EngageBay background blur
EngageBay logo
EngageBay
4.6
(216)
by EngageBay Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at EngageBay?

EngageBay Reviews & Product Details

EngageBay Overview
What is EngageBay?

EngageBay is a CRM platform that helps companies streamline their customer relationship management using a single integrated platform. As an all-in-one solution, the software provides great automation capabilities and a generous free-forever plan that already include essential features and tools that are often only found on paid tiers from competitors. EngageBay offers custom forms, email sequences, web pop-ups, and a landing page builder.

Company EngageBay Inc.
Year founded 2017
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Tracy, California, United States
Social Media
EngageBay Categories on Findstack
EngageBay Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
EngageBay Pros and Cons
Pros
  • 'Robust ‘free forever’ plan
  • All-in-One approach to CRM, with live chat, forms and landing page tools
  • Great automation capabilities
  • Offer a range of integrations (Gmail and Office 365 integrations included in the free plan)
Cons
  • Interface is not the most intuitive at times
  • Onboarding process could be improved
EngageBay Features
Building and Personalizing Emails
Sending Outbound Emails
Manage Email Deliverability
Basic Reporting
Landing Pages and Forms
Mobile Optimized
Marketing Lead Database
Data Quality Management
Lead Nurturing
CRM Lead Integration
Segmentation
Online Behavior Tracking
Dynamic Content
Web Analytics
EngageBay Media
EngageBay 0
EngageBay 1
EngageBay 2
EngageBay 3
EngageBay 4
EngageBay Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 18, 2024
EngageBay logo
216 EngageBay Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 15, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Roger M.
Share
"Very pleased with EngageBay"
What do you like best about EngageBay?
The software and the support team are very nice to work with. Suggestions and feedbacks are taken seriously and implemented. It has tons of features and functionality.
What do you dislike about EngageBay?
For me it is the landing page builder which needs to be improved. As it is not mobile friendly. We need to adjust the blocks on the mobile version seperately.
What problems is EngageBay solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is very useful tool for small and medium sized businesses that offers a variety of features. I can easily manage my contacts and add tags to them to identify them easily. It helps in creating email templates easily and run email campaigns for selected users.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AW
Anthony W.
Share
"Very useful tool for small and medium sized businesses"
What do you like best about EngageBay?
It is a feature rich tool that can be used easily as it user interface is clean and easy to understand. One can easily import contacts, create templaes and landing pages with ease and also automate tasks.
What do you dislike about EngageBay?
It has everything but there are certain limitations like number of nodes in the automation even on the middle tier which I didn't like.
What problems is EngageBay solving and how is that benefiting you?
EngageBay has made our life easier as I can duplicate the templates and make some minor changes and sent to the list of contacts and also It helps us in creating automation that creates tasks automatically and assigns to the users.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Shireen M.
Share
"Great tool with great productivity"
What do you like best about EngageBay?
I have subscribed to EngageBay only to capture leads and send them marketing emails. It was serving my purpose and I am very happy with the product. Apart from the features that I need it has many other advanced features like automations, workflows and landing pages.
What do you dislike about EngageBay?
Almost very good but they still need to polish their UI and UX.
What problems is EngageBay solving and how is that benefiting you?
Basically I started using it to capture the leads and email markting and it is serving my purpose. I can easily create forms and add it to my webiste to capture the leads. Once I have the leads I can divide them in different lists and run email campaings on them.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SH
Sean H.
Share
"An All in one tool to manage marketing and customer interactions"
What do you like best about EngageBay?
EngageBay is a great tool to manage contacts and to run email campaigns. I live the live chat feature where all the agents can view all the chats and answer them which improves the customer satisfaction. Also the UI of the chat is very impressive and the push notifications for each chat, each message are so cool that helps the agents to answer without missing any chats.
What do you dislike about EngageBay?
It has all the features that are needed for me to work but it can certainly work on adding new features like advanced social media tracking, advanced reporting
What problems is EngageBay solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is tool that is helping in managing my contacts easily and running email campaigns. I can easily create email templates and send it to a particular list of contacts. Their live chat also helps us in answering our clients questions.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NK
Nishant K.
Share
"Great peice of software for small and medium businessess"
What do you like best about EngageBay?
EngageBay is a great peice of tool with all the sales and marketing features that are needed for a small and medium class business. I love the easy way of contact management. One can easily create campaigns and run on a list of contacts.
What do you dislike about EngageBay?
It is a great peice of software but still it lacks in advanced reporting and social analytics. They need to work on adding these functionalities
What problems is EngageBay solving and how is that benefiting you?
EngageBay helps me in managing my contacts easily. I can easily create lists for my different clients and run campaigns on them. Moreover the drag and drop email template builderis very easy to use.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rahul C. avatar
Rahul C.
Sales And Marketing
Share
"All in one software for sales and marketing"
What do you like best about EngageBay?
I love how you can manage your deals (sales pipeline) with email automations associated with those deals from the same platform. This is essential as it saves my sales and account management team a ton of time and effort with regards to admin work
What do you dislike about EngageBay?
The learning curve is steep. Email syn is on the sales pro plan, could have been a part of basic plan. There calendar and invitation automation isn't as good as Calendly.
What problems is EngageBay solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps my account management team to have a visibility of all our active deals ( onboarding pipeline), allowing us to track everything in one place and saving us time.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZM
Zoya M.
Share
"Best CRM at Affordable price which is better than hubspot."
What do you like best about EngageBay?
it is one of the best and simple tool for Marketing and Sales Campaingns. Engagebay has helped streamline our sales and marketing processes. Their support team was very helpful and even the onboarding experieince was awesome.
What do you dislike about EngageBay?
They have all the features that are needed for a CRM. They need to work on social analytics
What problems is EngageBay solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me with my daily activities like sending emails, creating newsletters and automating tasks.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RF
Roy F.
Information Technology Help Desk/Noc Engineer
Share
"Tool Empowering my marketing"
What do you like best about EngageBay?
I first saw EngageBay August of 2018. Its a big fuzz during the black friday sale on that year as well. I think it was promising but it does not meet my need yet. I signed up for the free account and just check it from time to time. I am amazed of the progress they have for a short time. Finally, I checked it again during the first quarter of 2020. Times are tough, Im just thankful Engagebay is sophisticated enough to handle my marketing. I slowly migrated. After a few months, Im doing pretty well. Just glad I switched over. I have a system with a really high standard for a price far lower than what I use to pay.
What do you dislike about EngageBay?
I explore EngageBay functions thoroughly to maximize its use. I noticed for the entirety of my use of Engagebay that new features seem to come out faster than related documentations. In some cases, I do not find any documentation at all. Engagebay is easy to use so I can figure how to work things out eventually. however, it is nice to have immediate guide so that I can make use of the new features right on. In addition, It is also nice to have a place where I can see new features released. I can only find out of these new features when I accidentally come across it or when I ask support.
What problems is EngageBay solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been a freelance Web Developer and Digital Marketing Analyst for the past 6 years and I am constantly working on growing my market. I am used to professional level tools that I have in my corporate job. However, they prove to be costly. Discovering EngageBay, allows me to operate on that level of professional environment I want and organize my efforts in my marketing and doing transactions with my clients with a really affordable pricetag.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Mohammed M.
Share
"Powerful and Affordable CRM"
What do you like best about EngageBay?
I like the contact management and marketing features. I can easily create email templates and send to my clients. Automations makes all my tasks easier.
What do you dislike about EngageBay?
It has all the features that are needed. It would be great if they can work on social analytics
What problems is EngageBay solving and how is that benefiting you?
The platform is user friendly and it is helping me automate the tasks. Automations and workflows are powerfull.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Mike S.
Share
"Best tool to manage sales and marketing"
What do you like best about EngageBay?
The platform is easy to use with great customer support. Their support team is just on a click of a button and very quick to respond. I really like the automations and workflows that makes my life easier.
What do you dislike about EngageBay?
The only downside is indepth reporting that is crucial for a business.
What problems is EngageBay solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves almost all my problems from the point of contact management, segrregating my clients and vendors in different lists and automate the follow up process
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Mariano M.
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about EngageBay?
The most useful tools for managing contacts and communicating with them are at your fingertips.
What do you dislike about EngageBay?
the mobile app is sometimes slow at startup
What problems is EngageBay solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quick landing page creation and customer communication
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MR
Marcin R.
Share
"First time using a CRM program, and EngageBay lets you do a lot for a good price."
What do you like best about EngageBay?
I love that you can create unlimited contacts and you could send 50,000 emails per month. But I could purchase additional emailing credits if I want to send even more emails. That is just one part of the All-in-one suite subscription. There are different modules that you can do a lot in, Marketing, Sales, Service, Livechat. Each module has a myriad number of features that you can implement in your own way that will meet your company's needs.
What do you dislike about EngageBay?
One thing I dislike about EngageBay is that the All-in-one suite does not actually include everything. There is a new really cool feature which allows you to track website activity, but it is an add-on. EngageBay charges extra for this feature.
What problems is EngageBay solving and how is that benefiting you?
EngageBay definitely has a good price for the All-in-one suite when compared to other CRM software. I was looking for a CRM program to be able to send and track emails, especially in mass amounts. EngageBay had that and much more as well.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Qaisar N. avatar
Qaisar N.
Executive Desktop Support Engineer
Share
"Sales Experience I Market strategy I Increase business"
What do you like best about EngageBay?
Ease to broadcast email marketing, Creating landing pages, and Dedicated Automation Tool, SMS Marketing
What do you dislike about EngageBay?
As we are newly started, so far, nothing is related to cons which i can mention here
What problems is EngageBay solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to approach the audience, Leads generation, Helped to create the dedicated designing tool "really love that." Generate the maximum business revenue
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bryan B. avatar
Bryan B.
Business Innovations Center Startup Advisor
Share
"I am glad I chose them"
What do you like best about EngageBay?
I am glad I chose Engagebay suite for my new business. My web design had difficulty setting up another product and this was much easier The tools for customer journeys were very intuitive and powerful. The price is right also.
What do you dislike about EngageBay?
Sometimes I get too many emails from their sales department. I have used CRM products that synch better with third party vendors. I am sure this is in the works.
What problems is EngageBay solving and how is that benefiting you?
I manage all my contacts that have subscribed on my website. These are populated automatically into Engagebay. I also ad and track direct contacts I make theou networking. This has been an easy process to setup and use.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Sheikh M.
Digital Marketing Executive
Share
"CRM suite that meets our needs"
What do you like best about EngageBay?
Engagebay organizes and simplifies the most useful business marketing options. It is an excellent substitute for all of the other products on the market others are too expensive. EngageBay, on the other hand, is inexpensive, adaptable, and simple to use. We use it mostly for marketing and sales automation.
What do you dislike about EngageBay?
Some areas are cluttered, such as email sequences, but they are minimal. It is critical to improving dashboards that provide a holistic view of the organization.
What problems is EngageBay solving and how is that benefiting you?
Contact management, along with automation and workflows, is beneficial. The templates were also valuable to me in a way I hadn't expected. The email list I'm building with EngageBay is growing and extending my reach, which is my top priority.
Visit website