WooCommerce background blur
WooCommerce logo
WooCommerce
4.4
(1,131)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at WooCommerce?

WooCommerce Reviews & Product Details

WooCommerce Overview
What is WooCommerce?
WooCommerce is the top choice for eCommerce businesses on WordPress. While it’s not a standalone site builder, it works seamlessly with the WordPress environment which makes it easy to use and simple, even for beginners. Anyone familiar with WordPress will find WooCommerce a great tool as they attempt to build out their site. WooCommerce works well with add-ons and integrations, with tools that include email marketing, social media selling, and one-click upsells. It does require basic coding know-how and developer insight as you scale the site, but learning the ins and outs of the platform ultimately makes management of the site so much simpler.
Company Automattic
Year founded 2005
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Remote
Social Media
WooCommerce Categories on Findstack
WooCommerce Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Languages English
WooCommerce Pros and Cons
Pros
  • 'Excellent for SEO and content marketing (like WordPress)
  • Extensible with lots of apps and widgets
  • Tons of customizations and themes available
  • Lots of support available from WordPress experts
  • Highly effective for marketing and promotion
Cons
  • Will require some developer support
  • Requires extra investment in a WordPress site
WooCommerce Features
Content Management
Customization
Performance and Reliability
Security
Storefront Design Tools
Product Visualization
Recommendations / Personalization
Product Configuration
Product Search and Filtering
Checkout Process
Payment Processing
Shipping Options
Order Management
Tax Display and Processing
Promotions and Discounts
WooCommerce Media
WooCommerce 0
WooCommerce 1
WooCommerce 2
WooCommerce 3
WooCommerce 4
WooCommerce Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: March 05, 2024
WooCommerce logo
1,131 WooCommerce Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Swadeep T. avatar
Swadeep T.
Owner
Share
"Looking for Alternative"
What do you like best about WooCommerce?
Ease of Use ,Number of Features , Ease of Integration
What do you dislike about WooCommerce?
page loading time and using lots of server resource when we started getting over 100K + visitiors ; I was on 48 Core Dedicate server
What problems is WooCommerce solving and how is that benefiting you?
best for plug and play
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Cesar R.
Share
"Excelente plugin para gestión de Tiendas Online"
What do you like best about WooCommerce?
Plugin muy completo y facil de usar para wordpress, tiene muchas funciones nativas y complementos extra que permiten construir una tienda online de forma facil y rapida, además al estar con wordpress la personalización no tiene limites, funciona para tiendas grandes y pequeñas, solo se debe tener en cuenta la capacidad de servidor.
What do you dislike about WooCommerce?
hay algunas funciones o elementos que se instalan por defecto y que quiza puedan no ser utiles para todos los negocios, esto no ayuda mucho a aligerar el tamaño de la pagina, por lo que si no esta bien optimizada la web, puede que se haga un poco lenta.
What problems is WooCommerce solving and how is that benefiting you?
Woocommerce esta en constante actualización, siempre agregan funciones que son utiles y permiten una estabilidad adecuada en la plataforma, esto ayuda mucho a que las tiendas online estan alineadas con los requerimientos de los usuarios y los avances tecnologicos que hay
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MJ
Marquis J.
Share
"WP Nothing can compare"
What do you like best about WooCommerce?
Ease if use and versatility. Speed and robust anount of pluginds
What do you dislike about WooCommerce?
some items and updates take longer to make sure they are compatible with the current version of worpress
What problems is WooCommerce solving and how is that benefiting you?
it helps me to accuratlly get things handled on my tech side without worry
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NF
Nicolas F.
Ceo
Share
"WooCommerce: Managing Orders & Analyzing Conversions Rates From Your Mobile Device"
What do you like best about WooCommerce?
First of all, the ability to manage and change order status right from the mobile application was lifechanging for our business. We could easily add tracking numbers furthermore to each order individually and within seconds. Great WordPress plug-in.
What do you dislike about WooCommerce?
The paid add-ons should be make available at an affordable rate. Right now it is still costly.
What problems is WooCommerce solving and how is that benefiting you?
Wocommerce acted as our CRM for fulfilling orders.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 14, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FG
Francesco G.
Share
"Still the best no-code option for your ecommerce"
What do you like best about WooCommerce?
-An infinite number of extensions for basically any need -An open source environment where you can add your own customizations to their code if have the necessary technical skills, or somebody with them. - Plug and play virtually any payment method: super easy to use and implement. -Solid code, continiuosly reviewed. If you know nothing about CMSs and Wordpress you might want to start your ecommerce with something else, otherwise Woo is the best pick around. Seriously, we've been using it for the last 10 years and there is no match, also when it comes to outsourcing customizations: the dev community is much larger than with any other similar product. Oh and of course since WP makes 30% of the internet, virtually any data platform out there will have connectors to sync your WOO data.
What do you dislike about WooCommerce?
The extensions are all priced with a SaaS model, sometimes pretty high, and you do not get much customer support. Which could be frustrating if you are a newbie to the WP echosystem.
What problems is WooCommerce solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is one of the best plug and olay soutions in the open source CMS universe to create an ecommerce. The core plugin is totally free, and if you just need to sell physical or virtual products wothout any specific needs, you can be ready to go in as little as 20 minutes. You can collect payments with most payment gateways, including apple and google pay, which also take very little time
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 10, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Muhammad Salman Z. avatar
Muhammad Salman Z.
Marketing Analyst
Share
"Best wordpress plugin to build website"
What do you like best about WooCommerce?
It's drag and drop feature. It's really easy to build website.
What do you dislike about WooCommerce?
I did not find anything to dislike in woocommerce.
What problems is WooCommerce solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its' really easy for me to manage, build and change my website.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Arun K.
Share
"My Online Store Experience with WooCommerce"
What do you like best about WooCommerce?
WooCommerce is super easy to use with WordPress. making it a easy task to set up my online store. The design is simple, and I can customize everything the way I want. Managing products, inventory, and orders is flexible, giving my customers a personalized shopping experience. Plus, there are tons of plugins that make WooCommerce the perfect choice for creating and managing my e-commerce site effortlessly.
What do you dislike about WooCommerce?
sometimes, third-party plugins may not work smoothly, causing challenges with certain features.
What problems is WooCommerce solving and how is that benefiting you?
WooCommerce and WordPress work together smoothly. I can change my store just how I like, handle products without any trouble, and keep an eye on orders effortlessly. WooCommerce has really made selling online super easy for me, and I think it's a great choice for businesses, big or small.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Anandan M.
Share
"A Journey With WooCommerce"
What do you like best about WooCommerce?
WooCommerce is fantastic for my online store. Easy to use, lots of customization options, and great community support. Whether you're running a small business or a large enterprise, WooCommerce is designed to scale. It can handle a variety of products and services, making it suitable for businesses at different stages of growth.
What do you dislike about WooCommerce?
Sometimes, there are conflicts between different plugins, and some essential features might need extra payments.
What problems is WooCommerce solving and how is that benefiting you?
The integration with WordPress is seamless, streamlining website and store management in one place. The plugin option allowed me to add specific features and functionalities, tailoring my online store to meet my unique needs. WooCommerce has truly simplified the online selling experience for me, making it a go-to solution for businesses of all sizes.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RL
Razzes L.
Share
"My WooCommerce Journey"
What do you like best about WooCommerce?
WooCommerce is an excellent choice for those looking to launch an online store. It's user-friendly, customizable, and scalable, and best of all, it's free. You don't need any coding experience to get started. And because it's open-source, there are endless plugins and themes available to extend its functionality and make it look unique.
What do you dislike about WooCommerce?
Setting up WooCommerce can be a bit tricky for beginners, and very large stores might face performance issues. It depends on WordPress
What problems is WooCommerce solving and how is that benefiting you?
WooCommerce is amazing for my business. It helps me reach more customers globally and keeps my inventory in check. I can sell all the time, making more money, and save time with automatic tasks. The cool features and tools let me make my store just how I want it.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ayomide B. avatar
Ayomide B.
E Commerce Specialist And Wordpress Developer
Share
"Promoting e-commerce"
What do you like best about WooCommerce?
Woocommerce integrates with almost every word press plugins
What do you dislike about WooCommerce?
Extra paid subscriptions for some related plugins.. It's the cost of running business I understand
What problems is WooCommerce solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reaching interested buyers of our products, and allowing receiving payment
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Farhan A. avatar
Farhan A.
Senior Web Developer
Share
"Ecommerce platform"
What do you like best about WooCommerce?
Best for e-commerce store they give all necessary feature for making an ecommerce store for selling there products and services
What do you dislike about WooCommerce?
Nothing its easy to use for e-commerce store
What problems is WooCommerce solving and how is that benefiting you?
For making store ecommerce for selling products and services
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mohamed I. avatar
Mohamed I.
Cad Designer
Share
"Very good experience"
What do you like best about WooCommerce?
ease of use, flexibility in everything you do on an e-commerce website
What do you dislike about WooCommerce?
need payment methods that apply to all over the world.
What problems is WooCommerce solving and how is that benefiting you?
Woocommerce helps me sell digital products
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IR
Ivan R.
Share
"Un plugin excelente, para gestión y construcción de tiendas es de lo mejor en cuanto a CMS"
What do you like best about WooCommerce?
Tiene una facilidad de uso tremenda, ademas de contar con una gran cantidad de plugins que permiten construir tiendas online para negocios de cualquier tipo y tamaños, la compatibilidad con wordpress es tremenda, y si tienes los recursos suficientes es completamente escalable.
What do you dislike about WooCommerce?
definitivamente no tengo queja alguna de woocommerce, lo unico que quiza podria agregar es que woocommerce wallet esta disponible en muy pocos países, en el caso de LATAM es nulo, y seria fantastico poder contar con este servicio
What problems is WooCommerce solving and how is that benefiting you?
woocommerce constantemente se actualiza en base tambien a las actualizaciones de wordpress, esto ofrece seguridad y estabilidad de los sitios, además el tema del soporte y la comunidad de ayuda es increible y cada vez va creciendo más
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
vanita b. avatar
Vanita B.
Data Entry Specialist
Share
"Easy To Use Software To Add Products In Your Website"
What do you like best about WooCommerce?
I found it very user friendly and good plugin to add products to my wordpress website.
What do you dislike about WooCommerce?
It is a little bit complicated for new users.
What problems is WooCommerce solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used this plugin for building my e-commerce wordpress website which was easier to use after watching some of youtube videos.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ivan B. avatar
Ivan B.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"WooCommerce | la plataforma más segura y rapida para el diseño de un ecommerce"
What do you like best about WooCommerce?
Dentro de sus utilidades refleja la capacidad de configurar rapidamente dentro de un sitio web hecho en WordPress un ecommerce. Desde la configuracion básica de productos, imagenes, descripciones, taxes y precios, hasta elementos de caracter SEO, como es el caso de las categorias, títutlos y otros detalles. Fuerte integración con otras plataformas de stripe, paypal y diversidad de elementos en su funciones pagas o premium.
What do you dislike about WooCommerce?
Hay elementos que deben mejorar, es el caso solo como ejemplo de la imposibilidad de ajustar opciones de envío para solo algunas ciudades dentro de un estado. No trae por defecto esta opcion. Deben pensar en agregar, que con un solo clic pueda elegir el estado y luego la o las ciudades dentro de un estado. Esto hay que hacerlo de forma manual via código.
What problems is WooCommerce solving and how is that benefiting you?
Configuracion de tiendas online de forma optimizadas para cada cliente, con sus multiples opciones de confoguracion ademas de la integracion de temas, plantillas y plataformas de pago como por ejemplo paypal.
Visit website