Tidio background blur
Tidio logo
Tidio
4.7
(1,413)
by Tidio LLC
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Tidio?

Tidio Reviews & Product Details

Tidio Overview
What is Tidio?

Tidio Chat is a cloud-based live chat platform that can be quickly integrated into your website. The platform features a customizable interface that lets companies make the live chat interface aligns with existing branding efforts. It also supports over 140 languages and ensures better engagement with customers. 

Company Tidio LLC
Year founded 2013
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco
Social Media
Tidio Categories on Findstack
Tidio Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Chromebook, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Tidio Features
Live Chat
Customization
Notifications
In-App Messaging
Knowledge Base
Conversation Archiving
Team Inbox
Lead Development
Customer Profiles
Pop-Up Chat
Targeted Emails
Control
Route To Human
Tidio Media
Tidio 0
Tidio 1
Tidio 2
Tidio 3
Tidio 4
Tidio Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 21, 2024
Tidio logo
1,413 Tidio Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kayela J. avatar
Kayela J.
Social Media Manager
Share
"Top-Notch Chatbot Platform"
What do you like best about Tidio?
I have used other chatbots before, but none as comprehensive as Tidio. What really stands out to me is the ability to choose templates based on my strategies and goals. This really helps simplify the setup process while maximizing performance. Lyro, the AI agent, is also super helpful. I am always concerned that visitors will get stuck in an infinite loop when chatting with AI, especially for those hard-to-answer questions. But, the bot has a built-in feature to push queries like this directly to a live agent. Its ability to crawl our site's content to create a knowledge base took away much of my skepticism regarding the setup of this feature.
What do you dislike about Tidio?
No issues so far. The team at Tidio is always helpful, supportive, and an overall joy to work with.
What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?
We just recently signed up, but I can already tell Tidio's platform has the capability to make a significant impact on our site's conversion rate. Additionally, Tidio is a fantastic business partner with a team that's always ready to collaborate and explore new approaches.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BM
Bekkah M.
Webmaster & Customer Service Manager
Share
"Using For 7+ Years & Still Love Tidio!"
What do you like best about Tidio?
I love the ease of use & abundance of features available to both free & passing accounts. There's really something for all budgets. It's also got great design, fully customizable, integrates to many website platforms, and even the app has been amazing. You can chat message your customer, and when they're offline or say they drop their signal in the middle of a chat, you can email them right from the Tidio page/app & it shows their status in real time, which is super helpful. I like that we can share Media back and forth too, comes in handy when I need pictures of broken products for example. Every time I need customer service, I get a prompt response & that hasn't changed over the years at all! We will truly never use another chat company if at all possible!
What do you dislike about Tidio?
I'm honestly not sure what to put here. So far I've had a great experience to to bottom. I think the only MINOR problem I've encountered thus far is that the chat bots set up/system can be mildly confusing & some customers have trouble reading larger responses from me depending on the platform they're viewing my website on... but that's it seriously! Great company & product.
What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?
No problems currently, but anything I've had trouble with in the past they've always helped with. As far as benefits... for a few years Tidio was the only way our customers could get a hold of us outside of Email & our Facebook group, so to be able to speak with someone live during business hours put a lot of people at ease about our products and services knowing we'd be there. I still To this day (literally today!) get compliments on how easy it is to reach me on live chat when they're not able to call into the shop. I also like that I get messages overnight even when I'm not available that I'd otherwise likely not receive, so it helps to have another "contact form" if you will.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Seth H. avatar
Seth H.
Director
Share
"The best chat program - Great Free Features"
What do you like best about Tidio?
It looks great, is super simple and the free option is fantastic.
What do you dislike about Tidio?
There are almost too many features to choose from with chatbots, email marketing etc.
What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us to connect with our clients (parents and campers) instantly and efficiently. We no longer are only reachable by email and phone.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LG
Lonie G.
Retail
Share
"Tidio: Elevating Customer Experience with Efficient Live Chat and Chatbots"
What do you like best about Tidio?
What I love most about Tidio is how user-friendly it is. Its intuitive interface makes navigation a breeze, even for those with limited technical experience. The learning curve is virtually nonexistent, allowing me to quickly implement the service and boost my productivity. I also appreciate Tidio's fantastic ability to create highly customizable chatbots. The effective automation of responses to common questions has not only saved me a ton of time but has also enhanced the efficiency of my customer support.
What do you dislike about Tidio?
While Tidio offers solid options for creating chatbots, advanced customization can be somewhat limited. For someone like me, seeking complete adaptability in the logic and design of chatbots, I sometimes feel there are constraints that limit the implementation of more specific strategies.
What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Regarding real-time interaction optimization, Tidio has been a lifesaver. The live chat feature has significantly improved customer satisfaction by enabling instant communication and reducing wait times. Furthermore, Tidio's capability to track in real-time and provide detailed analytics is simply invaluable. It has given me a profound understanding of user behavior, identification of trends, and the ability to make informed decisions to enhance my customer support strategy and optimize the experience for those visiting my site.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Salmaan Z. avatar
Salmaan Z.
Love Your Skin
Share
"Best Chatbot ever"
What do you like best about Tidio?
Its feature to chat with the live customers on website.
What do you dislike about Tidio?
No, there is nothing to dislike in this shopify app.
What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were not using any
ChatBot logo
ChatBot
in past to connect out live website visitor, But when we use tidio chatbots. It's help us to convience our live visitors to convert them in customers.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RG
Rev Reja Joy G.
Co Founder; Marketing & Promotions Manager
Share
"TIDIO: Leading-Edge CHAT program with Integrity"
What do you like best about Tidio?
It is no wonder that the TIDIO Chat app has over 130K users! The TIDIO Chat program uses leading-edge technology to integrate other Social platforms and has a Mobile App that keeps your visitor Chats at your fingertips, but more than that it’s a company with integrity. The Customer Service department is tech-savvy and compassionate and goes above and beyond to be of service. Based in Poland, TIDIO is also supporting Ukraine’s fight for freedom by donating $10K to the largest Nationwide fundraiser, while hosting its own internal fundraising effort. With Tidio, we not only found the absolute perfect Chat program, but we also made a connection that supports our values as well.
What do you dislike about Tidio?
There's absolutely nothing I would take away or can think to add to Tidio Chat! This APP shows that the developers have listened to suggestions and have continued to improve the product.
What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?
We wanted a way to always be there for our students who may have a difficult time in understanding the curriculum. With the ability to connect via online chat, email, or messenger, the connection is there for whomever needs it! And having a mobile app is the perfect solution!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DC
David C.
S
Share
"It does what promised"
What do you like best about Tidio?
The free option gives enough tools to understand if the SaaS is right for you
What do you dislike about Tidio?
Nothing at the moment. It seems easy to use and well thought
What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm in contact more directly with potential customers
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ysrael C. avatar
Ysrael C.
Director De Arte
Share
"Very helpfully"
What do you like best about Tidio?
Contacts segment, the option to export the list contacs is one of the best parts. But the document is very complicated to manage, all the data is in one block,, it would be better if you can to get better the cvs
What do you dislike about Tidio?
Just the cvs format from the contact export, its very basic, if you get better in that part i upgrade immediately. and there are to many options for upgrade, if you upgrade your plan u should take the tidio firm out.
What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Conversations with my clients and improve chat on my website help very much. this is the best way to contact directly with them. My contact increase like a 15% with tidio.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dickens H. avatar
Dickens H.
Research Consultant
Share
"Tidio Review"
What do you like best about Tidio?
Tidio is a great tool to handle website visitors. It also has an excellent bot response system that helps you address all the client questions
What do you dislike about Tidio?
It has a limited number of bot responses for their free tire
What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is difficult to stay all day responding to questions that an automatic system can do. So Tidio is helping me resolve client requests and capturing their contact details for further client connection.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cédric M. avatar
Cédric M.
Co Founder
Share
"Great Chatbot - easy to use and great support"
What do you like best about Tidio?
A lot of functions and a very great support. The bot worked for diffrent projects.
What do you dislike about Tidio?
Sometimes it's hard to find directly the right thing, but there's a great support which helps you out.
What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?
I solved diffrent problems with tidio, at the moment we are creating a product finder.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TM
Tom M.
Share
"Quick & Helpful"
What do you like best about Tidio?
The ability to see who's on my site at anytime and start a chat with them or from the customer easily!
What do you dislike about Tidio?
I keep missing people with the beep alerts, so I changed it to the repeating alarm so hopefully I'll catch them now! Also, don't like seeing people who were on our site 10 days ago because they don't know how to close a tab when they are finished, but oh well! :-)
What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've used the chatbots in the past and they worked great and saved me time, but I want to provide personalized customer service whenever I can. There is nothing worse than not being able to get customer service when you need it, in fact, I try to avoid anyone who doesn't have an easy way to get a live person.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Abhijit M.
Developer
Share
"Intuitive Solution for Customer Support"
What do you like best about Tidio?
The best thing is that the chat bot is always there and my users or any potential customer can always drop a message and we never lose a lead.
What do you dislike about Tidio?
The thing we want to improve on tidio is the number of
ChatBot logo
ChatBot
triggers. They should at lead allow us to popup infront of the Customer.
What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?
To keep leads and understand Customer needs.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VS
Victoria S.
Owner/Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"Chat Solution for every business"
What do you like best about Tidio?
Tidio was my pick for a chat solution because it allows me to utilize multiple sites in one account and its easy to connect with customers on my site.
What do you dislike about Tidio?
The function I least like in Tidio is the AI function. I don't want my customers to feel like their talking to a robot.
What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can connect with customers while they are on the site. No need to send an email within business hours. I can resolve issues or answer questions to make their customer journey smoother and more like to make a purchase.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Syed Aamir A. avatar
Syed Aamir A.
Kurucu Ve Ceo
Share
"Ultimate Communication Toolbox for businesses"
What do you like best about Tidio?
Almost all of the features provided are great with a user-friendly interface. I love the automation stuff with chatbots where most of my chats are handled by them. It's really a convenient and cost-effective chat messenger for me and my business. The bots employ AI solutions to recognize customers’ queries and act upon them which is perfectly awesome. They can also save abandoned carts, offer discounts, generate leads, and much more. Plus, they work 24/7, so you can get a good night’s sleep. Highly recommended to all my circle and friends.
What do you dislike about Tidio?
Nothing yet but improvement is always needed as part of continuous success.
What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?
My basic chat needs are completely fulfilled where chatbots are specially working day and night for me to manage my customers who need immediate response and help. I love the chat UI design which is user friendly and anyone can use it like a freshie.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ES
Eva S.
Senior Marketing Manager.
Share
"Tidio is Tidy and Terrific."
What do you like best about Tidio?
Clean, attractive UI that allows for easy chat widget customization. Simple to configure its Chat Sequence. Intuitive
ChatBot logo
ChatBot
that is cost-efficient.
What do you dislike about Tidio?
Nothing negative to address. Tidio is a robust platform.
What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Collection of potential customers' email addresses for lead Generation. Segmenting and monitoring Leads. Communicating with customers and capturing leads in real-time.
Visit website