Workamajig background blur
Workamajig logo
Workamajig
3.8
(274)
by Creative Manager, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Workamajig?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Workamajig Reviews & Product Details

Workamajig Overview
What is Workamajig?

Workamajig is a cloud-based HTML5 project management solution built for creative ad agencies and in-house advertising teams of all sizes. Primary features include opportunity tracking, project management, time tracking, resource management, and complete finance and accounting. The platform can reliably create project tasks, assign them to people and collaborate on these tasks from a single message portal to help seamlessly facilitate collaboration.

Company Creative Manager, Inc.
Year founded 1986
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Anthem, Arizona, United States
Social Media
Workamajig Categories on Findstack
Workamajig Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Workamajig Features
Scheduling
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Time & Expense
Calendar View
Dashboards
Capacity
Project Budgeting
Workamajig Media
Workamajig 0
Workamajig 1
Workamajig 2
Workamajig 3
Workamajig 4
Workamajig Screenshots
Workamajig Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Workamajig logo
274 Workamajig Reviews
3.8 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Rod S.
Share
"Workamajig has all the bells and whistles"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Workamajig is powerful and fast. It is well thought out, easy to use and provides tons of useful reports and information. I've never found a competitor that can do all that WMJ can.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

In the 10+ years using Workamajig, I have yet to find a downside. In the rare instance where we have a problem, they are quick to respond and always come through with a fix. The reps are very knowledgeable, great listeners and anxious to make us happy.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workamajig produces accurate financials that provide a true picture of our financial performance and position for presentation to creditors. It helps us to monitor the progress and profitablilty of our projects in real time so that we can adjust fire when necessary.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PD
Patty D.
Share
"Long-time User of WMJ - 11 years."
What do you like best about Workamajig?

The project management detail, the financial detail and time reporting available to us. I also really like being able to create project estimates quickly in WMJ.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

WMJ can become cumbersome at times when trying to create a project schedule quickly. Because of that, we have often times cut corners in order to reach our goal in a faster manner -- which understandably, undermines the intent of the program.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were having a problem with expenses being pulled into Client Profitability reports randomly. Leslie and Birgitte talked us through and taught us a new way to find our own mistakes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jean M.
Share
"WMJ - Project Management"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

As a project manager it is important for me to know what projects are active, next steps, what all needs to be invoiced, providing P&L statements to upper management. Workamajig (WMJ) does all that for us. Training team is amazing - they know the ins & outs of the system and help guide us as to the best way to set up for our business.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

I have been working with WMJ for the past year - and I have not found a downside to using the system.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project Timing. Account Management. Retainer billing. And we have not used it yet, but we will soon be using the estimating feature

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AJ
Audra J.
Share
"Highly customizable and scalable yearly costs"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

We LOVE Workamajig! The software is top tier and our rep, Jennifer Broadwater, is nothing less than accommodating and amazing! We needed project mgmt software that was customizable and could roll out across many departments. We needed an intake form, ease for users/intuitive, a view of both top-level bandwidth and availability of staff as well as individual tasks. We wanted it to offer vendor or freelancer integration and to integrate with SharePoint, It meets and EXCEEDS all of these expectations!

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

You cannot integrate with MS Teams and that is our preferred chat methood.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can read team bandwidth and make certain answeres required at the project intake phase.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Steven Y. avatar
Steven Y.
Controller
Share
"Great Platform & Great Customer Support"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Workamajig allows you to click through different reports once you open a specific report. Not many other platforms are as user-friendly and allow you to get into a sub ledger by just clicking. Also, the customer support team is one of a kind. They are willing to jump in help you with any question and the response time is typically immediate. Thank you Birgitte for being awesome!

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Unfortunately, media tools does not connect with Workamajig therefore it ends up being a manual process for our team to update their flowcharts and Workamajig.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workamajig has been great in taking our requests and helping us solve them. For example, we have special reporting needed for our owners and Workamajig has been great to help us build this reporting and enhance their system to be able to pull what is needed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KD
Kirstin D.
Share
"Workamajig makes herding my work cats so much easier!"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Helps me keep myself, my colleagues and all our many projects organized and gives us all great insight into each project and the financial status of each project.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

That there isn't a mobile app available so I could use my iPhone when I'm not in front of my laptop.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workamajig essentially combines all the separate systems (ie. spreadsheets, Harvest, Asana) we were previously on, and allows us to take care of it all in one place. It's more efficient, more organized, and allows me to have a better handle on all our projects and everything going on in the agency.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Julie S.
Cfo
Share
"Has consolidated all our processes"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Everything all in one place, and the ability to drill down and find out where the numbers came from.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Learning curve is a little brutal. Some things are not as intuitive as I would like.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Everything in one place. The ability to have reports that are meaningful to the business.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Sarah M.
Operations Consultant
Share
"The Most Robust and Flexible Option"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Workamajig is the perfect platform for any agency looking for robust features, flexibility and all-around competitive pricing.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Nothing glaring comes to mind. Workamajig does so many things so well!

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Forecasting (both financial and resources) and project health monitoring. The Workamajig platform provides all of the business intelligence needed to keep our business efficient, optimized and profitable!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EB
Evan B.
Email Marketing Specialist
Share
"Helps keep projects up to standards and on task"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

I like that I can submit deliverables and then task the appropriate people to review my work. It is very nice to then have those deliverables readable and within workamajig for comments/reviews.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

There is a lot to learn about how workamajig works. That is one of the bigger downsides. Another downside is sometimes files do not load within the file viewer, which means comments and reviews do not load since they are attached. That is a pain to try to work around.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps our company stay on a timeline by assigning tasks and deadlines. It is nice to have a place where everything is self-contained for each job we create - conversations, files, specifications, etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 31, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rebecca C. avatar
Rebecca C.
Account Manager
Share
"Workamajig for Agency Life"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

I love workamajig because you can schedule all your tasks and assign who will take care of them and when they are due. It is fantastic and no other software compares

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

I dislike the predecessors You can remove them from your schedules which is highly recommend just in case your project goes over the estimated time.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workamajig is making sure my projects are moving and love the to dos and how you can make detailed notes on each project task. My business has moved forward and seamlessly.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mitch K. avatar
Mitch K.
Freelance Writer
Share
"Project management custom made for Communication Departments"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

There are so many project management systems that are great for software development and if you pretend hard can maybe used for other things. Workamajig is purpose-built for time and work tracking for Communication departments; Marketing, advertising, media, the works. You can build editorial calendars, track revision cycles, do in-line edits and manage costs all in the same program

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Some of the features can be daunting if you don't have a full scope of how every piece of the system works. It's set up to allow for siloed work, but fails when you try.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's easier to keep track of deadlines, juggle steps in tasks and ensure that things happening when they need to. It also helps us produce hard data around what our day to day jobs are and how spread thin we are.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DJ
David J.
Advertising Specialist
Share
"Love the look and every one of the changes"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

I like the interface of Platinum much superior to the old variant, principally in light of the fact that my inventive group acknowledges this interface substantially more. It's progressively natural and absolutely simpler to use on a versatile/tablet. The windows stack pleasantly on one another and it's a smooth form of the database

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

What I detest about Workamajig is the absence of usefulness between syncing your google logbook with your workamajig schedule. When endeavoring to do as such, time ordinarily copies and afterward it shows up as though somebody has twofold crafted by a specific errand or meeting than they should. So all things being equal, we have needed to un-sync these schedules. That implies on the off chance that you get a gathering notice inside your google date-book, you at that point need to go into your workamajig timetable and make precisely the same gathering notice with the goal that it hinders your schedule likewise.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is extremely simple to follow your time. It's conspicuous when you've achieved your distributed time on a venture. Thus, planners are increasingly aware of their time spent on specific assignments. Records are likewise simpler to discover. Record directors, for instance, can without much of a stretch scan for a task, survey the first notes and look in the "documents" segment for PDFs. It streamlines the procedure and takes into consideration speedier turnaround times for customers. The program likewise helps with giving future time appraises as you can look into the definite number of hours all colleagues spent on a task.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shelley F. avatar
Shelley F.
Expansive Brand Thinker Cmo
Share
"Great Agency Software Project Management System "
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Workamajig helps me easily create project dockets that contain briefs and proofs. It helps me stay on schedule, easily track my time, input reminders for meetings and tasks. It also is a great platform for sales forecasting and invoicing. It does it all for our agency and allows users to customize a dashboard of the items they need to do their job.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

I really can't think of anything I dislike personally, however I have been working with this software for years now and everything is pretty intuitive for me. Some new users may find that it takes some time to wrap their heads around everything available to make the most of all the various reports and tools available to maximize efficiency.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

It gives our agency a centralized area to archive past projects, manage new projects efficiently and pull reports on the overall health of the agency all in one platform.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GS
Giovanna S.
Share
"Amazing Customer Service!"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Their support team is the best. Very fast and helpful. Had a great experience with them and for sure will be using their skills. Amazing team!

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Nothing that I've noticed. The only thing I didn't like, the support team helped me figure out.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are an agency, so it's very helpful with organization and communication inside the company.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JV
Jade V.
Share
"Management "
What do you like best about Workamajig?

I love that you can assign tasks to other users and track time.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

It does not always work correctly on safari.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to track the number of hours used for each job. We can see how to save time.