ActiveCampaign for Marketing background blur
ActiveCampaign for Marketing logo
ActiveCampaign for Marketing
4.5
(10,875)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ActiveCampaign for Marketing?

ActiveCampaign for Marketing Reviews & Product Details

ActiveCampaign for Marketing Overview
What is ActiveCampaign for Marketing?

ActiveCampaign is an integrated marketing tool that easily automates email marketing strategies and creates targeted campaigns. While automated marketing is a core component of the system, ActiveCampaign is a powerful tool that can do so much more. The software is known for being able to deliver a personalized experience across all customer touchpoints, track buyer behavior and preferences, customize send-outs, and gather data from every stage of the customer lifecycle, just to name a few.

Company ActiveCampaign
Year founded 2003
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Chicago, IL
Social Media
ActiveCampaign for Marketing Categories on Findstack
ActiveCampaign for Marketing Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
ActiveCampaign for Marketing Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Powerful email builder
  • Machine learning enabled helps boost marketing results
  • Seamlessly integrates with automations
Cons
  • On-site chat is an additional, paid add on
  • Advanced feature are complicated to use and navigate.
ActiveCampaign for Marketing Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 15, 2024
ActiveCampaign for Marketing logo
10,875 ActiveCampaign for Marketing Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DB
Dan B.
Share
"great service"
What do you like best about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
it's easy to use and gets the job done for what we need
What do you dislike about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
it's lack of easy tag viewing without opening the flow
What problems is ActiveCampaign for Marketing solving and how is that benefiting you?
for our web design business to help bring back customers
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PP
Perry P.
Share
"Easy To Use And Unlimited Sends"
What do you like best about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
I love how simple and easy-to-use AC is. I have tried out other software and ALWAYS end up back at AC. Oh, another thing I really like is that you get UNLIMITED email sends for your monthly fee. And if you have a lot of subs AND send out a lot of emails, then this becomes a no-brainer.
What do you dislike about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
I'm not the biggest fan of the cost, especially as your list scales. However, if I was making money from my list, that wouldn't be a problem.
What problems is ActiveCampaign for Marketing solving and how is that benefiting you?
Communicating my list regularly.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Megan K.
Share
"Easy to use, great customer service"
What do you like best about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
The best part of ActiveCampaign is that it grows with me. It was easy to get started when I was brand new with no contacts, and seasy to continue growing with as I start to use more features like automations.
What do you dislike about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
I don't use some of the features. It's great to have so many available, but sometimes I wish things were very simple and there was a plan that only had what i needed.
What problems is ActiveCampaign for Marketing solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have a contact list that I own and that I can use for marketing and building relationships to drive sales. I use automations for client fulfillment.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Melissa B C. avatar
Melissa B C.
Founder/Ceo/Career Coach
Share
"Best email hosting I’ve had"
What do you like best about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
I love how it works to automate emails for my business. I also love how there is always some way to integrate with other apps I use in my business weather it’s directly with the hosting site or through zapier. Also there customer service is pretty good and you typically always reach someone that will help you through your issues
What do you dislike about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
I would say a dislike would be that I wish that there was more options for opt in boxes without having to upgrade. It’s not the biggest problem ever but would be nice to be able to use it without active campaign logo and have more choices
What problems is ActiveCampaign for Marketing solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to help streamline upsells so much better through automation and it really helps when I am funneling different marketing strategies I find that even when I don't work on my business the tool works for me
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Rick S.
President
Share
"Excellent email marketing tool"
What do you like best about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
Automations are a real time-saver and allow more things to happen that would be ignored if done manually
What do you dislike about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
No dislikes. Very easy to use and intuitive
What problems is ActiveCampaign for Marketing solving and how is that benefiting you?
We run an online retail shop with a B2B component. Active Campaign allows us to easily target different customer groups with messaging content that is relevant to the user
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZN
Zsolt N.
Share
"just perfect"
What do you like best about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
I like the automation part. plan and run. thats the key.
What do you dislike about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
segmentation part somethimes its not easy to filter
What problems is ActiveCampaign for Marketing solving and how is that benefiting you?
it solves the problem, that comes of the most systems. they are most of them complicated. but AC its simple and is easy to use.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TT
Tereza T.
Share
"Easy to Use and Great for Email Campaigns"
What do you like best about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
How easy it is to follow and create campaigns. I also love how helpful customer service is. I'm thrilled about the landing page creation feature! I've been using Ac for 5 months now and received an incentive for writing this honest review.
What do you dislike about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
As easy as it is to use, I'm still getting adjusted to creating email campaigns. I have a virtual assistant who helps me and she has no issues using the platform.
What problems is ActiveCampaign for Marketing solving and how is that benefiting you?
I wanted to start connecting with my email list and promote my Pinterest course and services funnel. We can email frequently and sort things out easily.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NK
Nate K.
Owner
Share
"Succinct, Effective & Reasonable Email Software That Is A Must-Have!"
What do you like best about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
Everything with the software is clean, in the right place, and makes sense. I don't have to struggle to learn anything or navigate around. This may seem mostly preferential, but really it has a direct impact on my time and saves me loads of hours week to week.
What do you dislike about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
Occasionally my automations will load somewhat slowly, but this makes sense given the amount of content on the pages. But there are no major grievances at all.
What problems is ActiveCampaign for Marketing solving and how is that benefiting you?
Primarily organization and time savings. It seems so obvious that software would work well, but as someone who used to fumble around on email software that was not intuitively designed, I now have a much greater appreciation for the ease of use provided by ActiveCampaign.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EH
Evelynne H.
Share
"I find AC quite intuitive and very versatile. I can get it to do pretty much anything I need."
What do you like best about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
I love the pages functionality. And I love that AC is continually making improvements.
What do you dislike about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
There's some functionality on Pages that I wish we had that isn't there yet. Also, I send most of our campaigns via automations, and so the system doesn't know which list to unsubscribe people from when they hit unsubscribe. This can get things a bit tangled. I wish there was a more accurate way of knowing who is and isn't opening emails, but I realise that's an "everybody" problem.
What problems is ActiveCampaign for Marketing solving and how is that benefiting you?
Landing Pages has been a game changer for us. It's so easy to chuck together something to promote a one-off product or event. We even use it to customise content for specific clients.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Danielle T. avatar
Danielle T.
Marketing Coach | Marketing Strategist | Founder And Ceo
Share
"Meets all my needs!"
What do you like best about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
I love that it checks for spam and notifies me of anything that might get my emails flagged.
What do you dislike about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
The setup can take a little bit more time than other email software I have used, but once it is set up everything runs smoothly and I don't have to worry about errors.
What problems is ActiveCampaign for Marketing solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to do all my email writing for the week or even a month in advance and schedule it to go out at a later date. This is great for times I know I am going to be busy or when I am in a creative writing mood and can get all my emails written in one afternoon. I have also realized that I don't have errors with ActiveCampaign as I have with other software in the past.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Ann R.
Nathional Sales Manager
Share
"Greatest email CSR ever."
What do you like best about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
I am very old school when it comes to sales and marketing. I do most by phone and on paper until my marketing friend guru told me about AC. I was blown away by how easy it is to upload a customer list, create a great and powerful and attractive email, and bam, send it out to everyone at the same time. I love it.
What do you dislike about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
Nothing. Really, you all are the pros and I am very happy with the program and the help.
What problems is ActiveCampaign for Marketing solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am solving an ever age old problem of staying in contact with my customers. This program helps me send a precise marketing email to all my customers at the same time- giving me an instant view of who saw it, read it, and then like magic, my phone rings and customer places an order.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MD
Merianne D.
Life Coach
Share
"Superior Email Service"
What do you like best about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
Easy to use, so many useful tools, easy integration, excellent user support and education.
What do you dislike about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
No downsides that I've seen. I love the product
What problems is ActiveCampaign for Marketing solving and how is that benefiting you?
Active campaign makes it easy for people who are novice to create sophisticated email campaigns and automated nurture campaigns to do the heavy lifting while I'm client facing.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HB
Henri B.
Share
"Very helpful"
What do you like best about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
It has various tools to make gaining Leads easier
What do you dislike about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
Sometimes when I need help I get connected to some offshore support team who does not know what i really need
What problems is ActiveCampaign for Marketing solving and how is that benefiting you?
it is a different channel to Social Media Ads
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Audrey G.
Chief Traininer
Share
"Easy to implement for the non-marketer"
What do you like best about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
For me, the most helpful is the ability to create a newsletter and one-off campaigns without spending hours of my time trying to figure out that everything is working smoothly. I find editing to be easy once I have started and at the last minute I need to change something.
What do you dislike about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
I am still trying to figure out how to have my downloadable opt in gift be part of the workflow.
What problems is ActiveCampaign for Marketing solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping in touch with the people who signed up to hear from me through email marketing. To keep my company top of mind.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GP
Grace P.
Share
"ActiveCampaign saves us time and money"
What do you like best about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
ActiveCampaign has significantly improved the efficiency of our business processes as well as those of our clients. By streamlining operations and automating tasks, we have been able to save valuable time and resources, ultimately leading to greater cost savings. With ActiveCampaign, we have experienced a noticeable increase in productivity and effectiveness, allowing us to focus on delivering exceptional value to our customers.
What do you dislike about ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
ActiveCampaign can be a little slow to load sometimes, mainly the automation screens can take a little time to respond.
What problems is ActiveCampaign for Marketing solving and how is that benefiting you?
ActiveCampaign takes manual outreach tasks and makes it quick and easy by enabling us to automate the process in a way that feels natural to the recipient. We can easily run A/B tests and optimise our campaigns.
Visit website