Airtable background blur
Airtable logo
Airtable
4.6
(2,219)
by Formagrid, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Airtable?

Airtable Reviews & Product Details

Airtable Overview
What is Airtable?

Airtable is a powerful visual project management platform that synergizes data, workflows, and execution teams on a unified dashboard. Streamlining work streams, the platform provides a synced and up-to-date information database that can be accessed by all stakeholders across different departments. Customization is at the heart of Airtable, allowing teams to create personalized apps and a tailored interface allowing easy access to relevant information and giving clear sightlines to the next steps. While customization is a key benefit, it also offers ready-to-use and pre-loaded industry-agnostic templates while extensive integrations and expandability make it scalable and agile.

Company Formagrid, Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Airtable Categories on Findstack
Airtable Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Airtable Features
Templates
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Calendar View
Dashboards
Airtable Media
Airtable 0
Airtable 1
Airtable 2
Airtable 3
Airtable 4
Airtable Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 23, 2024
Airtable logo
2,219 Airtable Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BG
Ben G.
Head Of Commercial (Origination) Project Development
Share
"Flexible, and brilliant"
What do you like best about Airtable?
It's ability to manage complexity plus simplicity. Very easy to use in a basic way, plus lots of connections to build out for different use cases. We use it for pipeline management and due diligence.
What do you dislike about Airtable?
Each row is a bit too inter dependant to each other. The interfaces are good build still quite basic Vs powerbi or other platforms.
What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing a big pipeline and moving away from Excel
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Charlie R.
General Manager Of Facilities Use
Share
"The database that is easy and extendable."
What do you like best about Airtable?
Airtable is so easy that you'll have your database up in no time. Then you can make different views to share with anyone! I'm starting to love Interface Builder too.
What do you dislike about Airtable?
Making calculated field content permanent requires scripting. Using a button to initiate the script is a good workaround. If Airtable had a field type that would take a calculated field as input and use the output just once, that would be helpful.
What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our data is managed in a system that was developed ten years ago. Using an Airtable extension, Data Fetcher, we can automatically import a JSON file from that old system. Airtable allows us to present the information how we want it to appear. We are also able to add additional custom information. Then I share different Airtable views with each of our schools.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RR
Rebecca R.
Vp Of Client Relations
Share
"My favorite software we use"
What do you like best about Airtable?
Airtable is visually appealing with strong integrations. We use it everyday and share content with clients easily.
What do you dislike about Airtable?
Honestly, just the price for a full team to utilize.
What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?
Airtable allows us to track invoicing and create and share content with a simplified approval and revision process.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Abraham G.
Projects & Traffic Manager
Share
"Flexible, User-friendly way to collaborate, manage and organize data via customizable tables"
What do you like best about Airtable?
I like this outstanding database and cloud collaboration platform. Its easy-to-implement, got lots of wonderful features good for project management, coordination,
Teamwork logo
Teamwork
and delivery. Have found it integrates well with productivity tools like
Asana logo
Asana
and Slack. Which greatly simplifies workflow. Looks like a solution we will be using frequently for sure.
What do you dislike about Airtable?
At first was a challenge to get about it. Steep learning curve and all. But user support has always been there to guide us. So no real complaints. It's good enough.
What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?
Basically it solves the challenge of task and project management, collaboration and coordination,
Teamwork logo
Teamwork
and workflow management for us. Through connection platforms that simplify processes, streamline operations.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Abraham K.
Business Officer Supervisor
Share
"Am Happy client when using Airtable"
What do you like best about Airtable?
Airtable is easy to use and has all the functionality or excel and a database. We use it for many different things . Onboarding staffs right through to actual end user software we provide.
What do you dislike about Airtable?
It's not really designed for mass scale/ real time solutions. Overall it's a great tool with limits.
What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?
Best but i need sometimes to learn more about it
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Manish S. avatar
Manish S.
Growth Marketer
Share
"All in One Interface"
What do you like best about Airtable?
It is highly customizable and easy to use. I use it as a form, CRM, and task manager and it's damn easy to implement and track the output. It supports integration with all the major business tools with helpful resources and good support.
What do you dislike about Airtable?
As far as disliking, I am quite satisfied with Airtable and found nothing to disappoint with.
What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me manage the internal database along with tracking tasks efficiently. Sometimes it also works as a data source on our website.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PD
Peter D.
Software Technician
Share
"Peter has great experience for Airtable since 2020"
What do you like best about Airtable?
The ability to transform to the database to an app Customizable, alot of templates to choose and increases productivity in our workload Airtable experience is very user-friendly interface and navigation is easy
What do you dislike about Airtable?
The platform has limitations and restrictions
What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?
User interface is so clean
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PH
Patrick H.
Regulatory Complaint Report Software
Share
"Best Featured Project Management Platform"
What do you like best about Airtable?
Airtable has many futures to meet our services. The features are well presented and designed making it easier to operate. Airtable is mach flexible, shifting place to place thus saves time.
What do you dislike about Airtable?
In use for two years, we have not yet discovered any dislike, Airtable has been a platform to have for our Project Management.
What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?
Airtable has made it easy to manage our project and task.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SG
Samuel G.
Managing Director
Share
"Great database for all purpose"
What do you like best about Airtable?
Customizable, alot of templates to choose and increase productivity in our workload. It has great features ie document management, database and data workflow. User-friendly interface
What do you dislike about Airtable?
for me i have great experience since last year cause it has been serving me better
What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?
I love how user interface is clean
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LA
Luís A.
Share
"Amazing"
What do you like best about Airtable?
Much better than Excel, very graphic and colorfull.
What do you dislike about Airtable?
Nothing, it as lots of features and is easy to integrate and implement.
What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?
Is helping me organize and view my inventory in multiple ways.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BZ
Bryan Z.
Share
"All in one!"
What do you like best about Airtable?
Air table is a great tool to follow up on my projects. Creating noneditable views for my customers avoids many questions, since they can see all changes in real time.
What do you dislike about Airtable?
I have been using AirTable for a year and as of now, I have nothing negative to say about it. The longer you use it the most indispensable it becomes for your business.
What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has been a year since Im using Airtable and it helps in several ways, the most notable thing about air table in my business is the way it helps to organize and manage data. The AirTable is very versatile since you can create customs tables with fields. The charts are also very useful for data analysis.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Akash S.
Team Leader
Share
"Project Management Platform for Team"
What do you like best about Airtable?
It assist me to manage my project and I monitoring every single detail, as keeping track of different work at a time in a list. I really like filter feature. Very easy to use interface and ease of integration. I almost daily use to keep my work on track.
What do you dislike about Airtable?
Pricing is a factor for disliking, There are lots of modification capabilities are in limited.
What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?
I choose airtable because it offers me lots of organizing choices that allow me to keep track of my every single project on my fingers. I've been able to centralize my data, strealime projects management and team collaboration.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rupesh K. avatar
Rupesh K.
Sr. Executive Digital Marketing
Share
"Best Tool for data evaluation and optimization"
What do you like best about Airtable?
In this we can have view of different ways for the same data
What do you dislike about Airtable?
Best tool which does not have any dislike
What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were using roadmap for our marketing team data in google sheet but now we are using this and it is good
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RB
Ryan B.
Share
"Airtable review"
What do you like best about Airtable?
Allows teams to collaborate and manage project workflows
What do you dislike about Airtable?
Can be a little overwhelming when you first start using it. It's only as good as your or your team make it
What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allows colleagues from different teams to collaborate across workflows
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BM
Bryan M.
Search & Reporting Lead Strategist
Share
"Airtable is Amazing"
What do you like best about Airtable?
Airtable is an incredibly flexible platform that enables me to quickly build proof-of-concept and production assets that have been able to help me at work and home.
What do you dislike about Airtable?
It is difficult to be too hard on Airtable because they're constantly building new features. The Automations that they've built in are quite nice, but lacking in a lot of depth. There is a custom scripting capability, but it is limited to JavaScript and not Python, which I'd prefer.
What problems is Airtable solving and how is that benefiting you?
Airtable solves the problem of having to meticulously build out databases just for a proof of concept - something that my company is unable to do on our own. I've built internal tools to help with giving feedback and shoutouts, a CRM to manage a small segment of our business that doesn't fit in with out standard operating procedures, and more.
Visit website