Dropbox background blur
Dropbox logo
Dropbox
4.4
(22,806)
by Dropbox, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Dropbox?

Dropbox Reviews & Product Details

Dropbox Overview
What is Dropbox?

Dropbox is a storage and collaboration platform that runs on the cloud. Dropbox is best known for letting users store, share, and access files securely, as long as they have access to the internet. The platform empowers users with core features that make it easy to share and collaborate, such as file syncing, collaboration tools, and version history tracking.

Company Dropbox, Inc.
Year founded 2007
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Dropbox Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Dropbox Features
File Sharing
Storage Limits
Security
Web Interface
File Type Support
Search
Device Syncing
File Following
Change Tracking / Audit Logs
User and Role Management
Single Sign-On
Mobile Apps
Simultaneously Editing
Policies and Controls
Device Management
Dropbox Media
Dropbox 0
Dropbox 1
Dropbox 2
Dropbox 3
Dropbox 4
Dropbox Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 21, 2024
Dropbox logo
22,806 Dropbox Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CA
Catherine A.
Share
"Super Helpful for transferring documents!"
What do you like best about Dropbox?
What's helpful is that we can have a shared drive between multiple team members which makes it easier for projects.
What do you dislike about Dropbox?
What's hard about it is that I wish it had an easier UI.
What problems is Dropbox solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating a drive that multiple people can access at once without having to have the email that the cloud service provides.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SAIKRISHNA M. avatar
Saikrishna M.
Teaching Professional
Share
"Dropbox"
What do you like best about Dropbox?
File storage File sharing File recovery File collaboration File sync Password sync Security User-friendliness Video collaboration Storage space Mobile accessibility Mobile app.
What do you dislike about Dropbox?
Sometimes there is a issue in downloading a file and the limited storage in the free trial is something which I hate the most.
What problems is Dropbox solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dropbox Keeps Our Documents Safe, Secure, and Easy to Access It's especially helpful because we have certain files that are shared across the entire company, and then we also have certain files only used for my own team. It's very easy to create a file, upload a document, and share it with other people.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sharne M. avatar
Sharne M.
Marketing Executive
Share
"Managing files in the best possible way"
What do you like best about Dropbox?
I really like the features and the storage capacity! I can add endless files, documents and images without a worry in the world. I like having my content all in one, convienent place.
What do you dislike about Dropbox?
If there are any disavantages, I haven't disocovered them yet and I have been using it for over 3 years.
What problems is Dropbox solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sharing folders is made so easy! I can in thre touch of a fingertip upload content that is easy to access.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shikhar J. avatar
Shikhar J.
Share
"Files and folders and storage"
What do you like best about Dropbox?
Dropbox is the best software for dropping files and folders
What do you dislike about Dropbox?
Sometime it take time to complile files.
What problems is Dropbox solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its is the best way for dropping files and getting strage on cloud
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PM
Popie M.
Translation Expert
Share
"A great value for money service"
What do you like best about Dropbox?
The design is clear-cut, the intreface user friendly, and the features super helpful for all of my team, and me.
What do you dislike about Dropbox?
Sometimes the "stop sharing" feature does not remove the relevant icon from the folder or file I have stopped sharing. It's a minor bug, nothing important though.
What problems is Dropbox solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps my team stay connected and share files seamlesly. We all have the same folder and file views, and we all know who is working on what, which makes production really easy. In addition, the "Send a copy" feature allows us to share files with external vendors without having to re-upload them in other online solutions, we can just do that from the file location. And other features that we find invaluable are the file and folders history (versioning), the easy admin panel, the "online-only" feature that saves storage space on our local computers, and so much more! Overall, it is a well rounded cloud content collaboration solution.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 28, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WC
Waseela Seeds C.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"The Best Cloud Server"
What do you like best about Dropbox?
the sync module is the best one which is very usuful for business use and for personal as well. if helps my business documentionation to sync in no time which promote ease of goind business activities with the employees and documentation work. i am using this since 5 years and still happy for frequesnt use of this. its customer support also works great. its easy to implement and ease of integration in at its best. all of the features works great.
What do you dislike about Dropbox?
dislinke abt the limited space and high prices. company should and must revise the free space policy and price rate to increase the number of paid accounts.
What problems is Dropbox solving and how is that benefiting you?
its makes easy of accessing office files and other data easily from anywhere.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LM
Lauren M.
Official Member
Share
"Easy, convenient and bursting with new features"
What do you like best about Dropbox?
What I love about Dropbox is that it's a reliable way to store documents and organize and share them. I also have the Dropbox app which is very convenient when you're on the go to grab any document that you need at anywhere in anytime.
What do you dislike about Dropbox?
There's not much I don't like about Dropbox, except the fact that I have to maintain a Google Drive account because I don't believe that there's anyway to store my Google documents in dropbox and I use G suite for my day-to-day business operations so it gets expensive
What problems is Dropbox solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dropbox helps me store archive and collaborate on documents all in one place. I like that my documents can stay on my computer, but not take up space on my computer as well and if I choose to view them off-line I can do that as well. There's a lot of flexibility with the dropbox.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
Jose A.
Realtor
Share
"Everything anytime anywhere"
What do you like best about Dropbox?
Real time syncronization and always available.
What do you dislike about Dropbox?
Interface is a little outdated, I think it could be improved.
What problems is Dropbox solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can share data with customers and team seamless.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Srivatsa B.
Share
"The incredible file transfer site available today which is the one and only DropBox"
What do you like best about Dropbox?
If we store files and documents in DropBox, we can access it anywhere and quickly. I term it as a ready reckoner or an instant information centre (I.I.C) . Cloud based file storage and transfer is prioritized by DropBox which has revolutionized cloud computing. My storage box in hand is DropBox, which I can trust as it saves files and documents securely and safely.
What do you dislike about Dropbox?
My Instant Information Centre (I.I.C.) has no backlogs or negatives. I trust this Cloud Computing software 100%. There is no single comment I could say negative about DropBox.
What problems is Dropbox solving and how is that benefiting you?
As I term it in my words, the Instant Information Centre (I.I.C.), solves my cloud storage and file transfer problems securely and at a faster speed. My Instant Information Centre (I.I.C.) - DropBox, which has revolutionized cloud computing, is the most secure and fast data storage and transfer software which can be used for Data Analysis and by Data Scientists.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Amit M. avatar
Amit M.
Website / Mobile / Developer / Tester(qa) / Support
Share
"Best file sharing: box at dropbox"
What do you like best about Dropbox?
I liked the auto sync that done very fast personally I observed. Very best while you have multiple devices. I used in my mobile device / desktop/ laptop. Also like also referred program.
What do you dislike about Dropbox?
Not for now, but if allow more free space to user that i think best for the user
What problems is Dropbox solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data sync and backup issue while i have multiple devises and need to datas from mobile to desktop easily
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ortega E. avatar
Ortega E.
Technical Support Manager
Share
"One of the best cloud storage"
What do you like best about Dropbox?
The fact that Dropbox has large storage capacity and it's easy to use is one of the usefulness of if. Dropbox is efficient and it's user friendly couple with the large allocation of storage on your first sign up.
What do you dislike about Dropbox?
I don't think there is anything that will make me dislike it, it's okay
What problems is Dropbox solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dropbox is solving a lot of problems when it comes to saving my work, right now I have all my work in one place that is Dropbox and it's very beneficial to me.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tanmoy G. avatar
Tanmoy G.
Human Resources Intern
Share
"My Feedback and review about Dropbox."
What do you like best about Dropbox?
The thing i like about dropbox is the synchronocity and file sharing, and its ability to adapt between the avrious platfroms,file recovery and many more.
What do you dislike about Dropbox?
The Disadvantage of Dropbox is that the stroge cost is more,and it has some privacy issueand its dependent upon the internet connection,and limited file size limitations.
What problems is Dropbox solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solved the problem of cloud storage i can access the data stored there from anywhere ,i just need the internet to access the data.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Crystal B.
Share
"DropBox is a lifesaver."
What do you like best about Dropbox?
Being able to share files with restricted access. I love Google Drive and use it daily as well but in a different way.
What do you dislike about Dropbox?
That it doesn't have a better preview of the documents/images without clicking on things.
What problems is Dropbox solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being able to share files with restricted access and having easy access to client's folders. And that when I upload something I'm not the owner of it, like in Google Drive, unless that's changed recently, I haven't checked.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Richard S. avatar
Richard S.
Security Supervisor
Share
"Very seamless and easy to navigate."
What do you like best about Dropbox?
It is easy to store and share photos with clients.
What do you dislike about Dropbox?
There is nothing so far that has been negative for me.
What problems is Dropbox solving and how is that benefiting you?
Getting photos to client without outrageous fees and pay walls.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ronda P. avatar
Ronda P.
Intuit Quick Books Expert
Share
"Excellent backup for pictures and more"
What do you like best about Dropbox?
I've gone through several computers over the years and transferred files to each one but somewhere throughout this process, a bunch of photos were lost. I was devastated. I'd used the auto merge feature on the new computer so I had no idea what happened to YEARS of pictures. I was SO relieved that I logged into Dropbox one day looking for a specific file and found that all of the pictures that I'd collected over the years were actually saved in Dropbox. This was an amazing find. SO relieved.
What do you dislike about Dropbox?
I honestly can't say that I find any drawbacks from using dropbox.
What problems is Dropbox solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping up with files that I had assumed had been lost. Keeping large #'s of pictures and videos.