QuickBooks Desktop Pro background blur
QuickBooks Desktop Pro logo
QuickBooks Desktop Pro
Effortless Accounting Solutions
4.3
(1,707)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at QuickBooks Desktop Pro?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

QuickBooks Desktop Pro Reviews & Product Details

QuickBooks Desktop Pro Overview
What is QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

QuickBooks Desktop Pro is a platform that lets users automate key processes in the accounting system, including billing and invoicing. With Desktop Pro, users have the option to link bank accounts, define workflows, and make automated payments for efficiency. This solution also lets users manage employee payrolls via a single application. Other key features include business expense tracking, report generation, and time tracking.

Company Intuit Inc.
Year founded 1983
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Mountain View, California, United States
Social Media
QuickBooks Desktop Pro Categories on Findstack
QuickBooks Desktop Pro Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
QuickBooks Desktop Pro Features
Accounts Payable
Accounts Receivable
Audit Trail
Automated Reminders
Bank Reconciliation
Billing & Invoicing
Budgeting & Forecasting
Compliance management
Customer Management
Customizable Reports
Dashboards & Analytics
Data Import/Export
Expense Tracking
Financial Reporting
Fixed Asset Management
General Ledger
Integration with Third-Party Apps
Inventory Management
Mobile Access
Multi-Company
Multi-currency
Payroll Management
Project Accounting
Purchase Orders
Recurring Billing
Revenue Recognition
Sales Orders
Tax Management
Time & Expense Tracking
Vendor Management
QuickBooks Desktop Pro Media
QuickBooks Desktop Pro 0
QuickBooks Desktop Pro 1
QuickBooks Desktop Pro 2
QuickBooks Desktop Pro 3
QuickBooks Desktop Pro 4
QuickBooks Desktop Pro Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 16, 2024
QuickBooks Desktop Pro logo
1,707 QuickBooks Desktop Pro Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ebony M. avatar
Ebony M.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"very easy to use for beginners of finance jobs"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

i like how they organize and created easy access,and how it calculates things after plugging numbers in.

What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

sometimes when plugging in accounts payable, and receivables it gets a little confusing.

What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. it solves the problem of always writting,anmd doing the math. 2. its helps you maintain a workflow 3. it gives you information for reporting

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 03, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EB
Erick B.
Founder
Share
"Service Titan Integrates Beautifully with QuickBooks Desktop Pro"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

I liked how Service Titan was able to automatically create Invoices with line items and descriptions quantities and dollar amounts. I liked how it automatically found the customers' accounts in Quickbooks and added the invoices from Service Titan. Purchase Orders were also automatically imported in bulk to Quickbooks from Service Titan.

What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

The integration did have some bugs so it was difficult to get the rhythm down on what they meant. There was a lot of customer merging every time we imported because there were duplicate customers.

What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

It was automatically importing our invoices and POs which saved 4 hours of labor per day in the accounting department. It would take 30 mins to complete the imports instead of 4 hours.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Rohit S.
Founder
Share
"Very good all-purpose accounting software for small businesses."
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

1)Easy to use with many features and integration with multiple software. 2)Easy to implement and go live. 3)Dependable customer service. 4)Affordable all-purpose accounting software for daily and frequent business activities.

What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

More useful for smaller size businesses than big businesses with complex accounting structures. However user interface is so simple

What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

1)Inventory tracking and management 2Global payroll processing 3)Easy to use 4)Many useful features 5)Regular updates 6) easy to configure invoicing, expenses and bank account

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Angela B.
Business Manager
Share
"Quickbooks is another go to product!"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

Ease of use; reporting is accurate and easy to customize or drill down to data needed, and the program is consistent - updates some, but by and large, you know where to find things - very logical program.

What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

I have no complaints - this program functions well for how I use it and need the program to do. Additionally, I can export data if needed to excel for further processing.

What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

accurate reporting, monthly reconciliation, payroll processing is easy - although we only use a portion of the payroll - we do not cut payroll checks from QB, writing checks & paying bills works well

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SK
Sayeesh K.
Founder
Share
"Easy application"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

Speed and very user-friendly. Even a new resource can use it without much training.

What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

Navigation is a bit tougher when compared with desktop QB. Also please make reports more customizable.

What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Technical issues during network issues. Not able to compete with opponents in India

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Ashley B.
Accounting Specialist
Share
"QB is great"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

I love how easy Quickbooks Desktop Pro is to use; very user-friendly. It also is beneficial when correcting something as opposed to other software in the accounting world. I love how easy it is to reconcile an account and that also helps us when using FloQast to reconile.

What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

It seems to run a little slow sometimes. I don't like when multiple people are reconciling accounts, it'll only let one person do actually reconcile at a time and it makes it super slow or it creates an error.

What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps us find errors while reconciling and also errors in our accounts. It helps us see who has entered what and that helps us solve issues faster because we can go right to the source.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Kobi S.
Comptroller
Share
"Quickbooks Desktop Review"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

The reporting and ease of use make this a staple in the bookkeeping industry. With almost no need for finalcial education. The Software compares with the regular competitors

What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

The only downside of Quickbooks Desktop pro is that it is going out of support

What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

It simplifies all our day to day accounting and the reporting is top notch

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Muhammad A. avatar
Muhammad A.
Office Manager/Accountant
Share
"QuickBooks"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

Very easily understandable and reliable software

What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

Sometime we face alots of details Information to put

What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

All problems solving and easily data entry

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Anita C.
Senior Accountant
Share
"I love using QuickBooks"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

QuickBooks Desktop Pro helps to keep all the record of the invoices and it makes my work much easier when doing monthly reconciliation, or inquiry.

What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

I have nothing to dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Pro.

What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

When doing my monthly reconciliation, and if I miss any information, I just can run the report and inquire from QuickBooks Desktop Pro.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gennyfer C. avatar
Gennyfer C.
Investor/Developer
Share
"Simple and Accurate Accounting for Small Business"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

QuickBooks Desktop Pro easy-to-use accounting software that keeps my bookkeeping accurate and up to date with simple data entry. Pre-designed report templates make review and information gathering readily available and easy to access. Payroll is so simple, and even paying and filing payroll taxes only takes a few clicks. Job costing is almost automatic, and the reports make it very quick and simple to see how much profit any given job has yielded. It is also easy to make an accountant's copy to send over to our tax preparer at the end of the year so I don't have to send multiple reports and documents. The tax preparer simply receives the accountant's copy, utilizes the information to prepare our tax returns, makes any necessary entries and adjustments, and then returns it to me to download into my system. Business life made easy!

What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

I tried very hard to think of a downside to QuickBooks Desktop Pro, but nothing comes to mind. The one and only thing I could complain about at all would possibly be that their tech support team is not easy to reach.

What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

QuickBooks Desktop Pro saves time and, therefore money, by making accounting and bookkeeping a simple data entry process.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Shmuel C.
Founder
Share
"Quickbooks gets the job done!"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

I've been using QB daily for almost 30 years! It's easy to train people to enter all info and run reports which can easily be exported to Excel. I haven't used anything else during these 30 years. The program I used before had lots of colors, but it was very cumbersome necessitating account #'s and journal entries and closing the month (which has benefits)

What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

It should not permit anyone to change a reconciled book balance ever! You can't delete a "check" which showed up in a previous reconciliation. QB should force you to correct it in a future period - when you recognize the issue.

What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

There are no problems. I do have a wish list for a particular report. QB does not allow you to run an Accounts Payable Report "By Customer". I figured out a way to gather info in a report, export it to Excel, and create a PIVOT table. That should not be necessary.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Adriana M.
Founder
Share
"QB desktop all you need"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

I like not to be dependent from the web (online version). User friendly, you find answer to your questions easily

What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

I don't like that Intuit is basically "forcing" desktop users to transition to the online version.

What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to use and I can connect/send my quarterly information to the accountant

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SF
Sarah F.
Founder
Share
"Reliable and Easy to use"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

I have worked with QB Desktop Pro for the past eight years. It is easy to use. I had no prior experience or training and was able to learn and navigate the system within a few short weeks.

What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

The only downside to using the desktop version is the ability to work remotely. Not all functions are available when logging in to the system remotely. The price difference is slightly more to justify going to cloud-based for us.

What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

QB allows us to keep all of our company's financials in one place. It stores all of our companies customers and vendors and gives excellent reporting options for sales forecasting.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Marisol S.
F/C Bookkeeper
Share
"FC Bookkeeper"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

It is effortless to learn this software. Also, it is easy to retrieve any information the accountant is looking for

What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

As much as I like that it is easy to use this software, it is easy to make changes. I am glad qbd has audit trail

What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

When tax season, retrieve information the accountant needs. Adjusting entries are effortless, j/e.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Zeenat H R. avatar
Zeenat H R.
Franchisee
Share
"QUICKBOOKS DESKTOP PRO IS ONE OF THE BEST OF ITS KIND"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

There are many things I like about Quickbooks Desktop Pro. A few of them would be the fact that multiple users can log in with restricted and verified access by the main user preventing security breaches. The fact that creditors , debtors , invoices, bills , payment received and every aspect relating to the financial aspect is taken care of. The stock , mark ups , can also be entered, adjusted and much more. There are many perks as Quickbooks also has access for the accountant to do journal entries and run reports based on each department basically in the supply chain to run your firm effectively and efficiently with order being maintained l. Quickbooks can integrate with Microsoft to easily import and export files. It has many great features and analysis that is needed showing profitability and so on. Statements can be sent directly to clients and payments received. There is another to learn on QB Desktop Pro which would would allow you to run your firm at optimum levels.

What do you dislike about QuickBooks Desktop Pro?

It is a bit different and difficult to use for the average person but any great advanced software is and needs to be learnt and there is sufficient support for this. I don't dislike anything regarding Quickbooks Desktop Pro as it works well in big or small firms. I have used this software and implemented it and can definitely say it is one of the best accounting , ERP softwares available.

What problems is QuickBooks Desktop Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves all my problems regarding my debtors and creditors and sales , it takes care of tax or vat which is an integral part in any business. The reporting allows me to conduct financial analysis and make decisions based in them. The stock and mark ups are well taken care of allowing me to have such leverage would reduce my overheads.

Visit website