Workamajig background blur
Workamajig logo
Workamajig
3.8
(274)
by Creative Manager, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Workamajig?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Workamajig Reviews & Product Details

Workamajig Overview
What is Workamajig?

Workamajig is a cloud-based HTML5 project management solution built for creative ad agencies and in-house advertising teams of all sizes. Primary features include opportunity tracking, project management, time tracking, resource management, and complete finance and accounting. The platform can reliably create project tasks, assign them to people and collaborate on these tasks from a single message portal to help seamlessly facilitate collaboration.

Company Creative Manager, Inc.
Year founded 1986
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Anthem, Arizona, United States
Social Media
Workamajig Categories on Findstack
Workamajig Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Workamajig Features
Scheduling
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Time & Expense
Calendar View
Dashboards
Capacity
Project Budgeting
Workamajig Media
Workamajig 0
Workamajig 1
Workamajig 2
Workamajig 3
Workamajig 4
Workamajig Screenshots
Workamajig Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Workamajig logo
274 Workamajig Reviews
3.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 22, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JP
Jim P.
Chief Operating Officer
Share
"The Platinium Experience"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

The platinum interface is extremely clean and intuitive and allows you access to different screens without having to close out and go back and forth. This will allow for greater continuity of work and less wasted time.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Since the entire platinum platform is still being developed and refined, I cannot make an accurate assessment of any items that I do not like as yet. Once completed, it will be easier to assess any issues.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

I believe the CRM module will be extremely beneficial to our Marketing Team and allow for greater efficiency especially since you can go from leads all the way through to an actual project within the system.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Karen H. avatar
Karen H.
Vp Of Finance & Operations
Share
"VP of Finance"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Multi - Company is great and cute credit card connector

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Not able to run PO reports by GL company

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Intercompany Bulling

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
LC
Leanne C.
Share
"Designed specifically for Agencies"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Wamj does pretty much everything required with an ad agency. Exception of payroll which is fine to have outside of system. Accounting is robust and project mgmt has different levels you can implement or not, depending on what you do within your agency. Support team is great; you just have to tell them the issue via email and they will get back to you. They can help you with custom reports and get you started.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Initially seemed overwhelming but videos and Bootcamp were very helpful. There is lots available but you don't necessarily need to implement.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Advising on how to clean up old history for us after 5 years of using it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
GT
Gail T.
Share
"All inclusive"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

I love that it is truly all inclusive. It is project management, timekeeping, AR and AP on one platform. .

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Don't like the time it takes to sync a calendar up to WMJ.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Accurate and streamlined billing makes the process very quick.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MM
Melissa M.
Share
"Thorough System and Great People!"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

WMJ is an intuitive and detailed project management platform.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Because it has so many capabilities, it can take a bit to learn and apply. Perseverance is key!

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workflow processes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
WH
Will H.
Share
"Task Management and Financial Operation Savior"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

We love the flow of tasks that can be preestablished per type of project that keeps all departments on the same page.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

The older verison allowed you to have mulitple projects up at the same time and now you can only have one sliding frame at a time.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workamajig allows anyone on the team to check the status of a project and answer client or vendor questions seamlessly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
BM
Brian M.
Share
"Palladium's Review of WMJ"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

It's an all-in-one platform: project management, billing, accounting. Everything is all in one place and works together well.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

The biggest issues I've had are usually just related to creating/running reports and not being able to get the information I want all in the same report, even though that information is available in different places. Usually the engineers can help create what I want, but it shouldn't have to be that way...I should be able to pull the information that I know is in the system and place it where I want.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Complete Workflow: we use it for project management to billing to creating our agency financial reports.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Carolyn R. avatar
Carolyn R.
Assistant Controller
Share
"A myriad of Information at your Fingertips"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

The ability to pull copious amounts of information into detailed reports for billing and reconciliations.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

It can be a double edge sword. Due to the large amount of data it can be confusing at times. This is true when delving into areas you may not be as familiar with.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

WMJ provides detailed financials which allows us to breakout products and services as needed. Project information, billing and accounting functions are seamlessly integrated.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Joan B. avatar
Joan B.
Project Management, Production And Creative Services
Share
"Working in Workamajig"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Organized file naming and campagin structure. Primarly replaces communication through email, slack, other channels while keeping conversation threads in individual jobs. Helps maintain job folder structure and dependencies.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Lot's of clicks for single action. Resource management has been a challenge. With job and task dates always fluid, time consuming keeping all tasks date current. Visually one can see it was designed by programmers. If color options were available for identification, users would be more likely to stay engaged.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating job number structure and organically threading conversations into same job. Similar to emails on same thread but no tracking down the job associated with conversations.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JE
Julie E.
Share
"No knowledge of this system until I was hired ."
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Can be easy if you are processing nothing that is out of the normal. Advance bill, PO, Reports are not easy to generate correctly. Reports often don't produce accurate accountability across all financial reporting.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

The help guides are inadequate because they don't give detailed instructions on how to get to the issue of concern. Don't address a multitude of issues with any of the modules. Review your support tickets and you will understand what i mean.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is not addressing specific reporting needs. We end up creating manual bills for 3 large clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Laurie T. avatar
Laurie T.
Owner/Manager
Share
"Nadel's Review"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

I think it's a good way to keep our employees accountable of their time usage and keeps billing very streamline.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

I dislike that it's not intuitive and a lot of users using the site for the first time can be difficult to navigate.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping track of the hours worked for each individual employee

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CM
Christy M.
Share
"Cheraye has been so helpful and she is a wealth of knowledge when it comes to anything Jig."
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Cheraye and your customer support services

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

The help center could contain more information and be better organized.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cheraye has helped us with generating numerous reports and understanding the administration side of Workamajig.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MK
Mi Mi K.
Director Of Accounting & Operations
Share
"Workamajig for your Advertising Agency is Easy to Use"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

I like that WMJ is easy to use. I like that you can unpost an entry to fix it. Everyone makes mistakes.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

At the same time, I dislike that you can unpost as someone with this ability can unpost something and cause you to be out of balance.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

I like to be able pull data from the team and see how much they are being utilized. WMJ has the data I need. I am able to keep up daily with my accounting and this allows for an easy month-end and year-end.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Daniel B. avatar
Daniel B.
Freelance Marketing Writer, Social Media Manager And Seo Specialist
Share
"Excellent E-Commerce Project Management Tool That Excels In Scheduling"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

The tasks section breaks down projects by schedule very nicely, so you can see all due dates for upcoming and past projects where you're assigned. There is also an indicator that shows if a task is ready for you yet, which I like.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Finding projects (especially ones you aren't assigned to) can be a little difficult. I also wish there was a checkbox instead of a percentage bar for checking off tasks.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cross-department project management is more straightforward with Workamajig. I've stayed in silos in the past, but now work with other departments and Workamajig solves all of our needs while providing a way for further communication.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Keyaira J. avatar
Keyaira J.
Senior Account Manager
Share
"Workamajig Reviewer"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

With Workamajig, the features that I really enjoyed and utilized the most were project review, billing, and the reporting metrics (KPI). With a client roster of 10+ clients, WMJ was an absolute necessity to stay organized with the amount of overlap with project coordination, media trafficking instructions and mass client billing. For example, specifically within the financial aspect of WMJ, what I really liked was the ability to streamline billing instructions for multiple invoice types. The different options for time and materials, fixed fee and retainer bills made it easy to navigate and tailor per client scope and individual need. It was helpful to have all of the prior month's billing instructions noted in the system to revisit and review in the future for reconciliation/reference where needed. WMJ helped me to improve project management, billing and finance, reporting and so many other project tasks. WMJ ultimately made our clients' work easier tracked and managed, which led to higher productivity and improved efficiency. This was really the most robust solutions systems that I've worked in and it is totally worth the financial and learning/implementation commitment.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

When I first began using WMJ, it wasn't the most user-friendly; the interface wasn't great or very intuitive but the experience did improve over time! It seemed like because the system functionality was so complex, it didn't allow for smooth functionality (some modules performed better than others). Some functionality did not link into specific sheets/forms like it was supposed to. Sometimes some modules did not "talk" to the other modules. Also, although I loved working with this system, Workamajig did not always allow for the most seamless transition after undergoing updates. There always seemed to be bugs (at the most inopportune times) that would sometimes hinder and affect client work needs. There would be times when our in-house IT team would try to reach WMJ for support and sometimes timely solutions were not in reach. Desktop support was better accessible as opposed to mobile support; however overall WMJ seemed to have a responsive team. Once an issue was noted, their support team would follow up with communication notation and improvements.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

They key business problem that WMJ helped me to solve was related to scheduling multiple projects for assignment to cross-functional teams and then tracking against those deliverables through project completion. Workamajig also allowed for greater team collaboration and reinforced project communication and accountability (between teams). It really helped our agency and client account teams organize multiple clients and accounts by specific tasks and dollar amounts. YoY analysis helped me to see just how much efficiency we'd gained with WMJ's implementation. I also was a big proponent of re-visiting project burns to see the level of efficiency we were helping to drive for our clients, (as opposed/compared to those same project-types, in a world without WMJ.)