Rocketlane background blur
Rocketlane logo
Rocketlane
4.8
(481)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Rocketlane?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Rocketlane Reviews & Product Details

Rocketlane Overview
What is Rocketlane?

Rocketlane is a collaborative customer onboarding platform that allows users to see the status and which project each team member is working on. Users can create templates for projects and reuse them which saves time and ensure consistency.

Company Rocketlane Corp.
Year founded 2020
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Redwood City, California, United States
Social Media
Rocketlane Categories on Findstack
Rocketlane Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Rocketlane Features
API Integration
Appointment Scheduling
Automated Workflows
CRM Integration
Client Portal
Collaborative Tools
Compliance management
Customer Data Management
Customer Journey Mapping
Customer Segmentation
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Document Management
Email Integration
Integration with Third-Party Apps
Invoicing and Billing
Knowledge Base
Live Chat Support
Mobile Accessibility
Multi-language Support
Notifications and Alerts
Onboarding Checklists
Progress Tracking
Reporting and Analytics
Surveys and Feedback
Task Automation
Task Management
Training and Tutorials
User Permissions and Roles
e-Signature Integration
Rocketlane Media
Rocketlane 0
Rocketlane 1
Rocketlane 2
Rocketlane 3
Rocketlane 4
Rocketlane Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 16, 2024
Rocketlane logo
481 Rocketlane Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PG
Prashanth G.
Delivery Manager
Share
"Prompt response, overall a good service."
What do you like best about Rocketlane?

Good project Management Tool, has the ability to customize as per the implementation startergy.

What do you dislike about Rocketlane?

None as of now but if i come across something, will update

What problems is Rocketlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project tracking and updating stake holders

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Guglielmo P. avatar
Guglielmo P.
Head Of Onboarding
Share
"A true game changer for faster and successful onboardings"
What do you like best about Rocketlane?

It was very easy to get started, integrate it with our CRM-Hubspot, and see positive impact on our onboarding projects' time to value and overall efficiency. It has all the features we need, and it is easy to keep it updated with the continuous improvement to our onboarding and delivery processes. Rocketlane's customer success and customer support teams provide actionable support and are very reactive.

What do you dislike about Rocketlane?

Loading speed of some specific areas can be improved

What problems is Rocketlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

Rocketlane is helping us manage our onboarding projects with more efficiency, by making sure all project members know exactly what needs to be done, when and by whom; centralising all information on the project in one single place available to all parties; monitoring overall progress and understanding where the pain points or problems lie. This is helping us decrease our time to value, improve customer satisfaction during onboarding, and improve team satisfaction with their job.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Phoebe L. avatar
Phoebe L.
Onboarding And Implementation Customer Success
Share
"Intuitive project tracker"
What do you like best about Rocketlane?

Being able to customize projects and accurately log my hours instantly and easily.

What do you dislike about Rocketlane?

Difficult to shift timelines sometimes. Very manually in some cases.

What problems is Rocketlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

Rocketlane helps with keeping your team organized and external stakeholders on track. Easy way to understand bandwidth and progress among the team.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VR
Vinod R.
Founder
Share
"A Simple -Nimble -Intuitive Customer Onboarding / Project Management Platform"
What do you like best about Rocketlane?

A system of record, collaboration and engagement for all projects. Keeps us honest and importantly one place for task management during customer onboarding (a crucial phase in a customer lifecycle)

What do you dislike about Rocketlane?

Nothing that I dislike but several I would like learn more about 1. Product roadmap 2. Dashboards for decision making 3. What part/tasks of the project leaks money 4. Trends on reasons for delays on onboarding

What problems is Rocketlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

The largest used case for us is the customer onboarding and seamless communication + weekly status review with our customers We also use it as a Project Management tool for CSMs to help effectively run and monitor the progress of their project and /or customer success plan - multi pronged projects which has varied stakeholders both within ours and customer's org

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Joe M.
Founder
Share
"Fantastic, Intuitive, and Reasonably Priced"
What do you like best about Rocketlane?

I've never experienced project software that stems the tide between internal project organization and client interaction and inclusivity. Rocketlane is packed with features to ensure a smoothly run project and clients who are always up-to-date. Not to mention, Rocketlane consolidates communications, collaboration, and document storage.

What do you dislike about Rocketlane?

I'd like to have the ability to customize the client facing overview screen.

What problems is Rocketlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

Rocketlane makes resource allocation easy. We've used three different industry giants for project management. None of them could beat the resource allocation, organization, and client GUI that Rocketlane provides.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HP
Harish P.
Software Engineer
Share
"UI and Customisation for Project are good"
What do you like best about Rocketlane?

UI and find of filters software are providing is excellent and Very Customisable Automations

What do you dislike about Rocketlane?

i don't have any dislike on this Product

What problems is Rocketlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project creation and tracking of team member's status and onboarding customers for project collaboration

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Shridhar C.
Founder
Share
"Rocket lane platform helped in effective project management"
What do you like best about Rocketlane?

The info or the dashboard and the updates we get is amazing. Also reduces time for followups with clients

What do you dislike about Rocketlane?

No Cons as such, pricing can be more cheaper

What problems is Rocketlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

Main problem is solved of effective communication with multiple clients, also helps in doing regular follow ups with client, giving proper stock update to stake holders and helps keeping everyone updated on status of the project

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tyler J. avatar
Tyler J.
Vice President Of Professional Services
Share
"Flexible. Powerful. Easy to build, maintain, and use."
What do you like best about Rocketlane?

We purchased Rocketlane a little over a year ago after evaluating several vendors and have been very pleased with the decision. Rocketlane is exceptionally easy to setup and use, even for technically complicated tasks such as integrations with other systems. We use it daily for all of our onboarding tasks and even setup our clients with access to the tool. Thus far, they have had a steady stream of new product feature releases, largely centered around workflow automation. We have not had to engage customer support very frequently, but have found them responsive in the few teams we've needed to do so. It's a great tool and I have no reservations in highly recommending it.

What do you dislike about Rocketlane?

There honestly aren't too many downsides to Rocketlane, but if I had to name a few minor things: *Weekly, Monthly, and Yearly are currently the only time intervals but we do most of our reporting Quarterly. *I would love the ability to create calculated fields. *It would be great if there was the (discounted) option for view only access for people who only need to consume data, or a better way to distribute dashboards and reports. These are all pretty minor gripes, though, and possible to work around given the ability to export data from the tool.

What problems is Rocketlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

Rocketlane is our primary client onboarding and project management tool. It has provided much better organization within the team, collaboration across teams, and visibility at the leaderhsip level.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SN
Shianna N.
Founder
Share
"Best onboarding software out there for startup and mid size teams"
What do you like best about Rocketlane?

I like the customer portal and the ability to view projects as the customer. The customer support of the team is very responsive and friendly; overall the platform is easy to use and implement into your organization. We use Rocketlane every day and I can't imagine not having it.

What do you dislike about Rocketlane?

I'd like to be able to use the project tool for all customer communication for the lifecycle, not just in onboarding. I would like to be able to customize the welcome email that invites the client to the project

What problems is Rocketlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

Rocketlane allows our team to reach velocity faster without losing information in cluttered email chains. Additionally, the software allows us to establish joint accountability with the client.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PM
P M.
Associate Software Engineer
Share
"ACCOUNTABLE"
What do you like best about Rocketlane?

THE WAY WE CAN BE UPDATING EVERYDAY TASKS IN AN EFFICIENT WAY. A GUIDE ON HOW TO USE IT WHEN SIGNED IN FOR THE NEW USERS WOULD BE VERY HELPFUL AND SAVE TIME

What do you dislike about Rocketlane?

NOTHING IN THE APPLICATION THAT IS DISLIKED ABOUT.

What problems is Rocketlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

UPDATING THE DAILY TASK AND BEING ACCOUNTABLE AND UP TO DATE. CAN EASILY TRACK THE ISSUES RELATED TO THE PROJECT IN THE WEBSITE.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FP
Faisal P.
Data Migration Engineer
Share
"A versatile program which is very user friendly"
What do you like best about Rocketlane?

It organises our time very well. Allows quick access to detailed information regarding a particular project and I like the weekly time card view, which enables me to log time with less effort.

What do you dislike about Rocketlane?

It takes a while to create new projects from scratch, and there is a no faster option to build a project with fewer details.

What problems is Rocketlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time tracking has never been so easy with Rocketlane. You can enter timesheet details, attach notes and do it more constructively.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PJ
Poorna J.
Implementation Consultant
Share
"Amazing collaboration and onboarding tool"
What do you like best about Rocketlane?

- Easy to implement and track. There are resuable templates - Intuitive UI - Allows all stakeholders to colloborate over chat on any granular level (overall project or task level) - Helps reduce turn-around time

What do you dislike about Rocketlane?

There is the scope of improvement in some features—for example, tagging owners on a particular task. Chats are a bit slow

What problems is Rocketlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project manangement and visibility of current project status to all stakeholders and the management. Now, we can track the progress on each project and identify how long it takes for each task/function.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TM
Taiyyab M.
Founder
Share
"An excellent product and can be used for simple to complex projects and portfolio management"
What do you like best about Rocketlane?

Rocket Lane boasts robust customization capabilities and an intuitively user-friendly interface. With integrations into key products like Jira and SFDC, it enhances your workflows. This platform proves invaluable for managing complex project activities, streamlining processes between you and your customers, and improving overall efficiency. The reduction in time for stakeholder reporting is significant, minimizing administration efforts in project and program reporting, while also maintaining an audit trail of communications with customers. From a managerial perspective, it offers diverse capabilities such as project planning, RAID log management, gross margin analysis, Time sheet, and stakeholder reporting, now featuring a useful workflow engine. The dedicated team at Rocket Lane is committed to enhancing your customer journey and product experience. They are highly responsive and value your inputs. Hats off – I genuinely enjoy using the product.

What do you dislike about Rocketlane?

The work breakdown structure will rearrange project phases according to dates. While I acknowledge the benefits of this approach, my personal preference is to maintain a consistent view with phases remaining in place, similar to most project planning tools.

What problems is Rocketlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

The Chat tool where customers IT policies prevent alternative chat tools Rocketlane has enhanced customer communications and meetings in projects or larger programs through streamlined processes for documenting meeitngs, streamlining NPS surveys, RAID log management, and project planning. The platform ensures efficient feedback collection with real-time insights from NPS surveys, centralises RAID logs for organized documentation and collaborative updates, and facilitates customisable project planning improving the efficency with templating Work breakdown structures that can be repeated workflows with integrations for enhanced coordination and communication. Overall, Rocketlane contributes to transparent, efficient, and successful project management.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CX
Costa X.
Manager, Customer Implementation
Share
"Flexible PSA tool, with great support"
What do you like best about Rocketlane?

The product itself is very flexible in terms of how easy it is to make amendments and changes to implementation projects. This covers ease of editing project templates, changing owners of projects, adding/removing project phases etc. Morever, the team are very receptive to feedback and considerate about improvements to their product (where it would benefit multiple users). The highlight, though, is the Rocketlane that's supporting us. Our CSM, Shyam, goes above and beyond to ensure we are making best use of Rocketlane by sharing best practices, guiding us through tailored product demos, and acting as our conduit between our organisation and Rocketlane.

What do you dislike about Rocketlane?

Not necessarily something to dislike, just worth considering that this is still a developing product, meaning that there is the occasional bug or two, and that their product suite is still developing. I'm highlighting that this isn't a negative, just something worth noting.

What problems is Rocketlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customer-facing portals are enabling us to increase visibility for our customers on their implementation projects, and we're eager to make use of various product features (e.g. Chat, Forms etc) to streamline our processes and increase efficiencies.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TZ
Tanya Z.
Founder
Share
"Rocketlane is easy use and a great tool for customers to have insight into deliverables"
What do you like best about Rocketlane?

Tracking client deliverables and client access to the plan.

What do you dislike about Rocketlane?

Updating dates in plan can take time. Project plan can't be downloaded in Excel with gantt chart

What problems is Rocketlane solving and how is that benefiting you?

My gantt chart view was not availalbe for one of my projects. Rocketlane support help to resolve.