Vendasta background blur
Vendasta Logo
Vendasta
Empowering Local Businesses
4.5
(323)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Vendasta Reviews & Product Details

Vendasta Overview
What is Vendasta?

Vendasta is a marketing software company that offers a fully comprehensive operating platform for local experts who serve small and medium sized businesses across North America.

Company Vendasta Technologies Inc.
Year founded 2008
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Social Media
Vendasta Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Vendasta
What Vendasta is best for?
How does Vendasta compare to Act!?
What are the pros and cons of Vendasta?
Vendasta Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Vendasta Features
API Access
Appointment Scheduling
Call Logging
Collaboration Tools
Contact Management
Customer Feedback Management
Customer Segmentation
Customer Support Ticketing
Customizable Dashboards
Data Import/Export
Document Management
Email Marketing
Lead Management
Live Chat
Marketing Automation
Mobile Access
Order Management
Product Catalog
Quotes/Proposals
Reporting & Analytics
Role-Based Access Control
Sales Forecasting
Sales Pipeline Management
Social Media Integration
Survey Management
Task Management
Territory Management
Third-party Integrations
User Permissions
Workflow Automation
Vendasta Media
Vendasta 0
Vendasta 1
Vendasta 2
Vendasta 3
Vendasta 4
Vendasta Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 16, 2024
Vendasta Logo
323 Vendasta Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Simple Platform"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Simple User Friendly Platform that enables you to save time and be more efficient with normal tasks

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

They change the design alot do it's hard to find things you use.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Solcial media posting is simplified. I've saved time. As well as the review platform ensures reviews come in.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 31, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great Service"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Very helpful and timely responses.Great tool thatcustomers are very satisfied with....user friendly....save hours on time management....

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

Nothing. Everything is great!Areas of improvement can be GMB should SYNC faster so Google Insights will be implemeneted faster. CX's want to see results so they need access to Google Insights ASAP!

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Optimization problems. Benefits have been Improvements within 24-48 hours.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Perfect solution for marketing agencies"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Vendasta platform covers almost all needs of a digital marketing agency to serve its customer needs. Helps in sales processes in acquisition and retention. Marketing automation is a strong tool for increasing sales efficiency

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

There are missing last pieces of the sales process - invoicing and billing as well as customer care support functionality. Currently on the road map and should be ready in 2019.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

CRM, Customer center with the possibility to manage online content, check online presence performance and other one-shop stop solutions for customers. E-shop with marketing automation tools.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great resource for my company and the team has done everything to help my be successful!"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

They are always trying to develop the resources I need as an agency.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

Nothing thus far, they have been very fair in all the offerings I have dealt with them in.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

They are helping me serve my clients faster and have more services to offer to them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy and Convenient "
What do you like best about Vendasta?

The system that Vendasta provides is an easy to use product. All questions and or concerns are handled in an approiate time manner.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

On the social side we have had a few minor problems with editing and scheduling out.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

The flexibility of using this system is a great benefit to me and my clients. We are able to show graphs and actual growths within the companies.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Tools for everything imaginable"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

There are solutions for anything an agency would possibly need.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

There some UX issues, and support is needed frequently in the initial stages.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Digital marketing services for my agency.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Vendasta Greatest Thing Since Slice Bread"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Their people are their greatest assets hands down

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

Nada, nothing, zip, zero, zilch, n/a, blank

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Lack of available technical solution providers

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A lot of power under the hood"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

RepMan provides a set of tools that empowers small businesses or dealers in a multi-location brand to take control of their local identity.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

While very locally focused their brand experience never seems to get the attention it deserves.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

This is an add on to our primary product.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Helped me increase my business"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Being able to scale my business. I use Vedasta to help grow my own business and my clients. I use the tools and I sell them!

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

Monthly fee for being apart of Vedasta. However, it's worth the cost to be able to have access to such a robust system.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Scaling SEO and other digital agency stuff. I have been able to increase my clients rankings in the big 3 search. Most of all my clients stay happy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A must have for your business!"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Social Marketing is by far my favorite piece, however, LSP is extremely beneficial as well to our clients. We rely greatly on Vendasta to help us manage both our own and our client's online reputation.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

My biggest dislike is that I tend to have to point out development or usage issues to the Vendasta team and sometimes the solutions are slow to be found.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

The biggest problems we are solving is the need to conveniently handle our client's online presence and post for them to all the major social sites from one dashboard. This has saved us and our clients hours of time from how we functioned in the past.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"The best Reputation Management platform!"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

The ease of use and how attractive the RM Dashboard is.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

To be honest, I don't dislike anything. All of the products we use from Vendasta are great to use.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping small businesses control their online presence and their listing accuracy, alongside maintaining their online reputation.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Awesome platform! "
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Me and our team are so happy working with Vendasta, it really works and our clients feel so much easier leveraging their work to us when they see what type of tools we offer. Really happy with our decision made of being a partner!

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

I think this platform could have more interactive charts and reports.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

All in one processes. I don't need to delegate things to my team members and waist time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great so far!"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

We recently began working with Vendasta. The customer service that we have received has been outstanding. Every time we ask a question, we are promptly provided with not only answers but real-world applications and advice. Vendasta has accumulated significant experience over time and freely shares this information with its partners.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

Part of our agreement included 100 SnapShot reports. We absolutely love these reports, and they are an incredible sales tool. Unfortunately we are only allocated 20 per month. Not a huge issue, but would be nice if we could use more than our monthly allocation.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

We reached a point where we needed to either add staff to our business or outsource. We chose the latter via Vendasta. Prior to this transition we spent the bulk of our time in the weeds doing the work for our clients. Vendasta allowed us to free up time to focus on sales, strategy, and servicing our customers more efficiently.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Amazing whitelabel experience for my agency!"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

I love how Vendasta is constantly negotiating partnerships to add to the resell marketplace. They have amazing services that make our agency look great!

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

I don't have the ability to make the store in my sales team back office look the same as it does in the client back office. It's nice and organized how I want it and have designed it for the clients, however for the sales people it is in alphabetical order so it throws them off when presenting since we organized the store in the order of the snapshot categories.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Getting listed accurately online, managing reviews, making digital campaigns easy for the clients to understand, very low cost and beautiful websites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Really IS a PARTNERSHIP!!!"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

I've been working with Vendasta for several years with different companies and now my own agency. They are absolutely amazing to work with. They are always there to help out when I have questions and help me grow by recommending things I hadn't thought of.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

I first started working with Vendasta in 2010 when I was with Stephens Media, since then, I've launched them at two other companies. One of those being my own. I have absolutely NO complaints with Vendasta.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

They have taken over the heavy lifting and allow me to spend more time ON my business and not IN my business. I can trust when they are managing something it is done right.