Workamajig background blur
Workamajig Logo
Workamajig
3.8
(274)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Workamajig Reviews & Product Details

Workamajig Overview
What is Workamajig?

Workamajig is a cloud-based HTML5 project management solution built for creative ad agencies and in-house advertising teams of all sizes. Primary features include opportunity tracking, project management, time tracking, resource management, and complete finance and accounting. The platform can reliably create project tasks, assign them to people and collaborate on these tasks from a single message portal to help seamlessly facilitate collaboration.

Company Creative Manager, Inc.
Year founded 1986
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Anthem, Arizona, United States
Social Media
Workamajig Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Workamajig
What Workamajig is best for?
How does Workamajig compare to Asana?
What are the pros and cons of Workamajig?
Workamajig Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Workamajig Features
Agile Methodologies Support
Budget Management
Calendar Integration
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Dashboards
Dependency Tracking
Document Management
File Sharing
Gantt Charts
Integration with Third-Party Apps
Issue Tracking
Kanban Boards
Milestone Tracking
Mobile Access
Notifications and Alerts
Portfolio Management
Progress Tracking
Project Planning
Project Templates
Real-Time Updates
Reporting and Analytics
Resource Management
Risk Management
Role-Based Access Control
Sprints Management
Task Management
Team Communication
Time Tracking
Workflow Automation
Workamajig Media
Workamajig 0
Workamajig 1
Workamajig 2
Workamajig 3
Workamajig 4
Workamajig Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 20, 2024
Workamajig Logo
274 Workamajig Reviews
3.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mike N. avatar
Mike N.
Ceo, Owner And Cmo
Share
"Jig A Powerful Agency Management Tool For Powerful Agencies"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

The ability to find projects and estimates (SOWs) created in Workamajig EVER. What a huge timesaver. WOW. Customer support is also OFF THE HOOK great. The team will help you do anything.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Like most technology tools it is very powerful and there a more than one way to do things. The technology (features and functions) can be overwhelming if you let it be.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is our complete agency mangement system from timesheets and SOW (estimates) to all accounting funcations.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Kyleigh M.
Founder
Share
"User friendly, customizable, great customer service!"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

I love that Workamajig offers numerous customization options for project setup and reporting. I rarely encounter any obstacles in the system when it comes to process flows. The customer service is impeccable; I've sent what feels like hundreds of emails with questions, and they always respond promptly and gracefully.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

The approval flows need some serious work. Purchase orders should be limited to individuals rather than a set amount. Timesheets should be directed to the project manager instead of the employee's manager, who may lack insight into the inner workings of the projects. There's room for improvement in timesheets as well. The system should allow for time-off requests to be integrated, automatically updating the individual's timesheet. Additionally, linking time off with backup approvers, rather than relying on manual setting adjustments, would be beneficial. Certain customization options are limited. I would appreciate the ability to add custom fields to vendor invoices, estimates, and other areas. Lastly, please consider making Billing Manager an option for approvals, notifications, and essentially all functionalities that a Project Manager or Account Manager has.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is a great tool to hold all of the project details in one place along with the finances. The ability to add a campaign and roll up the details into one overarching report is fantastic. We love the ease of customization where available; it really helps tailor the projects to our company's needs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RW
Rebecca W.
Founder
Share
"Accounting Manager"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

The ability to tailor the individual experience for the business and user. Workamajig offers flexibility with how granular you want to be, or need to be, with regard to workflow, managing data, and reporting.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

That there is not a payroll module built into the system yet!

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Client profitability, managing workflow, and financial reporting; greater visibility of how daily operations is affecting the financial health of the organization.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lisa B. avatar
Lisa B.
Founder
Share
"Director of Operations"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Wow, just one best thing? That's a difficult decision. The software is forgiving, reporting is robust, and support is amazing.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

I a fairly new with Workamajig, and there are just so many functions and features that sometimes I spend too much time looking for a setting. Learning those shortcuts and best practices can take some time.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

My accounting team is turning around AP and client billing faster , and corrections can be made easily.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DH
Dove H.
Vp, People & Performance
Share
"Workamajig is great!"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

It's great to have a project management, billing, scheduling, payables all in one place.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Workamajig is always improving and putting out new releases. If there is something you need, just ask them and they can implement it for a cost or in some cases they offer it as part of new releases.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

We initially used WMJ for the scheduling aspects of the software, but in the last 8 years it's become so much better as a project management tool.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Shari S.
Founder
Share
"Working with Workamajig for 15 years. All in one program. Great program. Great support services."
What do you like best about Workamajig?

The reports are great. The customer support is outstanding. I love that it is internet based, so I can work at the office or at home.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

The only down-side about Workamajig is that I can't get our company to use it for the Project Management side. They seem to like Monday.com better.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use the accounting functions of Workamajig.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TH
Tara H.
Founder
Share
"Finance Bootcamp"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

It helps keep our company organized on a Project Management level and through billing.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Not knowing what it is fully capabilites. I think it can do so much that we are not even aware of that could help save us time

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Learning more capabilites of what the system can do and how it can help our team be more efficent

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EH
Emma H.
Founder
Share
"A+"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

WMJ allows multiple departments to collaborate, the account managers are incredibly helpful and kind, and the system is simple to learn.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

I wish the gobal search would auto fill as I typed like google or the WMJ help center.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workamajig allows us to manage all clients and projects with a clear view of budget and profitability.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KG
Kim G.
Founder
Share
"THIS is the perfect solution for our Advertising Agency"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

As an agency that converted from NetSuite to Workamig, we love that we have all the reporting and search capabilities we had with NetSuite, but Workamajig is more intuitive and doesn't have all the glitches that come with NetSuite. Also, we struggled for years to get NetSuite to perform agency accounting and we were never successful. We could never see project profitability in real time. Workamajig solved all our problems. It's designed for our type of business and everything works like it should the first time you log in. Also, their project profitability and project progress is built in, real-time and easy to understand by anyone in the agency. Addtionally, the integration it provides with STRATA, American Express and FastPay has saved our company even more time. And lastly, the customer support for Workamajig is great!

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

As a fairly new user, I have not found anything I don't like yet. As with any program, you get ideas of what would be nice to have. What's nice is that Workamajig takes enhancement requests anytime and tries to incorporate it into future updates.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workamajig is giving us better reporting on project profitability.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AH
Amena H.
Founder
Share
"Birgitte is amazing"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Workamajig is very user friendly, it allows you to navigate every easily. It allows you to click through different reports once you open a specific report. It's been a real pleasure working with Birgitte, she is amazing. I love the little videos she makes for us as a training tool. It's so helpful. She goes above and beyond to help us out.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

I don't like the fact that you can't back date anything in workamajig. But I wouldn't say I dislike anything.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are a smaller company and so it helps us creat all of our Financial reprots etc.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Janine M. avatar
Janine M.
Accounting Manager
Share
"Workamajig does it all!"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Having worked for an accounting firm for many years, I came into contact with a lot of different industry specific softwares. Workamajig is the only industry specific software that the accounting side doesn't feel like an after thought. Everything flows so nicely and you can pull a report on just about anything you can think of. And if you can't find it yourself, their support staff is amazing and will find it for you!

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Being a US designed software, there have been a few tweaks we have had to do to be able to track things for Canadian accounting practices. But, the support and engineering staff have always been more than accommodating in making changes to help us.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workamajig helps solve our project management work flow issues. It is helping us to be efficient in our projects and better track our profitability on a client by client bases.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Marla K.
Founder
Share
"Life Saver!"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

This system is intuitive, and very easy to learn and use. I was trained in-house and had to learn many aspects of the system on my own, but had no problem. The Help guides are a grea resource, and the personal support is awesome!

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

The downside could be considered an upside... there is so much to learn. Three years in, and I am still learning. There are numerous short cuts and tricks that I need to explore.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

I need clear reporting that doesn't take a week to compile. I can pull many reports in minutes that help us with staffing, pricing, and scheduling. I can modify on the fly and save for future reporting periods. This saves time over data dumping and manipulating in Excel.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PB
Pat B.
Traffic And Production Manager
Share
"Resource manager and scheduler"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Project screen and updating tasks, assignments. Resourcing screens. Conversations tied to projects. Timesheet entry.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Some reports I would like to pull don't allow all areas I need to be pulled from. Occasionally need to pull two different reports and combine them.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Scheduling and task management, timesheets, reporting

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Stacy F. avatar
Stacy F.
Traffic & Project Manager
Share
"Easy to use workflow management system with excellent reporting."
What do you like best about Workamajig?

The scheduling, exporting of schedules, and keeping the team updated with conversations tied to the job and design proof deliverables. Also, love the resource management graphs/tools.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

I would like it to be more compatible with Teams and Jira. Also a DAM (digital asset management) system would be a great add-on feature, where you can tie in final deliverables as assets for sales and the company!

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves many issues: 1. Visablity of jobs in Marketing - My Creative Board 2. It solves deliverable routing and approvals 3. It solves reporting on open jobs, closed jobs, on tiime, etc... 4. Allows me to allocate work based on hours in the queue

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RV
Rachel V.
Founder
Share
"Great easy to use software with lots of options."
What do you like best about Workamajig?

There is lots of customization, user friendly with ability to find what you need quickly.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Some reports are a little tricky to set up due to the different areas we wanted to combine.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

A one stop shop for us. Accounting and project management