Confluence background blur
Confluence logo
Confluence
4.1
(3,708)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Confluence?

Confluence Reviews & Product Details

Confluence Overview
What is Confluence?
Confluence is a collaboration and knowledge management platform. It is often used by teams to create, organize, and share content within organizations in a seamless and centralized way. Confluence offers tools such as knowledge base creation, document collaboration, as well as task management tools that allow teams to work together more efficiently. It also provides a central hub where users can share and collaborate with ease.
Confluence Categories on Findstack
Confluence Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux
Languages English
Confluence Features
Templates
Permissions
Notifications
In-Content Feedback
Comments
Versioning and Version History
Decision Trees
Content editor
Knowledge Sharing
Page Analytics
Advanced search
Knowledge Integrations
Confluence Media
Confluence 0
Confluence 1
Confluence 2
Confluence 3
Confluence 4
Confluence 5
Confluence Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: March 03, 2024
Confluence logo
3,708 Confluence Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shree Nandan D. avatar
Shree Nandan D.
Subject Matter Expert
Share
"An all in one software for project documentation"
What do you like best about Confluence?
The templates provide a jumpstart to any kind of documentation, be it the how-to docs, project outline, technical specs, or internal specs, the application has a plethora of templates that provide the necessary boilerplate to get started with any documentation. Our team uses it daily and because it is a cloud-based application, real-time collaboration is a breeze, which facilitates frequent usage. The ease with which images, tables and attachments can be inserted into a document is praiseworthy. Needless to say, it works hand in glove with Jira(another Atlassian product) and even third-party software like Microsoft Teams and Slack. It is very easy to implement and has a robust customer support experience.
What do you dislike about Confluence?
The grouping feature needs some improvement, it takes some experimentation to figure out how to group/organise a bunch of similar pages.
What problems is Confluence solving and how is that benefiting you?
At Inpixon, Confluence plays a vital role in addressing various aspects of our collaborative work environment: 1. Centralized Collaboration: Confluence serves as our central hub for team collaboration, allowing us to seamlessly work together on projects, share valuable information, and foster a cohesive team dynamic. 2. Document Management: We leverage Confluence for efficient document creation, editing, and management. This is particularly valuable for maintaining organized repositories of project-related information, ensuring accessibility and clarity. 3. Knowledge Sharing: In a technology-driven company like Inpixon, where staying informed is key, Confluence acts as our go-to knowledge base. It empowers teams to share insights, best practices, and important updates, fostering a culture of continuous learning and collaboration. 4. Project Tracking: Confluence seamlessly integrates with our project management tools and communication tools like Microsoft Teams & Slack, providing a unified platform for teams to monitor project progress, track milestones, and manage deadlines. This integration significantly enhances our overall project management efficiency.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NV
Naaz V.
Share
"Business Improvement"
What do you like best about Confluence?
Useful product management software- as a new onboarding employee I used confluence to navigate my way around the company policies and departmental training. Its easy for large documentation to be stored and organized due to its UI/UX design. Overall, my experience has been very positive with confluence
What do you dislike about Confluence?
Importing files into Confluence is quite a frustrating process. While I know its for security reasons- its a pain to only upload documents in pdf format rather than word. It adds an additional step to the process and increases anxiety of user
What problems is Confluence solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps me navigate and find my way through piles and piles of documents- thus saving my time
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ebrahim Kashif M. avatar
Ebrahim Kashif M.
Consultant
Share
"Collaborative Space for everyone."
What do you like best about Confluence?
Everyone in the organisation can collaborate in one single space. With Confluence you can eliminate communication gaps. You can add documents, images, videos, and custom Html elements.
What do you dislike about Confluence?
When the count of spaces increases then it lacks the user friendly UI to navigate. A more convenient UI could help navigation to different project and spaces easily.
What problems is Confluence solving and how is that benefiting you?
One place solution to store design documents and discussion. Sprint planning and reviews, release planning and timelines. Everything releated to software development is stored in one place for dev, design, PO and testers to collaborate effectively.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VZ
Valeria Z.
Share
"Good tool for project documentation management!"
What do you like best about Confluence?
Confluence seamlessly integrates with Jira, offering an exceptional toolset for managing project documentation. Its user-friendly interface and collaborative editing features make it an ideal companion, ensuring efficient documentation and knowledge sharing alongside Jira's project management capabilities.
What do you dislike about Confluence?
I desire increased flexibility in designing documentation layouts and a broader selection of templates to cater to diverse needs.
What problems is Confluence solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allowing for efficient creation, organization, and collaboration on documents. This helps teams overcome challenges related to document structure, version control, and accessibility, contributing to a more seamless and productive documentation management experience.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 12, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VZ
Valeria Z.
Share
"Collaboration with Intuitive Features and Seamless Knowledge"
What do you like best about Confluence?
Intuitive interface and collaborative features, making knowledge sharing and project collaboration a breeze.
What do you dislike about Confluence?
Confluence could elevate user experience by introducing more customizable templates, providing greater flexibility in tailoring content structures to diverse project needs.
What problems is Confluence solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy way to manage project documentation
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KA
Khaled A.
Member Experience Associated
Share
"Best knowledge base website"
What do you like best about Confluence?
simplicity, you can create and manage a page, made a mistake? editing is easily done and you can also view the previous versions of the page you created once you've edited it. There are also plugins made for it on Slack to keep people updated on what pages have been created and what pages have been edited. It is very easily integrated into Slack as well since you only need to contact the bot and have them integrate themselves into your company's profile. Confluence is used by us at our company every day 24/7 as it is our knowledge base.
What do you dislike about Confluence?
the search function sometimes can be inaccurate.
What problems is Confluence solving and how is that benefiting you?
Confluence benefits us as a company due to limitless pages that we can create containing all the information we need to add, also, it solves the issues of having separate websites for knowledge sources.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Matteo M.
Principal Engineer
Share
"A simple and powerful place to store and publish the documentation"
What do you like best about Confluence?
The possibility to share notes and work together with other collegues. I also like to add approvals and choose from a predefined set of templates.
What do you dislike about Confluence?
It is not possible to write in two at the same time on the same document. Infact there is a locking mechanism with a history version
What problems is Confluence solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us to keep the documentation well structured and indexed. We also use confluence for technical design documentation (with approvals) and for sprint retrospectives.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anu C. avatar
Anu C.
Senior Product Marketing Specialist
Share
"Critical knowledge hub for my team, for efficient work operations."
What do you like best about Confluence?
Confluence sets no limit to the volume of contents we are able to create as a team. Secondly, Confluence offers tight security and access controls for our saved content. This is very important to my company, due to the level of sensitive data we have saved on the Confluence platform. I must also point out that Confluence integrates with a range of the most common applications we use in the course of work. This enables and encourages us to make use of Confluence in conjunction with critical third party tools, to improve productivity and work efficiency.
What do you dislike about Confluence?
The only criticism I could direct at Confluence is that it is not a proper project management tool. However, this criticism isn't valid within the use case of I and my organization, as we have mainly deployed Confluence as a knowledge management platform and integrated it with a standard project management software.
What problems is Confluence solving and how is that benefiting you?
Confluence serves as a centralized knowledge base, on which every team member in my department is able to access critical day to day content, necessary for successful execution of their assigned job duties. Our use of Confluence has simplified remote-based collaboration between members of my organization.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Surendar P. avatar
Surendar P.
Software Engineer Etl Automation/Manual Test Engineer
Share
"I will throw lights on the technical aspects of this product and provide some insights"
What do you like best about Confluence?
The ease to use and the most user Friendly interface that it has makes it really easy and helpful for business use. The UI part is the most loving part and the features that it comes with. It makes very easy for user to keep our documents all at once either ppt, notes, and many more.
What do you dislike about Confluence?
Nothing for now I am loving it. Till now no negative side of this software.
What problems is Confluence solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping business and Users to collaborate and merge all documents work and Excel work at one place.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PR
Paresh R.
Share
"Confluence: One place for all your documents"
What do you like best about Confluence?
I like the different templates provided by Confluence to create different types of documents for our products. The clutter-free UI is the main advantage of Confluence.
What do you dislike about Confluence?
Sometimes loading speed becomes too slow.
What problems is Confluence solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have multiple internal products and we keep our knowledge base documents in Confluence. All the product-related documents are kept in a single place for better management.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SV
Sahil V.
Business System Analyst Ii
Share
"Using it for creating PRDs and other technical documents"
What do you like best about Confluence?
I have been using it for quite some time now and it's best when it comes to the technical documentation. I am using it for creating PRDs, Functional documentation and BRDs. Apart from these we have integrated this with Jira for better tracking of the epics.
What do you dislike about Confluence?
I have not faced any issues ever with Confluence.
What problems is Confluence solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's helping me in creating my technical documents which involves a lot of flow charts and tech specs.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
David S.
Share
"The uniqueness of confluence makes it the most suitable collaboration tool."
What do you like best about Confluence?
With all due respect, my experience with Confluence has been invaluable. Its marketplace also has some Add-ins that make use even better. As a coder, I really like the way the software allows me to speak out using short codes of Coding and images as clarifications. As such, together with its strong informational role, it becomes a very important device for our milieu. Indeed, atlassian has really built a superb platform for confluence.
What do you dislike about Confluence?
Although the platform itself is good, moving and exporting data to another platform is somewhat complicated. Also, I have experienced storage and data policy as somewhat restrictive for both when it comes to a self-hosted installation and cloud services.
What problems is Confluence solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have had Confluence as a tool that has united all documentation and made communication easier. This makes sure that all the members of the team understand each other and there are no confusion. This means, I will be able to resolve my issues faster and more efficient workflow.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VG
Vinay G.
Senior Service Manager
Share
"Easy to use and multitude of tools availablity"
What do you like best about Confluence?
Ease of use, with many functionality available to edit and add documents. To make the document more lively, I can add charts, GIFs, and graphs and have various colour sizes for the text. I can add multiple other apps to the document.
What do you dislike about Confluence?
Support is not prompt in some cases and some features are released without proper testing.
What problems is Confluence solving and how is that benefiting you?
Share knowledge and information across the organization by providing a single source of truth.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NP
Ndeye P.
Share
"Confluence enables my company for collaboration and knowledge sharing."
What do you like best about Confluence?
The way I appreciate working as a team is through Confluence software that plays this role quite well. We can use different layouts for organizing content, which allows all team members to reach the necessary information. This is a crucial resource which operates like a database on our project documentation and it integrates with other atlassian apps without hassle. Access controls, in particular, are very vital as they limit the access of sensitive information to certain individuals. Indeed, it is a great platform where we are able to do our projects effectively.
What do you dislike about Confluence?
Conversely, the administrative tasks may be cumbersome as they are not tailored for customization and user-friendliness. On creating new documents, I find the document format selection rather rigid, thereby slowing down the process.
What problems is Confluence solving and how is that benefiting you?
Confluence has addressed the issue of dispersed knowledge and lack of coordination within my team. It sums up our knowledge and this benefits us in that we save time and improve on the quality of our work. The connective functions of the platform have improved our workflow efficacy; thus, our day to day activities are more easily achieved.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Charlotte M. avatar
Charlotte M.
Client Manager
Share
"Confluence usage"
What do you like best about Confluence?
Wide array of features and links that can be created between multiple platforms/tools - streamlines the workload massively
What do you dislike about Confluence?
Cannot easily automate linking received emails to a set location in Confluence for tracking of project insights
What problems is Confluence solving and how is that benefiting you?
Lots of ways to communicate knowledge articles, SOPs, work instructions etc that are all in one place rather than in multiple different locations