Oyster HR Deal: 20% off
Oyster HR background blur
Oyster HR Logo
Oyster HR
4.4
(278)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Oyster HR Reviews & Product Details

Oyster HR Overview
What is Oyster HR?

Oyster® is the HR platform for globally-distributed companies. We help to hire, pay, and provide benefits to your team across borders.

Company Oyster HR
Year founded 2020
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters London, England
Social Media
Oyster HR Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Oyster HR
What Oyster HR is best for?
How does Oyster HR compare to Deel?
What are the pros and cons of Oyster HR?
Oyster HR Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Oyster HR Features
Automated Payroll Processing
Automatic Updates
Benefits Management
Compliance management
Customizable Pay Stubs
Data Security
Deduction Management
Direct Deposit
Employee Database
Employee Self-Service Portal
Expense Management
Garnishment Management
Integration with Accounting Software
International Payroll
Labor Cost Reporting
Mobile Access
Multi-State Payroll
Multiple Pay Rates
Off-Cycle Payroll
Onboarding
Overtime Calculation
PTO and Leave Tracking
Payroll Deductions
Payroll Reporting
Salary Planning
Tax Filing
Third-party Integrations
Time and Attendance Tracking
Wage Garnishment
Year-End Tax Forms
Oyster HR Media
Oyster HR 0
Oyster HR 1
Oyster HR 2
Oyster HR 3
Oyster HR 4
Oyster HR Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 16, 2024
Oyster HR Logo
278 Oyster HR Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 29, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Justyna S.
Founder
Share
"Life changing"
What do you like best about Oyster HR?

It's very easy to use, customer support responds within 2 hours. And they have amazing legal and complicance teams for each country so it's always assuring that we hire legally!

What do you dislike about Oyster HR?

It's more on pricey side, but I believe it's still worth it compared to cheaper competitors.

What problems is Oyster HR solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hiring employees in countries where we don't have entities. Saves a lot of time thanks to not opening entities.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 21, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AJ
Avanie J.
Solutions Engineer
Share
"Had a very smooth experience"
What do you like best about Oyster HR?

Ease of Use, Number of Features, Ease of Integration

What do you dislike about Oyster HR?

Customer Support through call would be very helpful

What problems is Oyster HR solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping MNCs to setup their payroll

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Deepak R. avatar
Deepak R.
Platform Engineer
Share
"Seamless hiring with excellent customer support for remote jobs with Oyster"
What do you like best about Oyster HR?

Extremely responsive and experienced personal for handling full and part time remote contracts.

What do you dislike about Oyster HR?

Have only positive experiences with Oyster

What problems is Oyster HR solving and how is that benefiting you?

Oyster has well established processes to handle legal and financial aspects for remote hiring for most of the countries.They have an exhaustive list of features to take away the contractual stress, so you can focus on your work.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BW
Berit W.
Founder
Share
"Oyster saved our company hundreds of thousands of dollars"
What do you like best about Oyster HR?

Highly cost effective compared to the previous EOR / PEO we were using. Easy to navigate portal. Responsive customer support and implementation team.

What do you dislike about Oyster HR?

Oyster is a great product. I don't have any downsides currently.

What problems is Oyster HR solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having employees globally, without needing to incorporate as a business entity in that country. Oyster handles contracts/agreements, payroll and benefits for the employees.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rodrigo D. avatar
Rodrigo D.
Sr Support Engineer
Share
"Easy to refund, easy to get paid"
What do you like best about Oyster HR?

I like Oyster because I can get paid quickly once the invoices are approved. There are other intermediaries that can delay the payment for a couple of days for an international transfer.

What do you dislike about Oyster HR?

The UX lacks a simple resource that is to order your invoices received. You have all of them in a single page that you can't filter or order it. The order seems random too.

What problems is Oyster HR solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to hire worldwide with an integrated system that is simple to use and set up.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kimberley B. avatar
Kimberley B.
Senior Human Resources Business Partner
Share
"Great Experience!"
What do you like best about Oyster HR?

We have only just started using the platform, but so far everything and everyone we have spoken to from our first demo call through to onboarding an employee has been quick, helpful and informative.

What do you dislike about Oyster HR?

Nothing so far! We have not been in the platform long enough but I can tell it is a major step up from what we used previously.

What problems is Oyster HR solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our previous EOR platform did not integrate properly, and customer service was lacking. This platform solves both problems and will be helpful hiring into new areas.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Filipe S. avatar
Filipe S.
Geospatial Technology Officer
Share
"Practical, friendly and problem-solving platform"
What do you like best about Oyster HR?

Last year I decided to leave my job of 15 years to work for another company outside my country. It was a difficult decision with several challenges related to payment methods and HR. However, all these issues were resolved when Oyster services were adopted. I had full support from the team for in the transition phase, negotiating benefits and work model. The platform is very friendly and objective and the contact with team members is easy and fast. I feel very comfortable having a company like Oyster supporting me in my current position.

What do you dislike about Oyster HR?

I don't have any complain about Oyster services

What problems is Oyster HR solving and how is that benefiting you?

managing all local labor laws, currency conversion and benefits

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RE
Rami E.
Founder
Share
"How we were able to expand our team!"
What do you like best about Oyster HR?

The Oyster team is very supportive and has a great knowledge base on the laws and structures of the countries we are hiring in. They are very responsive and professional with our team and our candidates. Their onboarding was very smooth and the implementation was a pleasant experience. The interface of their platform is user-friendly. They provide numerous features/tools and packages that match a good range of possible needs. Ever since we implemented OysterHR, we’ve been using it continuously allowing us to hire full-time employees with attractive benefits and run payroll all while being fully compliant.

What do you dislike about Oyster HR?

Overall, the experience with Oyster has been great. The only dislike we have is how strict Oyster is with timelines, which is completely understandable.

What problems is Oyster HR solving and how is that benefiting you?

OysterHR allows us to hire full-time employees in different countries with attractive benefits and run payroll all while being fully compliant.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SK
Svetlana K.
Founder
Share
"Great support to hire globally"
What do you like best about Oyster HR?

Oyster has been an invaluable platform for us, as this allows us to hire globally and stay compliant (over +100 employees hired). Great support around nuances on employment compliance and nice user experience. Personally, I like that our FP&A team can use feature around cost calculatoré estimation and we brought it into budget planning.

What do you dislike about Oyster HR?

From monthly routine Oyster set tight deadlines on submitting changes to employment contracts, therefore we had to change our internal processes how we do things/ approve things. On one side I understand the reasons behind, but a bit more flexibility would be appreciated.

What problems is Oyster HR solving and how is that benefiting you?

1) access to global workforce with right skill sets 2) cost savings as we dont need to establishe officies in countries

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LT
Lakshmikanth T.
Technical Architect
Share
"Oyster for Remote Employees"
What do you like best about Oyster HR?

Ease in raising Invoice and get the payments on time

What do you dislike about Oyster HR?

Not able to edit invoice even before approval or rejection

What problems is Oyster HR solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps in receiving payments from USA to India

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Irshad A. avatar
Irshad A.
Field Officer
Share
"An Excellent Experience with Oyster"
What do you like best about Oyster HR?

Oyster HR excels in delivering a robust suite of professional services characterized by expertise, tailored solutions, and a client-centric ethos. Their team, renowned for its deep knowledge across diverse fields, not only guides clients but also crafts innovative strategies to navigate intricate challenges. Noteworthy is Oyster's commitment to understanding the unique needs of each client, ensuring solutions are precisely tailored to their goals. This client-centric approach is complemented by a collaborative engagement style, fostering a partnership where client input is valued throughout the consulting process. Oyster's proven track record further solidifies their reputation, assuring clients of their capabilities and dedication to achieving positive outcomes. While the paragraph doesn't explicitly address ease of use, implementation, or customer support, the emphasis on continuous improvement suggests a commitment to refining their services. Clients seeking a consulting partner that combines expertise, personalized solutions, and a client-focused ethos would find Oyster Consulting to be an invaluable ally in navigating the path to success

What do you dislike about Oyster HR?

I always liked Oyster and there is nothing specific to which I don't like in oysters

What problems is Oyster HR solving and how is that benefiting you?

It sounds like Oyster, in this context, serves as a valuable tool for managing and tracking salary-related records within your company. The platform appears to offer convenient features

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PH
Priya H.
Founder
Share
"Most Trusted"
What do you like best about Oyster HR?

"I find the platform incredibly user-friendly and efficient. The interface is intuitive, making navigation seamless. The features are robust, providing a comprehensive toolset for various tasks. Overall, a top-notch user experience."

What do you dislike about Oyster HR?

There is nothing to dislike about Oyster :-)

What problems is Oyster HR solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its solves all my payroll issues and clearly explain about my employment benefits.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Amina G.
Founder
Share
"User friendly tool and reactive team"
What do you like best about Oyster HR?

Easy to use, reactive answers from customer service, I am very happy with Oyster.

What do you dislike about Oyster HR?

The only constraint is that the timesheets are not very flexible and need the CS support for some info input.

What problems is Oyster HR solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is the direct link between me and my company and allows me working from another country.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RN
Ravin N.
Founder
Share
"Hiring made EASY and RELIABLE!"
What do you like best about Oyster HR?

From the start, Oyster's sales team has gone above and beyond to ensure our needs have been met. Even long after signing, they have been available to answer questions and facilitate any concerns beyond the scope of the support team. The entire process as a whole has been very seamless, easy and reliable -- especially the onboarding process and the use of the dashboard. In fact, we chose Oyster after evaluating many multiple EOR's... And have chosen them again for additional hires in other countries.

What do you dislike about Oyster HR?

The support team seems to have had turnover that was frustrating at the beginning... And especially the delay in responding to emails. When they reply, they seem to resolve the questions...but sometimes it does take longer than expected to get a reply.

What problems is Oyster HR solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are USA base company that needs to hire individuals in other countries, without having a company nor infrastructure within those companies. Oyster provides are turnkey solution to allow us to scale internationally.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TH
Trina H.
Founder
Share
"An HR Professional's Secret to Seamless International Hiring"
What do you like best about Oyster HR?

Exceptional and efficiently fast customer service!

What do you dislike about Oyster HR?

Ability to see a comprehensive review of benefits offered to an employee.

What problems is Oyster HR solving and how is that benefiting you?

Oyster is allowing us, as a small U.S.-based business, to hire internationally when we have no experience doing so. They offer clear explanations and ensure we understand what's going on during the process.

Visit website