Asana background blur
Asana Logo
Asana
Organize Work, Achieve Goals
4.3
(9,613)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Asana Reviews & Product Details

Asana Overview
What is Asana?

Considered one of the pioneering cloud-based project management tools, Asana offers four views for its users – List View, Timeline, Calendar, and Boards – all of which help teams get both a macro and micro view of all the moving parts of projects and tasks. It provides a comprehensive roadmap of ongoing projects from start to finish, clearly outlining dependencies, project milestones, and feedback and approval processes. For project managers, strong reporting capabilities that show completion rates, individual workloads, and potential delays just to name a few create opportunities for real-time project optimization, collaboration, stronger forecasting, and better planning for future similar projects.

Company Asana, Inc.
Year founded 2008
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Managed by:
KM
Khalid Mohamed
UX/UI web design
Asana Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Asana
What Asana is best for?
How does Asana compare to Smartsheet?
What are the pros and cons of Asana?
Asana Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Asana Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Tons of great integrations
  • Easy to use and clean environment
  • Lots of timeline tracking tools
  • Automation features built-in
  • Various customization options
Cons
  • No budgeting or invoicing features
  • The volume of features can be overwhelming
  • No time tracking feature
  • The volume of features can be overwhelming
  • No time tracking feature
Asana Features
Agile Methodologies Support
Budget Management
Calendar Integration
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Dashboards
Dependency Tracking
Document Management
File Sharing
Gantt Charts
Integration with Third-Party Apps
Issue Tracking
Kanban Boards
Milestone Tracking
Mobile Access
Notifications and Alerts
Portfolio Management
Progress Tracking
Project Planning
Project Templates
Real-Time Updates
Reporting and Analytics
Resource Management
Risk Management
Role-Based Access Control
Sprints Management
Task Management
Team Communication
Time Tracking
Workflow Automation
Asana Media
Asana 0
Asana 1
Asana 2
Asana 3
Asana 4
Asana Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 11, 2024
Asana Logo
9,613 Asana Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 26, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Julio M.
Inbound Marketing Manager
Share
"Asana takes a moment to fully adopt but once you're running it's awesome!"
What do you like best about Asana?

Dependencies work flawlessly, comments/inbox/alerts are great. Overall, Asana has become the core of operations.

What do you dislike about Asana?

I wish you could download timeline view into a PDF, you can still share the timeline but it would be great to add to presentations.

What problems is Asana solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organization and project management for our clients. Status project and the pillar for our status report meetings.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 26, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BS
Bob S.
Controller
Share
"A lot of great features even with the free version"
What do you like best about Asana?

Asana does a great job of keeping me on task. I like getting the reminders each day for the separate work spaces so I can quickly see what I need to accomplish that day. It's also easy to create new projects, separate tasks into sections and assign them to staff.

What do you dislike about Asana?

It would be great if there was a view that incorporated all work spaces. It is difficult to schedule tasks when you can't see everything at once. I have to keep my calendar open when scheduling to make sure I am not overlapping tasks.

What problems is Asana solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving our task and project management with Asana. The biggest benefit is staying on task, not missing deadlines and managing projects that may be falling behind.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SK
Sanjay K.
Android Developer
Share
"Very Likely and Easy Teamwork Tools"
What do you like best about Asana?

Asana in Easy to Track Daily Task Using CalenderView, also check own tasklist Easy.

What do you dislike about Asana?

Asana does not manage task using the different card like trello.

What problems is Asana solving and how is that benefiting you?

My big Project "Sportoo" managing with asana and easy to divided task in a team.also completed project using dateline.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JT
Jennifer T.
Retention Specialist
Share
"Asana review"
What do you like best about Asana?

Asana makes it very easy for me while I am working to be able to keep track of all of the customers that need to be called back.. it allows me to seperate my personal calls from work calla.

What do you dislike about Asana?

If you are not careful when you set your dates you will put the item on the calendar years in the future. It could cause you to miss a date that work needs to be done if your not careful.

What problems is Asana solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to make sure that all of the customers that we promised to get called back receive that call that they are expecting. This makes us more reliable and trustworthy.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 10, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Amanda B.
Graphic Designer
Share
"Hard to learn but easy to use"
What do you like best about Asana?

I like how many different features there are to make task managing easier. I also like the feeling of accomplishment when you mark a task complete! Due date reminders are helpful too.

What do you dislike about Asana?

It seems overwhelming at first because it's hard to figure out where everything is located and how to use it, but once you figure it out it is super easy to use.

What problems is Asana solving and how is that benefiting you?

Task management, responsiveness, and updating on projects without having a ridiculously long email thread.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 10, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CH
Chris H.
General Manager
Share
"Amazing for task management"
What do you like best about Asana?

My favorite Asana feature is when it automatically creates a task when I send it to special email. Many other apps do this, but Asana creates tasks from emails just as I expect it. I’ve tried many of task and project management tools. Asana is so successful for one simple reason – its dashboard looks like an inbox. Most people send and get their task by email and get used to inbox design and structure.

What do you dislike about Asana?

Asana can lead to inbox-overload. By default, you are subscribed to updates on any task that you create or follow. Updates include someone marking a task complete, leaving a comment on a task, or adding a file to a task. This means that if your coworker adds a file, makes a comment, then assigns the task back to you, then marks the task complete, you're looking at 4 emails in 10 seconds.

What problems is Asana solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps to control every task of my team. With ready integrations (namely Slack and Google Docs integrations) Asana makes communication and cooperation between my team members more effective. Asana has also improved performance time and quality of completed tasks.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 06, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LC
Loren C.
Account Manager
Share
"Outstanding replacement for task management."
What do you like best about Asana?

The best thing that I like about this software is that one can easily learn how to use this awesome software within very short time. It provides best and easiest ways for tracing projects as well as tasks. Love the notification, alerts and comment options that really keeps us up to date. Nowadays to great extent it is being used by many users for protect management. It provides us the advance timeline features and functions and the ability to monitor members really appreciated. It really has the feature they meets our requirements and make our work more easy to complete. I have accomplished many protects with the help of Asana It has been a satisfying product for our entire team.

What do you dislike about Asana?

The one difficulty that I find in this software is that in order to use this software one's internet connection should be strong enough because this software is little bit heavy as compare to others. NO other any kind of problem I have ever faced. fully featured tool.

What problems is Asana solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am having wonderful experience with this software. It provides excellent ways of managing and communicating with team members. Best collaborative management tool I have ever used.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Ally M.
Senior Ppc Account Manager
Share
"Best Tool For Organization"
What do you like best about Asana?

Asana is an all-in-one platform for daily tasks and organization. You can combine the features of Evernote, Google Sheets, Wrike and more all in one place.

What do you dislike about Asana?

I would like to customize my background more. Other than that, the platform is exactly what I need.

What problems is Asana solving and how is that benefiting you?

Account notes, To-Do lists, outsourcing items to other team members, deadline organization, and more!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 01, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Jaime D.
Digital Marketing Coordinator
Share
"This application is great for professionals in need of project management. "
What do you like best about Asana?

I really like how you can add a task to someone within Slack and it go directly to that persons to do list.

What do you dislike about Asana?

The only thing I dislike is that there isn't an "assign all task to me" button. It is really time consuming to have to assign every task to yourself individually.

What problems is Asana solving and how is that benefiting you?

My work is much more organized with the help of Asana's task management features. It has never been more satisfying checking off tasks and seeing them completed!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BG
Bhavesh G.
Quality Engineer
Share
"Easy to use yet powerful project management tool"
What do you like best about Asana?

I like how Asana is so easy to use and collaborate. It is very flexible too. I am able to assign tasks to people on projects which needs close monitoring and efficient team work. Also, its easy to manage the tasks overall.

What do you dislike about Asana?

Nothing in specific but i think it could be more user collaborative and guided.

What problems is Asana solving and how is that benefiting you?

Task management, project management and tasks assignment.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Ashley K.
Assistant Director Of Digital Communications
Share
"Asana - A must have for any team"
What do you like best about Asana?

The ability to track projects in various layouts depending on what works for each staff member. The latest premium options have also offered much more customization capabilities.

What do you dislike about Asana?

My only complaint about Asana would be the mobile app not being nearly as efficient or user friendly as the web platform.

What problems is Asana solving and how is that benefiting you?

We’ve increased efficiency across our team which in turn as made our projects more successful. Team members have been able to be relied upon more and are more proactive in their roles.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Sharyn B.
Program Manager
Share
"Great Way to Keep Track of Tasks"
What do you like best about Asana?

I love being able to see my tasks laid out for the week in calendar view.

What do you dislike about Asana?

I wish the app had task reminders that pop up the way that google calendar does. There are ways to get around it using other apps but it would be nice if I didn't have to open another account with a different program.

What problems is Asana solving and how is that benefiting you?

The main business problem that I am solving with Asana is staying on task. I have realized that it is a great way for me to stay on task with the many projects that I have throughout the year. It is also a great tool for your team (co-workers) to see what you have on your plate as well so they know when they can make requests of you and when to expect solutions.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BM
Brian M.
Marketing Associate
Share
"Simple, yet effective"
What do you like best about Asana?

Asana is perfect for my organization since it incredibly intuitive to use and makes keeping track of deadlines easy. It's easy to attach files and keep things moving.

What do you dislike about Asana?

There are times when email notifications are a bit wonky and don't come through. We've fixed that by just tagging each other in comments.

What problems is Asana solving and how is that benefiting you?

Previously, it was pretty difficult for us to keep track of deadlines and the progress of different projects. This way, we can assign each other tasks as we know of them and can keep things moving. It helps us all stay accountable and productive.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Andrew M.
Director Of Marketing
Share
"Asana is incredible for repeatable tasks - thanks to templates"
What do you like best about Asana?

I love the template feature. This allows me to take a series of tasks for something like blog posts that I can repeat for QA, and thoroughness.

What do you dislike about Asana?

The boards feature isn't quite as good as some of the competition.

What problems is Asana solving and how is that benefiting you?

Consistency in Content Creation

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 29, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rodolfo M. avatar
Rodolfo M.
Cto
Share
"Asana as an easy alternative to task management"
What do you like best about Asana?

Easy of use, quick to learn. Asana gives visibility to the pending tasks in a snap. Helps control the pendings and prioritize the tasks. The clean user interface.

What do you dislike about Asana?

If you don't organize your tasks properly, sometimes it is easy to loose or don't see pending tasks. The hability for subtasks, although very powerful, can be confusing if the subtaks go too deep. The editors are not "wisig".

What problems is Asana solving and how is that benefiting you?

Although we are using the free version, Asana has helped us a lot on: 1) Communication between teams. 2) Transparency on delegation and responsibility. 3) Due dates assignment (or reassignment).

Visit website