BambooHR background blur
BambooHR logo
BambooHR
4.4
(1,911)
by BambooHR, LLC
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at BambooHR?

BambooHR Reviews & Product Details

BambooHR Overview
What is BambooHR?

For anyone looking to manage payroll and HR minus the stress, Bamboo HR comes with extensive features that include document storage, benefits tracking, time-off management, and an organizational chart with employee onboarding. The intuitive interface is easy to use for anyone who wants to get started with an all-in-one solution It also comes with built-in HR apps, compensation tools, and hiring and onboarding features. Bamboo HR can also deliver powerful insight into employee data, double data entry tracking, and numerous automation options.

Company BambooHR, LLC
Year founded 2008
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Lindon, Utah, United States
Social Media
BambooHR Categories on Findstack
BambooHR Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
BambooHR Features
Customization
Role
Reporting
Organization Management
Attendance
Salary Structures
E-Forms
E-signature
Self-Service Portal
Automated Team Introductions
BambooHR Media
BambooHR 0
BambooHR 1
BambooHR 2
BambooHR 3
BambooHR 4
BambooHR Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 15, 2024
BambooHR logo
1,911 BambooHR Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BB
Borislav B.
Share
"Great software. Period!"
What do you like best about BambooHR?
It helps me find colleague names, job information, contacts, managers, etc. It's very easy to configure automations and notifications for new hires. It also is very easy to integrate with external softwares, which are proprietary.
What do you dislike about BambooHR?
I dislike that there are some hard coded fields that are unable to be moved/removed or others added manually, even by contacting the Bamboo HR support, which obviously would be great to have for everyone.
What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves some problems with the termination of employees, by automating some of the company's processes, also greatly helps with minimizing the quantity of paper that we otherwise have previously printed on paper, now we sign them digitally through the Bamboo HR system.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LM
Laura M.
Share
"Streamlines many HR activities"
What do you like best about BambooHR?
I can customize it to serve our business needs
What do you dislike about BambooHR?
The help section is not always easy to navigate
What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?
Guidance with payroll - easy to use, and they take care of payroll-related taxes. Support is always available and their answers are very clear and concise.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KW
Kayla W.
Share
"Best ATS System for Your Staffing Needs"
What do you like best about BambooHR?
I like that you can house all of your applicants in one area. You are able to contact the customer support quickly and they are readily available, also they are very friendly. BambooHR also posts to multiple hiring sites for you, which is great.
What do you dislike about BambooHR?
There have been a few quirks with the applicant questions, but the customer support has seemed to address those. For the most part I haven't found much that I disagree with when it comes to the way things are set up within the system so far and I have used it within multiple agencies that I have worked for.
What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?
They have addressed the prescreening questions for me. Currently we have been going through the issues where the candidates are able to skip the screening questions that we have set up for them to answer when they are applying through Indeed or ZipRecruiter. I sent this through to BambooHR customer support and they have been working on this. I have not seen any further complaints from my team. However, we do still get the occassional issue come through from time to time where they skip the questions somehow.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CM
Cory M.
Share
"Great HR Tool"
What do you like best about BambooHR?
BambooHR is a great way to engage with employees. It allows you to easily keep track of all your employees information and keep it up to date. Payroll in BambooHR has almost become an afterthought because of its ease of use. Also the support of our BambooHR team has been outstanding.
What do you dislike about BambooHR?
Only thing that they have yet to acomplish for us is an integration with our ERP system.
What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have needed something that will help with our highering process, perfomance management, onboarding, and payroll. BambooHR has made Payroll a breeze. Onboarding is something that we had nothing set up for, BambooHR has made it a focus for us.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jammé-Lee S. avatar
Jammé Lee S.
Talent Acquisition & Hr Support
Share
"Efficient and amazing!"
What do you like best about BambooHR?
Recruitment is much easier, keeping track of roles and candidate is all on one place. Onboarding is just a click of a button.
What do you dislike about BambooHR?
There is nothing I dislike about Bamboo. They update their system regulary and there are harlyany faults with the system.
What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?
Everything can be kept on the system, than having tons and tons of papers to scan and store.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BA
Brandi A.
Share
"Bamboo has been a life saver!"
What do you like best about BambooHR?
So many things! Having employees HR file all easily accessible, the tasks, reminders, training is all customizable and easy to use.
What do you dislike about BambooHR?
I wish I could edit a file directly in Bamboo rather than having to delete the old, update it and then upload and configure the signatures again.
What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tracking training, licensing, compliance. It frees up my time for other duties.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sofia G. avatar
Sofia G.
Recruiting Assistant
Share
"Great HR platform!"
What do you like best about BambooHR?
The fact that it's one of the easiest platforms to navigate, and you have everything at the click of a button is outstanding. Their customer service is also amazing.
What do you dislike about BambooHR?
Nothing! It all works perfectly well, and as it should.
What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?
It certainly puts everything you need regarding payroll in one place, from time off requests to who's out, to clocking in!!
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BS
Bailey S.
Share
"Incredibly Helpful"
What do you like best about BambooHR?
BambooHR is very organized, it is so helpful to have everything in one spot for employees. One of my favorite things is the helpful customer service, as well as, the FAQ site they have that already has almost every question of mine answered, it has so many useful features. I think it is great how they accept feedback and work to make changes if necessary. I use BambooHR every day, and I haven't used an easier HRIS database to help implement structure into the employee's daily lives. It was very easy for a new user to integrate their information in to and fully grasp.
What do you dislike about BambooHR?
My least favorite thing is not getting updates on feedback you send over.
What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bamboo not only allows Admin professionals to keep track of important information, but it also allows employees to have autonomy over their employee profile.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EB
Eileen B.
Share
"Excellent product from an Excellent Company"
What do you like best about BambooHR?
BambooHR has saved us hours of work handling onboarding new employees and managing PTO. Their customer support team is professional, quick to respond and knowledgeable.
What do you dislike about BambooHR?
The product lags sometimes, but other than that - I dislike nothing.
What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?
Employee onboarding and offboarding, managing PTO
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LD
Lindsay D.
Share
"Solid HRIS with Great Employee Experience"
What do you like best about BambooHR?
The user experience for the employee and admin is really friendly. The basics of performance reviews, engagement, 360s and recruiting are all there. Support team is also great, and open enrollment was really easy.
What do you dislike about BambooHR?
The Performance Review and ATS are good, but not great. A few too many hurdles and structured not in a way that accomodates scale. Its manageable for less than 50 employees, but larger than that, and high volume recruiting it won't hold up.
What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?
Time tracking, time off management, general core HR payroll benefits
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KH
Krista H.
Human Resources Manager
Share
"Revolutionizing HR Operations"
What do you like best about BambooHR?
Having employee files and company files centralized in one location. The reporting features (i.e., turnover, headcount, EEO-1 reporting etc. ) are invaluable. I couldn't imagine gathering all the data required to file an EE0-1 report.
What do you dislike about BambooHR?
While BambooHR has been a great addition, I've noticed when you attend a Bamboo sponsored events it triggers information sharing with add-on vendors, which I'm not a big fan of. This is more of a suggestion that a dislike, but I wish they would bring back their annual conference. It was a great experience, and the speakers were fabulous. I think it really got everyone excited about Bamboo and created a network betwen users. At the end of the day, BambooHR remains a great system and I would highly recommend.
What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?
The notes section in Bamboo is invaluable. In Human Resources, we document all day long, and when senior management has questions, they can pull up the notes. This saves time for everyone.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 29, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SA
Surya A.
Share
"Good tool to manage people"
What do you like best about BambooHR?
Easy interface to ineract with and allows to easily manage employee details on onboarding process.
What do you dislike about BambooHR?
Not too many features to manage people resources.
What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?
Is is a tool that we use to manage employee onboarding and to manage employee information.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NE
Nelinda E.
Hr Coordinator
Share
"Great HR Solution!"
What do you like best about BambooHR?
I love how easy BambooHR was to set up and deploy to our team. I also love giving our employees transparency into the performance goals, time off balances, and beenfits.
What do you dislike about BambooHR?
There is nothing I can think of that I don't like about BambooHR.
What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?
Transparency and communication. Employees feel more empowered when they know their goals, time-off balances and have self-service when it comes to updating their personal information.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GS
Giovanni S.
Systems Engineer
Share
"Better than Workday!"
What do you like best about BambooHR?
I love how easy it is to navigate, it trully is so much better than Workday, the number of features and ease of integrating with other apps in our SAAS stack is great. Workday truly is overkill. BambooHR does a great job with their UI and it allows me to frequently use it.
What do you dislike about BambooHR?
I can't think of any that really stand out.
What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?
I would have to ask our Head of People.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AN
Anitha N.
Talent Acquisition Specialist
Share
"Best tool used till now"
What do you like best about BambooHR?
Its covinent and easy to use for Hiring and other purpose
What do you dislike about BambooHR?
It gets stuck sometimes and takes long time to reload
What problems is BambooHR solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me sort out the applications using various filters