Greenhouse background blur
Greenhouse logo
Greenhouse
Grow Smarter, Greener
4.4
(1,887)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Greenhouse?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Greenhouse Reviews & Product Details

Greenhouse Overview
What is Greenhouse?

Greenhouse is a recruiting platform that businesses use to organize and streamline a company’s hiring process. The software facilitates easier job posting processes, and candidate management, and even includes interview scheduling tools to improve hiring efficiency and collaboration between HR teams.

Company Greenhouse Software, Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Greenhouse Categories on Findstack
Greenhouse Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Greenhouse Features
360 Degree Feedback
Applicant Tracking
Background Screening
Career Development Planning
Collaboration Tools
Compensation Management
Compliance management
Customizable Reporting
E-Learning
Employee Engagement
Employee Self-Service
Goal Setting / Tracking
HR Analytics
Interview Scheduling
Job Requisition Management
Learning Management
Mobile Access
Onboarding
Payroll Integration
Performance Appraisal
Performance Management
Recruitment Management
Resume Parsing
Skills Assessment
Succession Planning
Survey Management
Talent Pool Management
Time & Attendance
Training Management
Workforce Planning
Greenhouse Media
Greenhouse 0
Greenhouse 1
Greenhouse 2
Greenhouse 3
Greenhouse 4
Greenhouse Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 13, 2024
Greenhouse logo
1,887 Greenhouse Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VW
Vanessa W.
Founder
Share
"Very intuitive!"
What do you like best about Greenhouse?

It is very easy to use, keeps the pipeline moving, a lot of great reports.

What do you dislike about Greenhouse?

Lacking Ai tools for high volume recruiting, UKG implementation is not very useful

What problems is Greenhouse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Applicant Tracking, hiring, offers, managing job postings

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FH
Frances H.
Founder
Share
"A User Friendly, Efficient Platform"
What do you like best about Greenhouse?

Auto availability checking/receiving Resume pre-screen Easy to navigate and operate Integration with the background check and the HRIS system Good customer support

What do you dislike about Greenhouse?

Position areas cannot be categorized by departments or functions, so all the positions are listed together, which increase the difficulty to find the target position

What problems is Greenhouse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Scheduling with different candidates. Integrations with different platforms.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Akshatha N. avatar
Akshatha N.
Recruiting Operations Consultant
Share
"Efficient and User Friendly"
What do you like best about Greenhouse?

Love the user friendly experience and online assistant service provided 24*7

What do you dislike about Greenhouse?

May be could come up with more features, Example : Notifying if the interviewers response for interview invites with a TICK for accept and X for declined invites.

What problems is Greenhouse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Scheduling interviews as previously we would scheudle on google calendars which was not time efficient

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Carrie B.
Founder
Share
"Best ATS actually designed for Recruiting"
What do you like best about Greenhouse?

This is my 4th or 5th ATS to use as a recruiter and my first one to implement. First, the implementation process was so streamlined and easy to follow. I felt supported all the way with top-notch learning materials from articles to videos - everything was very turn-key. Now that I'm using the software, I find it to be very intuitive and probably the best platform that actually helps recruiters do their job versus creating more work for them to do. I'm only in week 2 of go-live, but I can already tell this will be a best-in-class solution for our entire company to utilize.

What do you dislike about Greenhouse?

My only comment here is that I feel a little overwhelmed since I'm brand new at using it, as it is with any new system.

What problems is Greenhouse solving and how is that benefiting you?

End to end solution for all stakeholders. Robust reporting. Better collaboration during the interview process. Ability to build and promote strong recruiting practices.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Samantha S.
Founder
Share
"Greenhouse Review, Excellent Website!"
What do you like best about Greenhouse?

That is is very simple, very easy to navigate and know what step is next in the hiring process. I like how it links to Indeed. I use the website daily to check for new resumes submitted. Easy to navigate the website and search for the next step in the hiring process.

What do you dislike about Greenhouse?

It needs more color to the page, easy to chat to agents.

What problems is Greenhouse solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am unsure of this, I have no issues with greenhouse

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LD
Lisa D.
Founder
Share
"As a recruiter, I utilize Greenhouse daily."
What do you like best about Greenhouse?

I like that Greenhouse organizes the influx of applicants and creates an easy way to navigate each open requisition. I also appreciate that it allows users to run their own reports specific to the information I'm looking for.

What do you dislike about Greenhouse?

One thing that I have a hard time with is the amount of applicant duplicates that require to be merged. I would like if Greenhouse could somehow screen the resume or applicant info and add them into the pipeline without us having to merge.

What problems is Greenhouse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Since Greenhouse was implemented, it has solved the lack of applicants we were once receiving. Also, it organizes our hiring process simply, and allows us to easily navigate the system, which creates a more efficient workday.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HS
Hannah S.
Founder
Share
"Recruiter"
What do you like best about Greenhouse?

Ease of use and the ability to loop in teams for debrief

What do you dislike about Greenhouse?

Tracking candidates in process and follow up

What problems is Greenhouse solving and how is that benefiting you?

holistic approach to candidate experience

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DJ
Derek J.
Founder
Share
"Greenhouse is user friendly and great for any organization!"
What do you like best about Greenhouse?

The user friendly navigation of it all and the different stages your able to disposition your candidates in.

What do you dislike about Greenhouse?

I haven't found anything specific to be a downsize of Greenhouse yet.

What problems is Greenhouse solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is solving the issue of being able to track candidates in the various different stages.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DA
Daniel A.
Founder
Share
"Recruiter"
What do you like best about Greenhouse?

I enjoy the reminders, and ease of use when looking at a candidate as a whole big picture and also looking at the job details in one central location. I also like the email reminders that I am able to customize and use to keep up with high volumes of recruiting. I enjoy the easy way of being able to pull up reports and customize these reports as well.

What do you dislike about Greenhouse?

Importing data from resumes can be captured more efficiently. There are times where the system captures incorrect emails or defaults it to 3rd party website emails. The formatting of phone numbers can be enhanced too, and if a candidate applies to multiple jobs, it'd be nice if the system can merge everything for us. I would like to see something similar to Avature ATS' lists feature. Where we can create lists (like reports) and do things in bulk in there, or edit data right off of that list instead of going back and forth into the candidate profile.

What problems is Greenhouse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Recent updates such as being able to customize more things on Greenhouse is AMAZING. I enjoy being able to keep track of things easily this way and helps me be on top of candidate applications.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
Jen K.
Founder
Share
"Favorite ATS I've used to date!"
What do you like best about Greenhouse?

The ability to customize hiring stages and build scorecards into every interview. I also enjoy the built in automation abilities that exist for notifications as well as application rules to be set up for efficiencies. Another thing that Greenhouse has done very well is the enablement and training materials available for ll types of users whether it be system admins, hiring managers, recruiters, or even occasional interviewers. The Support team has always been incredible. Our CSM, Allie, is very consultative! Any quick questions I send to the Support team via the chat are usually resolved in the same day, or at least within 24 hours in my experience!

What do you dislike about Greenhouse?

I would like to see the job kick-off forms include the ability to ingest links or attachments, as opposed to being limited to text entry.

What problems is Greenhouse solving and how is that benefiting you?

The primary solution Greenhouse provides for us is being the single source of truth for all things recruiting - to include out intake information, all recorded interview scorecards, and all candidate communications.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SG
Sruthi G.
Founder
Share
"Easy to use ATS!"
What do you like best about Greenhouse?

Easy to use, user friendly, a lot of options for looking through applicants, etc. I love Greenhouse. There are also many integrations that you can use with other platforms that make it efficient and easy. Easy to learn as well.

What do you dislike about Greenhouse?

There is nothing that I don't like about GH.

What problems is Greenhouse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Greenhouse integrates with all platforms which makes it easy to use. The fact that the UX is so user friendly makes it efficient and easy to learn.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jon Toshiro F. avatar
Jon Toshiro F.
Contract Talent Acquisition Partner
Share
"Best ATS I have ever used!"
What do you like best about Greenhouse?

There are so many things I love about GH. It is so easy to move candidates through the process, communicate with them and vet them. The thing I like best is the integrations with calendars. That feature, by far is the best I have worked with. It is truley seemless and easy.

What do you dislike about Greenhouse?

I wish GH had a CRM-type product that allowed for easy email, outreach campaigns. That way, we can keep prospects engaged, even for a more than several months at a time.

What problems is Greenhouse solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem of time management. It is so easy to move candidates through the process and it takes very little time.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jenna R. avatar
Jenna R.
Talent Specialist
Share
"Greenhouse is Great"
What do you like best about Greenhouse?

It is super user friendly and has high-speed.

What do you dislike about Greenhouse?

Nothing comes to mind at this time - it is great.

What problems is Greenhouse solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is keeping our candidate pool very organized with all of the details needed to complete the hiring process.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eric L. avatar
Eric L.
Recruiting Lead Government
Share
"GH ATS"
What do you like best about Greenhouse?

very user friendly and has great features

What do you dislike about Greenhouse?

could have a better mobile app, and a texting feature built in

What problems is Greenhouse solving and how is that benefiting you?

saves us time

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Annie R. avatar
Annie R.
Technical Recruiter
Share
"A Recruiter's Best Friend"
What do you like best about Greenhouse?

I LOVE the interface of Greenhouse, and how easy it is to search for candidates, tailor each role and interview plan, and the reports you can pull are super beneficial! This is a super user-friendly ATS; I can't imagine my team's success without it. We use Greenhouse every day, all day. We have specifically designated support from both an Account Manager and a Customer Success Manager. We can easily add other internal colleagues who are involved in the interview process without having to give a full training on using the ATS. One of my favorite features is the ability to integrate Greenhouse into all of the other job boards we utilize. This is super helpful for getting as many eyes on our job postings as possible, and then candidates can directly apply with a link that feeds directly into Greenhouse.

What do you dislike about Greenhouse?

There isn't anything I dislike about Greenhouse! It's more a matter of me exploring more features, now that we have mastered the basics.

What problems is Greenhouse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Greenhouse makes it easy to organize, track, and manage all candidates in one place. It's helping my recruitment team to keep pace with hiring demand, as well as giving necessary access to those involved in our reviewing/interview process. We really benefit from being able to pull performance/tracking reports for literally any kind of data we want to isolate and review.

Visit website