Leadpages background blur
Leadpages logo
Leadpages
Turn clicks into more clients and customers—with less tech stress
4.3
(222)
by Avenue 81, Inc. dba Leadpages
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Leadpages?

Leadpages Reviews & Product Details

Leadpages Overview
What is Leadpages?

Leadpages is a website and landing page builder that is focused on helping small businesses engage their intended audience, capture leads, and acquire customers. Established in 2013, it’s one of the most recognizable names in the drag-and-drop landing page builder marketplace. It has a full suite of conversion-optimized, mobile-responsive templates and designs, from sales and checkout pages to newsletter signups, webinar registrations, and contest/giveaway mini-sites. As a marketing solution that traces its roots to lead generation, Leadpages differentiates itself with conversion-focused capabilities. One of these key features is the Alert Bar which enables marketers to deliver browsing behavior-based offers and messages across different sections of the website. Another built-in technology that is unique to Leadpages is Leadmeter which delivers real-time and data-driven recommendations during the build process. It analyzes content based on four key conversion categories (page layout, call-to-action, readability, and lead collection) and predicts page performance before publishing.

Company Avenue 81, Inc. dba Leadpages
Year founded 2012
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Social Media
Leadpages Categories on Findstack
Leadpages Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Leadpages Pros and Cons
Pros
  • The drag-and-drop interface makes it easy to design a site
  • Multimedia embedding means you can add videos and images by pasting an embed code
  • Leadpages has terrific analytics for landing page monitoring
Cons
  • It’s hard to fine-tune some design elements
  • There are no follow-up trigger links for the Standard plan
Leadpages Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Leadpages Features
Templates
Drag and Drop
SEO
Email Integrations
E-Commerce Integration
A/B Testing
Web Analytics
Domain Integration
Advanced Customization
Mobile Responsive
Email Marketing Integrations
Customer Support
Leadpages Media
Leadpages 0
Leadpages 1
Leadpages 2
Leadpages 3
Leadpages 4
Leadpages Screenshots
Leadpages Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 23, 2024
Leadpages logo
222 Leadpages Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mark B. avatar
Mark B.
Managing Director
Share
"Outstanding support"
What do you like best about Leadpages?
I’ve learned so much since I subscribed to Leadpages. I’ve been struggling with Wix for ages but the one to one support I’ve received and the group coaching has really accelerated my confidence and progress.
What do you dislike about Leadpages?
I haven't found any downsides yet. Everything is easy to follow.
What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've learned alot about what makes an effective landing page and I feel my time is well spent because I'm not struggling to understand how to build pages.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TF
Taniya F.
Share
"I've Tried Everything!"
What do you like best about Leadpages?
Besides how easy everything is to access, the resources and support are top notch. For the last two years I have used just about every site imaginable to convert my current and potential audience into paying clients and subscribers. So it took a little convincing to get me to start building my empire on yet another platform. I opted in to emails. The emails seemed like a platform really trying to help its users. They were very informative and helpful. The day I opened my Leadpages account, I was still skeptical and bounced around the site for about half an hour researching everything I could. From the time I pressed "Sign Up," I felt my experience would be different. Leadpages is just different. They are super supportive. They have a ton of resources and they are really experts at using the product. I am obsessed with the Leadmeter when building out my landing pages. Also the way that templates are listed by highest converting. This company is really focused on conversion. Integrating my Convertkit was super easy as was connecting my domain. I didn't need to reach out to support but I feel like I could whenever I needed to and they would be there and helpful. Leadpages makes everything easier and they're there to support you.
What do you dislike about Leadpages?
Finding how to create a form was the toughest part of my Leadpages journey. I needed to connect a form in order to make my Convertkit conversion happen. The support article didn't help and only made it more confusing. I eventually figured it out after about 5 minutes of digging and pondering.
What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?
Leadpages makes it really easy to build landing pages that I know will convert. They are solving the problem of using a template, editing the template and not knowing if your edits made it worse. Having a built in Leadmeter on my landing pages is very beneficial as well as having a success coach.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
C. C.
Share
"Reliable, easy to use, stylish"
What do you like best about Leadpages?
I love that LeadPages makes it quite easy for me to create clean, handsome, lightning fast pages for all manner of purposes. I've managed to replace a number of services with something less expensive, yet just just as satisfying, however LeadPages remains far ahead of anything else I've looked at... even the big names out there that actually cost (and promise) more. I'm very satisfied with LeadPages. It's one bill I don't mind paying—I feel like I get more than my money's worth.
What do you dislike about Leadpages?
It's a little awkward at first figuring out how to use the WordPress plugin to give your LeadPages pages a non "leadpages" URL. It's like an insider secret at first. And admittedly, LeadPages is robust enough that there's a learning curve, but I do find LeadPages to be intuitive once acquainted with its "personality."
What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use LeadPages for sales pages and other pages that aren't complicated or bogged down with distracting elements from my website. I love how easy it is to not only build pages quickly, but also to connect with other service providers for a clean workflow and funnel.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Adam C. avatar
Adam C.
Founder
Share
"Lead generation made easy"
What do you like best about Leadpages?
Leadpages includes an extremely flexible landing page builder, and lead generation functionality (alert bars, etc.). I originally purchased Leadpages just for the landing page builder. But they now have a website builder included and it cost me nothing extra. In particular, I love that I'm not charged more for being successful. Most landing page builders will either charge you more for traffic and/or conversions. This makes Leadpages quite affordable as you scale, when compared to other tools. Also, they offer some of the best landing page (and website) templates in the business. A lot of competing tools tend to be quite disapointing in this area. I get a lot of inspiration from the templates they've included. Lead magnet delivery is another nice feature. You don't have to use it as you could use your email automation tool of choice for this but it's cool that you've got the option. The platform is also easy to use and customer support is excellent.
What do you dislike about Leadpages?
There are no specific deal breakers but I'd like to see more native integrations with newer email service providers. For example, MailerLite has a huge customer base but there's no direct integration available. Zapier is available as an option, but that adds unecessary costs.
What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?
Leadpages helps me to build and deploy landing pages quickly. Landing pages that can convert and I can run A/B tests on to improve conversions.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Georgette P. avatar
Georgette P.
Owner
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about Leadpages?
Easy to use and great support if question arises
What do you dislike about Leadpages?
Sometimes need to hire help for more complicated websites
What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to not only capture leads, but I also create sales pages for numerous products. That is the most beneficial in my case
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DB
Darnell B.
Growth Strategist & Educator
Share
"A few big reasons I dig Leadpages..."
What do you like best about Leadpages?
I love that Leadpages allows you to easily create unlimited landing pages, no matter which you plan you're on. Landing pages work when used correctly, such as (when applicable) giving visitors a single directive (CTA) rather than multiple ones. Their landing page templates are nicely designed and proven to convert with a real-time meter providing feedback. Their marketing resources are plentiful and robust, the product builder continues to improve, and I get the sense that they genuinely want each of their customers to succeed. They produce a newsletter I actually look forward to and I learn so much from their insights.
What do you dislike about Leadpages?
I wish Leadpages could "handshake" (integrate) with other major platforms (like Zoom) w/o the use of Zapier. Though I know things like that depend on both sides developing the proper API's. That said, it does integrate with Zapier and that's a solid consolation prize. I also think their product builder could run a little more smoothly - it uses a lot of RAM and I often have to refresh the site. It sometimes conflicts with certain extensions on Safari on Mac. And it's not always easy to embed code from other apps/platforms into pop-ups in particular.
What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?
The biggest problems involve (A,) whether leads can find you and (B,) whether you can convert those leads. Leadpages helps me solve both. My content is now more discoverable and landing pages with singular CTAs keep visitors focused on the action I need them to take. Furthermore, this helps me broadcast my brand and unique offers, so I can then expand my outreach and grow my audience. I think this ultimately allows content creators like myself to be in more than one place at the same time. It gives you that appeal that you're everywhere at once. The other part to this is that it is very easy to build a page or website in such short time due to their templates and optimization tools.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RR
Renee R.
Founder
Share
"Easy and Effective"
What do you like best about Leadpages?
Leadpages is very easy to use. They have several templates to choose from without it being an overwhelming amount. The customization options are excellent and the pages are beautiful. I use Leadpages in addition to my own website--it's easier to create and edit Leadpages than my website!
What do you dislike about Leadpages?
I wish there was a way to quickly learn how to get more granular with some design elements--but I finally learned how to use the help button and that they'll even personalize their assistance, so I'm excited to use that!
What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to set up quick landing pages for special events or seasons without having to change my main website design.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TG
Tyler G.
Share
"LeadPages Is Fantastic!"
What do you like best about Leadpages?
It offers a very intuitive and easy way (without requiring any coding knowledge) to create and host a website on your domain.
What do you dislike about Leadpages?
There honestly isn't anything I find about it that I dislike, LeadPages really is a fantastic, code-free solution for anyone who wants to create & maintain a website on their domains.
What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?
Leadpages solves the problem of typically needing to know code in order to be able to set up and run a website from a purchased domain. They offer a reasonably priced solution for getting this done, and also give you the option to include code into your website/landing pages when you do understand it more (if you go that route) and incorporate it in successfully and beautifully.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TJ
Tina J.
Licensed Real Estate Salesperson
Share
"Amazing support"
What do you like best about Leadpages?
I'm just learning Leadpages and couldn't figure out how to connect everything. Customer support was so patient with me and even stayed on the phone with me until I tested everything and made sure it worked. Excellent customer service.
What do you dislike about Leadpages?
There is a little bit of a learning curve if you're not very techie like me but with the amazing support, I wouldn't really consider that a con.
What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?
Leadpages is helping me to find my own leads so I don't have to pay for them
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MR
Mauricio R.
Digital Marketing Leader
Share
"Easiest way to create lead capturing pages in minutes and support pages"
What do you like best about Leadpages?
As a medium-sized company, it wasn't easy sometimes to get help from my IT team to create extra pages for our websites. What we like the most about Leadpages is how easy the page builder is. It contains all the basic widgets to get a clear and complete page. The automation tools for lead capturing are also beneficial; their integration with Mailchimp came in very handy. Overall, all the tools provided by the platform work 100%, and they are effortless to use. We've been in touch with their support team a couple of times, and they are fantastic: they give the fastest reply and follow through. Also, I've attended the online training on Zoom, and I've been following their posts on the Facebook Group for training, and it definitely has helped us understand so much better not only their tools but also the best practices for a high converting landing page.
What do you dislike about Leadpages?
Because of its nature, Leadpages focuses on creating fast and high converting landing pages. I would love to have pages for content, like blog posts and search bar widgets, to develop small to medium content specialized pages so that I could run our websites' blogs on the same platform. Also, it would be great to have on the Landing Pages section an option to create folders and group your different pages so your projects would be more organized.
What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are in the transport industry, and changes happen every hour, literally. We realized our users are indeed digital users and search for information on our website during their trips. With Leadpages now, we can create landing pages with new information in minutes! The page builder is easy to use, and small changes are done within two clicks. Also, the analytics tools for each landing page have shown what content is performing best within our users.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mohan Lal D. avatar
Mohan Lal D.
Automation Specialist
Share
"One of the Easiest and Effective Lead-Generation Page Creation Platform"
What do you like best about Leadpages?
The things that I like about LeadPages include: 1. The way you can simply pick a template, edit and publish it on your Domain with the help of a Plugin 2. The way it lets you create 404 page like it's nothing (compared to finding how to edit, and getting in code stuff of wordpress) 3. Integration Options it has with other platforms
What do you dislike about Leadpages?
Sometimes the way Leadpages editor handles element paddings part for elements, this can't seem to be that good compared to Elementor. And the way it handles element's css classes, made slightly difficult for me to implement changes using custom css.
What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating Lead Generation Pages using Leadpages is always easy. And specially when you need the pages that are tested, and can be easily deployed. With leadpages, creating appealing pages in minutes is just like you know, let's you feel like a Landing Page Rockstar :) Plus, it helps in Lead Generation.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jim M.
Share
"I Became A Leadpages Convert"
What do you like best about Leadpages?
Amazing interface, ease of use and briliant customer support
What do you dislike about Leadpages?
Occasionally the dashboard can b a little confusing if you have a large numebr of pages - pretty minimal nggle though
What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?
Multiple campaignas are easy to create
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MC
Megan C.
Share
"Leadpages is a streamlined way to create great looking landing pages"
What do you like best about Leadpages?
The landing page builder is full of options, and clearly laid out to start with. Add to that, the variety of great templates and the weekly Zoom support calls, and this is an extremely helpful tool for business owners building a presence online.
What do you dislike about Leadpages?
I wish that the yearly fee was less. Perhaps there could be tiers of membership based on amount of use?
What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating great looking landing pages. And the ability to get great individualized feedback on landing pages through the Zoom support calls. This has increased the professional look of my landing pages.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BC
Beverly C.
Share
"Stellar Support; Knowledgeable Staff; Easy-to-Use Page Builder"
What do you like best about Leadpages?
As a 'tech newbie' I appreciate the availability of tutorials and the live Zoom calls for landing page reviews and revamps. Bob is so knowledgeable and easy to follow!
What do you dislike about Leadpages?
The learning curve at the beginning is a little steep, but the support team is always ready and willing to help. It's a 'Cadillac' program, so the price is a bit daunting, but it's worth every penny when I don't know 'the ropes!'
What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?
Leadpages is helping me connect successfully with my audience, and has made it easy to build landing pages that attract conversions. And I love how easy it is to create 'pretty links' on my website through the Leadpages plugin!
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IM
Ivette M.
Share
"Excelente Smooth Learning Experience: Thanks to Lead Page’s Stellar Support"
What do you like best about Leadpages?
I love Lead Pages for its user-friendly interface, excellent support team, and extensive training resources. As I embark on my journey , I’m filled with hope and for the results I’ll soon see. With their platform and helpful assistance, I feel confident that I’m on the right track towards achieving my goals. Thanks
What do you dislike about Leadpages?
One challenge I faced while using Lead Pages was the integration with Zapier, Gravity Form, and WordPress. Unfortunately, I didn’t see the changes I made en my live landing page right away, which was a bit frustrating.
What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?
Lead Pages solves the problem of creating landing pages with ease. Its flexibility, pre-defined templates, and user-friendly interface allow me to build a landing page in just one hour. Having everything in one place is incredibly convenient. Lead Pages save me a lot of tome.
Visit website