GoSite background blur
GoSite logo
GoSite
3.9
(25)
by GoSite
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at GoSite?

GoSite Reviews & Product Details

GoSite Overview
What is GoSite?

The powerful all-in-one platform that makes it easier for customers to find, book, and pay for your services online—instantly. No technical experience necessary.

Company GoSite
Year founded 2013
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Diego, California, United States
Social Media
GoSite Categories on Findstack
GoSite Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
GoSite Media
GoSite 0
GoSite 1
GoSite 2
GoSite 3
GoSite 4
GoSite Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 21, 2024
GoSite logo
25 GoSite Reviews
3.9 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jason W. avatar
Jason W.
Business Owner
Share
"courteous and knowledgeable"
What do you like best about GoSite?
I was able to get my website setup the way I wanted and someone always emailed me back. Any technical support was fixed and explained and overall easy to use
What do you dislike about GoSite?
There is nothing I dislike all is well the issues were resolved
What problems is GoSite solving and how is that benefiting you?
Just a few minor changes occurred and was resolved
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Chad C. avatar
Chad C.
Entrepreneur
Share
"Ask for Mitch!"
What do you like best about GoSite?
There sales techniques are much different then most company's. They are very respectful of your time and do not blow your phone up! Mitch was very helpful and worked around my schedule!
What do you dislike about GoSite?
If I had to say I disliked something it would definitely be that the price was a little high. But Mitch worked with me and I feel i got a very fair price for the package I choose.
What problems is GoSite solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main problem I'm solving is have to use 4 different apps for my business. This website uses tools for me to not have to use These apps! In the end if you do the math I save money! While having a impressive website!
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Courtney B. avatar
Courtney B.
Multimedia Marketing Specialist
Share
"Knowledgeable, communicate frequently, and are making this a seamless onboarding process"
What do you like best about GoSite?
Eric and Jeff have been great to work with. They have guided us through the process and itemized all the action steps with defined responsibilities so we can easily track our progress. We are currently working with Jeff to gain access to one of our branch’s review platforms that we didn’t previously have access to through Google, and he has been incredibly helpful showing us exactly what is needed. Both Eric and Jeff are knowledgeable and communicate frequently, making this a seamless onboarding experience. GoSite's dashboard is extremely intuitive and will save our team a considerable amount of time handling the reviews generated across various online channels. We're excited to use the service and generate more positive reviews for our organization - GoSite couldn't make it any easier!
What do you dislike about GoSite?
There is nothing at this time that we don't like.
What problems is GoSite solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are currently working with Jeff to gain access to one of our branch’s review platforms that we didn’t previously have access to through Google, and he has been incredibly helpful showing us exactly what is needed.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KY
Keaton Y.
Marketing & Digital Banking Manager
Share
"Great Product & Customer Service!"
What do you like best about GoSite?
The ability to manage all 7 of our business listings in one place is HUGE! We also like that we can see and manage all of our reviews in one place as well. Having one platform for placement and reviews is so much more efficient and allows us to focus our time on other projects. Our main goal is to improve our SEO and visibility online, and GoSite has helped us achieve that! Shoutout to Mikaela for being the BEST account manager! She made onboarding and implementation seamless. She has had so many great ideas for helping us utilize the product and grow our digital presence. We highly recommend GoSite!
What do you dislike about GoSite?
Nothing so far! We are relatively new to the product and do not have anythign that we dislike.
What problems is GoSite solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using GoSite to improve our SEO and visibility online. The benefit of GoSite is that we can do all of this within one platform!
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CW
Chris W.
Marketing And Communications Manager
Share
"Does everything we wanted"
What do you like best about GoSite?
GoSite does everything we need without having a bunch of extraneous bells and whistles we didn't want. We have seven locations and nine listings - all with different days and hours, so GoSite allowing us to make changes in one platform versus hunting around for all our listings is a huge time saver. Also, Mikaela is a rockstar at onboarding, and we are deeply grateful for her assistance.
What do you dislike about GoSite?
Honestly, nothing. It's a great platform
What problems is GoSite solving and how is that benefiting you?
Time savings are huge. Plus, we're already seeing our organic SEO rating increase in the short time we've been using the platform
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MR
Meggan R.
Share
"Nicole and the GoSite team are A--MAZING!"
What do you like best about GoSite?
Our rep, Nicole A, was always ready to help with a smile. She came to our monthly meetings with new and exciting ideas to help expand our reach and become more visible to members/potential members.
What do you dislike about GoSite?
n/a ...... there's nothing that I dislike at this time.
What problems is GoSite solving and how is that benefiting you?
The only potential issue that's come up is that the Google posts can't be scheduled, but it's something that the GoSite team is working on and I know it will get resolved in a timely fashion.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Ken D. avatar
Ken D.
Ceo
Share
"Great FollowUp"
What do you like best about GoSite?
GoSite has been a dream to work with. I feel like I have a team working to improve the effectiveness of my website. I have worked with a salesperson, an implementation specialist, and a payments expert. GoSite has a complete suite of products.
What do you dislike about GoSite?
I wish GoSite worked with/integrated with more social media properties. At present, they integrate with Google and Facebook. I wish Twitter, LinkedIn, and Instagram were also included. The tool that GoSite has to post to Google and Facebook is simple and easy to use.
What problems is GoSite solving and how is that benefiting you?
GoSite makes website administration easy.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 08, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AW
Ashley W.
Share
"A Great Addition to Your Marketing Tool Belt"
What do you like best about GoSite?
The ability to track all reviews in one place for multiple brands and have one dashboard to bulk-update store hours, logos and more has been extremely helpful. For anyone managing multiple brands or companies will definitely find this helpful.
What do you dislike about GoSite?
We're currently waiting for report capabilities so we can more easily track the success and conversion rates. Those changes are coming in future updates and will definitely add to the overall usefulness of the site.
What problems is GoSite solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nationally, we're managing online data from one-central location. Rather than updating 50 different location pages, we're able to make edits as needed in real-time. Having the ability to add a chat feature to our website with the messenger coding has also been a benefit as it allows more 1-to-1 conversation between store employees and our retail customers.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 06, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
PC
Pranisha C.
Share
"GoSite For Improving Online Visibility Of Organization"
What do you like best about GoSite?
I like its various features that help improve SEO and visibility of our organization online. Besides, we like its easy appointment scheduling feature that can be accessed across multiple platforms such as mobile and tablets.
What do you dislike about GoSite?
The SEO improvement takes plenty of time period and canon is achieved immediately even using this application.
What problems is GoSite solving and how is that benefiting you?
GoSite has been useful for our multiple demands such as from customer support to search engine optimization.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
OC
Oswaldo C.
Manager
Share
"GO SITE REVIEW"
What do you like best about GoSite?
MESSAGES ABILITY TO SEND AND RECEIVE MESSAGES
What do you dislike about GoSite?
GOES DOWN AND DISRUPTS OUR BUSINESS FLOW
What problems is GoSite solving and how is that benefiting you?
CONVENIENCE
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 01, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
SO
Sarah O.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Not the best, not the worst"
What do you like best about GoSite?
The GoSite support team is awesome to work with. They are very responsive and helpful most of the time. I like the way our website has been designed by one of the GoSite pro's, and it's nice to be able to reach out to them for updates. This prevents us from having to spend a lot of time creating and minting a website ourselves.
What do you dislike about GoSite?
The actual website building platform can be confusing for beginner website designers. Knowing a little bit of HTML is helpful if you want to edit your website yourself. I prefer softwares like Wix more where you can drag and drop different widgets and they automatically install to your page, and you don't have to worry about rows, margins, padding, etc. like in GoSite.
What problems is GoSite solving and how is that benefiting you?
GoSite has been great for our business since we can utilize a professional and unique website for our customers. It's also been helpful for clients to schedule meetings online, instead of calling in, which has freed up time otherwise spent on the phone. It's also easy for clients to search for us, since the GoSite team is able to manage and improve our SEO for us.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
TW
Travis W.
Owner
Share
"HARRASSED ME THEN STOLE FROM ME"
What do you like best about GoSite?
I liked not receiving a call from them every day. But it wasn't worth it.
What do you dislike about GoSite?
After asking to be taken off the calling list dozens of times, Arleigh broke me down and got me to purchase services. I just needed a couple of days in a row that I didn't get a call from gosite so that I could manage my business. BIG MISTAKE! They offer nothing more than Godaddy.com but charge four times as much! It has been a NIGHTMARE from the beginning. I purchased my Domain from google domains, and somehow, they have gained admin control and have suspended MY domain. HOW? I don't know, but it was never theirs. They have made NO PAYMENTS to have that domain. ZERO STARS TO ARLEIGH ZERO STARS TO GOSITE
What problems is GoSite solving and how is that benefiting you?
Well, I used to have an abundance of money to help grow/scale my company, and it was a pain to manage all of that. After using GoSite I had less money to manage and more time to contemplate hanging myself from the ceiling. GOSITE SUCKS!
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
HS
Hayley S.
Marketing & Communications Manager
Share
"Service has dropped significantly over time."
What do you like best about GoSite?
Not available at this time. Not happy with our service.
What do you dislike about GoSite?
No follow up. No response to questions. Not feeling like we are taken care of any longer.
What problems is GoSite solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not solving any problems right now.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
Greg S. avatar
Greg S.
Solution Architect Team Lead
Share
"GoSite.com is ran by crooks. Unapologetic money stealing crooks."
What do you like best about GoSite?
GoSite forces the user to use their preferred gateway. I was informed of this after my down payment. After informing GoSite support that I did not have 3 months of business checking because this was a new venture, I was told they could not do anything about it, and I would not be getting a refund. I asked to speak to someone who could make that request happen and was told that they would bounce it off management. Again, a hard no.
What do you dislike about GoSite?
They force you to use their preferred (Getting a kickback from, I am sure.) gateway that requires 3 months of business checking records to get approved. I was informed of this fact after I gave them the down payment for my site after informing GoSite support that I did not have three months of business checking because this was a new venture. I was told they could not do anything about it, and I would not be getting a refund. Since I felt like this was a case of them not being able to complete the service I requested, I asked to speak to someone who could make that request happen. I was told that they would bounce it off upper management. After three days, I was told this was a hard no. I am very disappointed and feel like they stole my money since I was given nothing in return. Although the more I think about it, I feel like I slipped out of a bad situation. Then, add unethical upper management with spines like a wet noodle, who will not speak to their customers directly, but hide behind the service techs, as being a pretty cheap lesson to learn. Furthermore, this entire time, I was never contacted by a developer, nor was my site changed in any way.
What problems is GoSite solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was trying to solve reputation protection. Although, if you search, you'll quickly realize that GoSite.com cannot even protect their own reputation. :)
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great product, great service"
What do you like best about GoSite?
I think the ability to run your business from your pocket is what I like best. That is very useful for a local service business who is always on the go!
What do you dislike about GoSite?
I think previously they didn't include a way to directly accept credit card payments but I see they've released a new payments tool that allows this so I'll try it out.
What problems is GoSite solving and how is that benefiting you?
Running all the different online parts of a local service business in one place is super convenient instead of cobbling together all kinds of different apps and having to keep them all straight.
Visit website