Slack background blur
Slack logo
Slack
4.5
(28,674)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Slack?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Slack Reviews & Product Details

Slack Overview
What is Slack?

Slack is the top choice for teams to communicate. It provides a virtual workspace that helps teams maintain open communication in a business environment. With Slack, users can host voice and video calls with up to 15 participants and even screen share with a desktop app, empowering better user interaction. Slack also supports options for private and group sessions, and one of its best features is Slack Huddles–an informal meeting space that lets you directly talk to your channel where you can share screen side by side with your team. The platform integrates well with Dropbox, Google Drive, and Trello as well.

Company Salesforce
Year founded 1999
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California
Social Media
Slack Categories on Findstack
Slack Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Slack Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Allows users to access handy productivity tools.
  • Offers app integrations and API access
  • Comes with extensive security.
  • Lets users collaborate file sharing and video meetings
  • API allows software developers to create custom integrations
Cons
  • No course creation
  • Limited engagement options
  • Notification frequency is too high
  • Screen sharing and drawing tools aren’t supported on mobile devices
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Slack logo
28,674 Slack Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YY
Yin Syuan Y.
Share
"Easy and fast to communicate with colleagues to discuss different tasks and projects."
What do you like best about Slack?

Huddle, it's fast and easy to just call the colleagues, no need to add personal social media or create Teams/Zoom meeting links.

What do you dislike about Slack?

Pictures in the conversation can not be replied on threads, so sometimes will be hard to select certain images. Will be very nice to add .gif function, to create more reaction within the company.

What problems is Slack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Communicate with colleagues who's out of the country or working remotely, it's easy to text or call.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vilma B. avatar
Vilma B.
Finance Assistant
Share
"New era communication"
What do you like best about Slack?

That you can create group conversations and they will never deleted even if you loose it from your sight as soon as you start creating a conversation between people the history will still be ther. It can be easily accessed even from phone. I use it on a daily basis

What do you dislike about Slack?

The sounds. IMy prefwerence would be more sound options to chose

What problems is Slack solving and how is that benefiting you?

sometimes due to the internet connection the voice can be lost

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WT
Werleman T.
Share
"Fast and effective communication"
What do you like best about Slack?

Easy communication with the work team and integration with other apps.

What do you dislike about Slack?

When the thread menu is selected it is a little complicated to locate the last one.

What problems is Slack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Integration with Jira, Google and Manifestly

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LS
Lucas S.
Customer Success
Share
"Centralized and effective communication"
What do you like best about Slack?

What I like the most is the fact that it allows me to have both private and individual conversations, while at the same time, we have various channels where we can communicate as a team effectively and clearly.

What do you dislike about Slack?

The point that leaves something to be desired, in my opinion, is that sometimes the user experience gets a bit overwhelmed with the amount of messages, notifications, and events that happen in the Slack environment.

What problems is Slack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being the primary point of contact for my company currently, within our environment, we have channels for the entire company, channels for inter-team communication, channels to receive notifications and stay updated on our product's status, we receive customer feedback, and in addition to that, we get daily notifications from our agenda.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 28, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BB
Bea Cathrina B.
Share
"Slack Review"
What do you like best about Slack?

Communication made easy. People from the organization can leave comments and status that helps us to determine what tasks were they on or their schedule. Created channels helps with faster communication via large size of receipients and pinned notes can be done too, topics and description can also be placed which is helpful to the users since they can differentiate on where they should be sending their message.

What do you dislike about Slack?

None. Slack helps us with daily tasks and easy communication. Highly recommended.

What problems is Slack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Communication can be challenging. Slack helps us determine the correct channels to reach out to and can easily check the status of the person we are trying to communicate from. Mentions between conversation can be easily seen that helps us respond timely

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EB
Elad B.
Share
"Our most efficient way to communicate in company"
What do you like best about Slack?

Easy to use, have DMs, channels, cross company channels, video chats, great integrations

What do you dislike about Slack?

multi party huddles can sometimes be weird. you don't know who called you, can't call someone.

What problems is Slack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Communication in the organization and with other organizations. Having subject based channels

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 28, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Kyle S.
Share
"Primary Communication Platform"
What do you like best about Slack?

Very easy tool to use, and the functionality and ease of integration with other platforms is amazing.

What do you dislike about Slack?

I think like all communication platforms, it can become a bit messy with numerous channels, and lots of information being shared. This may be counterproductive.

What problems is Slack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy communication, quick messaging option, use it for internal phone calls or huddles and so much more.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GB
Ganesh B.
Share
"Slack Review"
What do you like best about Slack?

Slack help to connect multiple people in single call and helps to point out with arrow mark

What do you dislike about Slack?

in free edition we are not able connect multiple people in single call

What problems is Slack solving and how is that benefiting you?

easy to connect with people in slack call no need to share link to connect.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DW
Dora W.
Product Manager
Share
"Powerful project management."
What do you like best about Slack?

It provides both mobile and desktop version applications where mobile is installed to mobilephone so as incase of anything or situation our users may not miss important information. It offers free versions of its software which is suitable for our business hence saves us money versus competitors instant messaging products. It serves us alot since we are a marketing agency and have several contracts and clients who need faster communication and avoid long email threads making most of our projects to complete faster.

What do you dislike about Slack?

It serves us alot hence I don't see any dislike.

What problems is Slack solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has been easy to manage most of our projects since we have the appropriate tool example mobile phone owned by most of team members.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Umar B. avatar
Umar B.
Cloud Ops Engineer
Share
"Best communication tool in market"
What do you like best about Slack?

Best thing about slack is its cool interface, application design is awesom. Very easy to use. We can automate notification stop and start.

What do you dislike about Slack?

No difference between important and non important message. There should be some mechanism to send message with priority tag.

What problems is Slack solving and how is that benefiting you?

Team communication and collobration. It makes team worker much much easier.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Abhishek G.
Share
"best application for corporate interactions"
What do you like best about Slack?

The real-time messaging feature is a game-changer. Communication is instant, and the ability to create different channels for specific projects or topics ensures that discussions remain organized and accessible.

What do you dislike about Slack?

one common complaint is the potential for notification overload, especially in larger teams or busy channels. Users may find it challenging to manage and customize notifications effectively, leading to distraction and reduced focus.

What problems is Slack solving and how is that benefiting you?

easy to navigate. Setting up channels, direct messages, and integrations is a breeze, making it a user-friendly platform for both new and experienced users.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Saachi D. avatar
Saachi D.
Share
"Best communication platform for any team size"
What do you like best about Slack?

The most helpful thing I find about Slack is its integrations with a lot of other platforms. In my company, we had multiple integrations with slack, like asana, donut, small improvements, and what not. It makes it very very easy to track the notifications via slack as it makes the communication very quick when you're working.

What do you dislike about Slack?

I don't find any major downsides for slack but I do believe there's some room of improvement for the notifications part. Sometimes I do miss some texts on the channel because of too many texts and slack doesn't give continuous notifications.

What problems is Slack solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use slack for quick communications within the teams, or with individual teammates. Slack here helps a lot when there's a need to communicate urgent information to a larger audience with the help of channels, literally in seconds, no matter in what time zone the employees are.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DW
Dominika W.
Talent Manager
Share
"Best way to channel all the noise"
What do you like best about Slack?

ease of use and channels you can create on the fly

What do you dislike about Slack?

a lot of "noise" that it creates with more than enough channels that are not easy to consolidate at times, given the number of users that can be added internally and externally

What problems is Slack solving and how is that benefiting you?

not too many problems , it helps with communication on the fly when needed

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DD
Daniel D.
Share
"great app for communicating with team members quickly"
What do you like best about Slack?

it allows so many different forms of commnicating, sharing files, video chatting and emjois.

What do you dislike about Slack?

sometimes it states i have a unread message and i dont. not a big deal.

What problems is Slack solving and how is that benefiting you?

reducing emails

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 21, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Robyn S.
Share
"The best way to communicate with colleagues and clients"
What do you like best about Slack?

The option to join multiple Slack spaces/organisations, using it both as a work communication, and networking tool

What do you dislike about Slack?

The inability to schedule recurring statuses

What problems is Slack solving and how is that benefiting you?

The need for fast communication with colleagues via text, video and voicenote. It offers super easy file uploads that I missed hugely having worked at an organisation that leveraged Teams for internal messaging.