Podium background blur
Podium logo
Podium
4.5
(1,534)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Podium?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Podium Reviews & Product Details

Podium Overview
What is Podium?

Podium is an all-in-one marketing and communication tool specifically built for local businesses that want to grow their business, connect with modern customers, and simplify operations. Podium's all-in-one inbox consolidates reputation management, website chat, marketing campaigns, and mobile payments into a single inbox that helps streamline outreach and campaigns efficiently.

Company Podium Corporation, Inc.
Year founded 2014
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Lehi, Utah, United States
Social Media
Podium Categories on Findstack
Podium Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Podium Features
API Access
Analytics and Insights
Automated Alerts
Brand Mention Monitoring
Competitor Analysis
Customer Feedback Management
Customizable Reports
Dashboard
Email Notifications
Mobile App
Multi-Channel Feedback
Multi-location Management
Negative Feedback Management
Reputation Protection
Reputation Scorecard
Review Aggregation
Review Filtering
Review Generation
Review Monitoring
Review Response
SEO Management
Scheduled Reporting
Sentiment Analysis
Sentiment Tracking
Social Media Integration
Survey Management
Third-party Integrations
Ticketing System
User Management
Workflow Automation
Podium Media
Podium 0
Podium 1
Podium 2
Podium 3
Podium 4
Podium Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 18, 2024
Podium logo
1,534 Podium Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CP
Chelsie P.
Founder
Share
"User Friendly, Always improving"
What do you like best about Podium?

I LOVE that Podium is consistenly making upgrades to their systems that integrate with the systems they already have in place. It is always getting better and their employees are always available for help if needed. So easy to use.

What do you dislike about Podium?

I wish contacts who are saved in Podium would appear on the caller ID on the actual phone.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

They are working on becoming more of a CRM system and I can't wait to use Podium as our only source for CRM stuff.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LA
Laila A.
Founder
Share
"Easy"
What do you like best about Podium?

I like that you can use Podium to text customers

What do you dislike about Podium?

I didn't like that the card readers kept going in and out

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

Contacting customers

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SA
Steve A.
Founder
Share
"Makes communication east"
What do you like best about Podium?

Communication with our customers and vendors through Podium are saved and can be reviewed for verification on what we have done. It has alo been a huge help in increasing our Google reviews.

What do you dislike about Podium?

I am do not like the two factor authentication to log in.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

Podium helps us communicate with customers without having to make them answer the phone or interupting their day. It also saves time, as phone calls take much longer than a text message update or appointment reminder.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LINDSEY W. avatar
Lindsey W.
Manager
Share
"Owner"
What do you like best about Podium?

It is very simple to use. It takes a lot of work away from my day which is huge with how much little time I have.

What do you dislike about Podium?

I wish you could text people on a group text. I have to use my personal phone to do this.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

The credit card processing has been solid. No issues. I have had it go down before and it is very chaoatic when this occurs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Aubrey R. avatar
Aubrey R.
Executive Assistant
Share
"Podium is AMAZING!"
What do you like best about Podium?

Love the review aspect and able to communicate with customers daily.

What do you dislike about Podium?

I do not have any complaints concerning Podium.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our main issue was communication with our customers, but since we started Podium we are now able to have constant contact with them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LW
Luz W.
Founder
Share
"PODIUM HAS BEEN A GOD SEND FOR OUR BUSINESS"
What do you like best about Podium?

EASY TO USE, SAVES TIME GREAT CUSTOMER SUPPORT

What do you dislike about Podium?

EXPENSIVE BUT STILL WORTH THE PRICE SAVES ME TIME

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

I AM ABLE TO CONNECT WITH CUSTOMERS VIA TEXT SAVING ME TIME AND MONEY

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Juliana L.
Founder
Share
"Great option for a live chat"
What do you like best about Podium?

Podium has made it so easy to connect with customers and answer any questions they may have. It's also helped us successfully build our Google My Business reviews.

What do you dislike about Podium?

I wish support was easier to contact and that we could customize the live chat widget more easily.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

It makes it easy to connect with our customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RB
Rebecca B.
President
Share
"Even Better than I Expected!"
What do you like best about Podium?

Podium helped bring our small business processes into the modern day. The ability to text with our customers has been hugely helpful. Communication is quick and easy for us AND the customer, which enables both parties to keep the other informed. The review integration is wonderful also: we've received more review traffic in the month since implementing Podium than we had been in a typical year or longer previously. The system makes it easy for the customer to leave their review without a bunch of extra login steps, which is key in its success, I'm certain. Even the customers who don't opt to leave a review often call, text, or visit again with another item for which they are shopping as a result of the "would you review us?" nudge. We have a handful of these cases happening in just a month or so of using Podium, and I know we're not even utilizing all of the automations available yet. We're excited to see what the future holds as the positive business buzz continues to work its magic.

What do you dislike about Podium?

One downside of Podium is that I'm significantly more busy with customer inquiries. In general, this is a good problem to have! In the short term, though, I'm feeling like we could use additional hands on deck to continue providing the same level of quality service to all of our inbound customer communications. It's a little tougher to maintain the work/life boundary when I see a Podium notification pop up on my days off, but that's an item I'll have to manage and not a fault of the software. Overall, having additional customers in our pipeline is a welcome problem to have after investing in a new technology.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're a small business with often just one or two staff available for customer interactions at most times. The additional communication platforms enable us to actively engage with multiple customers at once without letting any of them feel neglected or like they have half our attention. I also really appreciate the automated follow-up texts. After sending a review request, if the custoimer doesn't leave a review at that time, they'll receive another gentle request several days later. We've had several customers take the time to leave a review after that second reminder came in. It's done in a way that's not pushy, which we greatly appreciate as a "low pressure" business. We can even tailor the wording to match our "voice" for an even better small-business-feel.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Crystal F. avatar
Crystal F.
Marketing & Ecommerce Director
Share
"Huge benefit to our business!"
What do you like best about Podium?

Its been great for customer service. We use it both for Ecommerce and Retail and has been great to keep everyone on the same page. Very easy to use! We have been suprised at how much we are using it, as well as our customers. Very easy to integrate and get started.

What do you dislike about Podium?

Only downside I would give is the ecommerce marketing blasts. It isn't as robust as I'm used to but the customer service aspect makes up for it.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customer service management for leads, delivery and service.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Amber M.
Founder
Share
"Great Customer Communication Product with Bonus of Customer Reviews"
What do you like best about Podium?

I orginally purchased the product because I wanted to be able to gain reviews for our business to boost our online views. What I have loved is that the customer communication has really transformed our business. I can talk to customers easily and assign messages to my technicians to then communicate to customers all in one platform.I use the system everyday to let customers know if their products are in, or when we are coming to service. It has allowed our phones to be freed up for customers who are new to us, and don't yet know our business line number is textable. Saved so much time!! It was easy to get the system up and running as well! It is easy integratable with Quickbooks and has made life SOOOO much easier.

What do you dislike about Podium?

It is pricy.. The tech is there but the automated messages sometimes send out at incorrect times and has caused some customer confusion. I didn't like that so I shut off our automated messages that send out after a customer leaves a review.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helped us gain reviews and communicate with our customers via texting.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Aaron R.
Founder
Share
"Podium improves sales team performance."
What do you like best about Podium?

Using Podium for marketing messages is the best. The AI is very helpful in getting me started on ideas for offers to send my clients. I also love the AI to help me answer reviews. The other part that I find helpful in the bulk messaging feature are all the filters to pinpoint who I want to send the messages to, and who not to get them. It is very smart.

What do you dislike about Podium?

I do wish we could send more than three images at a time. As a furniture sales person, you will want to send lots of otions to your cliemts. It would be helpful to have the ability to send at least 10 images at once.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a way to link people from our website directly to salespeople and web chat does that easily. We have received a number of leads, and have been able to convert most of them into sales. We also needed a way to do bulk messages easliy to clients. We use that to inform clients of events, sales, holiday hours, etc. Lastly we wanted to increase our number of online reviews. We send review invites after positive client interactions and have seen a nice increase in reviews and responding to them is so simple.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LB
Lisa B.
Owner
Share
"A huge bonus to my business"
What do you like best about Podium?

It helps with the reviews for your business. Everyone said it so easy to write something about the experience they had with your business!

What do you dislike about Podium?

I haven't ran across anything that I don't like

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nothing at this time

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KE
Kelly E.
Founder
Share
"Podium has changed the way we do business"
What do you like best about Podium?

It's helped us connect with. more customers and made the customer service experience more seamless. It was very easy to implement among our staff and user friendly as well. It's going to help our customer service and delivery department excel beyond what it currentlys is

What do you dislike about Podium?

I think I would like email to be more fully integrated with podium for our employees and customers.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's helping us create a seamless customer service experience for our guests.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Stephanie M.
Founder
Share
"Great features, great communication, great for business"
What do you like best about Podium?

Our most utilized feature of Podium is the ability to text customers. This has saved us so much time and miscommunication the last few years. Knowing people actually read text messages (as opposed to listening to voicemails or reading emails) has been invaluable. We love the automation from our integrated POS system for requests for reviews. The set up is easy and and runs itself once set up. We use Podium all day, every day. Any time we have needed support, the customer service team is quick to answer and assist. We have been using Podium for years, and the updates and upgrades over the years have been exciting and easy to learn, and easy to implement. Highly recommend.

What do you dislike about Podium?

Becuase of so many updates, some of the features seem to have "moved" or are sometimes buried and hard to access.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

They consistently add new features and updates, solving problems we didnt even know we had! They are ahead of the game!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YC
Yash C.
Founder
Share
"Great platform to work with."
What do you like best about Podium?

Ease of sending payment links & review links to customers.

What do you dislike about Podium?

Some of the features do not work in mobile application.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows us to send review link to customer.