BambooHR background blur
BambooHR Logo
BambooHR
Streamlined HR Management
4.4
(1,911)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

BambooHR Reviews & Product Details

BambooHR Overview
What is BambooHR?

For anyone looking to manage payroll and HR minus the stress, Bamboo HR comes with extensive features that include document storage, benefits tracking, time-off management, and an organizational chart with employee onboarding. The intuitive interface is easy to use for anyone who wants to get started with an all-in-one solution It also comes with built-in HR apps, compensation tools, and hiring and onboarding features. Bamboo HR can also deliver powerful insight into employee data, double data entry tracking, and numerous automation options.

Company BambooHR, LLC
Year founded 2008
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Lindon, Utah, United States
Social Media
BambooHR Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about BambooHR
What BambooHR is best for?
How does BambooHR compare to Personio?
What are the pros and cons of BambooHR?
BambooHR Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
BambooHR Features
API & Integrations
Benefits Administration
Career Development Planning
Compensation Management
Compliance management
Customizable Dashboards
Document Management
Employee Database
Employee Engagement
Employee Lifecycle Management
Employee Recognition
Employee Scheduling
Employee Self-Service
Expense Management
HR Reporting and Analytics
HR Workflow Automation
Job Requisition Management
Learning and Development
Leave Management
Mobile Access
Org Charting
Payroll Management
Performance Management
Recruitment and Onboarding
Succession Planning
Survey and Feedback Tools
Talent Management
Task Management
Time and Attendance Tracking
Workforce Planning
BambooHR Media
BambooHR 0
BambooHR 1
BambooHR 2
BambooHR 3
BambooHR 4
BambooHR Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 15, 2024
BambooHR Logo
1,911 BambooHR Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AP
Amy P.
Program Director
Share
"Great tool for nonprofits"
What do you like best about BambooHR?

BambooHR streamlines all of the processes we need for hiring, onboarding, records keeping, and time tracking. Having so many features in one portal is great! It is easy to navigate and straightforward to learn for new staff.

What do you dislike about BambooHR?

We are not a fan that certain modules like performance tracking and time tracking cost extra to add. We would love for it to be included in the basic package with the other features.

What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?

BambooHR keeps the avalanche of spreadsheets and paper forms from burying our admin team. It is clear cut for employees and makes everything easy to find in one place.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EY
Ericca Y.
Hr Manager
Share
"BambooHR to the rescue!"
What do you like best about BambooHR?

I like that BambooHR spans the life cycle of the employee. I can go from Posting an ad to Retiring in the same system. It has made my day-to-day job much more manageable, and the amount of time I have gained back in my day is Fantastic! Bamboo is also user-friendly! Even my "I hate change and technology" people (and we all have them) like using BambooHR! BambooHR continues to improve every month. I COMPLETELY appreciate the Help team; they save me regularly. I love being able to chat for quick questions and LOVE calling and speaking to someone real within minutes to handle more complicated issues.

What do you dislike about BambooHR?

I have put in suggestions for improvements; I would receive more than an automated reply; I would like to know if my suggestion is going anywhere and, if it is, when it may be implemented. I would also like to see other suggestions from other users, as they may have thought of something I didn't even know I needed! I would like to know what the process is for deciding if an Idea/Suggestion is implemented. Should I be giving more info when I make a suggestion?

What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been able to track candidates MUCH easier with BambooHR; I also am able to complete onboarding with uniform accuracy for all of my new hires! We are able to better track vacation time and our employees like being able to see the history when they have a question about time taken!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jason R. avatar
Jason R.
President
Share
"BambooHR is Elite!"
What do you like best about BambooHR?

Easy to use, very intuitive and enables me to access information quickly at my computer or on my phone.

What do you dislike about BambooHR?

I haven't experienced any limitations at this time.

What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?

Great software that enables to share information with our employees, keep track of all related HR activities and for individuals to their profiles with all their relevant information.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CJ
Cathy J.
Founder
Share
"Great HR system!"
What do you like best about BambooHR?

BambooHR is excellent in helping to build process and create efficiency within the HR department.

What do you dislike about BambooHR?

I have not found anything that I dislike about BambooHR. It has really helped me in so many areas.

What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a small HR team, it helps us be compliant, efficient and organized.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LC
Light C.
Business Director
Share
"Great HRIS"
What do you like best about BambooHR?

Easy of use, granular permissions, customizations in reports and fields, multiple HR functions (time off, payroll, benefits, e-signing, onboarding, offboarding).

What do you dislike about BambooHR?

Some tasks can't be done well on the app or in a mobile browser (i.e. sending emails in the ATS)

What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?

Streamlining workforce management.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LA
Linnet A.
Founder
Share
"BambooHR- What Your HR Administrator Needs"
What do you like best about BambooHR?

I've been utilizing BambooHR for over 5 years now and can safely say that this platform has helped me immensly in growing the business. I have a better understanding of employee turnover, as well as other functions via the report function (which can be customizable). Employee onboarding and offboarding is a breeze. It allows for our staff to connect with one another and learn more about their colleagues. Although we do not have an assigned account representative, getting support from the chat function is very timely and convenient.

What do you dislike about BambooHR?

Compatibility with other platforms can be a bit tricky.

What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?

onboarding and offboarding, getting a better handle on turnover I love the ATS function

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Romita S.
Founder
Share
"Employee/Employer one stop solution-BambooHR"
What do you like best about BambooHR?

Bamboo is a comprehensive platform which enables valuble features from an employer and employee perspective. It includes a lot of key features onboarding, offboarding, recruitment,benefits, time-off. Bamboo is helpful in getting esign of documents , various custom reports can be downloaded which eases the report preparation.

What do you dislike about BambooHR?

There should be an option to download reports for documents that are pending for esign. Leave category like Compensatory off feature should be enable for admins where they can update the details manually for an employee.

What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?

Bamboo has helped in esign of documentation of employees, tasklist on bamboo enable s a swift onboarding and also allows us to check the status , preview users which helps admin's.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PM
Paul M.
Founder
Share
"An excellent product that suits our needs."
What do you like best about BambooHR?

it is rightsized for our organization, very suitable for under 50 employees. user friendy with an easy to see dashboard

What do you dislike about BambooHR?

I dont have any real complaints. Imputting time off could be a little easier

What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?

excelleny to manage personnel flow, primarily an employee attendence tracker

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Christy R.
Founder
Share
"BambooHR provides an engaging employee experience from hiring through to onboarding and beyond!"
What do you like best about BambooHR?

User-friendly interface - easy to use as both an admin, and an employee! All our HR information in one place Reporting & Analytics on all our employee metrics Love the employee engagement activities like wellness surveys, eNPS Performance assessments and 360 feedback made so easy, and consistent across all employees

What do you dislike about BambooHR?

We aren't able to use the Payroll feature because we have Canadian and US employees We had to start tracking Goals outside of Bamboo that are company-wide and visible to everyone (but we still use them for individual goals that are shared with the managers!)

What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?

Consistent employee experience related to peformance assessments & feedback Previously we managed multiple manual processes, spreadsheets, filing systems for our HR data - now everything is in BambooHR

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SG
Suzanne G.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Complete and easy-to-use HR software"
What do you like best about BambooHR?

BambooHR allows us to share company holidays and PTO among our worldwide staff easily, and lets everyone track their leave balances. It's nice to be able to see everyone's work anniversaries so we can acknowledge them.

What do you dislike about BambooHR?

It doesn't allow us to see the holidays for our staff members in other countries, which is inconvenient. Their web UI also used to not be very intuitive, but they have made improvements to it over time.

What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows us to track PTO and sick time easily, and to let other members of the staff know when we'll be out of the office. It adds convenience that our previous leave-tracking software did not provide.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SH
Scott H.
Founder
Share
"It has been great moving into Bamboo HR, it has made HR and employee management easy."
What do you like best about BambooHR?

Ease of use and full fucntion, making employee HR management fun and easy. We use the payroll function and it allows qucik and easy time and pay management.

What do you dislike about BambooHR?

All is good, can't think of any dislikes.

What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping all the information in one place and seamlessly managing employee from start to finish.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MH
Michelle H.
Founder
Share
"Easy, Time Saving Product!"
What do you like best about BambooHR?

I love that everything is integrated for ease of use and payroll is easy to process.

What do you dislike about BambooHR?

Termed employees still appear on Check Register after being termed.

What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?

used to have to track PTO by hand. Love this feature!!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ML
Miguel L.
Founder
Share
"Good experience"
What do you like best about BambooHR?

As HR Manager BambooHR gives me the tools to help employees in their work experience. I have a problem BambooHR team helps me very fast.

What do you dislike about BambooHR?

The only thing is I can't explain my doubts in spanish.

What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?

change fields,

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LW
Lara W.
Chief Operating Officer
Share
"Bamboo HR - easy and powerful tool!"
What do you like best about BambooHR?

I love how easy Bamboo HR is to use. As a small organization that does not have dedicated HR, it makes it easy for everyone from the administrators to managers to the employees to use. Set up for PTO use, Performance Management and Training is quick and intiative, but they also provide great trainings all the time or on demand so you can become proficient. I also LOVE their employee satisfaction and employee wellness surveys. So thoughtful and impactful for the times and trying to figure out what employees want in this new work world.

What do you dislike about BambooHR?

They fixed the one thing I didn't like! Employees can now check that they have completed self directed trainings! Thanks for listening Bamboo HR!

What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have easy access and storage for documents We are able to manage contractors and employees in the same place Getting annual signatures on documents is a breeze and they are then already filed, no emails and scanning and uploading anymore! Employee Satisfaction is a great tool to stay in touch with all of our staff to make sure that there is open communication on all levels. Employee Wellness is new and so impactful Reporting is easy to set up and use We are able to complete onboarding with ease through the system Performance Management is so much better than the old way of spending hours and hours writing reviews. The ability to get feedback from peers is amazing.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AP
Antoinette P.
Founder
Share
"Top Tier Customer Service"
What do you like best about BambooHR?

BambooHR is by far the most easiest platform for employees to navigate. Or employees and managers are constantly raving about how it has made our organization feel smaller and more intimate.

What do you dislike about BambooHR?

There is nothing to dislike about BambooHR. We have access to submit product suggestions to their developers who will actually call you and talk through your suggestion! A few times, my suggestions were executed and we have only been with BambooHR for 6 months!

What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our organization grew by 50% since 2020. BambooHR has helped us maintain our close knit family feel but also allowed our HR team to have all the tools to maintain compliance in a quick and easy way.