Airbase background blur
Airbase logo
Airbase
4.8
(1,487)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Claimed:
This profile is managed by the product vendor.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Airbase Reviews & Product Details

Airbase Overview
What is Airbase?

Airbase is a modern finance and expense management platform that automates and streamlines financial processes. It offers a suite of features that include virtual cards, spend management, and real-time expense tracking. Additionally, Airbase integrates with various other business tools such as payroll, accounting, and invoicing systems, making it a one-stop-shop for all finance needs.

Company Airbase Inc.
Year founded 2017
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, CA, USA
Social Media
Airbase Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Airbase
What Airbase is best for?
How does Airbase compare to Brex?
What are the pros and cons of Airbase?
Airbase Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Airbase Features
Approval Workflow
Audit Trail
Automated Expense Categorization
Budget Tracking
Corporate Card Reconciliation
Credit Card Integration
Custom Reporting
Customizable Rules
Dashboards & Analytics
Data Export
Duplicate Detection
Expense Reporting
Fraud Detection
Integration with Accounting Software
Mileage Tracking
Mobile Access
Multi-Currency Support
Multi-language Support
OCR Technology
Per Diem Management
Policy Compliance
Real-time Notifications
Receipt Scanning
Reimbursement Management
Role-Based Permissions
Tax Compliance
Third-party Integrations
Time Tracking
Travel Expense Management
User Management
Airbase Media
Airbase 0
Airbase 1
Airbase 2
Airbase 3
Airbase 4
Airbase 5
Airbase Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
Airbase logo
1,487 Airbase Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great modern SaaS platform for managing expenses"
What do you like best about Airbase?

Modern interface. Ability to create virtual credit cards for flexible and granular ways of expense tracking (by vendor, by department, by user). Simple approval routing. Modern mobile app.

What do you dislike about Airbase?

Mobile approval was buggy earlier, but it has since been resolved.

What problems is Airbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Expense management, esp granularly tracking across multiple 3rd-party services.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy to use as a non-accounting person"
What do you like best about Airbase?

Very user friendly for someone who doesn't usually use any kind of accounting software at all. I don't use much, but when I do I don't have to redo any documentation

What do you dislike about Airbase?

It does make things a bit difficult when you get your new card as a new hire and you have to use it or loose it, I didn't have anything to buy that early in my employment.

What problems is Airbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am not the best person to ask, I only create issues for our Accounting folks, but it is easier to create fewer problems with the documentation options in airbase.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Expenses Made Simple"
What do you like best about Airbase?

Easiness to use, Virtual Credi Cards, intuitive user interface

What do you dislike about Airbase?

Foreign bank accounts are not enabled, we are still waiting for that feature

What problems is Airbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Expense management is very easy and streamlined. It saves time compared to more difficult, legacy solutions

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Airbase FTW!"
What do you like best about Airbase?

I like the mobile app and having a dedicated card for expenses. No more waiting for reimbursements.

What do you dislike about Airbase?

There's not much to dislike. It just works for me.

What problems is Airbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not having to manually keep track of expenses and reimbursements. It's all handled nicely through Airbase with the corporate card.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Seamless & well-rounded experience"
What do you like best about Airbase?

Easy to use, integrates well, great support

What do you dislike about Airbase?

-Reporting functionality can be confusing

What problems is Airbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

AP bill payments, Credit Card program, easy accounting integration all-in-one!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great mobile app"
What do you like best about Airbase?

The Airbase mobile app is an excellent, convenient tool for submitting reports, viewing funds, and managing your reimbursements

What do you dislike about Airbase?

Apart from minor bugs in the app that sometimes disrupt the experience, I don't have any major dislikes.

What problems is Airbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

My primary use for Airbase is to access preset funds for work trips. The mobile app is a convenient tool to manage your account on the go.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Simple expense submission and approval"
What do you like best about Airbase?

Very simple to submit expenses and upload receipts. Also very streamlined approval process flow and connectivity for reimbursements. Also quite flexible with adding expense categories or accounts to help with downstream accounting classifications

What do you dislike about Airbase?

The reporting capability can be improved. It is time-consuming to deep dive into expense details for person-by-person expense analytics for budget owners, etc.

What problems is Airbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Company expense submission, approval and reimbursement. Accounting/expense recognition.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Credit cards to control spend and easy expense reports"
What do you like best about Airbase?

As an end-user, the ease with which I could make new cards for each vendor and control spending was the best part. I didn't need to worry about going over budget or getting a huge surprise bill.

What do you dislike about Airbase?

The whole process was pretty great, really. I didn't use the mobile app because I didn't make too many purchases that needed to be categorized - but if I did, I hear that the ORC for recepts was a little buggy.

What problems is Airbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to purchase SaaS products for the team and control spending. We also used Airbase to categorize spending and see/set budgets for our small startup.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Reimbursement made easy!"
What do you like best about Airbase?

Airbase makes getting reimbursed extremely quick and easy!

What do you dislike about Airbase?

In my experience, there is nothing missing from this product

What problems is Airbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm able to receive easy reimbursement for my learning stipend. Instead of waiting weeks to receive my money back, I can easily upload my receipts and receive credit the same or the next day

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Solved what we were looking to solve and then some"
What do you like best about Airbase?

Airbase almost immediately solved our initial problem, which was limiting employee spend, but has continued to grow and add features that have gone on to make our lives easier in ways we didn't initially sign up for. It has become our go-to tool for paying out vendors and paying other bills, tracking departmental spending, refunding customers, and just generally staying on top of our expenses in real time.

What do you dislike about Airbase?

It would be helpful if the app allowed for Admin access and abilities, as it is currently focused only on the employee/user experience.

What problems is Airbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Airbase has become our go-to tool for everything from managing employee spend and distributing fringe benefits, to refunding customers and issuing vendor payments, all with a clean tie to our GL.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great experience"
What do you like best about Airbase?

Makes keeping track of my team's expenses easy, as well as my own! I like the ability to upload receipts easily from the mobile app, and utilizing the card for everything without waiting for reimbursements!

What do you dislike about Airbase?

Sometimes the authentification is a little buggy on the app. When I'm on the road, it can be a hassle, but it's happened only a couple times, so not the end of the world.

What problems is Airbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Simplifying budgets and team spending for events, travel and day-to-day! I love the option to easily spiff my team for meals as we're all remote. Takes away the need for a gift card

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Airbase Review"
What do you like best about Airbase?

Airbase makes it easy to run a T&E Program and is user friendly

What do you dislike about Airbase?

Can be hard to see if a payment via check has been cashed by the vendor

What problems is Airbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Scaling AP function and virtual card usage

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Simple and effective"
What do you like best about Airbase?

UI design of the Airbase website is uncluttered, simple and effective. You have all the tools that you need within your reach, you can see how much you (or your team) have spent, manage your virtual cards or bills and check your reports if you have any. Expenses are processed quickly and without problems.

What do you dislike about Airbase?

So far, I haven't found any reasons to complain about Airbase. All the issues I've encountered have been due to user error.

What problems is Airbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've only used Airbase as an end-user to manage expenses. So, what I've mainly used it for is to keep track of expenses. It's really easy to visualize how much you've spent on what and when.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Airbase simplifies spend and expense management"
What do you like best about Airbase?

Airbase is helpful to organize and keep track of the POs I submit and the credit card spending for social media ads.

What do you dislike about Airbase?

I don't like that there aren't automatic alerts when a credit card is getting low for ad spend as I have to check this each week.

What problems is Airbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

The benefits are having all spend in one place along with contracts from vendors.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Airbase - Quick and Easy!"
What do you like best about Airbase?

I like that I can submit reimbursements easily, see where they are in the approval process, and when I will be paid! The virtual cards are also a breeze and easy to track and pull data to pay expenses

What do you dislike about Airbase?

I don't really have anything that I dislike, it has been very user-friendly.

What problems is Airbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to reimburse employees quickly. Also, to limit spending amount on credit cards with virtual cards.

Visit website