QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise background blur
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise logo
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise
4.2
(813)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Reviews & Product Details

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Overview
What is QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is an accounting software that is built to easily scale with businesses. The software offers tools that can easily manage inventory, track sales, generate reports, and run payroll. QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise also offers industry-specific solutions ideal for contractors, retail, manufacturing and wholesale, and nonprofit organizations.

Company Intuit Inc.
Year founded 1983
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Mountain View, California, United States
Social Media
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Categories on Findstack
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Features
Customization
Role
Dashboards
Performance and Reliability
Payment Processing
Audit Trail
Invoice Customization
AR Automation
AP Automation
Financial Statements
Data Import and Export Tools
Journal Entries
Output Document Generation
Reconciliations
Custom Reporting
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Media
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise 0
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise 1
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise 2
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise 3
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise 4
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Screenshots
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 21, 2024
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise logo
813 QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KB
Kim B.
Share
"All in one accounting for small business"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
Customizing reports. Also it is easy to search for answerss to questions
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
The longer you have it, the slower it seems to get
What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise solving and how is that benefiting you?
ERP from our construction software is the most useful feature. Having to double entry purchase order information and subcontractor invoices would be very time consuming
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Ashly S.
Share
"Wouldnt use another program"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
Quickbooks does great in bookkeeping. Easier to navigate. We have been a customer of QB for 7 years!
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
The use of single and multiuser mode. Restrictions on bank feeds at times.
What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise solving and how is that benefiting you?
record keeping.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jay S. avatar
Jay S.
Lead Finance And Account
Share
"Uses and advantages of QB"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
QB is very easy to use. You can add multiple client and multilple invoices in it. No limit to use and easy to search it anything in QB. Fetched consultant data and client data and old data with a single click.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
I can see only 1 drowback is while we need to close partial invoices due to discount then it it time consuming. Because we need to open single invoice and then need to close. So it is taking so much time.
What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise solving and how is that benefiting you?
If small balance cases will be resolve then it is one of the best app to use. When we received the payment of multiple invoices and all invoices were partial open after payment application then it will take time. so if new feature will come to close it then it is best software.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WS
William S.
Accounting Manager
Share
"User friendly"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
Easy to use Paperless (better for the environment) Easy to learn
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
Nothing, this system is perfect. I will continue to use this for life
What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise solving and how is that benefiting you?
Makes accounting easier and it is easy to understand for all my employees
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CL
Cathy L.
Hr Manager
Share
"Very easy to use"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
We process payroll for our own company and other companies we manage. We are able to have an account for each company.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
The dollar limits that create errors and don't allow us to process a pay.
What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows us to process our payroll electronically.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BT
Brandon T.
Share
"Quick and Easy Accounting Software"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
User-friendly software that makes it easy to keep track of everything. I use it for multiple businesses, and being able to open 2 companies simultaneously is a game-changer for me!
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
Working with multiple companies, some do business with each other. I would love to see the software be able to import a purchase order automatically and convert it to a sales order.
What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can do 90% of the accounting and payroll. I only need a CPA to check over and pay quarterly taxes and then do our year-end tax filings, which leads to more money in my pockets at the end of the year. Receivables and payables are easy to track and keep everything flowing smoothly.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VA
Victoria A.
Share
"Expwith quickbook"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
The interface is not as complex as compared to other softwares.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
It's quit heavy, which sometimes causes my machine to freeze.
What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used it to analyse my accounts. Actually I'm just using it to understand the practical accounting being taught in the class room.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MW
Mindy W.
Ap Director
Share
"Versatile"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
very easy to learn and flexible program to use for a wide variety of industries
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
The program is not especially geared for the Real Estate
What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps keep the company's books in order and bank accounts reconciled. Also, there are very many reports options and they're very clear
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Adriana A. avatar
Adriana A.
Independent Contractor
Share
"Eliminates Manual Tracking of AP/AR/Vendors/Bills/Payments"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
Stores all vendor info as well as transactions info. Syncs with other modules like Certify Expense, PROCORE, and Banks
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
Seems a bit dated. Direct Deposit/ACH feature could use som upgrades.
What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise solving and how is that benefiting you?
Stores Vendor info and interactions such as transaction history. The reporting feature is great. The Direct Deposit meant for employees allows us to pay our vendors via ACH
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Andrew L. avatar
Andrew L.
Director Of Finance And Accounting
Share
"More than you will ever need as a Small to Midsize Business"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
Ease of use for someone with an accounting background or without.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
Lack of Work-In-Progress accounting tools available.
What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise solving and how is that benefiting you?
Brings together all accounting functions and provides us with a great connection to our construction project management in Procore.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Maggie P. avatar
Maggie P.
Controller
Share
"Controller"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
The product in general is excellent and integrates well with other products our organization uses.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
Don't have a downside at this time. Works great.
What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use QB for all our accounting and financial reporting needs. It allows us to provide reporting quickly and in real time.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shellie A. W. avatar
Shellie A. W.
Professional Full Charge Bookkeeper
Share
"Quickbooks Enterprise is the all in one business must have"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is just as user friendly as the other desktop versions such as Pro & Premier so no need to relearn anything. The one difference that I love is the fact that you can have up to 30 users, as well as provides you with 14 predefined user roles. You can set your individual user permissions to control access for up to 115 different activities, including the ability to keep a user out of a certain bank account. I love it.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
I honestly don't have anything negatPive to say at all. I will just add that this version is best for companies that keep track of a very very detailed inventory.
What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise solving and how is that benefiting you?
Enterprise has many of the QuickBooks Accountant edition features built-in, can support files that grow to 1GB in size, and therefore, should move your data faster than in other QuickBooks editions.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LG
Lindsay G.
Accountant & Supervisor
Share
"Great for big businesses"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
this is great for running multi-location businesses as well as multiple different companies. I love that the accountant can go in and do what they need without an issue.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
Giving backups of the file to the accountant, they have to restore using the same, Enterprise, version of QuickBooks and can't resotre it in their accountant's version.
What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise solving and how is that benefiting you?
Enterprise is really helping me stay organized and on top of my business with the daily flow and financial reviews. Upgrading to enterprise has really helped increase our productivity.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shubham A. avatar
Shubham A.
Accounting Specialist
Share
"Easy & Convenient Accounting tool"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
1. Excellent, customizable features 2. Ability to manage all accounting, payroll, banking etc. in one place 3. Easy to setup and use 4. Backups are easier due to the vault etc.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
1. Instability/system crashes 2. Lack of direct professional support 3. Limitations on the number of users 4. Built with a "small business mindset" 5. Lack of key reports outside accounting
What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's not very expensive compared to Netsuite or Salesforce, or SAP ERP software. It also provides niche good accounting reports etc. It's also very easy to find and fix errors/mistakes.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EF
Erin F.
Warehouse Manager
Share
"I Love Quickbooks!"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
Everything! I love the shipping; we chose it over our website's shipping module. I love the items and services option and how quickly you can input or change inventory levels and also see a "quick report" of a part # for whatever length of time you need. Best inventory management we have used. Best way to take a customer's order, a very fast and efficient way to input lengthy wholesale orders.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?
The multi and single-user mode. I wouldn't say I like when I make an invoice but haven't taken the payment yet; it puts the part #s at a negative on one screen and on the screen where you make adjustments to the inventory it's at a 0 and not a negative.
What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quickbooks has been the answer to many of our problems over the years, including a trustworthy inventory management system. Integration of orders from our site and knowing if the customer is a returning customer or a new customer, which is very important. It also integrates with our EDI program for large wholesale orders. Easy shipping, I think, is the best thing about Quickbooks, as Our Woocommerce site was 13 unnecessary clicks vs 3 or 4 on Quickbooks.
Visit website