosting videos for submitting to film festivals and sharing with collaborators
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RR
Raybert R.
Accounting
Share
"Grabación de asesorías"
What do you like best about Vimeo?
Es de los mas utilizados, no tiene tantas limitaciones en cuanto al tiempo de grabación. Es fácil para nuestros usuarios ingresar y ver los videos pregrabados sobre información de nuestro aplicativo
What do you dislike about Vimeo?
Suele ser un poco pesado para cargar las grabaciones y en ocasiones genera errores en algunas grabaciones por lo que se pierde esa información y se debe volver a grabar el material
What problems is Vimeo solving and how is that benefiting you?
El alacenamiento de videos nos permite tener galeria de ayudas para casos específicos que manejamos en el día a día con nuestros usuarios. De esa forma tiene acceso a nuestra información de soporte.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NM
Nicole M.
Marketing Executive
Share
"Review Vimeo"
What do you like best about Vimeo?
Great for video making and stock videos!
What do you dislike about Vimeo?
Not a lot of freedom with tools. It could have animation features
What problems is Vimeo solving and how is that benefiting you?
Great tool to create videos with ease
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Felipe L. avatar
Felipe L.
Photographer
Share
"Exploring the World of Video with Vimeo: My Personal Journey"
What do you like best about Vimeo?
What I love most about Vimeo is the high-quality video streaming and the overall user experience. The platform is so easy to use, and it's great to have control over the privacy settings for my videos. The ability to customize the video player and embed it on my website has also been very useful. Additionally, I appreciate how Vimeo supports a community of creators and provides resources for learning and improving my video production skills. Overall, Vimeo has been a great platform for showcasing my work and connecting with others who share my passion for video production.
What do you dislike about Vimeo?
While I do appreciate the quality and user experience of Vimeo, there are a few things that I dislike about the platform. One of the biggest issues for me is the cost of the subscription plans, which can be quite expensive compared to other video hosting services. Another thing that bothers me is the limited analytics available on the basic plan. I would like to have more detailed data on my video's performance without having to upgrade to a higher tier. However, despite these drawbacks, I still find Vimeo to be a valuable tool for my video production needs.
What problems is Vimeo solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vimeo works for me as a portfolio page, where I can showcase various works and present them to my clients. It is an essential platform for any professional in the field.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Jim D.
Share
"User since 2008"
What do you like best about Vimeo?
I have been a client of Livestream/Vimeo since 2008. After 100's live streams the service has not failed me once. Even when New York was hit by the hurricane and massive power failures in the city they were able to get the backup system up and running in time for an important conference for all Hyundai Canada dealers. Most of my live streams have 50 to 2000 viewers. But in 2015 I live streamed a Conference for UCC with Edward Snowden from Russia and Glenn Greenwald in Brazil. I won't go into the logistics here on how we accomplished that due to the fact that we couldn't have a traceable stream to reveal Snowden's exact location. What we didn't know was how many viewers we might get. Without a glitch Livestream scaled to over 15,000 viewers that evening. My point is there is a lot of free streaming with Facebook, Youtube etc. which have no guarantee it will work. Clients that request those services I still use Vimeo to feed them and know it will work. Studio 6, best streaming software ever created (I bought a copy) but I miss Producer, the majority of streams are simple and that was ideal to run on all systems.
What do you dislike about Vimeo?
Cloud services we don't use and have no use for online editing. Really haven't explored Vimeo fully to comment but I do know their live streaming services are rock solid.
What problems is Vimeo solving and how is that benefiting you?
Like that they are continuing to update and support Studio 6.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Josh M. avatar
Josh M.
Lead Engineering Consultant
Share
"Great Video Platform"
What do you like best about Vimeo?
There are a lot of great tools, but I really like the way I can change a video and keep the embedded link the same. I also like the collaboration features. It is nice to be able to review videos without having to download and make notes.
What do you dislike about Vimeo?
If you do not have a strong internet connection, Vimeo will not work properly. I have found that a wired connection is best since wifi can drop and won't be as consistent.
What problems is Vimeo solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main problem that we are using Vimeo to solve is to be able to organize video content, collaborate with a team, and share high-quality videos. We also use this to host videos that we embed on other sites.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Meggan B.
Share
"Great platform"
What do you like best about Vimeo?
Vimeo is a great platform for saving and sharing videos. Love it.
What do you dislike about Vimeo?
I can't think of anything that I dislike about vimeo.
What problems is Vimeo solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's a great place to keep all my work videos of the wedding ceremonies that I record.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Jason S.
Share
"The perfect companion for our video production and live-streaming team."
What do you like best about Vimeo?
Vimeo is simple to use and easily accessible by all my clients. We use it in our video production process with clients to receive feedback, distribute and livestream events.
What do you dislike about Vimeo?
The one thing I've run into with Vimeo is the upload limit. Our team shoots a lot of events which generate large amounts of deliverables. When delivery time is sensitive that upload limit can be frustrating for small clients who cannot afford to upgrade to a higher tier.
What problems is Vimeo solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vimeo has solved the distribution problem for me. It is really easy to deliver videos. Additionally, the no advertisements are extremely attractive to companies interested in keeping their brand clean.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RK
Robert K.
Production Pastor
Share
"Excellent for Streaming Church Services"
What do you like best about Vimeo?
I love the ease of creating live events as well as the options for distribution not only to popular social media channels, but also RTMP options.
What do you dislike about Vimeo?
I don't like the most recent navigation to edit a video. It takes more steps than necessary to get into the distribution section for a video from the home page. I have to go into advanced settings to do a lot of backend editing.
What problems is Vimeo solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vimeo has helped us be able to stream easily to multiple platforms.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LL
Leandro L.
Share
"Helpfull, easy, nice."
What do you like best about Vimeo?
I love having all the tools I need on the same platform. Streaming, Customer Review Page, Storage of all video masters, and the possibility of selling my services.
What do you dislike about Vimeo?
The incorporation of tools such as automatic subtitling, or translation is missing.
What problems is Vimeo solving and how is that benefiting you?
The communication and distribution of the material, from the first editions for client reviews, to the delivery for download of the final editions.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DK
Dr Aman K.
General Manager Digital Health Care
Share
"Perfect for the video hosting and streaming"
What do you like best about Vimeo?
It is an easy to use and perfect platform for video hosting
What do you dislike about Vimeo?
At times it is having a confusing dashboard
What problems is Vimeo solving and how is that benefiting you?
Makes my streaming, hosting, embedding very easy
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BW
Bob W.
Share
"Vimeo provides as valuable service with ease of use."
What do you like best about Vimeo?
Vimeo provides flexibility for our variety of needs in a user-friendly platform.
What do you dislike about Vimeo?
Periodic platform changes (such as new labeling) sometimes come as a surprise. Fortunately, they are usually easy to sort out.
What problems is Vimeo solving and how is that benefiting you?
Storage & file management: It provides a video library that helps us keep our media organized. Distribution: This also helps with distribution. It is easy to share links from here. Analytics: Analytics are then relatively easy to compile.
Visit website