GetResponse background blur
GetResponse logo
GetResponse
Email marketing and beyond. Grow your lists, nurture your subscribers, and convert them into customers.
4.2
(678)
by GetResponse
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at GetResponse?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GetResponse Reviews & Product Details

GetResponse Overview
What is GetResponse?

GetResponse is a reliable email marketing software with marketing automation capabilities that can deliver tailored marketing experiences, engage customers, and boost sales through its extensive selection of features. A recent addition to the platform includes web push notifications and an email chat function. Improved automation workflows and SMS marketing features make it a preferred software for users.
Best known for being a platform that provides comprehensive marketing tools for small businesses, bloggers, and marketing agencies, GetResponse is a cloud-based software that simplifies communication with your core audience. GetResponse primary feature is an email creator that allows users to create professionally designed emails for mass sending through its selection of templates. The platform can build marketing automation workflows based on data and behavior ensuring personalized marketing experiences, better-engaged customers, and higher sales.

Company GetResponse
Year founded 1998
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Gdansk, Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland
Social Media
GetResponse Categories on Findstack
GetResponse Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
GetResponse Pros and Cons
Pros
  • List building and list automation options available
  • GetResponse offers good templates
  • Easy-to-use design and spam testing
  • Supports powerful lead generation features best for eCommerce sites and webinar promotions
  • Lets users monitor Google, Facebook, and Instagram from the GetResponse account
Cons
  • Some of the landing pages don’t work great on mobile devices
  • The drag-and-drop feature could use some tweaks
  • The deliverability rate needs improvement
  • Basic plan doesn’t offer webinar features
  • Phone support is available only for the custom paid price plan
GetResponse Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
GetResponse Features
Building and Personalizing Emails
Sending Outbound Emails
Manage Email Deliverability
Automated Email Responses
A/B Testing
Basic Reporting
Landing Pages and Forms
Mobile Optimized
Marketing Lead Database
Lead Scoring and Grading
Data Quality Management
Lead Nurturing
Segmentation
Dynamic Content
Web Analytics
GetResponse Media
GetResponse 0
GetResponse 1
GetResponse 2
GetResponse 3
GetResponse 4
GetResponse Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
GetResponse logo
678 GetResponse Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Edin M. avatar
Edin M.
Founder
Share
"I am very satisfied that it's a landing page builder and email marketing tool in one."
What do you like best about GetResponse?

The variety of tools and the pricing are affordable.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Perhaps the UX interface could be a bit simpler.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Basically, I created a landing page for a product I am promoting and I connected it with the marketing automation tool from GetResponse.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jim M.
Share
"Get response is the perfect name for this platform"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Get Response has literally the most amazing customer support I have ever seen. I was a newbie to email automation and the crew have taught me to create automations and email sequences like a pro - something that i could never have envisaged being able to do. It is very intuitve and user friendly A++

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

The only improvement would be to have the ability to open up different functions without having to re-sign in on another browser tab sometimes. But that is a very minor issue!

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Basically they deal with issues as they arise, so all good!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
John S.
Share
"A great email tool for beginners and novices alike!"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

The quick response time to our queries. Having live chat is something which has been invaluable and all of our queries are answered quickly and efficiently with videos/images provided when needed to make instructions simple to follow.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Nothing. We had issues in the part with losing emails as there was not an auto-save feature but we fed this back and it was brought in meaning we've not lost any drafts since!

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having a platform to quickly and easily access all of our customers via. There are a lot more tools that GetResponse offer that we would love to utilise so we need to put some time aside to make the most of the additional features and build customer bases/workflows etc better.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JJ
Jaye J.
Share
"All your email functions in one place"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

All of my email functions are in one place and for not very much money either. I can create as many email campaigns as I want to keep up with my promotions and customers.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

I am really enjoying GetResponse so far, so this question is not relevant to me.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

So far, I haven't had any problems with GR.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LB
Leon B.
President
Share
"Very easy to use all applications"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

I can contact all my subscribers and they can stay connected to my team and get the right information.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

not much it is such a great platform and it is easy to use

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Getting accurate information to subscribers

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Umashankar N. avatar
Umashankar N.
Demand Generation Manager
Share
"Get response from email campaign without compromising on deliverability"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

The drag-and-drop html email creator, landing page and

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Integration with HubSpot should be better

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Landing page + html email - I can create both in one platform

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RP
Robert P.
Owner
Share
"The best Email Software on the market"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Get Response was the easiest to get started for a newbie. I have tried many, many other products. GetResponse is for a new beginner to a very well-educated individual in Email Marketing. If you have questions, they are there for you. They have uploaded many step-by-step videos for you to watch to make this a very satisfying experience. If you come to a roadblock, email the GetResponse team, who will help you figure everything out.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

I haven't encountered anything in GetResponse that I am not satisfied with as long as I have used this software.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using GetResponse has allowed me to automate my email marketing which in return has saved me countless hours.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MT
Monna T.
Share
"Functional and Practical Email Service Provider"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

GetResponse is easy to use email marketing provider, it also has many helpful landing page templates and a great dashboard for reviewing the metrics and is integrated well with many other applications.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Nothing so far, except requiring an upgrade if want to use sales conversion features.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Help me to set up email campaigns and autoresponders easily to grow my business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CL
Chas L.
Internet Consultant
Share
"Get Response. A breeze to use."
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Get Response is an email autoresponder that is a breeze to use. It is fairly easy to get to grips with. An added bonus, is a low monthly subscription and a free version (500 contacts).

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

The Facebook and Google Ads service may need a couple of more features. Bing or more correctly Microsoft Ads would be helpful. Along with features for YouTube Adverts.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Communicating with my customers and leads. To encourage engagement

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
shaheena r. avatar
Shaheena R.
Senior Graphic Designer
Share
"Review of getresponse"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

The statistic system is detailed and proper and they provide original templates it is very easy to write in detail. the best part of it, they give a free account option

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

They prescribe a support of clean records and, surprisingly, in the wake of being cleaned, messages and records are dismissed.and it is not easy to edit templates

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

it was difficult to market my small business get response solve my problem. i can easily import contacts and email them easily it boost my sales and increase traffic

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Sheikh M.
Digital Marketing Executive
Share
"Effective email marketing and automation software"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Integrating Getresponse with my marketing software was easy. I depend on it to be successful in my marketing efforts. It is the best email marketing platform because it offers features such as email automation, templates, and autoresponders. It is possible to send emails, sequence autoresponders, automate landing pages, use forms, and conduct surveys.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Bounce rate data cannot be obtained due to invalid email addresses, and excessive time is wasted updating the landing page for mobile devices.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating an email campaign takes a lot of time, but this tool enables me to do so in a few simple steps because I always find email marketing to be a good way to promote my business. There are many templates available for your emails, making it simple to design them with more confidence. I really enjoy the program.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FT Vivek M. avatar
Ft Vivek M.
Senior Quality Analyst
Share
"Get Response to your business"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

Get response provides organic traffic to your business.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

It is little costly for the service provide

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Giving huge organic traffic to your online business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RICHARD T. avatar
Richard T.
Consultant
Share
"multiple income stream"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

The easy-to-use, autoresponder to send emails.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

Not able to afford the whole system yet.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can advertise constantly without being present all the time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Amanda J. avatar
Amanda J.
Social Media Assistant
Share
"Get response in the best time with the best advice"
What do you like best about GetResponse?

I absolutely love the layout of getting right to where I need to go and definitely straight to the point without complicating my Route and incountering unnecessary detours.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

What you need to get done, and with all of the advantages and everything you need in one area plus in a response time. Not hard to understand or follow. Organized and simplified.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

I started my business out with get response. I have everything at my fingertips and with exactly what I needed for my business to expand. I couldn't enjoy it more.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Woodley B. avatar
Woodley B.
Lead Software Test Engineer
Share
"Powerful, Simplified Email Marketing Platform. Boost Online Sales."
What do you like best about GetResponse?

GetResponse is a very comprehensive, easy to use email marketing tool that has greatly boosted our online sales drastically. I like how this tool is able to deliver exceptional experience that convert online store visitors into returning customers. Enables us to interact with our audience and nurture leads with targeted online marketing communication that encourages long-term loyalty and engagement. I like how it's able to find new customers and build our email list with lead generation tools that turn anonymous connection into loyal customers.

What do you dislike about GetResponse?

So far so good,this tool has been very phenomenal easy to use and has drastically improved our online marketing strategies hence boosted our online sales. The support team has been nervous and always proactive.

What problems is GetResponse solving and how is that benefiting you?

GetResponse provides us with a suite of free marketing tools designed to get our business online and fuel it with a stream of new leads. It enables us to reach our customers segments with automated, personalized messaging through different channels. It has greatly increased ROI with tools tailored and scaled for our business to boost the entire customers experience.

Visit website