Notion background blur
Notion logo
Notion
The connected workspace for your docs, projects, and knowledge.
4.7
(5,046)
by Notion Labs
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Notion?

Notion Reviews & Product Details

Notion Overview
What is Notion?

Notion is the all-in-one workspace that combines docs, wikis, and project management. Tens of thousands of teams around the world use it to collaborate, stay informed, and get more done together.

Company Notion Labs
Year founded 2016
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California
Social Media
Notion Categories on Findstack
Notion Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Notion Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Notion Features
Templates
Permissions
Notifications
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Calendar View
Comments
Knowledge Sharing
Notion Media
Notion 0
Notion 1
Notion 2
Notion 3
Notion 4
Notion Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 14, 2024
Notion logo
5,046 Notion Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SD
Shay D.
Community Service Aide
Share
"Best productivity database tool!"
What do you like best about Notion?
The database feature of Notion is amazing. The categorization options have a wide variety and it allows you to sort entries based on the different tags you enter. It is fairly user friendly and you can learn for more advanced features as you use it.
What do you dislike about Notion?
I wish the database feature had some similar abilities like excel, where specifc entries can be selected to perform mathematical functions on. Also the fact that there is no end to end encryption and no offline mode is another major downside that I hope they address in the future.
What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?
Inventory management to track items and spending. Also as a knowledge base for notes, meeting minutes, etc. Also as a task tracker.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 28, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Mithva B.
Share
"Collective Exertion Powdered Workspace"
What do you like best about Notion?
Notion bring ease of team integration, providing a large workspace for teamwork.This bring good collaboration among members increasing productivity and profits,easing record recovery.
What do you dislike about Notion?
Notion is amazing,nothing to dislike in it since project management and organisations has been centralised.
What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?
Large collection of information allows organisations strategize on its ambitions centralising data structuring them in a way they will brainstorm others.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TS
Tapankumar S.
Share
"A DIGITAL BRAIN"
What do you like best about Notion?
Easy to add data and easy to keep update
What do you dislike about Notion?
Not as such, such a easy to use tool, Loved it.
What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?
Notion helps me to keep my data updated and keep me remind about my projects.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FA
Faizan A.
Share
"great tool for notes"
What do you like best about Notion?
Its a great tool to take notes capture thoughts and manage various projects
What do you dislike about Notion?
It must be more easier to use like microsoft
What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping me keep track of the notes as I am a sales person it helps me in keep tracking of the leads
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BU
Bhavi U.
Share
"review of notion"
What do you like best about Notion?
Notion itself is a revolutionary software, including a lot of features for any human who is a student or working or just exploring the application. I have used notion for quiet some years for work reaosns and it has been my teams go-to software to document and to create our roadmap.
What do you dislike about Notion?
Nothing, we love all the feature of the application.
What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?
Notion is one desk solution for the team brain storimg hour, from collecting ideas to maintaining it as a journal, to documenting meetings to desgining a very formal looking newsletters. we have done it all with notion.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Milan P. avatar
Milan P.
Share
"Best Tool for Productivity, Task management and basically creating anything!"
What do you like best about Notion?
It's very customizable and user-friendly. If you have an idea to create a dashboard or have a checklist, the notion will have a template exactly for it or something related.
What do you dislike about Notion?
Nothing much, I live Notion. There are no specific things I don't like about it.
What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am mainly using it to manage tasks for a client on Notion. Its very easy and collaborative.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FL
Flison L.
Share
"Very Good Tool"
What do you like best about Notion?
Easy to use. Lots of features. A daily task tool.
What do you dislike about Notion?
The UI?UX can be better and more interactive.
What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?
Daily task done easy. Helps solve challenges and complex workflows by providing an excellent platform for seamless organization.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Júlia M.
Share
"Notion AI is the dream tool"
What do you like best about Notion?
Notion is the best platform in the market for a variety of uses, from organizing yourself and your life goals to managing company tasks, documents and processes. But since the Notion AI feature was implemented, I use every day. Especially for translation, it is much more accurate than many other tools. Working on marketing, it has really helped me design new content for our clients.
What do you dislike about Notion?
There's not much I dislike about the tool. I believe the only people who do not like Notion are those who do not know how to use it, which may be the primary path for improvement. Even though many youtube videos and templates teach you to make the most of its use, it would be nice to have more tutorials and tips built in the platform.
What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having an all-in-one tool that allows me to organize all my tasks and creations while also having the support of AI technology to further creativity and insights.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mohit  V. avatar
Mohit V.
Digital Marketing Manager
Share
"Best Google workspace alternate"
What do you like best about Notion?
Easy to use. Can create multiple pages, docs and sheet. Friends and Colluge can collaborate on it at a time.
What do you dislike about Notion?
There is nothing at the moment that I dislike about Notion.
What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keep all the information and notes in one place and can make it easy to use. Other users can collaborate with you on the project and you can many type of space for your team. And keep track of their work. You can even make Sales CRM.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dirk E. avatar
Dirk E.
Founder & Investor
Share
"More than a great note-taking tool - second brain and so helpfull"
What do you like best about Notion?
When you use Notion for the first time, it seems really complicated. But once you use the system more frequently, it's by far the most versatile note-taking/sharing app out there. The operation is incredibly intuitive and, after a "read-in time", incredibly self-explanatory. In addition, I find it super that Notion runs on Windows & Mac and on mobiles with apps. There is a large community around Notion which is also great. You can also use the free version to do a lot of things
What do you dislike about Notion?
There is nothing to complain about. A small design "bug" happened to me from time to time I created a new page and then selected a database, and then I could no longer return to the simple page type. This meant I had to create a new page and delete the old one.
What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?
Taking notes from the web, copying links with the Notion link grabber, structuring and organising projects (private and business), Building knowledge management systems in projects. The most beneficial point is that it´s so flexible and available on many devices.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EL
Ethan L.
Senior Strategy Manager
Share
"Powerful and fast note taking app."
What do you like best about Notion?
The thing I like the most about Notion is its ability to use things like tables, spreadsheets, and embedded documents in its note/document. Before Notion, I would need to rely on pasting in links from sources like Google Spreadsheet or direct to another document. With Notion, I can easily access all these within a Notion Doc, and the best thing of them all? They load almost instantaneously.
What do you dislike about Notion?
I explored using it as the go-to knowledge center for my current team, but the pricing is on the steeper end. I am still evaluating the app when it comes to this regard.
What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ability to use multiple types of note-taking in Notion saves me a lot of time. Instead of jumping between multiple applications, I can now access most of the things I need in Notion.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
S.
Shaddy .
Share
"Notion all in one prodcutivity tool"
What do you like best about Notion?
Notion all in none productivity that we can use for variety of purposes like Project Management Team Management Invoice Management Customer Portaal CRM Database and much more It provide integration almost with every tool. It is quite hard to use but with little effort anyone can learn how to use to use Notion. Using Notion AI you can write any text in matter of minutes.
What do you dislike about Notion?
It is little hard to learn in starting. So beginners will give up on this tool. But if anyone gives little effort in learning they found the notion a goldmine.
What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a digital agency we use Notion for a variety for purposes like Team Management Project Managemet Client Portal Content Planner Lead CRM Documentation writing Report writing
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KB
Kit B.
Share
"My go-to software for organizing my freelance and personal projects"
What do you like best about Notion?
Notion is a software that can be just about anything you need it to be. It gives you the canvas and tools to build whatever pages, databases, wikis, or boards you need to organize your life or business. And if you're not a do-it-yourselfer, there are hundreds of pre-built templates from fellow Notion users. If you're looking for a dedicated CRM, project management, or goal tracker tool, you'll find other dedicated products with more robust features, but if you want to consolidate all of these services and more into a single, affordable, software, you won't find anything better than Notion. I use Notion every single day for everything from household finances and home projects to client and project tracking for my freelance business.
What do you dislike about Notion?
Notion's feature set currently lacks in a few areas: (although each of these are listed as upcoming features by the Notion team) - Workflow automation options are limited, with only a few triggers/actions to choose from. The public API is nice, and there are a lot of out-of-the-box integrations offered, but Webhooks and more automation options would go a long way. - Database permissions are limited in that it's impossible to grant different users/groups permissions to different subsets of the data in a database. This is especially frustrating if you want a common database driving task/project management across your entire organization but don't want all tasks visible to everyone. - Database templates that are built or updated after some of the database is populated can not be automatically applied to all existing database entries. This makes for a tedious process if you want all entrys in the database to have a common look/feel.
What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Notion to manage my novel writing, household finances, home projects, freelance business, and as a host for my webpage. I've never encounted software with this level of flexibility before.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MV
Mohit V.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Best replacement for Google docs, Sheet, note and reminder."
What do you like best about Notion?
Easy to use and you can do almost anything with the best community on Twitter. I learnt a lot and been using it for more than a year
What do you dislike about Notion?
Only if they could add email and we can email someone directly from this platform like a CRM that would be amazing.
What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?
Segregating all the information of a project at one place and can have multiple people be a part of it and collaborate with me on a project.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PR
Pascal R.
Share
"I run my entire life on Notion"
What do you like best about Notion?
The standout feature of Notion is its incredible versatility. It's a chameleon in the world of productivity apps, transforming from a simple note-taking platform to a comprehensive project management tool. There's no area of my life that doesn't have a Notion aspect to it right now. From work project management to travel planning, note taking or cooking, there's a template or a Notion page for everything. The UI is clean and intuitive, and makes navigating through different functionalities a breeze. Templates offer a starting point for almost any project you can imagine. Furthermore, the collaborative features in Notion are a game-changer. Being able to share pages and work simultaneously with colleagues or friends enhances productivity and brings a seamless experience to project coordination.
What do you dislike about Notion?
One of the main issues I've encountered is the learning curve, particularly the new formula language. It might take some time to fully grasp how to utilise all of Notion's functionality effectively. Additionally, while its mobile app provides the convenience of accessing your workspace on the go, it sometimes lacks the fluidity and responsiveness of its desktop counterpart. Performance can be sluggish, particularly when handling larger pages or complex databases. Lastly, I find the offline functionality limited, which can be a significant drawback for those who often work without a stable internet connection.
What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of the primary problems Notion solves for me is information fragmentation. In a world where data is scattered across various apps and platforms, Notion serves as a centralized hub for all my needs – be it note-taking, project management, or content creation. This consolidation drastically reduces the time and effort spent in switching between different tools, thereby enhancing overall efficiency. The AI functionality in Notion is a game-changer, especially in terms of content creation and organisation. It assists in generating ideas, creating outlines, and even suggesting refinements to written content. This AI assistance is not just about saving time, it's about enhancing the quality of the output. For someone who regularly engages in content creation, this feature has been invaluable.
Visit website