BigTime background blur
BigTime logo
BigTime
Effortless Time Tracking & Billing
4.5
(1,332)
by BigTime Software, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at BigTime?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

BigTime Reviews & Product Details

BigTime Overview
What is BigTime?

BigTime is a cloud-based time tracking and project management software for professional service firms. The platform offers reliable time tracking, invoicing, project management, and reporting. With BigTime, you can easily track billable hours, manage projects and tasks, create professional invoices, and get real-time visibility into project progress and team performance, making it easier to make informed business decisions. Whether you're a consultant, an engineer, or a designer, BigTime is an essential tool that helps you stay organized and productive.

Company BigTime Software, Inc.
Year founded 2002
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Chicago, IL, USA
Social Media
BigTime Categories on Findstack
BigTime Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
BigTime Features
Screen Sharing
Recording
Registration
Attendee Live Chat
Polls and Surveys
Scheduling
Participant Permissions
Mobile
Event Analytics
Attendee Reports
Branding
Role-Based Access
Social Media Integration
Software Integrations
BigTime Media
BigTime 0
BigTime 1
BigTime 2
BigTime 3
BigTime 4
BigTime Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
BigTime logo
1,332 BigTime Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LL
Linda L.
Share
"Easy and quick"
What do you like best about BigTime?

I think bigtime is ease of use, east of integration.

What do you dislike about BigTime?

I think Bigtime is great. I don't have any complain.

What problems is BigTime solving and how is that benefiting you?

Enter the time and billing. Can easily find my time in history.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JP
Jeremy P.
Share
"Simplify Project Management Integration, BigTime"
What do you like best about BigTime?

As a unifying platform, BigTime brought together my divergent worlds of resource management and QuickBooks. Adding to that the timesheet controls and approvals to increase my accounting compliance and project scheduling checks mean that I can use templates to streamline my daily project management setup for every new customer.

What do you dislike about BigTime?

There is a big set-up commitment to gain the greatest value from the templates and tools available. We haven't completed using all the template and tool options and are finding additional value in every component we bring online.

What problems is BigTime solving and how is that benefiting you?

The air gap between Quickbooks, project management spreadsheets/templates, and time tracking systems left error, duplication, and risk on the table. BigTime has cut that out to streamline our workflow from porject planning and bidding, work package standardization, and time tracking for value management and monitoring. It then goes further to integrate all of this in project based accounting and budgeting in Quickbooks. We haven't been able to get value yet out of the billing and payments platform, but that would even further add value to our integration if we had the scale to match their platform.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Meredith B.
Share
"Zoom help for Expenses in BigTime"
What do you like best about BigTime?

Customer Support and the ability to customize

What do you dislike about BigTime?

Some limited features like not being able to create proposals within

What problems is BigTime solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping us be more detailed and organized with our daily operations.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BM
Brad M.
Share
"Simple but effective!"
What do you like best about BigTime?

We are a small company that doesn't need excess administrative time. BigTime helps us keep that admin time to a minimum yet allows us to deliver our services effectively.

What do you dislike about BigTime?

There is nothing that comes to mind concerning dislikes.

What problems is BigTime solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have internal and external people delivering services. BigTime keeps those groups of people from having to interface directly with our accounting system, but we still get things billed on time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 10, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HO
Heather O.
Share
"New Year Updates"
What do you like best about BigTime?

What I like about BigTime is that I can get live customer support in a timely manner. The integration with Quickbooks is seamless.

What do you dislike about BigTime?

What I don't like is that there are some intricacies in setting up that are not inherent and I would love an even easier way to access information like a hyperlink.

What problems is BigTime solving and how is that benefiting you?

BT helps me with time tracking and billing. There is a lot more that I could be doing with BT, but I am not there yet.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DV
Dan V.
Share
"BigTime is great for entering time, excellent reports exportable to XLS with great flexibility."
What do you like best about BigTime?

Reports and LiveChat assistance for Custom reports. Great customer support. Easy to use.

What do you dislike about BigTime?

Sometimes putting together reports on your own is cumbersome or not intuitive.

What problems is BigTime solving and how is that benefiting you?

BigTime produces reports that allow us to forecast manpower needed for projects, as well as reconciling invoicing issues and expense issues. It helps us transparently track projects and be more efficient in all we do.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TM
Tirza M.
Share
"Just what our company needed"
What do you like best about BigTime?

It has everything that our company needed. Has lots of feutures but at the same time it is very easy to use.

What do you dislike about BigTime?

So far I like everything. the implementation has been great.

What problems is BigTime solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed to know how long it was taking to complete projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cindy A. avatar
Cindy A.
Office Manager
Share
"My experience has been exceptional."
What do you like best about BigTime?

The software is very user-friendly. The onboarding was amazing. Kevin nd Max met the deadline we were needing.

What do you dislike about BigTime?

I honestly don't think I have anything negative about BigTime.

What problems is BigTime solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were needing a new time and billing software. I have been looking for 2+ years. Everyone in my office loves BigTime.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LG
Lori G.
Share
"A great tool for time tracking and billing"
What do you like best about BigTime?

What I like best about BigTime is the ability to create reports out of employee timesheets. We are a client based business, so it is helpful in seeing where we allocate hours.

What do you dislike about BigTime?

I have no issues with using BigTime thus far.

What problems is BigTime solving and how is that benefiting you?

Since we are a client based company, it is important seeing how many hours we allocate to each one. BigTime helps us to manage how many hours are spent towards projects, clients, and our own internal workings.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FD
Faith D.
Share
"Helpful time-tracking platform and employees"
What do you like best about BigTime?

The platform is easy to use once you learn how to navigate around it. The Live Chat support specialists are always timely and helpful with any issues.

What do you dislike about BigTime?

Sometimes, things can be a bit confusing when trying to create new reports, but the live chat specialists are always there to assist me.

What problems is BigTime solving and how is that benefiting you?

We try to see how many hours we are putting towards clients. The reports also teach us where and with whom we need to allocate more hours.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LA
Luis A.
Share
"Learned how to clear locked timelines in a timesheet."
What do you like best about BigTime?

Ease of use the support is outstanding. Also getting to fit in andimplement into our company.

What do you dislike about BigTime?

Not one single thing! All of the application is great.

What problems is BigTime solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mainly the Time tracking for now.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Mark B.
Share
"Customer Service is Second to None"
What do you like best about BigTime?

The customer service team is the best part of BigTime

What do you dislike about BigTime?

BigTime's expense feature could use improvement, and it has occasional bugs.

What problems is BigTime solving and how is that benefiting you?

BigTime helps us with billing, time tracking, invoicing, project management, and reporting. The reporting features are especially helpful as they allow us to give project managers insight into the financials of their projects in real time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CT
Christy T.
Share
"Seamless Experience"
What do you like best about BigTime?

We love the functionality of being able to enter our vendor bills into BigTime and sync effortlessly with QuickBooks. Very easy, very quick & very functional.

What do you dislike about BigTime?

The occasiional sync agent error. Although - this is an easy fix when it does happen.

What problems is BigTime solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to accurately track our expenses and time to our projects.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HW
Herbert W.
Senior Data Analyst And Scientist
Share
"Bigtime Delivers beyond Expectations: 5 Stars✴️for its unmatched Efficiency,Insight and Performance."
What do you like best about BigTime?

I feel that this product is the real deal in my day -to-day task of it helps me run my processes smoothly and efficiently in a more accurate and effective manner. It has really helped me in various ways saving much time and cost. Here are the pros. Since the software can handle huge data , I have been able to easily collect, store and even managethe data for analysis. The collaboration features has facilitated teamwork with other staff hence smooth sharing of ideas for better decision making. I have been able to easily integrate it with other data systems for easier data combination and finally analysis. The data security features have ensured the sensitive data is protected and secure from harmful hands. The built-in learning machine and the AI capabilities has been of much help moreso when creating models and automating the processes.

What do you dislike about BigTime?

I really have not come across major issues that my pull down the merits of this product in my daily routine. It's so easy to setup from the word go. The support team is responsive and readily available 24/7. Finally I feel it's the real deal and I never regret having it on my pc.

What problems is BigTime solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has been so easy for us to collect, analyze and gain insight from huge volume of data hence making it to be the most reliable and Trusted tool in today's data driven business environment.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PM
Patrick M.
Engineer
Share
"BigTime!!!!!! The Best Of All Time."
What do you like best about BigTime?

What i like best about BigTime is how it gives us flexibility with easy access from multiple browsers and from anywhere anytime. It has a very friendly and straightforward user interface. Also, BigTime is pocket friendly. It is very easy to get started with since it has a very low learning curve. Availability of technical support. Also, It facilitates easy and seamless integration with other softwares such as Quickbooks Online. With it, it's very easy to track time and expense.

What do you dislike about BigTime?

BigTime is simple and easy to implement, configure and use. For the past 3 years i have been using it, i haven't yet experienced any challenges.

What problems is BigTime solving and how is that benefiting you?

BigTime is convenient for time tracking, resource management expense management and project management. Has a very friendly, helpful and supportive customer support team. I like how it offers us with To Do list regarding our projects.