Ecwid background blur
Ecwid Logo
Ecwid
Effortless Online Store Creation
4.8
(382)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ecwid Reviews & Product Details

Ecwid Overview
What is Ecwid?

Ecwid stands out in this category because of how easy to use the platform is. It’s easily one of the most adaptable, which means users can quickly start selling products online. Ecwid is also not a standalone builder, but it does work with a range of platforms, including WordPress. On this platform, you can customize your checkout experience, integrate key apps to help you scale, and even manage your store on the move.

Company Ecwid, Inc.
Year founded 2009
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Encinitas, California, United States
Social Media
Ecwid Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Ecwid
What Ecwid is best for?
How does Ecwid compare to Shopify?
What are the pros and cons of Ecwid?
Ecwid Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Chromebook, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ecwid Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Simple enough to plug into your existing websites
  • Lots of customization options
  • Great for adding extra integrations and features
  • Manage your store on the move with a mobile app
  • Various payment processing options
Cons
  • Not a standalone site builder
  • Limitations to the free plan
Ecwid Features
Abandoned Cart Recovery
Affiliate Program
CMS Integration
Customer Management
Customer Reviews
Customizable Templates
Discount Management
Email Marketing
Fraud Detection
Gift Cards
Inventory Management
Loyalty Program
Mobile Optimization
Multi-Currency Support
Multi-channel Selling
Multi-language Support
Order Management
POS Integration
Payment Processing
Product Management
Product Recommendations
Reporting & Analytics
Returns Management
SEO Tools
Security Features
Shipping Management
Social Media Integration
Subscriptions Management
Tax Management
Third-party Integrations
Ecwid Media
Ecwid 0
Ecwid 1
Ecwid 2
Ecwid 3
Ecwid 4
Ecwid Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 19, 2024
Ecwid Logo
382 Ecwid Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TE
Thanuja E.
Founder
Share
"Very professional customer service with customer friendly attitude"
What do you like best about Ecwid?

I'm impressed with the customer service provided by Ecwid. It is indeed, beyond expectations !. I have always been able to get in touch with the customer service team via chat within not more than one minute. I am particularly impressed with the effort they make to sort out the issues even if the matter is out of their scope. The overall experience I have had so far is very postive , more than I had expected.

What do you dislike about Ecwid?

Nothing specific to dislike about based on the fact that the product is value for the money.

What problems is Ecwid solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am using Ecwid to build up and maintain our online shop.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
Jo K.
Founder
Share
"Ecwid is easy, efficient and excellent!"
What do you like best about Ecwid?

Ecwid is so easy to use and seamlessly connects my store with Facebook, Instagram and mailchimp. I love the app because I can access all my sales information while I'm on the road.

What do you dislike about Ecwid?

The only downside is there are some limitations in the website editing system, but overall I'm extremely happy with how my site looks and runs.

What problems is Ecwid solving and how is that benefiting you?

don't know

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
Jim K.
Owner
Share
"Super easy to use and maintain"
What do you like best about Ecwid?

The products I sell require a lot of custom fields and Ecwid is so simple to setup with multiple custom fields with the ability to add cost per customization. I looked around at multiple store software and they either didn't have the options that I wanted or was confusing to use and setup. If you're just starting out, you can use Ecwid for free for up to 10 products and enough of the options available to manage your store, you can start making money today! It also connects to other store streams such as Amazon, Facebook and more to make it easy enough to sell your products and get your brand onto multiple platforms with just a few clicks.

What do you dislike about Ecwid?

I use a paid plan but can't edit or create invoices and I believe that should be a part of any paid services Ecwid offers. I have a lot of customization to my products and sometimes customers mess up or change their mind. It doesn't happen a lot and making a note of the change isn't a big deal, but I'd rather send their product with the proper marked invoice/packing slip to match what they wanted.

What problems is Ecwid solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ecwid provides a ton of options to setup your products and I haven't found a limitation to what I can setup on my products. It also connects easily to my business site and any changes made on Ecwid reflects instantly on my live website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shuvo M. avatar
Shuvo M.
Virtual Assistant B2 B Lead Generation
Share
"Ecwid provides Effortless Setup, User-Friendly Customization and amazing customer service"
What do you like best about Ecwid?

Getting started with Ecwid was a breeze; the integration and onboarding process was straightforward, and managing products, inventory, and creating product variations and product descriptions was effortlessly intuitive. The inclusion of the mobile app further enhanced the experience, allowing seamless connections with both Facebook and Instagram for wider reach and engagement. Apps implementation is so easy and Exceptional Customer Support.

What do you dislike about Ecwid?

While Ecwid excels in simplicity, a more robust analytics report could enhance the experience. For instance, insights into product popularity and user engagement would be valuable.

What problems is Ecwid solving and how is that benefiting you?

My quest for an effortlessly set-up online shop that remains independent of major marketplaces, such as Etsy, led me to Ecwid. What sets it apart is its seamless integration with social platforms, especially Facebook and Instagram. Ecwid not only meets but exceeds my expectations for a versatile and user-friendly e-commerce solution!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CW
Clint W.
Founder
Share
"Ecwid makes business easy"
What do you like best about Ecwid?

I love the integratability and automation.

What do you dislike about Ecwid?

Needs more apps especially for dropshipping

What problems is Ecwid solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automation and Integration makes it easy for someone struggling to start their own business with no help at all

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JJ
Jordan J.
Founder
Share
"ECWID AMAZING"
What do you like best about Ecwid?

I love how user friendly and effective this platform is.

What do you dislike about Ecwid?

I wish there were more website templates

What problems is Ecwid solving and how is that benefiting you?

I love the fact that ecwid allows me to sell art across social media platforms

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Shindon B.
Founder
Share
"From Nobody To Somebody"
What do you like best about Ecwid?

The Ecwid platform is such a great creation tool for my business, it is straightforward and easy to navigate, non intimidating for those who aren't computer savvy, ut want to start entrepreneurship. The best thing I like about Ecwid is most functions are instantaneous, live to your site, BAM DONE! You can get so much done quickly,!

What do you dislike about Ecwid?

I tend to make multiple products from one logo, I just wish as I created the first product I could chose what product I want to accompany a whole outfit or home decor in one fell swoop, Ecwid gives about 5 options at a time for clothing, I am a power user I'd like to see at least 15-20 options to quickly create several products at the same time, basically better batch processing of multiple products, also mock-up downloads, should be a bit more streamlined

What problems is Ecwid solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ecwid helps with my time, with Ecwid ease of immigration I'm not Bob down with having to take a long time in a learning curve to create products I can make products, quick, fast, easy efficiently, and they come out exactly how I want them to. I can make a whole outfit, sweatshirt, sweatpants, hat, socks, and sneakers all to match and one fell swoop or any other site probably will take me days. I appreciate your time and software creators to think about the end-user when in production.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ralston v. avatar
Ralston V.
Creative Designer
Share
"Simplicity and Detailed"
What do you like best about Ecwid?

I like the fact that almost any combination of products can be sold. The detail in setting everything up is both educational as well as self-explanatory. Anyone can sign up and use it!

What do you dislike about Ecwid?

Nothing so far...I'm trying to think of any..nope.

What problems is Ecwid solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ecwid is helping me provide easy access to fans/customers for my products.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NS
Nikhil S.
Founder
Share
"Comprehensive Ecommerce platform with advance user interface"
What do you like best about Ecwid?

Ecwid can be easily integrated with our social media and allow use to sell products across multiple networks.customers can make purchases using different payment methods and it is very secure to use. The customer support is excellent and very quick. User interface is well featured for customers so they can easily purchase and checkout. Customer can easily track there order in real time.

What do you dislike about Ecwid?

The tool is very expensive so small startups can not afford this tool otherwise everything is good.

What problems is Ecwid solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use it for for my business and list the products to sellout. There many features which helps me in growing my business and revenue too. It saves my time,cost and man power which is great thing and also manage all my product very efficiently.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Anna B.
Founder
Share
"Ecwid for a flower delivery service"
What do you like best about Ecwid?

New level of service for a small business. Easy to use.Easy to add new products ( we adding a new bouquets every day). Easy of integration with banks

What do you dislike about Ecwid?

Analytics report might be more helpfull. For example - products that have been opened more than others and so on.

What problems is Ecwid solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're making a custom bouquets each of them are unique, florists making a photo of a ready-to deliver product that can be delivered in one hour. The customer recieves the product from the photo, and not "the approximately the same" like it always goes in on-line flowershops.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RC
Ricardo C.
Founder
Share
"Incredible platform, a must have."
What do you like best about Ecwid?

I love how easy it has made it to intergarte and it's constantly evolving and growing with the helpful 24/7 support.

What do you dislike about Ecwid?

I wish everyone intergrated with it. Adding all the add-ons can get pricey but as long as sales are up it more than covers it cost.

What problems is Ecwid solving and how is that benefiting you?

Simple and easy intergration and clear eccom platform for customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Karen S.
Owner
Share
"Likely to recommend? I already have dozens of times!"
What do you like best about Ecwid?

Super simple, user friendly , easy to set up and use on a daily basis. I've had questions on a few occasions, and they were answered promptly! Lots of capabilities I haven't even tried out yet. So easy to set up and connect with my Square and PayPal accounts

What do you dislike about Ecwid?

I can't think of a thing that I am unhappy with.

What problems is Ecwid solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ecwid is solving all the problems. Honestly I don't know how I would be managing. I tried to use WordPress at one point and it was just too much to figure out

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NR
Nick R.
Founder
Share
"Great for E-commerce"
What do you like best about Ecwid?

It was very simple to start up and get going. Managing products, inventory, product descriptions, etc. are all super easy and straight forward. Having the app is also great.

What do you dislike about Ecwid?

I wish there was more integration with other services; for example GovX/ID.me for military discounts would be nice

What problems is Ecwid solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was mainly selling on eBay and then I started selling directly with Ecwid. After a year or two, 85% of my business is now on Ecwid and only 15% of it coming from eBay.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Helena K. avatar
Helena K.
Owner
Share
"Best customer service experience!"
What do you like best about Ecwid?

Responsive and knowledgeable team, solutions oriented, innovative, and helpful.

What do you dislike about Ecwid?

Some integrations are still underway, and I will be notified when they're available.

What problems is Ecwid solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy store platform, rich features, and simple to use.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BT
Bereket T.
Ceo
Share
"The E-commerce Platform with Exceptional Customer Support"
What do you like best about Ecwid?

As someone who has been using Ecwid for over five years in Africa, and Ethiopia, I can confidently say it is an exceptional e-commerce platform. The platform offers a wide range of features that are user-friendly and easy to use, making it perfect for both beginners and experienced e-commerce professionals. One of the standout features of Ecwid is its customer support. Whenever I have an issue or question, the Ecwid support team has responded quickly and is extremely helpful. Which is incredibly convenient and reassuring, especially when running an online business. Another great feature of Ecwid is its flexibility. The platform allows users to integrate their online store with various websites, including social media platforms like Facebook and Instagram and even offers mobile app support. I highly recommend Ecwid to anyone looking for a reliable and user-friendly e-commerce platform. Its exceptional customer support and flexibility make it stand out from other platforms in the market.

What do you dislike about Ecwid?

Limited customization is one of the cons I see on Ecwid, while it allows for some customization of the storefront, it may not offer as much flexibility as some other e-commerce platforms. This may be a drawback for businesses looking to create a unique and customized online store and the mobile app is not developed fully, it redirects to the website in the middle of checkout.

What problems is Ecwid solving and how is that benefiting you?

we connected diffrent supermarkets using ecwid and we accept orders from customers and we deliver.

Visit website