Zoho Projects background blur
Zoho Projects Logo
Zoho Projects
Streamline Your Project Management
4.3
(368)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zoho Projects Reviews & Product Details

Zoho Projects Overview
What is Zoho Projects?

A PCMag.com Editors’ Choice Winner, Zoho Projects is a cloud-based project management platform that helps businesses plan projects, efficiently monitor progress, and foster collaboration among team members. Fundamental project management functionalities such as Gantt Charts, routine tasks automation, billable and non-billable hours time log and invoice generation, and robust customizations are all presented in an easy-to-use, intuitive user interface. It has built-in integrations with commonly used business apps while an equivalent mobile app allows project management portability, ideal for today’s highly mobile workforce.

Company Zoho Corporation
Year founded 2000
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Social Media
Zoho Projects Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Zoho Projects
What Zoho Projects is best for?
How does Zoho Projects compare to Asana?
What are the pros and cons of Zoho Projects?
Zoho Projects Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Zoho Projects Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Generally easy to set up and navigate
  • Multiple ways to communicate in app
  • Deep configuration options
  • Strong time-tracking tools
  • Great pricing tiers given available features per plan
Cons
  • Does not include premade templates
  • Slightly unusual resource management view
  • UI for task searches needs improvement
  • Frequent reports of dashboard bugs
  • Risk management is unavailable
Zoho Projects Features
Agile Methodologies Support
Budget Management
Calendar Integration
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Dashboards
Dependency Tracking
Document Management
File Sharing
Gantt Charts
Integration with Third-Party Apps
Issue Tracking
Kanban Boards
Milestone Tracking
Mobile Access
Notifications and Alerts
Portfolio Management
Progress Tracking
Project Planning
Project Templates
Real-Time Updates
Reporting and Analytics
Resource Management
Risk Management
Role-Based Access Control
Sprints Management
Task Management
Team Communication
Time Tracking
Workflow Automation
Zoho Projects Media
Zoho Projects 0
Zoho Projects 1
Zoho Projects 2
Zoho Projects 3
Zoho Projects 4
Zoho Projects Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 11, 2024
Zoho Projects Logo
368 Zoho Projects Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 01, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
RS
Russ S.
Chief Information Security Officer
Share
"Well-priced alternative to other Project management products"
What do you like best about Zoho Projects?

Very easy to get started. Frequent updates and enhancements so growing all the time. Good interface and easy to collaborate with others through various ZOHO products.

What do you dislike about Zoho Projects?

Can be a little cluttered, hard to navigate and daunting got beginners but plenty of online guides to get you started.

What problems is Zoho Projects solving and how is that benefiting you?

Effective planning, distribution and tracking of tasks and projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 25, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CN
Chris N.
Founder
Share
"Well-designed but not the best value"
What do you like best about Zoho Projects?

This is a very well thought out and designed product overall, with many integrations and details enveloped within the infrastructure.

What do you dislike about Zoho Projects?

The product itself is on the pricier end for it’s value and the free trial period only allows minimal features in comparison.

What problems is Zoho Projects solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing projects and project components from start to finish.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CS
Corbin S.
Content Writer
Share
"Zoho projects. Another program that helps me stay on top of my assignments. "
What do you like best about Zoho Projects?

I like the fact that I can see what tasks are still open and require fine-tuning. I also like that I can download the necessary files uploaded by my co-workers that are essential to my work. For example, my boss assigns me a project and instead of me having to search online for several PDFs, he/she uploads them on Zoho which allows me instant access to the files.

What do you dislike about Zoho Projects?

I haven't had much experience with the program as of yet, but so far there isn't anything that I dislike about the program.

What problems is Zoho Projects solving and how is that benefiting you?

Negates the necessity for my boss to ask me personally what projects have yet to be completed or have been initiated.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 24, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JA
Jessica A.
Communications Intern
Share
"Project management with Zoho "
What do you like best about Zoho Projects?

I really like the simplicity of Zoho projects and how easy it is for my team and me to use the software to track our hours and different projects.

What do you dislike about Zoho Projects?

I don’t even use half the stuff you can even use on Zoho. So I wish we could only pay for the project management side of it.

What problems is Zoho Projects solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to use and easy for us to track how many hours each of us are doing on each task assigned to us. It solves the problem of having to self-track your time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JB
Jessica B.
Account And Production Specialist
Share
"Love Using Zoho Projects for Keeping Me Organized"
What do you like best about Zoho Projects?

I really like the complexity of the program in terms of the multi-layers (i.e. Projects, Groups, Tasklists, Tasks, etc.), but I also enjoy how it's simple enough for anyone to be able to learn how to use the software. I enjoy that we can track the progress of our projects and can also assign specific projects to certain users. Being able to add comments, documents,

What do you dislike about Zoho Projects?

I dislike that you can't put templates in folders. I am always hesitant to creating multiple templates because it bogs down and clutters the template page, and most of my coworkers do not need the templates that I create.

What problems is Zoho Projects solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving issues such as lack of documentation, inability to prioritize, inability to track the progress of projects, etc. Our team is now able to be on the same page about every project, and are able to access the software from anywhere, at any time. It allows us to be consistent with our work and holds people accountable.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
RC
Russell C.
Director
Share
"An easy project management tool"
What do you like best about Zoho Projects?

This is a simple project management tool, but provides all the features you need without the overdeveloped complexity of some software. You can create custom forms for projects and tasks, allowing you to add and report on your want you're interested in. Statuses are also configurable with a nice kanban view to make this more than a puritans project tool. The ability to email in tasks to projects is a nice feature allowing you to forward task ideas directly into a proejct.

What do you dislike about Zoho Projects?

Fairly minor: No tagging option in tasks which would enable easier categorisation and reporting. A task template in applied to all tasks in a project - it would be great if you could vary the task template away from the project default

What problems is Zoho Projects solving and how is that benefiting you?

We wanted as single place to store all our 'contributions' regardless of whether they were part of a formal project or recurring operational activities. We also apply 'agile' principles to defining and scoring our tasks and being able to configure a task template to include "Given... When... Then" was key to our choice

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 28, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SC
Shaival C.
Product Manager
Share
"Good project management tool"
What do you like best about Zoho Projects?

The way in which you are able to add users, track milestones and tasks. It is really efficient in tracking bugs as well.

What do you dislike about Zoho Projects?

Not able to bifurcate between logged hours across multiple users who would have been deleted previously.

What problems is Zoho Projects solving and how is that benefiting you?

It really helps in getting the team on the same page with regards to the status of a project and makes sure nothing falls into gaps.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 13, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
NM
Nicholas M.
Director
Share
"Integrated Project Management Software"
What do you like best about Zoho Projects?

It is a part of the Zoho Suite of products

What do you dislike about Zoho Projects?

Kanban is not default view, issue status not automatically updated when PR merged in github or deployed by CI.

What problems is Zoho Projects solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tracking development of SaaS software

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 21, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
HH
Hannah H.
Designer
Share
"Zoho Projects Review"
What do you like best about Zoho Projects?

Zoho has a simple and elegant interface making it easy to find what you are looking for. It's a great way to log time and view projects over a long period of time.

What do you dislike about Zoho Projects?

It's not always easy to attach images in the comments section and there does not yet seem to be an efficient way to sort of hand off a project to another person without it already showing up on their calendar.

What problems is Zoho Projects solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is easier to distribute hours per project to different people because you can easily see how long someone is working on a project for and how many hours a week they are dedicating to each task.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 19, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
KP
Kyle P.
Buzz Development Manager
Share
"Zoho Projects review"
What do you like best about Zoho Projects?

This is an easy way to keep all information in one place. We also like this because we can give access to our clients so they can see what is going on at a glance.

What do you dislike about Zoho Projects?

That I get emails everytime a change is made even if it is an account that has nothing to do with me. This might be a set up thing on our end, but that is the most annoying thing about Zoho people.

What problems is Zoho Projects solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project management for our clients and communication among staff.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 11, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
PT
Prerak T.
Founder & Project Manager
Share
"Nice product for a professional"
What do you like best about Zoho Projects?

What I like the best is allowing 25 contacts on free plan. Which is enough for get used to the product as a freelancer and it gives nice platform for startups too to boost up their accounting and sales management.

What do you dislike about Zoho Projects?

There is nothing I dislike in particular but the overall web experience could be improved. I found it sluggy sometimes.

What problems is Zoho Projects solving and how is that benefiting you?

When I started using this I was working in a design agency and I just loved helping clients better with this product. I know what is going and at what stage + how much contribution a particular client makes to our total revenue.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 24, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AH
A H.
Project Manager / Designer
Share
"Why ZOHO is awesome!"
What do you like best about Zoho Projects?

The ability to have my team connected and informed has been a huge benefit of Zoho Projects. We were communicating with email, and there was a tendency for projects and tasks to get lost or forgotten. I love the ability to have all communication related to the project in one place and visible to the entire team. The capability to edit documents in real time is a great time saver and prevents the download-update-upload cycle we were forced to use with our previous software. We also use the Gantt chart for keeping up with all of our timelines.

What do you dislike about Zoho Projects?

The facebook style user interface is not for everyone. Some of our "more mature" users find navigating the software somewhat confusing. I especially don't like that the documents uploaded in Dashboard or Forums don't appear on the "Documents" tab of the project. I would like the Gantt chart to have additional personalization features like the ability to color code tasks by department and have task dates auto-sync when a preceding task is changed.

What problems is Zoho Projects solving and how is that benefiting you?

We manage all our projects in Zoho. We are a large manufacturing company with many packaging projects going at once. Many teams are in motion at once, from R&D to Design, to Production, to Purchasing. ZOHO keeps us all linked and informed. We can keep tabs on the projects as they move through various departments and track input from team members all in one place. We also have a valuable history of the project when it comes time to review our performance after the project is complete.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 04, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AK
Aryn K.
Director, Earned Media/Project Management
Share
"Good product with some flaws"
What do you like best about Zoho Projects?

The interface is clean and easy to use. I also appreciate the flexibility in how I set up projects. The time tracking is very efficient and we use it heavily. The bug tracker is also very useful. The key function that made us choose Zoho over another platform was recurring tasks. Those are a must for us, and most other products lack that option.

What do you dislike about Zoho Projects?

The template could use some work. I'd like to be able to carry over document folders and some key users when I set up a new product. Failing that, user groups, so I could add an entire team to a project at once. Also, the interface to add users to projects is terrible. We have over 100 projects, and it takes a long time to add someone to multiple projects at once because the list is not alphabetized or organized in any way. We would also like to see RTF comments and the ability to sort comments from newest to oldest, especially on recurring tasks. Finally, the ability to carry over followers on recurring tasks is a gap that needs to be resolved.

What problems is Zoho Projects solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were looking to replace Central Desktop. Zoho has several similarities to our old system, which made the transition easier. The advantages of Zoho for us are price, stability, and robust time tracking.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 03, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Kevin A. avatar
Kevin A.
Head Of Customer Success
Share
"Keeping Projects on Track"
What do you like best about Zoho Projects?

The Zoho Projects offering gives PM's, Engineers and Consultants the ability to manage and execute Projects from anywhere. As a SaaS offering it is browser based, cross-platform and quite user friendly. It includes the features you'd expect a Project Management tool to have.

What do you dislike about Zoho Projects?

It doesnt fully work with all browsers and some of the Task Management features you'd expect to see arent there. There are a few other annoying traits with regard to Project Template setup which also could be better.

What problems is Zoho Projects solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a Project Management function that hooked into our other Line of Business applications seemlessly and allowed data to be shared across all parts of the business from CRM to Service Desk. Zoho Projects gave us that. IT obviously needed to deliver very good PM features and functionality also, which it makes a reasonable attempt to do.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Carlos Hidalgo V. avatar
Carlos Hidalgo V.
Head Of Carrier Services Telefónica Global Solutions
Share
"Zoho One offers a comprehensive solution that optimizes several operational areas."
What do you like best about Zoho Projects?

Zoho One is a robust solution that optimizes operations. Its integrated applications facilitate project management, team collaboration and customer tracking.

What do you dislike about Zoho Projects?

the negative side is its initial learning curve and some limitations in specific functionalities for our sector

What problems is Zoho Projects solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have had greater operational efficiency, better collaboration between teams and the ability to tailor tools to specific business needs.

Visit website