Accelo background blur
Accelo logo
Accelo
Streamline Your Business Operations
4.4
(497)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Accelo?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Accelo Reviews & Product Details

Accelo Overview
What is Accelo?

Accelo is a professional services automation software featuring an end-to-end cloud-based platform that manages all aspects of client work delivery, from prospect to payment, including sales, projects, tickets, retainers, timesheets, resourcing, and more, regardless of where you are.

Company Accelo Inc
Year founded 2011
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Accelo Categories on Findstack
Accelo Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Accelo Features
Billing & Invoicing
Budgeting & Forecasting
Client Management
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Contract Management
Customizable Dashboards
Document Management
Email Integration
Expense Tracking
Fee Management
Gantt Charts
KPI Tracking
Milestone Tracking
Mobile Access
Notifications & Alerts
Project Accounting
Project Management
Proposal Generation
Rate Management
Reporting & Analytics
Resource Management
Revenue Recognition
Risk Management
Role-Based Permissions
Task Management
Third-party Integrations
Time Tracking
Timesheet Management
Workflow Automation
Accelo Media
Accelo 0
Accelo 1
Accelo 2
Accelo 3
Accelo 4
Accelo Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 16, 2024
Accelo logo
497 Accelo Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PD
Patrice D.
Founder
Share
"Really nice Experience"
What do you like best about Accelo?

The software is easy to use, user friendly and we got all we need

What do you dislike about Accelo?

the only thing is the "schedule" we are unable to modify a schedule, we have to delete it and redo it

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

With accelo, we see the time tracking of our employee, it's easy to follow the work in general

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AO
Alon O.
Founder
Share
"ONE SYSTEM TO RULE THEM ALL!"
What do you like best about Accelo?

The ability to combine your CRM, Project Management Tools, Ticketing, Time Tracking, Billing and Sales all in one!! No other system that does it better! I've seen Accelo implemented more than once, which is why I chose it as our ultimate one system to rule them all! Works amazing in the digital marketing space, and beats any of it's competitors like Monday, Hub Spot, Pipedrive and the likes... Beyond just the platform, the team and customer support is exceptional, all the way from the demo phase to the onboarding and system migration/implementation/integration, you cannot fault Accelo. Overall, including the ease of use and intuitive interface, Accelo is the go to daily tool any agency should consider using. It brings you great reporting, visibility and deliverability that is second to none!

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Not much to dislike, but could do with more automation features!

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Combining all our different systems into one, where we now can manage our client records, projects, tickets, time tracking, billing and sales. Historically, we were using a handful of different systems to do this, and for a digital marketing agency with over 500 clients, this transition to Accelo was a no-brainer for us! If you have any doubts about moving across, don't! Accelo delivers in all respects, which is very hard to come by in the tech world.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joshua K. avatar
Joshua K.
Principal Consultant
Share
"Complex Practice Management, but Incredibly Valuable and Unparalleled in the Market"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Task and email management are built into the ecosystem, with seamless time logging and billing. I haven't seen this offered anywhere else. Rather than just integrate with your email, you can work from within the program all the while recording your time and billing rate for each task automatically.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

It can be very daunting when first starting out due to the sheer amount of capabilities and options available. Everything is connected so a simple mistake early on in your workflow such as how you set up your tasks can show up eventually when billing. I recommend working with their professional services team to get your workflow set up properly and avoid the headache of the trial and error approach. I worked with Siobhan and she was very adaptable to my learning style and schedule, which is very rare in the consulting space! I highly recommend this option rather than stumbling through it as I first did.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

My biggest problem has been that after my workday, even if I've completed a full day's work, I'm never able to relax. Due to the number of clients I work with, each with their issues and details to keep on top of, my evenings and weekends consisted of reviewing my work in my head to make sure that I didn't miss anything. I'm very organized but still had too much trouble trying to see all my current work right in front of me to where I can confidently shut off for the day. Learning to use Accelo properly means that I can now be sure that I record an issue correctly as it happens. Almost as important, I can now recall these notes very quickly, even if I'm jumping from one client meeting to another, or just picking up a call and being able to catch up on the situation. I've barely scratched the surface as I'm only using a few tools so far and I'm working on perfecting them. I used to dread when clients called with a new issue as this is another thing that I have to keep on top of. I always felt like I needed to finish all of my work to be able to stop. Now I can just schedule new tasks immediately and let the client know then when I'll be able to complete this for them. So I don't have to always play catch up or do the work from the client who's shouting the loudest.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HM
Hugh M.
Founder
Share
"The complete 'operating system' for a professional services business"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Their help team are informed and responsive

What do you dislike about Accelo?

They didn't think through the usage impacts of some key product features like the scheduling dashboard.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Lack of a single source of the truth about work to be done and work actually done.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Michael S.
Project Manager/Team Support
Share
"Accelo keeps us informed!"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Accelo allows us to easily know the critical information about each project. Keeping a project on schedule and on budget is so much better now that we are using Accelo to do it.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

We are constantly having to monitor where hours are being placed by Accelo in retainer periods. If we leave a retainer period from a previous month open, Accelo will often assign entered hours to an old retainer period even though the dates dont match.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Making sure projects are staying on budget, and knowing where projects are financially during the entire process is a problem we dealt with for years before Accelo. Now we have it in real time, anytime. Accelo is saving us time, which saves us money.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Martin G. avatar
Martin G.
Managing Director
Share
"Fully customizable to meet our workflow"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Not provided

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ruth N. avatar
Ruth N.
Copywriter | Researcher | Brand Catalyst™ | Speaker
Share
"Excellent, All-In-One Platform. Can't Imagine Doing Business Without It!"
What do you like best about Accelo?

From sales to project management, Accelo is a seamless platform that works across all departments. And if you don't need a particular module, you don't have to pay for it!

What do you dislike about Accelo?

As with any comprehensive platform, there is a learning curve. The training process is excellent, and you can have Accelo do much of the setup for you. And as long as you're paying attention and utilize the resources provided, it's easy to learn and customize for your organization's unique needs.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can manage, from prospect to client, the entire sales and project management journey in one place. It's where we clock all of our hours, understand where we are in each project, know who is working on what, and follow specific timelines that are SUPER easy to incorporate into each project plan. It's not perfect, but it's the BEST solution we have found in our search for a platform that fully manages our agency's day-to-day work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jesse W. avatar
Jesse W.
Operational Support And Dispatch Officer
Share
"All in One CRM Solution for the MSP"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Accelo makes it easy monitor incoming support tickets and distribute them amongst my team. The ability to track the priority of tickets is fundamental and easy to use.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Sometimes the triggers are difficult to setup and is quite a long process to implement

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Communication with our clients. This sets BITS Technology Group apart from other MSP's

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NK
Naaz K.
Production Manager
Share
"The best holistic business management tool!"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Project tracker, employee time logging and invoicing

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Time lag for processing invoices and quotes

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Figuring out what my employees are working on across multiple projects is helpful to understand utilization and budget tracking

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MI
Max I.
Senior Network Engineer
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about Accelo?

I like the interface and the simplicity of preparing weekly reports

What do you dislike about Accelo?

I don't have anything I dislike. Its a very flexible tool that have everything we need.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

As an employee, I can use the previous week of activity for the new week when I have a similar task.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KW
Kelsey W.
Web Solutions Architect
Share
"Business Management software"
What do you like best about Accelo?

- I like that each Activity (email or time tracked) is directly linked to a specific Project, Task, or Ticket, which is also linked to a specific Client. It makes navigating/keeping track of everything much easier and keeps us more organized. - I like that you can link your Gmail directly to Accelo and never really even have to open Gmail in order to send emails. - I like the transparency it provides businesses

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Certain things about the Accelo inbox can be frustrating. For example, the lack of 'Draft' capabilities. There have been quite a few times when I have written a lengthy email only to accidentally click into a different message and have my email draft gone forever. It would also be awesome to filter through old (Actioned) inbox items by date or project. I also wish the Client Portal feature was more customizable.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We run almost all of our daily processes through Accelo, so the number of problems it solves for us as a team is likely more significant than I can put a number to.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LD
Logan D.
Digital Marketing Director
Share
"Accelo radically changed how we do business!"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Accelo has allowed us to put all of our project management into one place. We arecan able to handle more projects!

What do you dislike about Accelo?

In a dream world, Accelo would have slack like tools to be able to fully communicate on the platform.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Accelo has elimnated the need for multiple project management tools. Everything we do as a company is in one place!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Stephanie C.
Cfo
Share
"User Friendly"
What do you like best about Accelo?

User friendly software and relatively easy to learn.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Some of the help articles are out of date and show previous versions, so that makes it a bit harder to find what you are looking for in a newer version

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to show profitability

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TW
Taylah W.
Data Entry Specialist
Share
"I love accelo"
What do you like best about Accelo?

i like how easy and efficient it is to bill clients as well as tack out time for clients

What do you dislike about Accelo?

the invoicing gets a little confusing since its so specific but overall it's fine

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

None

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Michael R. avatar
Michael R.
Business Development Manager
Share
"An excellent internal ticketing system"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Accelo is easy to use with either a simple interface should a simple system be required or a more complicated implementation for power users.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

There is a steepish learning curve, but once this has been scaled the system is very powerful.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Accelo serves as our internal ticketing system. It has brought structure and repeatability to our technical processes.