GetResponse background blur
GetResponse logo
GetResponse
Email marketing and beyond. Grow your lists, nurture your subscribers, and convert them into customers.
4.2
(678)
by GetResponse
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at GetResponse?

GetResponse Reviews & Product Details

GetResponse Overview
What is GetResponse?

GetResponse is a reliable email marketing software with marketing automation capabilities that can deliver tailored marketing experiences, engage customers, and boost sales through its extensive selection of features. A recent addition to the platform includes web push notifications and an email chat function. Improved automation workflows and SMS marketing features make it a preferred software for users.
Best known for being a platform that provides comprehensive marketing tools for small businesses, bloggers, and marketing agencies, GetResponse is a cloud-based software that simplifies communication with your core audience. GetResponse primary feature is an email creator that allows users to create professionally designed emails for mass sending through its selection of templates. The platform can build marketing automation workflows based on data and behavior ensuring personalized marketing experiences, better-engaged customers, and higher sales.

Company GetResponse
Year founded 1998
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Gdansk, Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland
Social Media
GetResponse Categories on Findstack
GetResponse Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
GetResponse Pros and Cons
Pros
  • List building and list automation options available
  • GetResponse offers good templates
  • Easy-to-use design and spam testing
  • Supports powerful lead generation features best for eCommerce sites and webinar promotions
  • Lets users monitor Google, Facebook, and Instagram from the GetResponse account
Cons
  • Some of the landing pages don’t work great on mobile devices
  • The drag-and-drop feature could use some tweaks
  • The deliverability rate needs improvement
  • Basic plan doesn’t offer webinar features
  • Phone support is available only for the custom paid price plan
GetResponse Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
GetResponse Features
Building and Personalizing Emails
Sending Outbound Emails
Manage Email Deliverability
Automated Email Responses
A/B Testing
Basic Reporting
Landing Pages and Forms
Mobile Optimized
Marketing Lead Database
Lead Scoring and Grading
Data Quality Management
Lead Nurturing
Segmentation
Dynamic Content
Web Analytics
GetResponse Media
GetResponse 0
GetResponse 1
GetResponse 2
GetResponse 3
GetResponse 4
GetResponse Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 14, 2024
GetResponse logo
678 GetResponse Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GY
Gilles Y.
Share
"GetResponse, c'est la rolls des autorépondeurs"
What do you like best about GetResponse?
GetResponse est semble-t-il l'autorépondeur qui offre le meilleur taux de délivrabilité, et surtout quand il y a un problème, par exemple un blacklistage chez certains opérateurs mails, on a quelqun en face qui gère et résoud le problème !
What do you dislike about GetResponse?
Le bémol, c'est le prix... à part ça je ne vois rien d'autre à critiquer.
What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?
Getresponse permet de réaliser des shoots mails "propres" avec un bon taux de délivrabilité, et c'est surtout ça que je demande.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TT
Tatiana T.
Share
"A useful tool that will help your business grow!"
What do you like best about GetResponse?
I regularly use GetResponse to reach out to a big database of music fans with newsletters featuring news, new music, new merchanise and anything else relevant that needs to be promoted. As someone who works in the music industry, I feel GetResponse is a great tool for artists and musicians looking to expand their reach and connect with their fanbase. Not only is GetResponse really easy to use (you don’t need to be an expert to get your head around it), it also integrates various other programmes, such as wordpress. This integration allows me to collect hundreds of email addresses every week, passively. These are people who have opted in to receive newsletters via our website as well as those who choose to receive merchandise newsletters while making purchases from the online merch store. Back to making newsletters: GetResponse allows you to customise your newsletters however you deem fit. It makes it very easy to send out emails that are representative of your brand – you can add images, use any colour you could possibly want etc. You can be as creative as you like! Another thing I’ve used GetResponse for are card abandonment emails. These have contributed greatly to boosting sales. Finally, I can’t fault GetResponse's customer service – it’s been fantastic every time I’ve needed assistance.
What do you dislike about GetResponse?
We have yet to come across anything that we dislike about GetResponse.
What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?
GetResponse is looking into some design/template issues we are facing, namely some lines that appear. Nothing too serious.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RG
Roy G.
Share
"24/7 help with any issue you may have on this platform. Very user friendly and efficient"
What do you like best about GetResponse?
The chat help and other features. I like
What do you dislike about GetResponse?
That now I may loose my Ray White email as I need to verify it and I cannot do it as it's a corporate website
What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?
They solve any problem I may have. How to add attachments to email, link urls, etc
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TC
Trea C.
Share
"Changed up my newsletter game from the old one"
What do you like best about GetResponse?
It's versatility and customization in the making of my newsletter
What do you dislike about GetResponse?
That I got to separate subscribers if I want to send certain emails to certain people
What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helping me to stand out in front of the crowd with my messages
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RC
Raul C.
Share
"Great automailer system!"
What do you like best about GetResponse?
The most used feature is the autoresponder, it's easy to use and works perfectly
What do you dislike about GetResponse?
Nothing, so far so good, I would like to be able to get the full access though
What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's easier for me to create mailing marketing strategies
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PA
Pascal A.
Share
"Highly Recommend GetResponse to Generate Leads and Organize our Communication and Marketing Strategy"
What do you like best about GetResponse?
We've been implementing GetResponse Max since 2020 and have deployed it in nearly 65 offices worldwide to strengthen our communication and optimize our sales performance. We chose GetResponse MAX because the interface is translated into many languages. GetReponse is very easy to use, with an optimized UI. GetResponse provide centralized access for multiple accounts and users. And finally, we use API integration for synchronizing contacts and data with our ERP system. And, last but not least, the customer support is really great. Our dedicated Product Support Expert knows very well the product but also our needs so that they respond to our requests without delay and very often within the hour. They also take into account any bugs we may report and fix them.
What do you dislike about GetResponse?
The global contact search engine sometimes lacks precision but we can find another way to find it and the segment creation engine is very powerful but sometimes difficult to use. There too many features available and even if we don't use all the numerous functions for capturing leads and launching multi-channel communication campaigns, we know we can rely on when we will be ready to use it.
What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?
GetResponse enables us to ensure maximum deliverability of our campaigns and it helps us to acquire an excellent reputation. It helps us to synchronize with available APIs our data and contact with our ERP system very easily and quickly
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ST
Steve T.
Share
"It helps me to stay in touch with thousands of my current and past customers.happy with the results."
What do you like best about GetResponse?
Quickly inform my customers about last news.
What do you dislike about GetResponse?
I can't think of any negatives about Getresponse.
What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?
Getting the latest information to my clients.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DIPA L. avatar
Dipa L.
Chief Operating Officer
Share
"Best Email Marleting Tools for internet and Digital marketers."
What do you like best about GetResponse?
Generally, I use Get Response to create my list and contact them. The best feature is landing pages. It's very simple to use with drag and drop action. The customer service is impressive and always in support. I hit an very good profit after using Get Response.
What do you dislike about GetResponse?
Limited access for API services, I generally use number of plugin which I use to connect getresponse VIA API, I found the access is limited to use them.
What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?
Email marketing & Product newsletter feature help me a lots to getting customer up to date. I earned more with use of these 2 features in get response. Email marketing drive into sales and I am very happy to use this tools.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GB
Gavin B.
Demand Generation Specialist
Share
"Incredibly user-friendly and easy to tailor to your needs"
What do you like best about GetResponse?
While a little overwhelmed at first once I got exploring the vast array of services and tools in GetResponse I couldn't stop it really is built to be easily navigated and has plenty of tutorials to help guide you through. I loved designing some flow charts and tailoring my own specific funnel. The website templates were incredibly useful and gave me some ideas for the future. While only at the beginner stage of using this site I feel it has all the requirements in one site.
What do you dislike about GetResponse?
Nothing as of yet I am enjoying the tools it provides and have found it better than most competitors.
What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?
The functionality of the site is more intuitive I feel compared to other website builders that require more intensive coding parameters I feel this would be incredibly useful for teams with low and high experience levels.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DP
Dwight P.
Share
"A job made easy"
What do you like best about GetResponse?
Their support team is chat available 24/7
What do you dislike about GetResponse?
To be totally honest, I've hadn't found one!
What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?
Any time i come acros something new, I'm not familiar with, support will put together a short video, explaining it step by step
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BF
Bill F.
Teacher
Share
"GetResponse is a tool that I use every day in my business."
What do you like best about GetResponse?
Fairly easy to use and help is available.
What do you dislike about GetResponse?
There is a lot of GetResponse that I don't know about...there is training, I need to learn more.
What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is my main autoresponder and I use this to manage my list and create email posts to my list.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PT
Press T.
Share
"GetResponse"
What do you like best about GetResponse?
How easy it is to operate. It really has a very seamless interface. And it has a very good client service.
What do you dislike about GetResponse?
nothing up to now, I really have liked everything.
What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?
custmer nurturing.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LS
Leslie S.
Business Coach
Share
"Comprehensive Email Marketing Solution"
What do you like best about GetResponse?
I love that I can do most of what I need with GetResponse. Yes, I can do the basic email marketing things I need to do like sending emails, tagging subscribers, following up with my audience, and delivering lead magnets. But I can also create landing pages, entire funnels, run webinars, and a bunch more. I've found myself canceling multiple services because GetResponse covers so many aspects of my business. Also, the way they have implemented AI features to make things easier is awesome. I don't use it to fully create everything for me, but it does give me a pretty good jump start when I need to create assets.
What do you dislike about GetResponse?
I wish I could have better access via API. For example, there are a numer of plugins and services that I use that connect to GetResponse via API. However, that access is limited. I can add them to my list, but not tag them in specific ways based on the actions they take. Fortunately, they have a lot of features that could take the place of those plugins and services, which works for me.
What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows me to engage my audience in a deeper level and nurture a relationship with them. It also allows me to promote my products and services so that I can make money, which is always good.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MC
Megan C.
Director Of Marketing And Communications
Share
"User-friendly platform sparks creativity and collects thorough analytics!"
What do you like best about GetResponse?
The platform is easy to use and provides several modern, stylish templates for email marketing. I am often inspired by their templates when designing our own content. We also enjoy the live analytics map that shows open and click rates as soon as the email is sent. The transition from our previous platform was a breeze and we're very happy with GetResponse!
What do you dislike about GetResponse?
I'd love to see even more templates and designs to choose from!
What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?
GetResponse makes email marketing easy and fun. The templates often inspire our own content and design and the analytics are outstanding.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Armando L. avatar
Armando L.
Innovator Fo Skin Care Product And Mobility
Share
"Onlinebeast"
What do you like best about GetResponse?
GetResponse is a very important platform for online business. Many other platforms or software, depending on GetResponse to fully functioning.
What do you dislike about GetResponse?
I like everything about GetResponse user friendly and it gives you every tool you need to succeed,
What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am happy to use GetResponse to build my list of subscribers that can be potential customers. My first landing page generated 67 subscribers in few days.
Visit website