Workamajig background blur
Workamajig logo
Workamajig
3.8
(274)
by Creative Manager, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Workamajig?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Workamajig Reviews & Product Details

Workamajig Overview
What is Workamajig?

Workamajig is a cloud-based HTML5 project management solution built for creative ad agencies and in-house advertising teams of all sizes. Primary features include opportunity tracking, project management, time tracking, resource management, and complete finance and accounting. The platform can reliably create project tasks, assign them to people and collaborate on these tasks from a single message portal to help seamlessly facilitate collaboration.

Company Creative Manager, Inc.
Year founded 1986
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Anthem, Arizona, United States
Social Media
Workamajig Categories on Findstack
Workamajig Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Workamajig Features
Scheduling
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Time & Expense
Calendar View
Dashboards
Capacity
Project Budgeting
Workamajig Media
Workamajig 0
Workamajig 1
Workamajig 2
Workamajig 3
Workamajig 4
Workamajig Screenshots
Workamajig Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Workamajig logo
274 Workamajig Reviews
3.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AC
Amanda C.
Share
"Great all-in-one agency platform!"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Workamajig allows our agency to have more headlights into our future. By planning ahead in such a detailed way, we can make better business decisions and also deliver on our client agreements more efficiently.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

It bothers me that there are inconsistencies across modules/areas of WMJ. Things mean the same thing but are named differently. It's also a tough program to onboard to, because it's so all-inclusive.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Capacity planning/resourcing and scoping projects accurately

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Rhonda R. avatar
Rhonda R.
Traffic And Production Manager
Share
"New to Project Management"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

It is a user-friendly tool. Support is only an email away. The ability to have one-on-one indepth trainings with a Support Team member is extremly helpful when navigating through new process and procedures for a growing company like MarCom Group.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

There are many aspects of the system that are not used, because the general user is not aware of them. When enhancements, fixes and upgrade are made are made to the system, we are notificed with a pop-up, but often it is not the right time for me to investigate what has changed and how it may be of benefit. Perhaps I'm asking for more training for enhancements.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

In addition, we use the system to record time. It can allow users to record their hours directly from the project, rather than inserting on their time sheet.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JR
Julia R.
Share
"All in one Agency software"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

I love the fact that estimates, hours, budgets, finances, purchasing and all things that go into running a successful creative company are tied together. Client, project and operational costs are all available in one system. I also LOVE that I can create custom reports and schedule them to automatically be sent out. While not all data sets are available in all reports, the flexibility is really incredible.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Workamajig is a beast. Because there is so much "in" the system, working through data, reports and finding your way is sometimes cumbersome. There is definitely a learning curve the first year or so, but the training and support we have had available was very helpful. In some instances we've had to hire outside consultants to help "build" our system, but it was well worth the effort and expense. 5 years in and we utilize almost every aspect of the system.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Insights from all the data throughout the system is helping us make financial, personnel and resourcing decisions. And as we grow we are needing more resourcing help and Workamajig is doing that.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
CV
Cindy V.
Share
"Workamajig is an All in One System"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

I love that everything thing is under 'one roof". From sales to project management, to contact management, to sales, to accounting, to budgeting and anything financial.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

There are a lot of little nuances about the various modules of Workamajig and some of them are not very intuitive.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

When we first decided to migrate to Workamajig it was so we could more accurately see the profitability of projects and clients. But it has grown to so much more. Everything we need to run our business in basically now under the Workamajig umbrella.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SK
Saneel K.
Share
"Cooperative and work scaling and and managing tool"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

The platform has innovative and advanced features and connectors, making the project management procedure easy and intuitive. The software can arrange all the content and data of projects at one location and save and secure them here. The safety of the application for folders and data privacy of projects is excellent and advanced. The files sharing options are also available here; you can also use its online tool for sharing, and even the email inbuilt feature is available for easy and quick access and data sharing. The project analysis feature is unique, with which you can identify and analyze the project reports and helps you create proper analytical reports. Everything about finance and budgeting can be done under this platform and generates their official docs. You can automatically create invoices, bills, revenue reports, and more under this platform.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

The dashboard of the application is quite complicated and not easy to understand, as all the tools are not arranged properly, making it confusing for users to identify and select the preferred device for the work.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

This platform's features and advanced technology is helping me and my team gather information from other software and systems and generate reports on the available data. Financial report generation and budgeting processes have become so much easier for us. All the operations has become so quick and intuitive. Saving a lot of our time and money.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Jeffrey M. avatar
Jeffrey M.
Founder/Creative Director
Share
"VERSATILE AND EFFECTIVE"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Workamajig has an intuitive user interface, and the integration of financials (i.e., estimates, POs, expense tracking) is terrific. I'm a new user, but all signs are positive. And the support is truly wonderful--responsive and very, very helpful; in particular, the support and guidance of Jennifer Broadwater!

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

None that I can speak of; other than Jennifer isn't in the same office as I!

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

To run our agency.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
TK
Ted K.
Share
"Powerful tool for agency management"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Innovative, intuitive, feature-rich, constantly improving performance

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Nothing major I can think of. We have discovered a few minor bugs but those were quickly addressed and resolved.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workamajig is allowing us to have at our fingertips a summarized or detailed view of operational and financial key metrics. We also find extremely valuable the reporting on and ability to age work-in-process balances. Additionally, the security matrix allows us to create automated segregation of duties controls.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NP
Nikki P.
Share
"Complete End to End Solution for our Business"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Workamajig has connected our new business, project management and accounting in a way that provides insightful data to our team to make smart business decisions.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

It is a very robust system that has a lot of customization options so you can apply it to your own unique processes and workflows but that means the learning curve was pretty intense.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workamajig gives us transparency into staffing capacity, allows us to estimate more accurately and determine which clients are profitable for our agency.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
YC
Yolanda C.
Share
"My 10 month experience"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

I like the flexibility in navigation. I love that you can have multiple windows open at a time. Workamajig allows you to have the freedom to make changes with simple adjustments.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Overall Workamajig is great. The one thing that I dislike is you can't call and get immediate customer service. I use to calling a number and hearing a voice.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

We used Basecamp and Workamajig before. Because of the upgrades in Workamajig, we can be in one system. This also helps us record time more accurate.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DT
Deniece T.
Project Manager
Share
"WorkamaYES!"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

I like the automation it can provide for reporting purposes and the ease of assigning tasks. I also like the webinars that enable you to use WMJ to the best of your ability. Workamajig makes it easy to create projects, assign tasks and track deliverables. The automated reports also save me a great deal of time as I need to run at least 3 reports daily. I also like that the reports can be customized. It feels like a system I created specifically for my needs.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

There are so many features and different ways to use it. You may feel overwhelmed at times. Although the webinars help a great deal, if you are not using Workamajig as the presenter is using it, it can get confusing and make you feel like you need to revamp the way you are currently using it. Although the customization of the system is a huge help, it sometimes feels like you need to be an IT expert to do so.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

The business problems that WMJ has helped me solved are around the trouble I had with resourcing and capacity of our Marketing Services team. Workamajig also allows me to schedule projects and tasks as well as track deliverables. The benefits that I've realized are that the automated reports also save me a great deal of time as I need to run at least 3 reports daily. I also like that the reports can be customized. It feels like a system I created specifically for my needs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AJ
Amy J.
Share
"A rewarding complex took that is robust in information "
What do you like best about Workamajig?

What I like best about Workamajig in Platinum is the functionality. It is user friendly and easier to understand how each function is linked together

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

I dislike having to refresh the screen sometimes and how long it takes to load new information.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workamajig Platinum allows everyone access into each project. It helps to make the work more transparent across the teams.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Collin W. avatar
Collin W.
Marketing Automation Manager
Share
"User Friendly and Intuitive"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

The interface is very clean and easy to understand. I like the on the spot training that you can use to learn it.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

Anytime you have to change something you have been used to it is difficult. It takes some time to get used to the change, but it is for the better.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

None yet.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
GM
Gillian M.
Agency Manager
Share
"Great platform for an agency-wide solution!"
What do you like best about Workamajig?

The ease of submitting projects, tracking!

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

The platform is extremely manipulative. You can do almost anything with it -- however, since it's ever-changing and updating, users will occasionally encounter issues that they really shouldn't.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Great platform for an agency-wide solution! -Communication -Workflow -Time Management

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 29, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
LS
Linda S.
Queen Of Finance
Share
"Efficiency "
What do you like best about Workamajig?

I like that you can approve, and then create invoices all at once for all of your clients versus creating one at a time. You only have to put the invoice date in once as well and it populates in all of the invoices. The billing worksheets are much easier to work with as well.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

The reporting is not always easy and unless you understand the tables it is hard to get the correct data in your report. I think this is just a matter of some additional training from Workamajig. The vendor invoice input screen could also be less clumbersome. You create part of the entry with one screen and then for the balance of the items you have to go to a different screen.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

We now use time and materials to capture all of the staff time that then flows directly to the project and then to the invoice. Our profitability has increased greatly since using Workamajig.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 29, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
CB
Charles B.
Creative Director & Cto
Share
"The easiest way on the planet for creatives to do timesheet."
What do you like best about Workamajig?

Multi-platform timesheet preparation, is really easy and less time consuming.

What do you dislike about Workamajig?

There have been issues, but all very good now.

What problems is Workamajig solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creatives get their time in on time. Major miracle, let's face it.