QuickBooks Time background blur
QuickBooks Time logo
QuickBooks Time
4.5
(1,426)
(Formerly TSheets)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at QuickBooks Time?

QuickBooks Time Reviews & Product Details

QuickBooks Time Overview
What is QuickBooks Time?
QuickBooks Time is the most efficient and readily accessible time-tracking tool for small and big businesses. It allows users to edit, track and approve time right from a laptop, tablet, or smartphone.
QuickBooks Time Categories on Findstack
QuickBooks Time Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Languages English
QuickBooks Time Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: March 05, 2024
QuickBooks Time logo
1,426 QuickBooks Time Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HD
Heather D.
Construction Services Administrator
Share
"USER FRIENDLY - Easy to track Billable Items"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Time?
TSheets is very user friendly and easy to implement. We currently use it for both a maintenance company and a property management company. We have several properties and multiple owners and we can break down hours to see where we're spending the most time. It's great to know how long we're spending at properties for both maintenance and showings so we can make sure we're charging owners properly. It's also easy to keep track of billable items as we can select "billable" if needed and the default is "non-billable." It's also easy to modify hours if needed and our Accountant can easily manage everyone's time sheets if someone is out or forgets to enter holidays or vacation hours. I also love that TSheets has an app for phones which is the KEY to making it so versatile and easy to use in transit. Without the phone app our property managers and maintenance team members would not be as efficient.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Time?
I wish I could just change a single PUNCH instead of messing up the entire day. If I forget to punch out (or punch in) I only know to put in "total hours" for the day and it deletes all punch history for that day. I've never figured out if it's possible to just change the one mistake punch. That would be ideal. It would also be ideal to know how many PTO hours I have (that could be an admin user portion on our end). It would also be ideal if it was possible to record "start mileage" and "end mileage" so we could track the total mileage for the week for both property managers and maintenance.
What problems is QuickBooks Time solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're solving issues with challenging properties that are sucking up a lot of our time but before TSheets it was hard to keep track of exact hours. However, now we can show exactly how many times we've showed it or had maintenance issues at the property. That way we have proof of exactly how often we're at that location in comparison to the other properties we manage. Then we can bill the owner for additional time and attention to that property.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MH
Manuel H.
Share
"Quickbooks Time Is Excellent For Electronic Timesheets"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Time?
Quickbooks time is helpful for tracking the number of hours of work done by people. The upsides of using Quickbooks Time is that the information easily imports into Quickbooks accounting software.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Time?
What I dislike about Quickbooks Time is the frequent cellphone app updates mean that I need to help the crew periodically update the app on their cellphone.
What problems is QuickBooks Time solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quickbooks Time is helping to solve the problem of how many hours were worked by an individual, and at what location, and what kind of work was done. This is very helpful for management.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SV
Stephania V.
Associate Automation Engineer
Share
"Great for managing time and the team work force"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Time?
I like that is great for organizing your time and is very user-friendly. Also, it has mobile access and that it integrates with QuickBooks so you can manage all in one.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Time?
Quickbooks has fixed options about stuff you can add so I would like if the application had more flexibility or if you could add your own options and the customer support is not that great.
What problems is QuickBooks Time solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me and my team manage our time and know how much time of work are we putting on work. especially for the days, we work remotely or outside the country.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HU
Hareesh U.
Share
"Nice tool to record efforts in project"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Time?
Easy to save time spent on work daily, submit the timesheet weekly to review by managers, and Ease understanding of times to fill in the fields; all projects tagged to you to work will be directly monitored from QuickBooks Time
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Time?
Makes confusion while giving time input, so you have to follow the time format to fill in the timings in the QuickBooks time; it makes confuse while filling in data
What problems is QuickBooks Time solving and how is that benefiting you?
To send daily working hours updates on projects to managers and total worked hours in a day in the company to HR Management, Time Tracking of each week, effectively tracking employees' time and streamlining payroll process
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Luis Enrique A. avatar
Luis Enrique A.
Lead Director, Retail Brand Marketing
Share
"QuickBooks Time is the best for tracking time at work"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Time?
Simple to use and dispose of, it has a convenient interface of interfaces that support you to utilize it on your tablet when you are away from your desk. QuickBooks updates to ensure you get paid what you estimate and when you estimate it. Monitors dates on our calendars so that you can track not only the number of hours worked, but also the type of hours worked.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Time?
The transition to a new director is complicated. There were a lot of problems and they seem to have been resolved, then some issues popped up.
What problems is QuickBooks Time solving and how is that benefiting you?
We used for a short time QuickBooks products in order to keep track of time, in general, and it works very well. We recently went from who runs the threat to having some issues with the transfer, but the support staff was exceptional because they were friendly, knowledgeable and encouraged us to succeed.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SG
Sasank G.
Mendix Developer
Share
"Wonderful Time tracking tool"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Time?
It is easy to record our daily work on time with tasks defined by our organization admins. This Platform even offers the flexibility to save and submit later if necessary modifications are needed.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Time?
The only thing to dislike is that once the submitted time is locked, we need to request the hierarchy physically or in some other way. It would be great if there were a way to communicate within the platform itself.
What problems is QuickBooks Time solving and how is that benefiting you?
It simplifies the time recording for the work hours by having a record daily of what employees worked on and for what amount of time they mainly worked on, which helps payroll move smoothly.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Jennifer C.
General Manager
Share
"Excellent for Tracking Employees Time on Jobs"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Time?
How easy it is for my field technicians to sign in and out on their various jobs throughout the day. This allows me to track their time on different jobs.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Time?
Sometimes for no reason it will clock them out or clock them back in when they are not working.
What problems is QuickBooks Time solving and how is that benefiting you?
It makes sure that my technician's time is tracked and allows me to see profits on our various jobs.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BH
Bert H.
Controller
Share
"QuickBooks Time for small business"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Time?
QB Time is a relatively robust time-tracking system that we integrate with QuickBooks. I like the flexibility to create specific jobs/projects and can assign groups of employees to that project. Using job codes, you can break up the work into tasks and subtasks. We've broken some work into three layers: Projects, Tasks, and SubTasks. If you run multiple projects as we do at a construction firm, you can easily filter reports to narrow down what you what to look at. Additionally, you can export this data as a CSV and run different analyses for job costing and estimating future similar jobs.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Time?
Some employees may work on two or more projects in a given day or pay period, and the Group field in the user profile will carry over and show only one project name. We ignore that and rely on job code1 for that information. But if you click on the Who's working Link on the left-hand side of the portal. It may not correctly reflect the actual group/area that a person is working on at that instant.
What problems is QuickBooks Time solving and how is that benefiting you?
It tracks the time in the cloud, so multiple people in our organization have visibility into the data and can self provision and not have to ask one source to track the information down for them.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KH
Karla H.
Finishing Coordinator
Share
"Keeping Track"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Time?
I like how easy it is to use, I dont feel like I have to report directly to someone since I keep track of my own time. Also love the mobile app since it can be hard to find a computer every time you swap tasks.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Time?
I wish that you could scan something to change the job you are working on instead of having to punch in all the information
What problems is QuickBooks Time solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gets rid of the old school punch card system, it was a real bottleneck
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gennyfer C. avatar
Gennyfer C.
Investor/Developer
Share
"The Best Thing To Happen To The Construction Employer In This Century"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Time?
It is so simple to accurately manage our employees' time, both in the field and in the office. It lets us know the employee's location at the time they clock in, so no more attempts to get paid for time they were not actually on the job site. It also forces an accurate measure for job cost tracking because employees are not guessing at what time they switched from one location to the next. They simply open the app, press "switch" and select the job site they are moving to. And if they forget to record the switch, the GPS tracking shows me where they were throughout the day, so I can easily make corrections to their time. This is so much more efficient than the handwritten time sheets we once used. There are even places where they can leave notes and indicate that they are due mileage pay for the day. QuickBooks Time has simplified my payroll process drastically. Not to mention top-notch customer service. We have been using the program for about three years now and are still extremely satisfied.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Time?
There really is no downside that I can think of. The one thing that I would like to see happen is to have the program actually calculate the mileage from one job site to the next when the employee indicates that they are due mileage pay. With the integrated GPS, I feel certain that could be done.
What problems is QuickBooks Time solving and how is that benefiting you?
When we used handwritten time sheets, the field employees would often forget to log their time until the end of the day or even end of the week when it was time to submit their time sheets. Then, they would submit timesheets based on a lot of guess work, and I did not have much confidence in the accuracy of the payrolls or the actual job costing. Since we implemented the use of the QuickBooks Time software, we no longer have those issues with accuracy. We also would sometimes have employees write down that they arrived at a job site earlier than they actually arrived or that they left the job site later than they actually left. With the integrated GPS tracking, that is no longer a concern.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MN
Melissa N.
Ceo Consultant
Share
"Great tool for project tracking and payroll integration"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Time?
Its integration with Quickbooks payroll and ability to run time per project
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Time?
Cost - Sometimes a little difficult to run reports
What problems is QuickBooks Time solving and how is that benefiting you?
My team can record their time based on which project they are working, so i can charge clients approrpiately
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EH
Elizabeth H.
Owner
Share
"Easy to implement"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Time?
Reporting is good, integration with QuickBooks’s and Gusto (our payroll service) works. GPS geotagging helps prevent techs from stealing time.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Time?
Hard to easily view all notes left by employees. Reporting could be better.
What problems is QuickBooks Time solving and how is that benefiting you?
Time lock and daily service log
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Taylor F. avatar
Taylor F.
Public Relations Account Manager
Share
"More comprehensive reporting"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Time?
Quickbooks is an easy way to automate accounting. Our team is small and often busy, Quickbooks is great for small businesses looking to keep track of hours, clients billing and reporting. It's easy to use, effective and adds value!
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Time?
Only downside is you can not be actively working on/tracking time for 2 projects at once. At times, I will be working on tasks for 2 clients simultaneously or 2 tasks for one client, but it will only allow you to be on the clock for one tasks at any given time.
What problems is QuickBooks Time solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quickbooks easily allows our agency to see how many hours we are investing in any one client. It helps us to prioritize tasks for the month, given the hours available for projects within our retainers. If we are over hours, this tool helps us to renegotiate monthly fees. We can easy track hours at the end of each month for reporting and billing.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Melanie Marie B.
Member Board Of Directors
Share
"Excellent time management system"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Time?
The ease of use for time tracking and the auto-syncing with
QuickBooks Online logo
QuickBooks Online
platform makes it a seamless process. The support is outstanding; it's also customizable, allowing it to be utilized for various situations. It helps you track the time of each employee that you put in the system. Through this app, you can check how many times are employee spending on each job site and can check their clock in and clock out location. This helps save a lot of money and time because the employee can not check-in from another site.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Time?
Cannot clock in to two jobs at once, must switch or input job duration. It would be nice to add a feature where employees re in more than one group, or even use sub-groups.
What problems is QuickBooks Time solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having a system in place that makes work more autonomous, allowing effective tracking of time and location.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HB
Himanshu B.
Senior Quality Assurance Analyst
Share
"Awesome software for any kind of business to run taxes and payrolls"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Time?
I like how easy this software application is to integrate with other applications in terms of its ease to use. How effectively it solves the issues related to payrolls for all the level of employees. I also like the different view options in this tool regarding viewing for weekly or monthly timesheets. The best part of this application is the mobile app. It is effortless for me to keep track of the activities on the go. most of the time when i had my iPad close by , I could easily get my data synced across platform and run the billings as well from within the app. Also the budgeting aspect of the application is great since we can manage it for individual projects as well.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Time?
I wish it were less expensive as there are so many other tools also very similar available in the market these days
What problems is QuickBooks Time solving and how is that benefiting you?
Payrolls management for all the employees in different levels of organization for running their salaries and taxes. Timekeeping for the employees for various teams across the organization where different people work in different groups but multiple projects then this app makes it easier to manage all the things like timesheets, budget and project planning in terms of billing the clients
Visit website