Workamajig background blur
Workamajig logo
Workamajig
3.8
(274)
by Creative Manager, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Workamajig?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Workamajig Reviews & Product Details

Workamajig Overview
What is Workamajig?

Workamajig is a cloud-based HTML5 project management solution built for creative ad agencies and in-house advertising teams of all sizes. Primary features include opportunity tracking, project management, time tracking, resource management, and complete finance and accounting. The platform can reliably create project tasks, assign them to people and collaborate on these tasks from a single message portal to help seamlessly facilitate collaboration.

Company Creative Manager, Inc.
Year founded 1986
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Anthem, Arizona, United States
Social Media
Workamajig Categories on Findstack
Workamajig Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Workamajig Features
Scheduling
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Time & Expense
Calendar View
Dashboards
Capacity
Project Budgeting
Workamajig Media
Workamajig 0
Workamajig 1
Workamajig 2
Workamajig 3
Workamajig 4
Workamajig Screenshots
Workamajig Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Workamajig logo
274 Workamajig Reviews
3.8 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 09, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HK
Heather K.
Share
"Great experience"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

The ability to view multiple windows at once

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

The timeline view is hard to view. It is difficult to view multiple timelines at the same time.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tracking time and managing projects

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 09, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Adam S.
Web Developer
Share
"Excellent management software"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

It's really easy to use. I'd never used PM software before, and I had almost no learning curve.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

The only thing I don't like is not being able to go back to tasks after they are complete.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

It keeps me organized and helps me stay on task.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EB
Erica B.
Designer W/ Active Secret Clearance
Share
"Outstanding Platform for Recording Time"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Easy-to-use tracking system, Various options for design preferences, the real-time dashboards that highlight real-time daily progress, reducing your need to micromanage and reminding employees of what they need to do to stay on target. I enjoy the notes sections so I can let the managers know exactly what I am working on for that time.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Sometimes it can be difficult with the interface when I am deleting cells or choosing a new task. When I am scrolling through the job numbers choices it will sometimes close out of the window when I am not ready. I dislike having to ask the account manager to 'invite' me to the job, it wastes a lot of productivity time.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time-saving and work productivity to better manage projects

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GF
Giev F.
Share
"What a wonderous experience"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Everything is exactly where we need it to be and it's so easy to navigate

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

There is really nothing to dislike this software is amazing

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workflow efficiency and timetracking

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 30, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RD
Rachel D.
Media Buyer
Share
"13+ years and always getting better"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

The integration between projects, work flow and accounting is seamless. The report options are countless and the continuity between screens makes it very easy to train new users. The Workamajig staff has a dedication to making the product better and better which can be seen in their updates to the software each month. In addition, their support when issues or questions arise is beyond question, polite, quick and with a depth of understanding of the software similar to what you would expect your own employees to have when speaking to your clients.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

There aren't many things I dislike about the software. I have gotten used to the Adobe Air version of the product that isn't currently supported with Platinum. Perhaps they will offer that soon.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Platinum helps us stay ahead of the curve, looking at leading and laging indicators so we can make the best business decisions. We use the software to see trends and fill in the gaps.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 29, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KW
Karen W.
Accounting Manager
Share
"Love the look and all the changes"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

The sleek new look. It still has everything I need and is easy to move around, it just looks better getting the job done. It's easy to find just what you are looking for. I also love that information that is put on the calendar shows as a sidebar. In Classic, most users never used the calendar. In Platinum, all users will be using the calendar.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

We use the in/out board daily. In Platinum the board does not stay open like it does in Classic. Hopefully this will be something that can be changed.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

The new reports, charts and graphs are very helpful. They allow me to create the graphs and charts in Platinum instead of exporting data to excel and manually creating the same graphs and charts in excel. I save the time and honestly, the ones in created in Platinum looks so much better. I feel this benefits our company, saves time and presents a much nicer product.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 30, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Mary Luz M.
Associate Creative Director
Share
"Intuitive UX"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

I like how easy it is to input the time every day or every week. I specially like the copy feature so I can duplicate time sheets easily when I am working on the same projects for a while.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

I don't believe I have anything in particular that I dislike.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has been easier for me to enter my time every day, I just leave the page open on my browser and enter the hours on every project as I work during the day. With the previous version it wasn't as easy for me.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 22, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KA
Karen A.
Mar Com Production Director
Share
"Workamajig Platinum - A Powerful Tool for Your Toolkit"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Two days before rolling out WMJ to our agency, the client portal and project manager were released. Made the decision to use Platinum rather than classic (flash based), due to the beautiful interface. It allowed a lower level of angst among both our internal clients, but staff users. For clients, It is more intuitive to use and requires less training than classic. This is a huge time saver for the few of us on my staff who are handling the training. Honestly, it is still a bit buggy in a few areas. During a roll out this has not been ideal, but the WMJ support staff have been EXTREMELY responsive to get us back on track. Thanks so much to Randy and Esther who are my rock'n team, and all the engineers!! Since WMJ just launched, plan on implementing the "Workamajig Way" which is a best practices approach to utilize the built-in functions of this very powerful tool.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Log-in credentials - Currently have to input every client log-in request (insert hair pulling). A client self-created log-in account would be such a huge assist (with review by WMJ admin). Understand, from the 5.0 conference, we may be able to use SAML. Emailing tech support - I would rather be able to call and speak with my account manager directly. Emails are cumbersome, especially if in a different time zone. So WMJ, hire more support staff to reduce the client load each manager has. It will make a huge difference and be much appreciated. Online training - Ugh. Only an hour a week is not ideal or practical when there are so many questions. More updated/current online videos showing how-to in all areas would be wonderful. A step-by-step guide in the program would be helpful to our clients (and us). Online help guide - Somewhat helpful, but needs to be more in-depth. Not all aspects are fleshed out enough to answer many questions asked. Security groups - A more detailed explanation of each specific permission. Some of it seems like in-side baseball. Terminology - Use the same language throughout the platform, guides and communications (e.g. tasks, assignments, task assignments, etc.). It will keep the confusion to a minimum. Language - Only in English. Our clients globally need to see the platform in Spanish, French and Arabic. Heard at the 5.0 conference that at least Spanish and French will be added, and will be user activated.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

As the internal marcom production director, I was tasked to find a "one stop shop" portal for our internal clients. This was particularly needed for our colleagues overseas and in U.S. regional offices, in addition to the ones in our building (about 4,000 total). This meant all project requests for all creative needs must reside in one place and be customized (we currently have four, with two more on the way), and accessible from anywhere. Project requests need to be directed to the right project managers for review to avoid silos and gaps in coverage (connecting the dots). Production had previously managed only design projects. Our mandate was to now enable all marcom units with a staff of 50 (communications, social media, advertising, web, video, print shop, marketing strategy, Hispanic marketing and editorial/writing) to have projects in one location for easy review, management and reporting. Part of the reporting requirement was also to track time spent to show how resources/staff are being used (or overused), and which clients utilized what percentage of services (currently free, except for printing). It should show the metrics why more resources/staff and a charge back system are needed. Oh, and it should be easy to use to meet 100% use worldwide.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 22, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EH
Erin H.
Account Manager/Business Development Coordinator
Share
"Newbie platinum user"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

The interface and all around platform is very intuitive and provides for an easy and great user experience. It didn't take long to understand the flow of the platform.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

I haven't been using it long enough to know fully what I dislike about it yet. I'm actually really excited for all of the new features especially with resource manager and on the CRM side.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am on the business development side so really nailing down the sales flow using the CRM so we can assess the data and reporting for the sales side to really be able to see how we are doing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 21, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Suzanne S.
Agency Operations & Traffic Manager
Share
"We are getting Jiggy Wit It!"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Platinum is a very intuitive product, and we are looking forward to growing our agency and streamlining our process and workflow.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

We would love to have a Workamajig Support staff member come to our location and do a deep dive into what we are doing right and what we need to fix. One-on-one would be great, in person.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are still in the early process, but are looking forward to the many benefits to come.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 21, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Mary S.
Manager Of Marketing Information
Share
"Platinum helps us get organized and stay organized"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Platinum has been set up in a way that it is easy for users to find the information that is relevant to them and can take an informed approach on next steps. I can't express how much thought, planning and understanding Workamajig does to make the user experience wonderful. This allows us to concentrate on improving our process and reading the data so we can improve year over year.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

I really can't say I dislike anything. It just takes time to understand and find the functions you need in Platinum. If you spend the time learning, it pays off quickly.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Where do I start on benefits. The most important item, is organized and structured data points and the ease of updating templates.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 21, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WM
Whitney M.
Finance Director // Controller
Share
"Review'n Platinum"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

The interface / functionality is great. you can drill in, drag/drop. control a lot more then through flash

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

so far what i've found is in the schedule screen assigning people seems to take longer. you can't mass assign people instead you have to add someone, save, then assign someone else.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

CRM for sure will be something we'll start utilizing more of, billing worksheets, and retainer / campaign billing. figuring out over under utilization of projects.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 21, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AA
Angela A.
Workflow & Wellness Guru
Share
"Our company continues to evolve along side Workamajig!"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

The Platinum interface is certainly more intuitive than the Classic version. I love that rather than customizing for each user (or security group) from scratch, Platinum has already identified the parts of the system that would be most relevant to each user.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Change is always hard, but I have to say that Platinum is proving to be an easier rollout than the Classic version by far!

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

We started with Workamajig in 2008, which brought timesheets, project management, client billing and finance into a single system. It was a huge organizational upgrade at a time of growth for us. With the launch of Platinum, we are excited to adopt the CRM and Resource Management components. Along with managing client relationships better, using CRM (Opportunities, specifically) will streamline our forecasting. Regarding Resource Management, this tool will help our PMs assign work and predict freelance needs. I also see it helping to inform our hiring process and inform our growth.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 20, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
James L. avatar
James L.
Visual Communications Manager Web And Mobile Design And Photography
Share
"Platinum Interface Is Mind-Altering!"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

That it is now HTML5 based! This will automatically broaden the adoption due to an improved UI. Well done!!

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

I would like to see more ability to move various fields into other locations (than their native location) within Workamajig.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Workamajig to manage all of our creative solutions for numerous internal and external customer.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Febe P. avatar
Febe P.
Senior Graphic Designer
Share
"Keep it moving"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

I love that WMJ keeps things moving and streamlines project management. I can see exactly where a project is, the team assigned to the project and confirm that we'll meet our deadline. WMJ keeps things organized and offers an efficient and effective means for marketing reps, designers and clients to communicate, thank you deliverables!

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

WMJ is so complex, it can be overwhelming when you first get started, however this isn't a negative. Once you're acclimated you can really tailor WMJ to meet your needs and improve efficiency within your team.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

WMJ is helping me reduce client proofs, specifically via deliverables. This feature streamlines revivisons and allows for better workflow.