Workamajig background blur
Workamajig logo
Workamajig
3.8
(274)
by Creative Manager, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Workamajig?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Workamajig Reviews & Product Details

Workamajig Overview
What is Workamajig?

Workamajig is a cloud-based HTML5 project management solution built for creative ad agencies and in-house advertising teams of all sizes. Primary features include opportunity tracking, project management, time tracking, resource management, and complete finance and accounting. The platform can reliably create project tasks, assign them to people and collaborate on these tasks from a single message portal to help seamlessly facilitate collaboration.

Company Creative Manager, Inc.
Year founded 1986
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Anthem, Arizona, United States
Social Media
Workamajig Categories on Findstack
Workamajig Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Workamajig Features
Scheduling
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Time & Expense
Calendar View
Dashboards
Capacity
Project Budgeting
Workamajig Media
Workamajig 0
Workamajig 1
Workamajig 2
Workamajig 3
Workamajig 4
Workamajig Screenshots
Workamajig Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Workamajig logo
274 Workamajig Reviews
3.8 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 07, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Adam A. avatar
Adam A.
Copywriter
Share
"Comprehensive but convoluted"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Not provided

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
QD
Quelle D.
Traffic Coordinator
Share
"Workamajig is a solid tool that gets the work done"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

I’ve been working with Workamajig for over two years with an in-house marketing group. It helps me as an admin to keep any eye on all projects, tracking schedules and time. I find it to be an easy learn for all users and not overly complex.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

I can’t say that I have any dislikes. I’ve been working with it enough that some of it becomes intuitive at this point.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has streamlined the work process for my organization. Having all elements of a project in one place helps maximize work efficiency.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
ZS
Zach S.
Digital Marketing Analyst
Share
"Workflow and Time Tracking Made Easy"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Workamajig Platinum has helped our agency improve workflow and time tracking exponentially. Witht the preset project management tools available, you can create project templates for an account team to efficiently manage each task. Along with this is the time tracking ability. With all of this living in one place, billing our clients has become much more automated.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

The user experience and design could be improved to make navigation simpler. Right now it seems like it's still in beta.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our workflow has improved drastically. Prior to using Workamajig Platinum, each client had a "custom" workflow dependent on the Account services rep's recommendation. Now each client has s templated project management flow that helps keep everyone on the same page.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Deniece T. avatar
Deniece T.
Project Manager
Share
"WMJ Platinum Works for Me"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

The management dashboard gives me visibility over all my projects and insights into issues and possible improvements.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

I dislike that so many of the great features seem to be hidden or not available by default.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

At our agency, the communication, productivity and accountability have all been improved.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 29, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JM
Jenny M.
Account Executive
Share
"WMJ Platinum has a nice workflow with easy-to-find information."
What do you like best about Workamajig?

I love the ease of workflow that platinum provides. Projects/jobs are easy to find and keep track of, and communication is streamlined in a user-friendly way.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

It is kind of hard to figure out how to generate certain reports and make simple changes--there are a lot of ins-and-outs that the typical user would not know about.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

-Project Workflow -Project Communication -Billing -Budget Tracking -Scheduling

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Ahley G.
Share
"Workamajig has been easy to connect to and log my hours while on the road. "
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Workamajig Platinum has a very clean and simple design. The layout is intuitive which makes the introduction for using it easy.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Everything is pretty simple. There really isn't much to dislike.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am a temp employee and my work days/hours are very random. Workamajig Platinum has allowed me to easily log in and record my hours so I don't forget them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Annie K. avatar
Annie K.
Senior Designer
Share
"Best on the market for mid-sized agencies"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Workamajig Platinum gives your advertising agency a program to put all necessary project information in one central location. Everything is documented, and is fairly easy to use. Additionally, Workamajig is great for looking up projects afterwards. Access rights and privileges are also easy to assign. Also, it's very convenient that Workamajig is web-based and they provide a very user-friendly interface. As an added bonus, the mobile app provides team members flexibility. Project home pages can be customized by the individual user. They can show or hide columns or fields that are the most important to them based on their role or how they work.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

If there are very large projects, with multiple components/pieces, there is no easy way to link them up and put them under an "umbrella" project, for example. Sometimes the "diary" for a project can get very confusing, especially if there's lots of people involved in the project. However, setting up a good system internally for how to post can help streamline things and make the "diary" easier to use.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is very easy to track your time. It's obvious when you've reached your allotted time on a project. As a result, designers are more conscious of their time spent on particular tasks. Files are also easier to find. Account managers, for example, can easily search for a project, review the original notes and look in the "files" section for PDFs. It streamlines the process and allows for quicker turnaround times for clients. The program also assists with providing future time estimates as you can look up the exact number of hours all team members spent on a project.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 30, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Kendra P. avatar
Kendra P.
Project Manager
Share
"Platinum a huge improvement from the flash version, but work still needed"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

I like the interface of Platinum much better than the old version, primarily because my creative team appreciates this interface much more. It's more intuitive and certainly easier to use on a mobile/tablet. The windows stack nicely on each other and it's a sleek version of the database.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

There is functionality in the flash version that's not yet in Platinum, and Platinum still has some bugs. But it's on it's way.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

We used Platinum to put work processes in place to make work flow more smoothly through our company. It's helped us make huge strides in efficiency and in tracking financials against clients/projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
KK
Kim K.
Office Manager/Controller
Share
"Fantastic Customer Service"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

The customer service provided by Workamajig is the best I've experienced with project management and accounting software companies.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

The current beta transition is going slowly and we encounter issues with transitioning along with it.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workamajig solves the problem of project management in complicated projects wonderfully. I've never experienced a better, streamlined software in that regard.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 22, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JM
Jesse M.
Project Coordinator
Share
"Your Way to Power, Flexibility and Accessibility"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

The HTML5 engine is less prone to browser hangups than Flash. The new UI is fast and fairly intuitive, with the feel of a current smartphone OS. For day-to-day work, there are many tasks that are easy to accomplish without having to drill deep into a project.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Looking for more customer-configured options on some of the dashboards and report screens (they may still be in the works, as it's still early in the development). I wish the project-level contents were served up with more top-level linking (making Conversations, Spec Sheets, and other screens more quickly accessible in the project left-nav.)

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy communication and collaboration across project teams and channels. Capturing information that allows us to pull cross-channel project and schedule data into a single report or search.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Lara D. avatar
Lara D.
Senior Lead Project Manager
Share
"Keep Learning"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Workamajig is a project, resources and financial management platform that encompasses everything you need. The first step that is the most important step is to have help getting your system set up, have an intensive in depth training to understand who the system works. It's also important to keep going to the monthly webinars, watching the youthe channel to keep learning. The system is always evolving to meet the needs and requests of the users

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

The system has so many options, if your company does not give you the right permissions you never know what you don't know This goes back to ensuring you have the right person helping you set up the system otherwise you are asking for the keys to the castle and the leadership team also doesn't know what they don't know

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

The team at Workamajig has helped us with all of our questions and have helped us adapt the system to do what we need to do.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
KS
Kennedy S.
Share
"A time full of learning and growing with a new system."
What do you like best about Workamajig?

I appreciate how broad it is in the sense that you can customize it based off of company needs.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

There are some smaller features that I would love to be included (i.e. requiring receipts for expense reports). Maybe even descriptions statements for setting.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our company consists of 4 separate companies. Being able to maintain finance and project workflow through one platform helps immensely!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
DA
Damian A.
Share
"Program is very useful for planning and budgeting, few limitations with scheduling."
What do you like best about Workamajig?

We can create workflow templates and upload these template into a new campaign/project. This drastic reduces the amount of work in creating project plans and estimates.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

The view for employees is not that userfriendly and it can take some training for team members to properly learn to view assignments, clock time towards assignments and mark tasks as complete/

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Currently, WMJ is being used primarily to create new project plans, estimates, scheduling, and resource planning. We benefit from using one program for these purposes and it really helps streamline our day-to-day operations.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 13, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Candice C. avatar
Candice C.
Print Production Manager
Share
"You had a better Platform before Platinum"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Not provided

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Amanda H. avatar
Amanda H.
Production Assistant
Share
"Functional and satisfied"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

I like the level of customization you have with this platform. You can select specific calendars you want to view, change the color, and layout of the display. I also like how it asks if you want to send updates if you change the details of a given appointment.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

I didn't like how you couldn't see the schedule or availability of a space. This hindered the ability to schedule conference rooms appropriately. It would be helpful if there were a "calendar" for a workspace.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workamajig has allowed me to quickly schedule meetings with my coworkers. It sends updated notifications if any logistics change, and that helps everyone stay on the same page.