Salesforce Sales Cloud background blur
Salesforce Sales Cloud logo
Salesforce Sales Cloud
4.3
(18,560)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Salesforce Sales Cloud?

Salesforce Sales Cloud Reviews & Product Details

Salesforce Sales Cloud Overview
What is Salesforce Sales Cloud?

Salesforce is a customer relationship management solution that runs on the cloud, popular among medium-sized businesses and enterprises for its flexible features and tools. The platform offers seamless sales automation with a customer interaction database that can be entered automatically based on emails, calendars, and other marketing automation systems such as automated reminders that prompt users to respond to emails. Salesforce is also available on both Android and iOS devices.

Company Salesforce
Year founded 1999
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California
Social Media
Salesforce Sales Cloud Categories on Findstack
Salesforce Sales Cloud Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Salesforce Sales Cloud Pros and Cons
Pros
  • 24/7 customer support from a dedicated service team
  • Lots of automation and personalization features
  • Cloud-hosted system for faster performance
  • Open API with tons of integrations available
  • Comprehensive sales, service, and marketing
Cons
  • Not suitable for on-premises deployment
  • No live-chat support
  • Can be complex for some
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 15, 2024
Salesforce Sales Cloud logo
18,560 Salesforce Sales Cloud Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ADITI S. avatar
Aditi S.
Associate Technical Architect
Share
"Awesome out of box features with lightning app builder"
What do you like best about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
Easy to setup pages with lightning app builder. Best thing is we can utilise custom components, reports and flow in the page. This makes app builder very powerful and exciting.
What do you dislike about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
Some of the features are still in salesforce classic this leads to switching context.
What problems is Salesforce Sales Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
We provided solution for lead generation and email sending. Lightning app builder helped us to provide a one page view of leads and activities.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 29, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Supreet K. avatar
Supreet K.
Share
"Salescloud helping business"
What do you like best about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
One of the standout features of Salesforce Sales Cloud is its comprehensive suite of tools for managing the entire sales process. From lead generation to closing deals, its customizable dashboards, robust analytics, and integration capabilities make it a powerful platform for boosting sales productivity and efficiency. Additionally, its scalability allows businesses of all sizes to tailor their sales processes according to their specific needs and grow seamlessly as their requirements evolve.
What do you dislike about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
One aspect some users might find challenging about Salesforce Sales Cloud is its steep learning curve, particularly for new users or small businesses with limited resources for extensive training. Additionally, the platform's pricing structure can be a concern for smaller companies, especially if they don't utilize all of its features to justify the cost.
What problems is Salesforce Sales Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
Salesforce Sales Cloud solves various challenges by streamlining the sales process, improving communication and collaboration among teams, enhancing lead management, and providing valuable insights through analytics. Its benefits include increased efficiency, better tracking of sales activities, improved customer relationships, and ultimately, higher sales conversion rates.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 28, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
James F. avatar
James F.
It Project Manager
Share
"Flexible and Scalable"
What do you like best about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
Easy to use for end users, and even easier to build processes and automations for admins
What do you dislike about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
To maximise value it's best if other business functions also operate on Salesforce
What problems is Salesforce Sales Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing customer, partner and stakeholders objectives to allow us to have better conversations and progress
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 28, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KF
Kenny F.
Share
"Salesforce Experience"
What do you like best about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
It helps me keep all my prospects and customers organized, and I can manage my tasks on a daily basis to keep me in line.
What do you dislike about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
Sometimes it will integrate too many applications, and get a little overwhelming.
What problems is Salesforce Sales Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can keep up-to-date with all my prospects and know what I need to do next.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Kristian S.
Share
"Very powerful and I don’t need to understand code"
What do you like best about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
Understand my sales. Haines effectiveness and pipeline
What do you dislike about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
The breadth is so huge for ad ons it is difficult to know where to go to improve our operation
What problems is Salesforce Sales Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
Pipeline transparency and lost deal Managment
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HS
Harmeet S.
Share
"Salesforce Consultanr"
What do you like best about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
Salesforce Sales Cloud is the most streamlined product ever made.
What do you dislike about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
To be honest, there is nothing for me to dislike.
What problems is Salesforce Sales Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has made our lives easier by helping us manage and achieve our sales targets using the Automation.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Prasand G. avatar
Prasand G.
It Services
Share
"Core application"
What do you like best about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
Our customer onboarding journey and the value realisation with the automations for opportunity and leads
What do you dislike about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
Some automations take longer to build. And cost is a constraint
What problems is Salesforce Sales Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
Leads tracking and customer onboarding journey
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Prashant K. avatar
Prashant K.
Share
"Loved sales cloud how it transformed the company sales"
What do you like best about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
How everything is integrated in one place including account opportunities quotes orders.
What do you dislike about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
I loved it how it works however a feature which allows creating quote in one click would have been better.
What problems is Salesforce Sales Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is solveing smooth sales process for me team. Starting from lead generation to order placement
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ayushi S. avatar
Ayushi S.
Senior Associate Technology L1
Share
"Loved Sales Cloud, how it’s transformed sales journey for organisation."
What do you like best about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
like its all intergration at one place for object like account, opportunity, code, order.
What do you dislike about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
Need performance improvement. Having one point click for code creation could be better for easy use.
What problems is Salesforce Sales Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's solving smooth sales process for my team, starting from Lead generation to order placement.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eshan A. avatar
Eshan A.
Account Executive
Share
"Very easy to setup and use. Great insights"
What do you like best about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
Insights and setup have been great to work with
What do you dislike about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
Native reports and dashboard limitations
What problems is Salesforce Sales Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sales pipeline and opportunity
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brady C. avatar
Brady C.
Global Dspu Finance Director
Share
"Best CRM"
What do you like best about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
everything we need is integrated in the platform and can also be customised for specific requirements
What do you dislike about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
nothing really, the challenge we have is that we have miltiple instances of salesforce in different regions so it's a little difficult to form a global view but we already have a global project looking at it
What problems is Salesforce Sales Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
forecasting
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kishore M. avatar
Kishore M.
Integration Architect
Share
"Fantastic product"
What do you like best about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
Fantastic product to use and I can endorse salesforce cloud to anyone
What do you dislike about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
Improve the API's performance which is struggling by
What problems is Salesforce Sales Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helping us to manage our commerce
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Manjeet S. avatar
Manjeet S.
Senior Salesforce Developer
Share
"Its very user friendly and can book your sales drastically"
What do you like best about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
I have worked on more than 10 project using Sales cloud. It has very user friendly UI and very onpoint usage to boom up the sales. The requirements are quite achievable .They have designed the product by keeping the industry in mind and on top of it if configurable product and if all need we can customize as per our business need need using point and click tools like workflows, flows etc or else we can customize using code as welll. Like trigger etc
What do you dislike about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
I dont think there are much issues but mah be you guys can improve deverloper console as i have faced sometimes test class running explicitly fails in developer consoler.
What problems is Salesforce Sales Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves multilingual emails, approvals from differnet level of management customized website to book the vaccine
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Steven B.
Share
"Sales cloud"
What do you like best about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
Extremely intuitive and user friendly. Support is also excellent
What do you dislike about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
I don't have anything that I dislike about the product
What problems is Salesforce Sales Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easily lets us organise and action leads as well as co-ordinate the planning of our sales team
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EP
Eduardo P.
Integration Practice Lead
Share
"Mature and complete"
What do you like best about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
How easily we can configure and adapt to our company's needs and ways of working from capturing leads to actual sales opportunities. Smooth, imole and highly visible.
What do you dislike about Salesforce Sales Cloud?
Not having automated backup and not having option of deploying and using it on our own cloud or datacenter.
What problems is Salesforce Sales Cloud solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly visibility and speed. Data is well structured and captured in a way that works fine for our business.
Visit website