QuickBooks Online background blur
QuickBooks Online logo
QuickBooks Online
4.0
(3,202)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at QuickBooks Online?

QuickBooks Online Reviews & Product Details

QuickBooks Online Overview
What is QuickBooks Online?

As one of the best known accounting and financial software companies today, Quickbooks offers a combination of reliable payroll tools, HR solutions, and automated tracking features. Quickbooks also include access to benefits, project management, inventory, and contractor options. One of the biggest benefits of Quickbooks is its flexibility. Quickbooks integrates with Square, Shopify, PayPal, and a host of other well-known tools. Finally, Quickbooks also provides access to expert accountants and tax professionals.

Company Intuit Inc.
Year founded 1983
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Mountain View, California, United States
Social Media
QuickBooks Online Categories on Findstack
QuickBooks Online Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
QuickBooks Online Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Great onboarding process
  • Can integrate with third-party apps
  • There is a mobile app available
Cons
  • Introductory price doubles after three months
QuickBooks Online Features
Customization
Role
Dashboards
Performance and Reliability
Payment Processing
Audit Trail
Invoice Customization
Financial Statements
Data Import and Export Tools
Workflow Capability
Output Document Generation
Reconciliations
Custom Reporting
Budgeting / Forecasting
QuickBooks Online Media
QuickBooks Online 0
QuickBooks Online 1
QuickBooks Online 2
QuickBooks Online 3
QuickBooks Online 4
QuickBooks Online Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 21, 2024
QuickBooks Online logo
3,202 QuickBooks Online Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PK
Paul K.
Computer Software
Share
"Well Design Accounting Software"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Online?
I am using this since 2017 and In this every solution that I required. It's easy to use their customer support and help assistance feature responded the query in time. I have integrated with several other application, like Avalara, Ramp, etc. Our agent and I daily use Quickbooks online for generating invoice, enter the expances, Implementation is very simplet. Frequently using it for our daily accouting work.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Online?
We have nothing yet, but if face any issue will contact you then and their.
What problems is QuickBooks Online solving and how is that benefiting you?
Simple billing management, helping me with the reporting too.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rajesh  J. avatar
Rajesh J.
Us Accountant
Share
"Amazing accounting software"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Online?
It really wonderful software in the world it's allows us work more faster with all the updated features
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Online?
Only sometime when switching different login it's logout option get disabled
What problems is QuickBooks Online solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows to fetching banking transcaton automatically and allows us to categorize better
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 28, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NK
Narayan K.
Business Finance Consultant
Share
"One of it’s Kind in AP/AR/GL Automation"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Online?
I have tried tons of online accounting tools, but QuickBooks Online beats them all. It has robust accounting tools and is available in cloud and on-premise. QBO has reduced fraud through expense management.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Online?
Kudos to the vendor! they regularly upgrade the version which eradicate bugs automatically after update.
What problems is QuickBooks Online solving and how is that benefiting you?
2- & 3- way matching on invoices, receivables and POS eradicate discrepancies automatically when paying vendors.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lisa T. avatar
Lisa T.
Retail Sales Specialist
Share
"The best of the best"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Online?
The most helpful thing about QuickBooks online was the accounts payable options I do believe for me the organization to keep track of things there was most valuable for me. I have over 100 employees as you can imagine my life is pretty hectic already.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Online?
Is least helpful about QuickBooks online is not having somebody right there next to you but the support line is just absolutely amazing it's like having somebody right next to you so it's just amazing how they work with you as if they were right next to you they keep track of every thing right there in their systems so you don't have to guess work where they're at where you're at while you're getting things done. Their support system is like number one as well.
What problems is QuickBooks Online solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our business is getting problem solved every day by using QuickBooks keeping track of payroll is Numero Uno more productive than paper trails because my office is already a wreck.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CP
Christopher P.
Share
"QBO is the quintessential platform for all accountants or bookkeepers."
What do you like best about QuickBooks Online?
The upside of using QBO is being able to see all of my clients financial health in one place. It allows me to be able to see their hsitorical financials and also forecast future finances. It is the best platform for any accountant with any client big or small.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Online?
The only thing I dislike about QBO is that sometimes it could be a little complicated with getting to know some features.
What problems is QuickBooks Online solving and how is that benefiting you?
QBO helps me see all of my clients finances in one place, all inclusive. I don't need to use multiple platforms to see financial health.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dzulani N. avatar
Dzulani N.
Cleaning
Share
"Best accounting software for small business"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Online?
Quick books is easy to set up and easy to work on, no extensive training needed, it can be integrated with other software.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Online?
So far , I likeable the application in this software
What problems is QuickBooks Online solving and how is that benefiting you?
When put in good use and integrated with other software, one can full correct financial statements.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Marya B.
Field Correspondent
Share
"Chap Chap Accountability!"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Online?
Quickbooks Online is what chap chap digital Financial Control is all about. Doesn't matter where you are, you can enjoy its services from wherever, fast! Its easy-to-use, quick to respond. Pleasantly designed to integrate with most complimentary appsz it ensures you stay accountable, in touch with finances anytime, anyday. Vital for my frequent use while on the go.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Online?
While user support comes through when issues arise, still it is an online platform, which means you've got to have internet access, and strong one at that. Probably the only negative I've seen since implementation.
What problems is QuickBooks Online solving and how is that benefiting you?
It gives me fast access to my financesz keeps me accountable, facilitates financial control on the go. It's essential as it means i can have overview and management wherever i am.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NC
Nathaly C.
Share
"Best Software ever"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Online?
It is super easy to work with. You can all your clients in one place.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Online?
I don't have any dislike everything is great
What problems is QuickBooks Online solving and how is that benefiting you?
Manage inventory for clients
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Jack R.
Share
"Best accounting application I've ever used"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Online?
User interface is very friendly. You can easily find anything you want by searching. You can search a function, invoice number, bill number, or even the amount. When I don't really remember the inovice number but the amount, I just search by the amount.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Online?
I just hope it would be faster than now so I can use it like Quickbooks desktop application.
What problems is QuickBooks Online solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing accounts, preparing financial statements by entering numbers in QBs, and a bank reconciliation. Furthermore, we can easily access QBs online from anywhere. When I used QBs desktop only, I had to download the app, but you don't need to do it anymore.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kymberly S. avatar
Kymberly S.
Bookkeeper
Share
"QBO - A Great Accounting Tool"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Online?
The ease of syncing accounts to communicate/integrate directly with QBO.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Online?
The glitches on the back end that the engineers can't explain sometimes.
What problems is QuickBooks Online solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helping stay organized by accessing one software for all business needs.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
Joju A.
Business Finance Consultant
Share
"QuickBooks Online at CTH"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Online?
There is nothing overwhelming and time consuming like carrying out repetitive accounting tasks. With QBO, it saves time and eradicate all the hassles by automating over 80% of accounting processes.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Online?
QuickBooks Online for the past three years has been flawless.
What problems is QuickBooks Online solving and how is that benefiting you?
QuickBooks Online makes it easy to pay vendors ahead of time. 2 & 3 way matching allows me to detect errors on invoices and receivables prior to making payments.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TN
Trina N.
Share
"Easy to use, easy to set up"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Online?
It is so easy to use. Adding new customers, Adding new invoices are a breeze.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Online?
Sometimes trying to find bills in the software can be a bit complicated.
What problems is QuickBooks Online solving and how is that benefiting you?
Emailing invoices and accepting payments through QB on line is the most helpful.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PM
Phyllis M.
Revenue & Cost Analyst
Share
"Been Using QBO Way too Long Before the Pandemic and Here is My Experience"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Online?
It has been seamless to create, customize and send invoices to customers with QuickBooks Online.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Online?
It does meet all my accounting tasks needs at workplace.
What problems is QuickBooks Online solving and how is that benefiting you?
Accounts payable and receivable automation. Billing and invoicing. Inventory control.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YC
Yanka C.
Share
"Quickbooks is great when working with a bookkeeper"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Online?
I love the bank feed option making it easy to categorize expenses and income. It's easy to reconcile bank accounts as well.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Online?
You need to have an understanding of bookkeeping/accounting. So many businesses try to use it on their own and making a mess of their books; costing them more to clean them up then just hiring a bookkeeper from the start
What problems is QuickBooks Online solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping financial records and reports
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SN
Shruthi N.
Share
"QBO"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Online?
QBO is very ease of use and ease in implementation , its gives a quick response from the customer support , and ease of integartion
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Online?
i didn't dislike the Quick books and its have a good impact
What problems is QuickBooks Online solving and how is that benefiting you?
updating a vendor credit, accounting information
Visit website