Rippling background blur
Rippling Logo
Rippling
We make it unbelievably easy to manage HR, IT, and Finance.
4.8
(2,280)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Rippling Reviews & Product Details

Rippling Overview
What is Rippling?

Rippling is a cloud-based software platform designed to help businesses manage their HR and IT operations from a single interface. It streamlines processes such as payroll, benefits administration, onboarding, and computer and software setup, making it easier for companies to onboard, manage, and offboard employees. Additionally, Rippling integrates with numerous other business tools and platforms, providing a unified solution to automate various administrative tasks and improve operational efficiency.

Company Rippling
Year founded 2016
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, CA, USA
Social Media
Managed by:
KM
Khalid Mohamed
UX/UI web design
Rippling Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Rippling
What Rippling is best for?
How does Rippling compare to Gusto?
What are the pros and cons of Rippling?
Rippling Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Rippling Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Modular HR, payroll, and IT solutions that connect seamlessly with each other
  • Integrates with 500+ third-party software
  • Users can easily switch its PEO option on and off
  • Payroll solution supports international payments
Cons
  • Pricing isn’t all transparent
  • You can’t purchase other modules without buying the core Rippling Unity platform first
  • HR help desk option with phone and email support costs extra
  • Gets pricey as you add features
Rippling Features
API Integration
Audit Trail
Benefits Administration
Compensation Management
Compliance management
Customizable Workflows
Document Management
E-signatures
Employee Database
Employee Engagement
Employee Recognition
Employee Self-Service
Employee Surveys
HR Reporting and Analytics
Job Description Management
Leave Management
Mobile Access
Multi-Currency Support
Multi-language Support
Offboarding
Onboarding
Payroll Management
Performance Management
Recruitment Management
Security and Permissions
Succession Planning
Task Management
Time and Attendance Tracking
Training Management
Workforce Planning
Rippling Media
Rippling 0
Rippling Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 18, 2024
Rippling Logo
2,280 Rippling Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
John L.
Founder
Share
"Very user friendly"
What do you like best about Rippling?

I love the ease of use and the user interface.

What do you dislike about Rippling?

I think the app could use some work. It doesn't have all the features of the website.

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

Rippling handles all of our benefits as well as our time off request.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Sean C.
Lead Mechanical Engineer
Share
"Made back office stuff an easy product"
What do you like best about Rippling?

It's an app that has an intuitive interface. Everything is under the one roof and it makes managing all of the non-work stuff a breeze.

What do you dislike about Rippling?

I can't think of anything that I dislike about the product.

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves the problem of multiple paperwork forms getting submitted to different places all for different things under the same umbrella "the non-work related work stuff"

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EC
Ethan C.
Founder
Share
"Rippling is fantastic and is very intuitive."
What do you like best about Rippling?

I like Rippling, because I can easily find what I need in the software.

What do you dislike about Rippling?

I think Rippling needs to increase the ability to use the search bar to find what I need.

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

Rippling helps me keep all of my documentation up-to-date, as well as keeping the payroll up-to-date.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MR
Meredith R.
Founder
Share
"Intuitive and efficient"
What do you like best about Rippling?

It's easy to find what I'm looking for and complete tasks. It takes all the guesswork out of managing HR tasks as an employee and new hire.

What do you dislike about Rippling?

Only that I can never remember the name when I need to log in!

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

Giving me a one-stop shop for many different HR use cases.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
James G. avatar
James G.
Business Development Representative
Share
"Lover of Rippling"
What do you like best about Rippling?

The cool graphics the ease of use I wish our company didn't switch to ADP

What do you dislike about Rippling?

My company switched from it. I miss it and want it back

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is easy to input hours and track all my employee benefits

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Ashton S.
Lead Warehouse Associate
Share
"Rippling makes remote benefit verification, time card submission and/or correction very seamless!"
What do you like best about Rippling?

The ability to utilize it's function in an autheticated way, providing a more remotely secure expeirence.

What do you dislike about Rippling?

Repetative notifications, but that ensures that the user will complete any/all outstanding tasks needed to be completed.

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

HR related issues, benefits verification, benefits management, required cpu updates and remote mobile authentification. The ability to access and utilizize the aforementioned tools remotely really ensures a piece of mind rather than waiting for information to be received and/or provided over a period of time and not necessarily when needed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VR
Victor R.
Founder
Share
"Rippling Volta"
What do you like best about Rippling?

Very user friendly, it has all the tools needed and very easy to use

What do you dislike about Rippling?

Nothing really, it is very good. Everything is easy to find

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps to keep track of payroll, PTO and training

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RP
Riley P.
Founder
Share
"Easy to use and comprehensive"
What do you like best about Rippling?

Rippling is super easy to use across the board. I've never had to spend a lot of time learning how to use specific functionality. It also handles so many different tasks that it makes it easy to consolidate tooling.

What do you dislike about Rippling?

I don't dislike anything about Rippling.

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Complete benefits enrollment - Submit expenses - Handle payroll - Submit/approve time off - more...

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LH
Lucas H.
Founder
Share
"Great Peoduct"
What do you like best about Rippling?

Rippling is great because all of your apps and services are in one easy to manage place.

What do you dislike about Rippling?

The UI could be more fun. Feels a little outdated design wise.

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our HR management.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Adam B.
Founder
Share
"Excellent Software - Easy to Use"
What do you like best about Rippling?

It was extremely easy to use and only took a few minutes to update my insurance.

What do you dislike about Rippling?

There was nothing I didn't like about Rippling. The other highlight I would point out was the leg work that was done upfront to transfer information from my prior selections. This was extremely helpful and saved a good amount of time.

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ease of access to ALL HR related information in a single source.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RF
Rachel F.
Founder
Share
"Simple and Efficient"
What do you like best about Rippling?

The to do list, it shows what I need to get done and the due date.

What do you dislike about Rippling?

No complaints so far! It is easy to use!

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

Everything is in one place, I can look at my benefits, PTO and paycheck without having to open multiple accounts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BA
Blake A.
Founder
Share
"Incredible platform!"
What do you like best about Rippling?

Rippling is one of the easiest platforms I've ever used. So intuitive and user friendly. It is simple to understand and navigate. Their support is top notch. I am able to interface with the platform daily because of the homepage.

What do you dislike about Rippling?

Nothing. So easy! There is a feature for everything needed.

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

Make all core functions of operations so streamlined and easy to navigate.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AE
Alexsis E.
Account Executive
Share
"Easy to Use"
What do you like best about Rippling?

easy to use, user friendly, all my documents are in one place. Easy to implemntate as well. Customer Support is great. I use it daily.

What do you dislike about Rippling?

not much! it's very user friendly and no painpoints

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves using multiple systems, having everything in one place is so helpful

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brandon E. avatar
Brandon E.
Founder
Share
"I use Rippling for work!"
What do you like best about Rippling?

It's such a user friendly software, making it really easy to manage your pay roll, benefits, and time off.

What do you dislike about Rippling?

To be honest I haven't found anything about Rippling that I don't like.

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

One centralized spot for all of this info makes it really easy to manage.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eli S. avatar
Eli S.
Direct Support Professional
Share
"Splendid Experience!"
What do you like best about Rippling?

Rippling offers an intuitive, & seamless approach to managing some of the employee activities that might normally feel mundane.

What do you dislike about Rippling?

I have nothing negative to describe about my Rippling experience.

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using Rippling simplifies tracking the different insurance programs I'm a part of, and keeping up with payroll when I need to.

Visit website