Carrd background blur
Carrd logo
Carrd
Simple, free, fully responsive one-page sites for pretty much anything.
4.5
(31)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Carrd?

Carrd Reviews & Product Details

Carrd Overview
What is Carrd?

Carrd is a one-page site builder for professional, personal, and marketing purposes. Carrd users can choose from dozens of simple yet eye-catching templates or they can opt to start with a blank canvas for a personalized design. One-pager sites built on the platform are fully responsive to give visitors an optimal browsing experience on desktops, tablets, and mobile phones. The free version allows users to create three websites and create a web page using Carrd’s core features while a competitively priced pro account can accommodate more websites plus access to the platform’s premium features such as custom domains, forms that integrate to common email marketing systems, Google Analytics tracking, and the ability to embed widgets.

Carrd Categories on Findstack
Carrd Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Carrd Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Affordable pricing plans with a generous free plan
  • Mobile editing support
  • The simplest website builder you can find
  • Simple, stylish, and easy to navigate
  • Sign up only when you publish
Cons
  • Unable to add a blog to your website
  • No eCommerce options
  • You can only create one-page websites
  • No scalability whatsoever
  • Still requires HTML formatting for text
Carrd Features
Templates
Drag and Drop
HTML Input
Site Analytics
Email Integrations
Content Management
Domain Name
Hosting
Carrd Media
Carrd 0
Carrd 1
Carrd 2
Carrd 3
Carrd 4
Carrd Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 16, 2024
Carrd logo
31 Carrd Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Maddy E. avatar
Maddy E.
Share
"10+++ for CARRD.CO, You can sing Tina Turner's song, Simply the Best!"
What do you like best about Carrd?
The CUSTOMER FIRST policy, and the product is GREAT too! It was effortless to start, finding my way around, using, and implementing with out-of-this-world customer support! I don't want to be too enthusiastic here or it might sound like a fake review, but seriously, my first-hand experience working with their support team and the product is all true here. My website was so easy to build, looks beautiful and simple, just like how I wanted it, with a really good loading time. When I grew out of its scope, they refunded all of what I paid - at none of their faults.... I had never come across a vendor like this. Hat off to you, Carrd.co!!
What do you dislike about Carrd?
I've outgrown it to multiple pages and SaaS-based web app, hence could not continue using Carrd. I did not want to partway from Carrd as I know a product this good, with a crystal clear vision and communication, is from all the people behind it.
What problems is Carrd solving and how is that benefiting you?
Carrd is making starter website creation much more enjoyable and simple for many more people on the planet.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AA
Ashlea A.
Solutions Consultant
Share
"Carrd Review"
What do you like best about Carrd?
I use Carrd as the main Wix alternative. I like how it offers drag and drop functionality that makes it easy ti develop and design websites.
What do you dislike about Carrd?
Ever since I started using Carrd, I only slightly dislike that it lack robust WYSIWYG editor tools demanding a lot of integrations.
What problems is Carrd solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helo build websites and online forms that boost our brand across search engines.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AJ
Aesha J.
Student
Share
"Short Carrd Review"
What do you like best about Carrd?
Carrd is an amazing software because it's easy to use. Even though I have little web development experience it offers a huge range of customizable templates and it's super mobile-friendly and it supports custom domains.
What do you dislike about Carrd?
Unfortunately, the two major downsides to using Carrd are that you can only create single-page websites and it's a little tricky if you want to modify the HTML code directly.
What problems is Carrd solving and how is that benefiting you?
Because so many users are on mobile devices Carrd really helps by allowing me to have a mobile-optimized website. The designs are super responsive and mobile-friendly, so it really helps my website drive mobile traffic and allows for high engagement.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pradip K. avatar
Pradip K.
Associate Content Developer
Share
"The best website to create one page website without having zero coding experience"
What do you like best about Carrd?
1) Most of the templates on this website are eye-catching 2) it is very easy to create a website using the carrd 3) The colour combinations are excellent
What do you dislike about Carrd?
1) There is nothing as such I disliked about this site however the number of templates available on this platform can be increased
What problems is Carrd solving and how is that benefiting you?
Even creating short websites used to take time however using carrd it is very easy to create a personal website without even hiring an expert web developer
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Micah L. avatar
Micah L.
Project Management And Owner
Share
"Easy to use landing page builder"
What do you like best about Carrd?
I like how easy and user friendly this landing page builder tool is. Would recommend to anyone looking to quickly upload a landing page
What do you dislike about Carrd?
I wish it integrated better with SEO tools
What problems is Carrd solving and how is that benefiting you?
Making quick landing pages for offers and clients when I don't want to build a whole WordPress site. It's a great clickfunnels alternative
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SW
Stephi W.
Copywriter And Editor
Share
"Easy Page Building Website"
What do you like best about Carrd?
I like how easy it is to drop and drop elements as there is no learning curve.
What do you dislike about Carrd?
Sometimes the design options are limited due to the ease of use form factor.
What problems is Carrd solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have solved the problem of needing an easy to build page that shows my information to those interested in a quick overview rather than a full on website built from scratch.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nelson R. avatar
Nelson R.
Legal Intern
Share
"Carrd was the best website designing software I have ever found!"
What do you like best about Carrd?
During the pandemic, I decided to start a small business, which I had never done before. I knew I needed a website, but I was afraid it was going to be expensive. After doing some research I found Carrd and was shocked at how affordable it was. It made my startup costs extremely low for my coaching business, which made it much easier to take the risk of investing a few hundred dollars into my business before making any money from it. I ended up making a few thousand dollars of extra income during 2020 because of my side business pursuit. I'm not sure I would have taken the chance on doing this if I hadn't found such a cheap option for a website, but some of my clients told me that they found me simply off of my website and that they loved being able to learn about me before reaching out over phone or email. It was also incredibly easy to integrate my email-contact form and reliably worked so I knew I wouldn't miss any clients.
What do you dislike about Carrd?
Because it's so affordable, it's not like you have unlimited options in terms of how you can customize your website or the various templates you can choose from. That being said, I'm not a website designer so having access to those templates was a massive help because the finished product I have looks far better than anything I could've done myself working form a blank slate. I guess I'm not really even sure what I would have done differently if I'd have had access to more options for customizing. I don't use e-commerce or anything like that, so my needs were pretty simple.
What problems is Carrd solving and how is that benefiting you?
Like I said, I had an idea to start a life-coaching business, but didn't want to spend a ton of money setting it up because I wasn't sure how it would go. Carrd made that decision incredibly easy because my cost basis stayed so low, which took away so much stress of if/when I would get my first client and start to bring in money. I've learned that it's not nearly as hard as I thought to build a functional, good looking website and it costs WAY less than I thought it would have. I still use Carrd for my website and I have no plans on switching to anything else.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Matt G.
Director Of Customer Success
Share
"A simple way to build a web page that looks great"
What do you like best about Carrd?
I use Carrd for my personal website, business website, as well as for Slack group sign ups for groups I administer (3000+ person Slack community). Carrd is affordable, easy to use, and makes great looking web pages. I've used it since it first launched on product hunt and it is constantly improving and adding new functions, plug ins, etc.
What do you dislike about Carrd?
I wouldn't build a full e-commerce site or anything on the platform. It's simple to use and creates simple pages, but with the improvements the developer keeps making maybe it will get there one day. It is definitely suited for easily customized and edited, static pages at a great price but nothing more than that.
What problems is Carrd solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quickly making a website that doesn't look terrible and feels professional, plus is responsive, easy to update, and not very expensive. Carrd ticks all of these boxes for me to the point where I have built 4 sites using it (all on the same inexpensive license!).
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Ryan M.
Founder
Share
"Simply yet great for websites!"
What do you like best about Carrd?
The pricing for the number of websites you get is incredible. One of the cheapest ways to build and host websites to empower to create websites!
What do you dislike about Carrd?
I wish there was a large template marketplace. If I could access hundreds of templates that others have made, I would love Carrd even more.
What problems is Carrd solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use it for simple websites to test if my ideas are a validated concpet. Speed and the number of websites I can publish are the apparent benefits.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Maggie M.
Share
"Amazing drag-and-drop website creator"
What do you like best about Carrd?
The customizability and versatility and what makes Carrd an outstanding option for anyone that wants to make a quick website. I know a very tiny bit about coding, so I'm able to make changes if absolutely necessary, but it's not a requirement to know how to do those things for your website to look good. The free tier has so many features and is perfect for a link aggregation page, a basic portfolio, a one-off website for a promotion, etc. I also like that you can specify the size of elements with exact numbers and not be limited to the slider bar to change it.
What do you dislike about Carrd?
I wish the font list showed a preview of the font in the drop-down menu because there is no way to tell what the font looks like unless you change the text every time. Although I suppose all of these fonts come from Google Fonts, so that is an alternative for previewing.
What problems is Carrd solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a page where we could list all of the relevant links our organization had, along with a short description for visitors. We tried linktr.ee, but we weren't able to add icons or a longer description without upgrading. I also like that the custom URL puts our name first (example.carrd.co) unlike of linktr.ee (linktr.ee/example).
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PP
Pritesh P.
Marketing Consultant, Owner And Chief Struggle Officer
Share
"Best Most Affordable Site Builder"
What do you like best about Carrd?
Carrd has been my go to builder for it's ease of use, easy to learn tools, excellent responsive design and affordability.
What do you dislike about Carrd?
There's not much to dislike, they're more than they advertise. If I could request new tools it would be just a bit more control functions with the background and menu layout options for multiple page designs.
What problems is Carrd solving and how is that benefiting you?
Carrd has proved to be an excellent resource not just for hosting and designing my own and several client websites, but also to stage and mock up designs that can be built elsewhere for client approval. If you're going to use an lander/page builder to quickly create design-forward, highly functional webpages with SSLs standard and incredibly-cheap-in-comparison hosting, there's no other choice out there.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JE
Jonathan E. E.
Despachos Y Seguimiento
Share
"Allows you to create an elegant, interactive and beautifully designed website."
What do you like best about Carrd?
It's a low-cost, easy-to-use platform with which you can create solid landing pages for your business. Registration is very fast and simple and allows you to publish immediately after registration. Additionally you have a variety of customization templates available for each element and plans with very attractive domain for only $19 / year.
What do you dislike about Carrd?
The only negative aspect is that it does not provide the option to export the site created to obtain the html and the support files so that one can host it in his own domain. On the other hand Carrd in its free use version, is limited to 3 sites, 100 elements, images and standard videos and a subdomain carrd.co. Upgrading to at least the Pro Standard plan offers you up to 10 sites, images and videos of great quality and big size, unlimited elements, simple forms and widgets. If you want advanced forms, redirects and more websites, you will need to use Pro Plus or Pro Max.
What problems is Carrd solving and how is that benefiting you?
Carrd is now my access tool for anything related to web building. I made a website for a friend and even won a few dollars. Additionally in depodcast.com the place where I work for being an online store we only opened an institutional mail, me to provide greater reliability when making deliveries or send mail, and even in my business card I have a footer inviting them to visit my web site.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Girish C. avatar
Girish C.
Growth And Content Strategist
Share
"Easy landing page builder with necessary features"
What do you like best about Carrd?
Drag-and-drop builder, affordable pricing for pro plans
What do you dislike about Carrd?
Ability to add subpages could've been useful.
What problems is Carrd solving and how is that benefiting you?
WordPress is a complicated for building single page websites. Carrd provided an excellent drag and drop builder with all the necessary features.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JS
Jenne S.
E
Share
"Excellent service for quick links"
What do you like best about Carrd?
I like how well designed it is. It's easy to add your links in and have a link page that is beautiful without having to do any design work. It is still customizable though, choosing your own colors for the links and can add a bio and your own photo.
What do you dislike about Carrd?
Nothing specific. Some features you have to pay for but the free version still provides everything you need. I think the ability to add a second line of text to a link would be helpful though.
What problems is Carrd solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides a landing page for links. It's perfect for a "link in bio" landing page for Instagram to feature your offers, blog, podcast episode, and referral links.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 31, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Fabrizio B. avatar
Fabrizio B.
It Department / Web Developer
Share
"With Carrd, create and embody different websites for better job performance."
What do you like best about Carrd?
It provides a unique and optimized creation of high performance websites, I like its ease of use since it helps us create pages in the cloud for our ventures, whether primary or advanced, it has an editor well designed to adapt to taste. and particular personalization of the users who use Carrd to guarantee a pleasure so that they can achieve their dream in the least amount of time and energy possible, and it has a very new interface with luxurious thinking at first sight.
What do you dislike about Carrd?
It does not sponsor a very necessary tool for the benefit of many users registered in the system of this software in the digital network, which is that it does not have help for the commerce or for blogs related to the creation of said page, complicating the Sales if the thought of developing the website is for economic profit, making it a problem for many operators belonging to Carrd for the intention of buying and selling at a large level.
What problems is Carrd solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is used in my organization to create varieties of websites for the general dissemination of our collaborative messages, creating shock in many of our clients by promoting them through their sales lists, through our pages created with different emblems or different product classes. , corresponding each list in its respective section of publications, bringing us multiple economic gains thanks to the system of creation of any idea in Carrd.