Podium background blur
Podium logo
Podium
4.5
(1,534)
by Podium Corporation, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Podium?

Podium Reviews & Product Details

Podium Overview
What is Podium?

Podium is an all-in-one marketing and communication tool specifically built for local businesses that want to grow their business, connect with modern customers, and simplify operations. Podium's all-in-one inbox consolidates reputation management, website chat, marketing campaigns, and mobile payments into a single inbox that helps streamline outreach and campaigns efficiently.

Company Podium Corporation, Inc.
Year founded 2014
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Lehi, Utah, United States
Social Media
Podium Categories on Findstack
Podium Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Podium Features
Notifications
In-App Messaging
Conversation Archiving
Lead Development
Mobile Application
Web Application
Dashboard
Sentiment Analysis
Pop-Up Chat
Accounts payable
Customer Feedback
Competitive Intelligence
Corporate Reporting
Social Networks Monitoring
Digital Media Monitoring
Podium Media
Podium 0
Podium 1
Podium 2
Podium 3
Podium 4
Podium Screenshots
Podium Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 21, 2024
Podium logo
1,534 Podium Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LINDSEY W. avatar
Lindsey W.
Manager
Share
"Owner"
What do you like best about Podium?
It is very simple to use. It takes a lot of work away from my day which is huge with how much little time I have.
What do you dislike about Podium?
I wish you could text people on a group text. I have to use my personal phone to do this.
What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?
The credit card processing has been solid. No issues. I have had it go down before and it is very chaoatic when this occurs.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CP
Chelsie P.
Share
"User Friendly, Always improving"
What do you like best about Podium?
I LOVE that Podium is consistenly making upgrades to their systems that integrate with the systems they already have in place. It is always getting better and their employees are always available for help if needed. So easy to use.
What do you dislike about Podium?
I wish contacts who are saved in Podium would appear on the caller ID on the actual phone.
What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?
They are working on becoming more of a CRM system and I can't wait to use Podium as our only source for CRM stuff.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LA
Laila A.
Share
"Easy"
What do you like best about Podium?
I like that you can use Podium to text customers
What do you dislike about Podium?
I didn't like that the card readers kept going in and out
What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?
Contacting customers
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Aubrey R. avatar
Aubrey R.
Executive Assistant
Share
"Podium is AMAZING!"
What do you like best about Podium?
Love the review aspect and able to communicate with customers daily.
What do you dislike about Podium?
I do not have any complaints concerning Podium.
What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our main issue was communication with our customers, but since we started Podium we are now able to have constant contact with them.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SA
Steve A.
Share
"Makes communication east"
What do you like best about Podium?
Communication with our customers and vendors through Podium are saved and can be reviewed for verification on what we have done. It has alo been a huge help in increasing our Google reviews.
What do you dislike about Podium?
I am do not like the two factor authentication to log in.
What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?
Podium helps us communicate with customers without having to make them answer the phone or interupting their day. It also saves time, as phone calls take much longer than a text message update or appointment reminder.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LW
Luz W.
Share
"PODIUM HAS BEEN A GOD SEND FOR OUR BUSINESS"
What do you like best about Podium?
EASY TO USE, SAVES TIME GREAT CUSTOMER SUPPORT
What do you dislike about Podium?
EXPENSIVE BUT STILL WORTH THE PRICE SAVES ME TIME
What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?
I AM ABLE TO CONNECT WITH CUSTOMERS VIA TEXT SAVING ME TIME AND MONEY
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Crystal F. avatar
Crystal F.
Marketing & Ecommerce Director
Share
"Huge benefit to our business!"
What do you like best about Podium?
Its been great for customer service. We use it both for Ecommerce and Retail and has been great to keep everyone on the same page. Very easy to use! We have been suprised at how much we are using it, as well as our customers. Very easy to integrate and get started.
What do you dislike about Podium?
Only downside I would give is the ecommerce marketing blasts. It isn't as robust as I'm used to but the customer service aspect makes up for it.
What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?
Customer service management for leads, delivery and service.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RB
Rebecca B.
President
Share
"Even Better than I Expected!"
What do you like best about Podium?
Podium helped bring our small business processes into the modern day. The ability to text with our customers has been hugely helpful. Communication is quick and easy for us AND the customer, which enables both parties to keep the other informed. The review integration is wonderful also: we've received more review traffic in the month since implementing Podium than we had been in a typical year or longer previously. The system makes it easy for the customer to leave their review without a bunch of extra login steps, which is key in its success, I'm certain. Even the customers who don't opt to leave a review often call, text, or visit again with another item for which they are shopping as a result of the "would you review us?" nudge. We have a handful of these cases happening in just a month or so of using Podium, and I know we're not even utilizing all of the automations available yet. We're excited to see what the future holds as the positive business buzz continues to work its magic.
What do you dislike about Podium?
One downside of Podium is that I'm significantly more busy with customer inquiries. In general, this is a good problem to have! In the short term, though, I'm feeling like we could use additional hands on deck to continue providing the same level of quality service to all of our inbound customer communications. It's a little tougher to maintain the work/life boundary when I see a Podium notification pop up on my days off, but that's an item I'll have to manage and not a fault of the software. Overall, having additional customers in our pipeline is a welcome problem to have after investing in a new technology.
What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're a small business with often just one or two staff available for customer interactions at most times. The additional communication platforms enable us to actively engage with multiple customers at once without letting any of them feel neglected or like they have half our attention. I also really appreciate the automated follow-up texts. After sending a review request, if the custoimer doesn't leave a review at that time, they'll receive another gentle request several days later. We've had several customers take the time to leave a review after that second reminder came in. It's done in a way that's not pushy, which we greatly appreciate as a "low pressure" business. We can even tailor the wording to match our "voice" for an even better small-business-feel.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Juliana L.
Share
"Great option for a live chat"
What do you like best about Podium?
Podium has made it so easy to connect with customers and answer any questions they may have. It's also helped us successfully build our Google My Business reviews.
What do you dislike about Podium?
I wish support was easier to contact and that we could customize the live chat widget more easily.
What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?
It makes it easy to connect with our customers.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Amber M.
Share
"Great Customer Communication Product with Bonus of Customer Reviews"
What do you like best about Podium?
I orginally purchased the product because I wanted to be able to gain reviews for our business to boost our online views. What I have loved is that the customer communication has really transformed our business. I can talk to customers easily and assign messages to my technicians to then communicate to customers all in one platform.I use the system everyday to let customers know if their products are in, or when we are coming to service. It has allowed our phones to be freed up for customers who are new to us, and don't yet know our business line number is textable. Saved so much time!! It was easy to get the system up and running as well! It is easy integratable with Quickbooks and has made life SOOOO much easier.
What do you dislike about Podium?
It is pricy.. The tech is there but the automated messages sometimes send out at incorrect times and has caused some customer confusion. I didn't like that so I shut off our automated messages that send out after a customer leaves a review.
What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helped us gain reviews and communicate with our customers via texting.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Jerrick L.
Share
"Easy"
What do you like best about Podium?
We love how easy it is for all our sales team to be connected to what's going on with individual customers!
What do you dislike about Podium?
Wish we could add pictures and notes to each contact.
What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?
Communication in one location
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Stephanie M.
Share
"Great features, great communication, great for business"
What do you like best about Podium?
Our most utilized feature of Podium is the ability to text customers. This has saved us so much time and miscommunication the last few years. Knowing people actually read text messages (as opposed to listening to voicemails or reading emails) has been invaluable. We love the automation from our integrated POS system for requests for reviews. The set up is easy and and runs itself once set up. We use Podium all day, every day. Any time we have needed support, the customer service team is quick to answer and assist. We have been using Podium for years, and the updates and upgrades over the years have been exciting and easy to learn, and easy to implement. Highly recommend.
What do you dislike about Podium?
Becuase of so many updates, some of the features seem to have "moved" or are sometimes buried and hard to access.
What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?
They consistently add new features and updates, solving problems we didnt even know we had! They are ahead of the game!
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Susan C.
Marketing Director
Share
"Podium has Helped us be more Competitive"
What do you like best about Podium?
We outpace our competitors in reviews by 5x. As well, the online chat has been a big boom for us and our ecomm platform
What do you dislike about Podium?
Multiple conversations with reps, engineers, etc when attempting to fix an issue
What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to quickly engage with our customers through webchat, which makes them very happy. Our ability to respond in a personal way has helped solve the problem of a customer wondering about items on our website.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Michael S.
President
Share
"Instant communication through the Podium application."
What do you like best about Podium?
I love the Podium app as it allows myself and my delivery team to keep our customers updated in real time regarding the timliness of their deliveries. We can give precise times as to when we will be in their driveway. I also love having the ability to ask for immediate feedback on the customer interaction with my team, allowing us to immediately fix any problems that may have arisen during the delivery process. More importantly, if we've done our job, asking for a review and giving the customer the tools to give the review is the icing on the cake. There are many applications we can use Podium for, but we only use a portion at the present time primarily for communication.
What do you dislike about Podium?
I haven't really found a downside yet, other than perhaps letting customers know on our website, that we may not be with them until the next business day.
What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?
Instant communication eases the waiting game and takes the wonderment of when a delivery truck will be coming. Although we give 2 hour windows on every delivery, we sometimes run into traffic or unforseen circumstances that cause delays. Podium allows us to give instant updates. Prior to Podium, I'd ask customers for reviews, but the ease of doing a review through Podium has made the process infinitely easier for the customer. There are many more marketing implementaions that are available that we haven't utilized yet primarily due to being an old guy and not being technology saavy.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MW
Michael W.
Owner
Share
"Worth its weight in gold"
What do you like best about Podium?
Podium is an excellent platform that is virtually glitch free. It makes it easy for staff to communicate with our customers, drive reviews and keep track of leads.
What do you dislike about Podium?
It is certainly one of the priciest options on the market. We wish there were more options for clientelling and following up with clients based on preset CRM objectives.
What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?
It drives reviews for us and we can keep track of all leads from all sources easily.