Sellfy Deal: 50% off on yearly paid plans
Sellfy background blur
Sellfy Logo
Sellfy
3.9
(50)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Sellfy Reviews & Product Details

Sellfy Overview
What is Sellfy?

Sellfy is one of the most affordable options available for digital sellers today. With over 60,000 creators using the platform, Selffy is preferred given its scalability and simplicity. Sellfy can even be embedded into existing websites. One of the best features that sellers love about Sellfy is how it’s able to give users complete freedom on how they sell their digital products. With Sellfy, users can create their own store or embed the Sellfy cart into an already existing website. The platform offers unlimited bandwidth and provides support for your domain.

Company Sellfy
Year founded 2011
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Riga, Latvia
Social Media
Sellfy Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Sellfy
What Sellfy is best for?
How does Sellfy compare to Shopify?
What are the pros and cons of Sellfy?
Sellfy Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Sellfy Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Online payment processing in 20 currencies
  • Supports major payment processors like PayPal and Stripe
  • Comes with built in tracking and analytics
Cons
  • Integrations are limited
  • Customization is very limited
Sellfy Pricing
Exclusive savings on Sellfy through Findstack Deals
50% off on yearly paid plans
Sellfy Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Sellfy Features
Abandoned Cart Recovery
Affiliate Program
CMS Integration
Customer Management
Customer Reviews
Customizable Templates
Discount Management
Email Marketing
Fraud Detection
Gift Cards
Inventory Management
Loyalty Program
Mobile Optimization
Multi-Currency Support
Multi-channel Selling
Multi-language Support
Order Management
POS Integration
Payment Processing
Product Management
Product Recommendations
Reporting & Analytics
Returns Management
SEO Tools
Security Features
Shipping Management
Social Media Integration
Subscriptions Management
Tax Management
Third-party Integrations
Sellfy Media
Sellfy 0
Sellfy 1
Sellfy 2
Sellfy 3
Sellfy 4
Sellfy Screenshots
Sellfy Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 13, 2024
Sellfy Logo
50 Sellfy Reviews
3.9 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Thilini R. avatar
Thilini R.
Graphic Designer
Share
"Wonderful platform"
What do you like best about Sellfy?

*A good way to market your products easy and fast. *sellfy gives me a good way to sell digital downloads of videos easily. *easy for our customers to order our products by help this platform. *It has great tools to mage progress of your business.

What do you dislike about Sellfy?

I don't have any issues about this platform.I love everything about sellfy.Everything's worked just fine.It was easy to setup everything for my business ,comparing with other related platforms.

What problems is Sellfy solving and how is that benefiting you?

They charge very fair fees.Then I could start my own business easily. And I had a chance to improve my business soon. I am managing my business progress very well,because of the sellfy platform.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FT
Franklin Javier T.
Socio En Empresa De Transporte Rural
Share
"An affordable showcase for selling digital products to an established audience"
What do you like best about Sellfy?

From eBooks to design assets, the benefit of selling digital items online with a product like Sellfy is that most of the overhead that goes into building a product like that is the time you spend doing it. After that, he has the task of publicizing his work, spreading the word and showing people what is worth buying.

What do you dislike about Sellfy?

I have no complaints, Sellfy has done an incredible job of giving merchants everything they need. The support staff at Sellfy is also very quick to respond to your email requests and is always looking for ways to improve the platform.

What problems is Sellfy solving and how is that benefiting you?

I consider it my second job and it has solved my economy a lot. It is a platform that allows me to venture into my own company and take it forward.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MO
Matt O.
Once Upon A Zoho
Share
"SELLFY SOLD ME GOOD"
What do you like best about Sellfy?

Allows me to earn a living doing what I love, which is loving on and caring for others!

What do you dislike about Sellfy?

The pricing plans are too restrictive for me. I wish that they was another third option, for if I wanted some of the pro plus plan or some of the basic. A medium plan, if you will.

What problems is Sellfy solving and how is that benefiting you?

Before Sellfy I wasn't sure how I was going to make money doing what I love. That's the best part about Sellfy, they made the site for me and made it so easy for me to earn while working the way I want to.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 12, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Josh M.
Sales Assistant
Share
"Selling files/products online made easy!"
What do you like best about Sellfy?

Account creation is very easy and Iike the fact that you can use your own Facebook account to sign up on the site itself rather than manually typing in my information. Design wise it's very simple and light and when it comes with posting or uploading new products is super easy.

What do you dislike about Sellfy?

For a new user like myself, at first glance it's a little bit overwhelming. There's a lot of going on the same page. It would be nice to make use of the space or maximize to avoid the sense of squeezing all of the content into a small space. And when it comes with uploading of products. It would be best to verify all of it's users or specially it's sellers.

What problems is Sellfy solving and how is that benefiting you?

Though it looks simple, it's a really good site. I allows me to manage my own products. On what to sell and to monitor my overall status.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Mohit C. avatar
Mohit C.
Data Annotation Expert
Share
"Empowering Creativity and Commerce: Unleashing Potential with Sellfy"
What do you like best about Sellfy?

"Dynamic E-Commerce solution: Sellfy impresses!"

What do you dislike about Sellfy?

"Minor Customization Limitations Noted."

What problems is Sellfy solving and how is that benefiting you?

"Revolutioning Digital sales : Sellfy Solve Accessibility, Payment,and Delivery Challenges, Boosting Business."

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
EP
Esnayder P.
Economist And Finance
Share
"The solution for your sales."
What do you like best about Sellfy?

I like it a lot because it is very easy to create a store and start with the sales of products of all kinds, such as physical and digital, its payment process is transparent and fast, it has several payment options and when making a sale I can see my money immediately reflected in my account, excellent.

What do you dislike about Sellfy?

I have nothing wrong to add about Sellfy; it has been beneficial for my electronic sales; so far, I have not seen any failure; it has been a great help to have this tool, I have managed to increase my sales.

What problems is Sellfy solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was able to solve many sales problems since I have gained a large number of customers electronically; thanks to this tool, I am very happy with the benefits I have obtained since with its very fast payment process, I can count on my money immediately, I do not have to wait for the deposit and thus be able to make new investments, a great solution.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AB
Andres B.
Excellent Page Of Sale Online
Share
"Excellent page of sale Online"
What do you like best about Sellfy?

Very good website for the sale of digital products online, has a simple menu for loading the products and buying them, very dynamic with pleasing design in sight

What do you dislike about Sellfy?

I do not have any complaint about Sellfy I think it's a very good internet sales page

What problems is Sellfy solving and how is that benefiting you?

This page is helping me to have extra income from my routine workday, allowing the sale of my digital products online, quickly and easily from the food of my home or my office.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Yashika B. avatar
Yashika B.
Content Marketing Manager
Share
"It was an amazing experience for me!"
What do you like best about Sellfy?

Customization Options: Users can customize their storefronts to match their branding, and Sellfy provides options to personalize the appearance of product pages. Payment Processing: Sellfy integrates with multiple payment gateways, allowing sellers to accept payments conveniently. This can include options like PayPal and Stripe.

What do you dislike about Sellfy?

If you're using Sellfy's free plan, you'll have to pay a 5% fee every time you make a sale

What problems is Sellfy solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sellfy has proven to be a reliable platform for users looking to set up and manage their online merch stores. With its intuitive and customizable interface, users can easily navigate and personalize their store to suit their brand.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
OP
Odemakinde P.
Founder
Share
"Review Alerts;"
What do you like best about Sellfy?

They are very reliable and help create e cormmerce store within minutes They are very passionate about their work I recommend this

What do you dislike about Sellfy?

Nothing They are very good to the extent that I view them as an almost perfect site

What problems is Sellfy solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sellfy help on such a nice way that I don't have to pay a web developer to help create a website

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Raza Muhammad D. avatar
Raza Muhammad D.
Retired From Government Service
Share
"Sellfy"
What do you like best about Sellfy?

Sellfy is a cloud-based eCommerce arrangement intended to empower advanced content makers, including essayists, artists, planners, artists, and movie producers, to sell their items on the web. Clients can set up an adjustable Sellfy customer-facing facade to show their advanced things and add item gadgets or install "Purchase Now" buttons to their site or blog. Sellfy retail facades incorporate individual item pages, empowering clients to feature their items from various points with numerous pictures and reviews from Soundcloud, Vimeo, and YouTube. Item records of up to 2GB can be transferred, and Sellfy likewise offers limitless transmission capacity and secure item stockpiling. Clients can again implant their whole store or individual undertaking gadgets in their site, with the ability to review and alter how devices will be shown.

What do you dislike about Sellfy?

I don't entirely misunderstand anything to add about Sellfy; it has been gainful for my electronic deals; up until this point, I have not seen any disappointment; it has been extraordinary assistance to have this device, I have figured out how to expand my deals.

What problems is Sellfy solving and how is that benefiting you?

I had the option to take care of numerous deals issues since I have acquired countless clients electronically; on account of this apparatus, I am exceptionally content with the advantages I have gotten since its speedy installment process. I can rely on my cash right away, and I don't need to sit tight for the store and accordingly have the option to make new ventures, an extraordinary arrangement.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AA
Ana A.
Founder
Share
"Sellfy Massive and extensive sales to enhance customer growth."
What do you like best about Sellfy?

This platform is ideal to increase your sales and functions for this process, it provides you with tools to create digital content through design, music or video, among others. You can carry out marketing through email and obtain an interaction with your clients in addition to improving your reach of users, it is very easy to use, configure and you adapt very quickly, in a few days you already have a platform that allows you to generate income without need to have a web store.

What do you dislike about Sellfy?

I have not had any problems with this platform, I am very grateful for the good performance it has, so much so that I focused on shellfy and stopped the creation of my website.

What problems is Sellfy solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its system is really stable and solid, it allows you to promote your products in a safe and effective way, in addition to that the services provided by Sellfy are fast and easy to configure. Its interface contains tools and functions that allow me to administer and manage my products and clients in an organized way. It generates a lot of trust for users and this is a great point in favor compared to other platforms that generate doubts and are not at all secure. I can add purchase buttons directly, this has led me to increase my sales significantly and achieve the objectives set in less time than I expected. The interaction I have with clients through email is very solid.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 04, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
stphano k. avatar
Stphano K.
Diseñador Gráfico/Digital Senior Remoto
Share
"SHELLY It has all the tools that every small entrepreneur must have for their business to grow."
What do you like best about Sellfy?

It has tools that will allow you to create digital content to improve your work and be more professional. Its support is optimal for carrying out projects and as time passes you will learn more and more about the platform.

What do you dislike about Sellfy?

They should update, add font types and listen more to the customer so that SHELLY can improve its interface.

What problems is Sellfy solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows me to capture more leads with emails. I have increases in the sale of products due to the quality of my digital projects. I gain followers on my social networks and my brand is already beginning to be recognized by users. It also has all the tools that every small business owner should obtain so that their business grows.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
HH
Howard H.
Software Engineer.
Share
"Sellfy the solution for digital and physical sales"
What do you like best about Sellfy?

I like Sellfy because it is a good e-commerce platform that facilitates the sales of physical and digital products, you can add a logo, change colors and create the design you want. Easy to make my own web store, ideal for what you need.

What do you dislike about Sellfy?

Nothing bad to add Sellfy is a complete tool

What problems is Sellfy solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thanks to this platform you can make the following loads: audio, movies, videos, e-books, software, graphic design or any type of digital file. It is a great tool to sell digital files, Sellfy is a great solution.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
NL
Nieves L.
E Commerce
Share
"Program worthy of use"
What do you like best about Sellfy?

I adore that it was so natural to assemble my online store in less than a couple of minutes. Anything I required with help I got help with from the client support. I got the opportunity to make my store for my private venture so rapidly and it was fun in the meantime. I had the capacity to connect my site and web based life too and that was so useful to myself and my clients. I cherish the inherent email advertising, moment payouts and secure checkout.

What do you dislike about Sellfy?

Nothing truly, I got proposed to go utilize this stage by an associate and a companion and it worked out actually well. I am so cheerful I tuned in to the recommendations.

What problems is Sellfy solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sellfy has made my business blast and succeed such a great amount of and with structure our webshop. I never figured I could manufacture something from so little and make something so enormous. It assisted such a great amount with making our memberships and it was astounding making our lovely customization of our own logo and make our format.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CD
Christine D.
Marketing And Client Services
Share
"Got my Business off to a Great Start!!"
What do you like best about Sellfy?

- free trial - low price point/high value - provide a custom domain - analytical reports - easy customization

What do you dislike about Sellfy?

- Would be cool to have ability to have ability to launch digital store with multiple landing pages for different categories

What problems is Sellfy solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have a graphic design business. I was selling these prints at local craft markets but my products were gaining interest across the country to be available as just digital files. I had looked at using other online marketplaces but liked the idea of having my own website and my own products featured without anyone elses. I hadn't done any reporting or analytics on my selling before but now I can do that easily because they are already made.

Visit website