Rippling background blur
Rippling logo
Rippling
We make it unbelievably easy to manage HR, IT, and Finance.
4.8
(2,280)
by Rippling
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Rippling?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Rippling Reviews & Product Details

Rippling Overview
What is Rippling?

Rippling is a cloud-based software platform designed to help businesses manage their HR and IT operations from a single interface. It streamlines processes such as payroll, benefits administration, onboarding, and computer and software setup, making it easier for companies to onboard, manage, and offboard employees. Additionally, Rippling integrates with numerous other business tools and platforms, providing a unified solution to automate various administrative tasks and improve operational efficiency.

Company Rippling
Year founded 2016
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, CA, USA
Social Media
Rippling Categories on Findstack
Rippling Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Rippling Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Modular HR, payroll, and IT solutions that connect seamlessly with each other
  • Integrates with 500+ third-party software
  • Users can easily switch its PEO option on and off
  • Payroll solution supports international payments
Cons
  • Pricing isn’t all transparent
  • You can’t purchase other modules without buying the core Rippling Unity platform first
  • HR help desk option with phone and email support costs extra
  • Gets pricey as you add features
Rippling Media
Rippling 0
Rippling Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Rippling logo
2,280 Rippling Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LG
Luis G.
Cluster Human Resource Manager
Share
"Workforce Management System of 2024"
What do you like best about Rippling?

Ever since I started using Rippling, all HR procedures has been easy to carry out automatically. It enables me to pay employees with just a single click, onboard them in one place and play each which his/her local currency.

What do you dislike about Rippling?

Truth be told, the issue is on my end since I have never explored all features on my end.

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time tracking upon project completion help eradicate discrepancies by paying for what's been worked for.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BT
Ben T.
Share
"Sleek and easy"
What do you like best about Rippling?

I enjoy the easy to use layout of Rippling. My landing page has everything I need when I log in which makes it easy to navigate.

What do you dislike about Rippling?

At times the links don't work and I have to work around them to get to the action items or tasks that I need to complete

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

Making it easy to find employees info is saving me a lot of time searching through internal documents

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 29, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MO
Marguerite O.
Therapist
Share
"Easy to use."
What do you like best about Rippling?

It's organized and I can find what I'm looking for easily. The sign in isn't complicated and it has useful features. It's a great way for employees and managers to keep on the same page.

What do you dislike about Rippling?

Nothing stands out as unhelpful. I'm satisfied with the interface and features of the system. I don't like how this review is set up though. Maybe make it a check box questionaire. A lot of the questions, like the product version and features that the company is using, things that I just don't know.

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can access time off, insurance and other benefits all in one place which I find very helpful. Thank you very much. That's actually all I have to say about that.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Carlos A. avatar
Carlos A.
Director Of Information Technology
Share
"Intuitive Interface with Many Features"
What do you like best about Rippling?

Everything is within reach via menus. The Employee Home web extension is an excellent way for staff to stay in the know.

What do you dislike about Rippling?

There really isn't anything I dislike about Rippling. It is feature rich.

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ripling is maintaining our services current and streamlined.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
Jose A.
Head Of Growth
Share
"The best employee onboarding experience I've had in my professional career"
What do you like best about Rippling?

I have worked with multiple companies during my 12-year professional career, and Rippling, by far, has provided the best employee onboarding experience I've ever had!

What do you dislike about Rippling?

I think the platform is amazing. I have nothing to complain!

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

The elimination of multiple platforms. Easy login and ease of use of portal

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TM
Tatum M.
Share
"Rippling is a great thing!"
What do you like best about Rippling?

With Rippling, things are intuitive and straight forward. Running payroll, among all of the many other tasks, can really be done by just about anyone with how straight forward they've made it. I'm in Rippling nearly everyday for things like employee information, time off requests, payroll tax complaince, etc. I don't have any complaints and am grateful for the helpful software. I also have had great customer experience support with things like tax compliance, integrating our Canadian contractors, etc.

What do you dislike about Rippling?

I have not experienced any downsides to Rippling just yet - I will edit if that changes!

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tax Compliance! We have employees in 7 different US states as well as Canada. Keeping track of all of the different a) county, b) state, and c) DOR tax complaince for each of those states can be overwhelming. Having the support of Rippling in this area is huge for us.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Janine W.
Share
"Rippling is very intuitive and great for small HR teams"
What do you like best about Rippling?

Compared to other HRIS/HCM/Payroll systems that I have used, Rippling is extremely intiuitive. I can figure most funtionality on my own or with the help of the help section. When all else fails, submitting tickets and contacting customer service is a very easy process. Customer service has always been very responsive with short turn around times to resolution.

What do you dislike about Rippling?

There isn't much that I dislike. The only thing I can mention is pricing when implementing multiple modules. A bundled package approach with discounting would be very attractive and make it easier to sell adding additional modules to my executive leadership when they are highly concerned with the price tag.

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

Rippling helps us solve the HR Dept of 1 problem for our small start up. Having Rippling handle some of our compliance requirements had been a huge help since I do not have the time or resources to keep up with poster and policy requirements. Additionally, using RIppling for Payroll process and Onboarding is seamless and not time consuming at all. Reporting capabilities are very easy to use and manipulate as well.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GA
Gerardo A.
Share
"Compared to other similar platforms, Rippling is lightyears ahead of the game."
What do you like best about Rippling?

As mentioned before, other platforms I've used are tedious and difficult to navigate. Since switching to Rippling, managing my team and onboarding new staff has never been easier.

What do you dislike about Rippling?

I've yet to find a flaw in Rippling. Although I've been using it for a short time, I can tell our organization will enjoy it once we have our full team updated.

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our organization used to used over two platforms to manage timesheets, onboarding, and emplyee records/documents. After joining the Rippling team, we can now navigate everything under one platform.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AE
Angel E.
Operations Manager
Share
"Very Streamlined and Efficient!"
What do you like best about Rippling?

Very Streamlined and Efficient. Everything you need is just a click away

What do you dislike about Rippling?

I have no complaints about the services provided.

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

Requesting time off is so much simpler with Rippling. Onboarding team members with the appropriate documents is much easier!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TK
Tadashi K.
Share
"Tremendous Support"
What do you like best about Rippling?

Our company uses Rippling for payroll and HR functions. It is easy to use and the customer support is top tier. Reporting can be robust if you use the custom reports.

What do you dislike about Rippling?

It seemed to me some reporting was behind a paywall if you did not have a Pro Plan.

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

Rippling is a one stop shop for HR functions and has the best customer support out of all the software we use.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 21, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AD
Amol D.
Vp, Product
Share
"Easy to use product"
What do you like best about Rippling?

Rippling is our all encompassing HR tool. And it just works. It is easy to use. I love the admin (manager) vs employee views.

What do you dislike about Rippling?

Nothing in particular. I like the UI, the flow, nothing comes to mind as far as disliking Riplling.

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

We had three different HR systems to deal with. Now with one easy to use HR syste, life is so much better.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Steele S.
Share
"Very modern, simple to use employee portal"
What do you like best about Rippling?

It's just simple. Any information I need like paystubs, insurance withholding, PTO requests are easy to find and navigate. I think my Grandma could use it it's so easy. Visually looks good, not cluttered but plenty of information. I like how it makes breaks down my pay check into graphs so I completely understand how my money goes from gross to net. Making my yearly insurance updates was super easy. It was like a wizard that took me through each step and laid out the choices very clearly. I thought I was going to have to call HR to have them explain everythign to me but Rippling made it so easy I was able to do it myself.

What do you dislike about Rippling?

Honestly. I haven't found anything I don't like. I don't use the software a ton because I'm on the employee side but when I do it is hassle and frustration free so far.

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's our entire core for employee / HR needs. I use it as an employee to check benefits, paystubs, check and request time off, get tax forms, etc.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Jason C.
Share
"Rippling does it all, and always works."
What do you like best about Rippling?

Rippling is an easy platform to navigate and simplifies single sign-on. Benefits, time off, and access to other platforms are a breeze.

What do you dislike about Rippling?

In a world where single sign on is needed I do not have any negatives to share.

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

A reliable single sign-on service that allow the user to navigate easily.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HH
Heather H.
Share
"Human Resources Manager"
What do you like best about Rippling?

It's extremely easy to navigate and has endless capabilities for resoures

What do you dislike about Rippling?

Some reports are difficult to navigate, and connecting the devices doesn't seem to work well for me

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

1) Integrating the background check software with Rippling 2) Connecting the devices Both haven't been resolved yet but Rippling is currently working on the situation

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 17, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Courtney C. avatar
Courtney C.
Director Of Digital Marketing
Share
"very user friendly and intuitive"
What do you like best about Rippling?

benefit management and election if very easy to navigate. i appreciate how new tabs open when you need to look at reference docs, but you can keep looking at the main flow without interruption. i also like how it saves your work without having to prompt

What do you dislike about Rippling?

the toggle between admin and employee is difficult sometimes, I forget to switch back when looking for certain features. Also, finding historical review cycle inputs would be good to show change over time

What problems is Rippling solving and how is that benefiting you?

i can't remember what we had before rippling but i know it's better. i really like the org chart feature and how easy is to use

Visit website