Avaza background blur
Avaza Logo
Avaza
All-in-one project management.
4.5
(296)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Avaza Reviews & Product Details

Avaza Overview
What is Avaza?

Avaza is a project management software with critical features for resource scheduling, online timesheets, expense management, online invoicing, recurring invoicing, quotes and invoices, and more. With Avaza, users can run their entire client-focused business on the platform and run, projects with support for resource management, project and task tracking, time and expense management, quoting, invoices, and online payments. It also easily integrates with third-party platforms to manage workflows faster and easier.

Company Avaza Software Pty Ltd
Year founded 2014
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Social Media
Avaza Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Avaza
What Avaza is best for?
How does Avaza compare to Asana?
What are the pros and cons of Avaza?
Avaza Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Avaza Features
Agile Methodologies Support
Budget Management
Calendar Integration
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Dashboards
Dependency Tracking
Document Management
File Sharing
Gantt Charts
Integration with Third-Party Apps
Issue Tracking
Kanban Boards
Milestone Tracking
Mobile Access
Notifications and Alerts
Portfolio Management
Progress Tracking
Project Planning
Project Templates
Real-Time Updates
Reporting and Analytics
Resource Management
Risk Management
Role-Based Access Control
Sprints Management
Task Management
Team Communication
Time Tracking
Workflow Automation
Avaza Media
Avaza 0
Avaza 1
Avaza 2
Avaza 3
Avaza 4
Avaza Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 24, 2024
Avaza Logo
296 Avaza Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AL
Andre L.
Founder
Share
"Best system I've use to managed my business in the last 20 years"
What do you like best about Avaza?

Simplicity, Flexibility, Ease of creating, accessing a working with my projects. I use it everyday, on my phone and or Mac. Reports are just perfect forme. To be able to save filters and reuse my reports is awesome. When, I first set it up, I took me less the 30 minutes to start to use it and then add the attributes I wanted as I went along. Eassier to integrate than Office 360. I'd like to give a comment on tech support...but the app just works. The only time I needed to check on something I got a perfect reply super fast.

What do you dislike about Avaza?

I haven't found anything yet to dislike!

What problems is Avaza solving and how is that benefiting you?

One interface to make quotes, billing, payment follow-up, timesheet, Set-up projects, report on profitability and record payement, manage tasks. Basically, it replace an admin.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KZ
Kristin Z.
President
Share
"Best system ever for estimating, project/task management, invoicing"
What do you like best about Avaza?

I've tried at least 35 project management programs, and NOTHING works as well as Avaza. You can build task inventory, easily create estimates, easily convert those estimates into tasks, convert the tasks into invoices, which you can then send to clients who can approve them in a second with one click. The navigation is completely intuitive; you never have to guess to get from one function to the other. And it integrates well with QuickBooks. We have been using it several years now and have not run into any show-stoppers (which always happened with the other programs). It has grown with us easily and we can't imagine using anything else.

What do you dislike about Avaza?

Honestly, there hasn't been a downside. We ran into one restriction recently, but checked with support, and there was an easy way to get around it (sending invoices to someone who is in two different companies, which can happen when we are working with a company that has a division or affiliated company with the same accounts payable email address for both). You just have to type the addresses in the "to" file manually. If you consider that we have numerous people working on numerous projects every day, and that's about the biggest problem we've encountered, you know it's one great application. Highly recomended.

What problems is Avaza solving and how is that benefiting you?

Just moving smoothly from estimate to tasks to invoices is wonderful. Information flows with little to no need to enter in any additional data for each new phase.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Victoria W. avatar
Victoria W.
Financial Planning Manager
Share
"Seamless application for managing business programs"
What do you like best about Avaza?

Avaza has reliable tools that helps my team to collaborate effectively when implementing projects. It provides secure conversation network that has enhanced close customer relations. There is increased production and less friction on task management with increased teamwork.

What do you dislike about Avaza?

There are no potential negativities that could affect workflows. Everything has been running under the right path with stable Avaza services.

What problems is Avaza solving and how is that benefiting you?

The smart product has been the core business orchestration platform for managing employee data. The automated system helps my team in tracking financial records and investment opportunities that can spur organization growth.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MD
Melissa D.
Content Strategist
Share
"The product is great, and their customer service team is phenomenal"
What do you like best about Avaza?

Avaza is streamlined, simple to use and accessible. Their invoicing system is easy and interfaces with Quickbooks properly to ensure our books are correct, which has been a problem with other systems. And their customer service team is incredible - I have brought them some complex problems, and they always go above and beyond to tackle and fix the issue quickly. They are patient, even when I ask ridiculously obvious questions, and are kind, dropping the tech jargon to simplify explanations. We tried multiple systems before we settled on Avaza, but their features and awesome help team won us over - and we're happy they did!

What do you dislike about Avaza?

I dislike that when you search in external contacts, you have to spell the full name from the beginning; it would be nice to have a search system that pulls up the title with keywords.

What problems is Avaza solving and how is that benefiting you?

We tried Avaza because we needed to upgrade our invoicing system, but we've since found that we use multiple other components of the software, like time tracking, expenses and reports.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KW
Keith W.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Absolutely outstanding service & support. Software is excellent too"
What do you like best about Avaza?

Reporting is very powerful but for us as a business, the timesheet facility was the deciding factor. It has revolutionised the way we work

What do you dislike about Avaza?

Compared to other systems I've used, some of the project management functionality is slightly limited. However, they are constantly improving and are very open to suggestions for improvement

What problems is Avaza solving and how is that benefiting you?

Timesheet management, improvements to manual administration, project reporting and financial analysis

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Maria S. avatar
Maria S.
Senior Consultant
Share
"Perfect time tracking and project management for our consulting firm"
What do you like best about Avaza?

I spent hours trying to find the best time tracking and project management tool for our small consulting firm. There were no other services that met our needs except Avaza, and for the price, it was a win-win! We have so many different clients and projects we work on, and we need to really customize price rates, team member roles, project rates (hourly versus by project), invoices, etc. - Avaza lets us customize all of this. We love that we can invoice and run reports in Avaza. This was by far the best platform we found out there. Highly recommend it!!

What do you dislike about Avaza?

The only thing we dislike is not being able to make invoices in there between our company and team members. We are a consulting firm, so we can make invoices to our clients... but when all the team members who are consultants add their hours in, they can make a report of all their hours, but it would be nice to be able to customize invoices for team members to bill us. UPDATE: Avaza added a new feature that handles this concern, so at this point, we do not have any dislikes of Avaza. Thank you!

What problems is Avaza solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping us with project management and budgeting for the projects. It helps us see how much of the hours and/or budget is left compared to how far along to the project is actually completed. This helps a lot with out planning.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Kristin S.
Project Coordinator
Share
"Highly Likely to Recommend Avaza to Someone Looking for a New PM Platform!"
What do you like best about Avaza?

My team's experience with Avaza has only been positive. Not only is the price extremely competitive, but customer service is top-notch, the platform is user-friendly, and the PM abilities are exactly what my team was searching for.

What do you dislike about Avaza?

1. Although the customer service team and our sales representative were helpful, the onboarding process was very hands-off with the Avaza team. Other platforms that we were exploring had designated team members to walk us through onboarding and customizing Avaza to fit our team's needs. Luckily, Avaza is simple to use (one of the biggest pulls for my team on our decision to sign on with Avaza), but we had to figure a lot of settings out for ourselves. 2. I haven't been able to fully nail down approval settings. It seems that a few expense and timesheet submissions are being sent to everyone on the team, and I haven't been able to figure out a way to stop this from happening - although, this may be user error. I would love to implement daily timesheet reminders for team members as well!

What problems is Avaza solving and how is that benefiting you?

Expense/Budget tracking - the reporting abilities in Avaza are great! The resource booking feature has also been an added plus! It's a great all-in-one system that has allowed my team to better streamline our work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Hartmut D. avatar
Hartmut D.
Senior Consultant
Share
"AVAZA - Intuitive, simple and effective."
What do you like best about Avaza?

Easy to use, to the point. customizable well within what is required for Project tracking,

What do you dislike about Avaza?

I would like better export facility - Excel

What problems is Avaza solving and how is that benefiting you?

Timekeeping on the fly and easy invoicing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HJ
Hayley J.
Social Media Marketing Manager
Share
"EASY TO USE AND VERY AFFECTIVE"
What do you like best about Avaza?

Tracking timesheets, projects, clients, contacts, tasks and anything business has never been easier! awesome app to use and would highly recommend it for anyone struggling to stay on track!

What do you dislike about Avaza?

The reoccurring tasks sometimes do not reoccur even when the timing is set on it, and when clicking on to a project, there is no back button, it will just go straight to the main page

What problems is Avaza solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving a lot of communication issues, as well as keeping track of documents and all the nitty-gritty things that come with a digital marketing agency. Awesome app!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jill W. avatar
Jill W.
Technical Project Manager
Share
"Quick and Knowledgeable"
What do you like best about Avaza?

Zainab was quick to reply to my question, knew what to ask to scope my request and was knowledgeable with the response.

What do you dislike about Avaza?

It would be ideal to create custom reports and save them in the UI. Extracting and massaging data is cumbersome and rather old school.

What problems is Avaza solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've just started digging into Avaza as of yesterday when I started with my company. I'm hoping to be able to use it to manage projects and put out project schedules.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anal P. avatar
Anal P.
Analyst Marketing Analytics
Share
"Best in Class Project Management and Customer service Tool"
What do you like best about Avaza?

Avaza is one of the best project management tool. Avaza has given us added advantage and fence to work efficiently on working closely on our projects and keep a track of it. With Also this it has helped us in getting clients feedback. One of the best project management tool in the space.

What do you dislike about Avaza?

I would have liked if Avaza has more integrations possible with other platforms. Some data entry work can be made easier with forms submission. All in all it's a great addition to our tools and has helped us alot.

What problems is Avaza solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Avaza to work with out project management between and across teams to get a better visibility of the ongoing projects and then work accordingly. It has helped me in collaborating with other teams as well. It has increased our productivity.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HM
Herbert M.
Technical Director
Share
"Project Management Tool with the added benefit of excellent Customer Service"
What do you like best about Avaza?

Avaza is a fabulous project management tool. As our business grows, Avaza provides a fence-to-fence system for managing projects, forecasting resources, allocating tasks effectively and enhancing productivity. The added benefit of using Avaza; apart from the tool being a perfect fit for a civil engineering business of circa 60 people; is the customer service. Avaza provides real-time customer service through a messenger and the response time is excellent.

What do you dislike about Avaza?

A couple of things could be added such as a data entry for Purchase Orders received and a section whereby sub-contractor Purchase Orders could be raised.

What problems is Avaza solving and how is that benefiting you?

As businesses grow resource management and financial forecasting become essential for the general health of the business. Avaza provides a single platform where budgets, resources and task assignments can be carried out in one place.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KR
Kristi R.
Owner, Rinehart Marketing
Share
"Great platform for robust project management"
What do you like best about Avaza?

easy tracking of time by task; ability to invite external contacts to collaborate on projects; strong reporting once you get the hang of it

What do you dislike about Avaza?

not thrilled with the recent price increase.. had some trouble configuring some of the reports to get the data I needed, particularly on the invoice & payment side.

What problems is Avaza solving and how is that benefiting you?

tracking my time for client work; keeping my clients informed of their tasks and overall project status; keeping my project tasks organized by client; able to see my profitability by client with the reports... billing clients for time & svcs

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Chad R.
D
Share
"First Time User"
What do you like best about Avaza?

The ease of use is amazing, it is super simple from both an admin point as well as as a customer

What do you dislike about Avaza?

Really nothing at this point. I have tested about 8 different systems from other suppliers in the past week, and this one is by far the best and ticks all the boxes

What problems is Avaza solving and how is that benefiting you?

Communication with customers on web design projects is what I need this for, the biggest benefit is the client is able to comment on the task directly from their email

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Adam S.
Operations Manager
Share
"Answered my question, although the answer was no gave me other options"
What do you like best about Avaza?

It is always a Quick response and helpful

What do you dislike about Avaza?

nothing at the moment that I dislike

What problems is Avaza solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project management and gettiing timesheet time for invoices