Brex background blur
Brex logo
Brex
4.7
(1,155)
by Brex Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Brex?

Brex Reviews & Product Details

Brex Overview
What is Brex?

Brex is a financial services platform built especially for startups and small businesses. The software allows users access to expense management tools and even the use of corporate credit card and rewards programs so businesses can manage finances more efficiently and save money through rewards and discounts on business expenses.

Company Brex Inc.
Year founded 2017
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, USA
Social Media
Brex Categories on Findstack
Brex Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Brex Features
Role
Ease of Creating Expense Reports
Bank / Credit Card Integration
Smart Categorization
Credit Card Integration
Employee Reimbursement
Digital Receipt Management
Electronic Payments
Business Tool Integration
Automated Reminders
Advanced integrations
Receipt Capture
Brex Media
Brex 0
Brex 1
Brex 2
Brex 3
Brex 4
Brex 5
Brex Screenshots
Brex Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 13, 2024
Brex logo
1,155 Brex Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Andrew M.
Cro
Share
"Brex makes expenses easy"
What do you like best about Brex?
I love the ease of use, how all of my expenses are easily categorized, and the super sleek design of their cards. It also integrates well with our tools.
What do you dislike about Brex?
I can't think of anything. Card customization would be unique, but otherwise, the product is exceptional.
What problems is Brex solving and how is that benefiting you?
Brex helps us solve the aggregation of expenses and keeps expenses from getting lost or delayed. I never have to worry about crunching through expense reports at the last minute, and I don't worry about mislabeled or lost expenses across the business.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Arun G. avatar
Arun G.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"Best new age bank"
What do you like best about Brex?
Brex provides a modern banking experience for companies of all size and form. Brex's virtual credit card helps us in categorising our spend and having a fine control on those spends.
What do you dislike about Brex?
None currently. Brex has provided a great product experience in the last 3 years we have used.
What problems is Brex solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Brex virtual cards to split the expense that we spend on our customers' behalf and use it to sync with our financial management system to recover those expenses.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BT
Bryan T.
Share
"This a very good product, stable, and is accepted in all market in the entire world"
What do you like best about Brex?
Easy fast and stable, I realy like to use it for spend in food service and never fails
What do you dislike about Brex?
I have not complain about brex it is alway workd for me
What problems is Brex solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves very time we have meetings and long day of works so we can provide food to the team
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JJ
Joshua J.
Share
"Brex is very user friendly!"
What do you like best about Brex?
Brex has easy to use interface that allows me to quickly upload my receipts.
What do you dislike about Brex?
There has only been a small handful of times I can think of where the app has crashed a few times.
What problems is Brex solving and how is that benefiting you?
I don't necessarily think there's anything wrong with Brex. A lot of stuff has been handled that I don't see through updates and them always trying to make it better for users.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
Jp A.
Share
"Business expenses simplified"
What do you like best about Brex?
Brex makes recording expenses easy. I also appreciate the *slightly* pushy reminders to enter receipts and log expenses: they make me actually get those tasks done. The interface is simple and clean, so I always know what data I need to enter and where.
What do you dislike about Brex?
It would save users time if Brex had integrations with subscription-based business software. For example, I have to download and attach a receipt each month for a recurring SaaS subscription.
What problems is Brex solving and how is that benefiting you?
I work on a distributed, remote team. Receiving my Brex card in the mail and having easy access to the card info in digital form has made the expense process less intimidating, so that I actually use my company's expense policy.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Laura R. avatar
Laura R.
Marketing & Sales Enablement Manager
Share
"Brex Delivers Beyond Expectations"
What do you like best about Brex?
Brex stands out with its user-friendly interface, seamless integration, and lightning-fast approval process. The real-time expense tracking and detailed analytics are game-changers, helping me gain valuable insights into my spending patterns. Their customer support team is incredibly responsive and knowledgeable, providing assistance whenever I need it. Moreover, the generous rewards program and tailored expense management solutions make Brex an unbeatable choice for businesses of all sizes.
What do you dislike about Brex?
While Brex offers an outstanding array of features, there's room for improvement in expanding the list of eligible industries for their services, which could make Brex accessible to even more entrepreneurs.
What problems is Brex solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Streamlining Expense Management: Brex simplifies expense management by offering real-time tracking and categorization of expenses. This streamlined approach saves me time and effort, allowing me to focus on other aspects of my business. - Instant Approval and Credit Access: Traditional banks often involve lengthy approval processes for credit applications. Brex provides instant approval, allowing me quick access to credit lines without the hassle of waiting, enabling me to seize timely business opportunities.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BA
Brian A.
Share
"Ease of use for an Account Executive"
What do you like best about Brex?
Brex is super easy to use just like you would use a normal debit card. I use it for all of my sales travel expenses and more. I love that it will text you immediately after a transaction asking for a memo so that I can just enter it right there on the spot without having to go back and try to remember what all of my transactions were.
What do you dislike about Brex?
If you have more than one different budget, it is tricky to remember to select that budget online before you make the transaction. If you don't your spending could get pulled from the wrong budget.
What problems is Brex solving and how is that benefiting you?
Brex makes it easy to spend on work expenses and not have to worry about a tedious reimbursement process.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HK
Hari K.
Share
"Very easy to use!"
What do you like best about Brex?
Brex is very intuitive and easy to use! Makes expense reporting a breeze.
What do you dislike about Brex?
I dislike the immediate text messages reminding me to submit documentation.
What problems is Brex solving and how is that benefiting you?
Brex helps me track receipts and spending. Love the automated upload for certain spending categories.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Anuse C.
Share
"Brex is a great solution for startups"
What do you like best about Brex?
Easy to use interface, timely notifications, prompt support response.
What do you dislike about Brex?
I do not have any downsides to report, Brex has worked optimally for our company!
What problems is Brex solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Brex for our Corporate card expenses and Brex allows us to have visibility into all these types of expenses.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BB
Brett B.
Share
"Lots of functionality and easy to use"
What do you like best about Brex?
Great web and mobile application that is easy to use and combines a lot of functionality in a very intuitive way.
What do you dislike about Brex?
App is great, but the card does have some issues with some providers.
What problems is Brex solving and how is that benefiting you?
Expense Account management. Fast and easy communication and notifications and ability to easily add memos, receipts, and submitting expenses
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DH
Darin H.
Owner
Share
"easy to use"
What do you like best about Brex?
Get a text message when you make a purchase and you can reply with the photo of the receipt, so easy.
What do you dislike about Brex?
Haven't found any yet, but the more I use it I'm sure I'll come across improvements needed.
What problems is Brex solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solving the problem of keeping receipts on business trips and having to manually upload them to a system, Brex is saving time and brain space for me.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KH
Kenzie H.
Head Of Customer Marketing
Share
"Incredibly easy to use"
What do you like best about Brex?
Brex allows me to easily pay for vendors, items, hard costs, etc without the hassle of relying on someone else. What used to take days, or weeks to get something paid now takes minutes. It saves our marketing team so much time. I used to dread reimbursements because they process was so manual and time-consuming. With Brex, it takes me just a few minutes and I'm good to go. The technology that allows them to read printed or digital receipts is stellar.
What do you dislike about Brex?
From a user standpoint there is nothing I don't like.
What problems is Brex solving and how is that benefiting you?
Brex is allowing our team to move projects out the door quicker while effectively managing our team's budget.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Jannelle S.
Share
"Love Using Brex!"
What do you like best about Brex?
Brex is so easy to use. Just enter info it calculates for you and then automatically tells you ETA of payments. Easy as that it goes right into your account! No Hassle! I use Brex often because I travel between offices,
What do you dislike about Brex?
I have not found a downside yet to using Brex. I have had no issues!
What problems is Brex solving and how is that benefiting you?
Brex calculates my mileage as i travel weekly to several offices. So easy, Brex does all the work!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Mena S.
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about Brex?
How easy it is to upload my docs and get them approved
What do you dislike about Brex?
The categories sometimes is not available for my type of reimbursement
What problems is Brex solving and how is that benefiting you?
Brex Helps me to get my expesnes approved in a smooth way
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DG
Daniel G.
Share
"I like Brex"
What do you like best about Brex?
Brex works quickly and seamlessly, and I get a text notification when a charge goes through, allowing us to monitor the vendor's performance and the total expenses incurred!
What do you dislike about Brex?
I can't come up with a reason to dislike Brex; it has worked out for us as we build up our company. Vendors like Amazon and Thermo take Brex and we have had no problems getting our orders met!
What problems is Brex solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are a small company and do not have an ordering department or a person to do ordering or to keep track of our orders. Brex fills in this role for us, making our lives easier!