Remote background blur
Remote logo
Remote
4.5
(1,147)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Remote?

Remote Reviews & Product Details

Remote Overview
What is Remote?
In the age of remote work, Remote has risen to be one of the most popular platforms for businesses with globally distributed teams. With this solution, companies can manage international payroll across over 60 countries and access different onboarding features for different team members. Hiring is also easier on Remote and minimizes risk for the employer. There’s an API available for Remote that helps connect existing apps and tools and companies can also get in touch with legal and compliance experts to address questions and concerns from users. Security is also top-notch on this platform, making working with Remote easy and secure.
Remote Categories on Findstack
Remote Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Languages English
Remote Features
Mobile
Role
Performance and Reliability
Approvals
Web Portal
Payroll Entry
Multi Country
Time Off Accrual
Scalability
Benefits Manager
Expense Reimbursement
Pre-Tax Deductions
Tax Calculation
Automatic Tax Payment
Remote Media
Remote 0
Remote 1
Remote 2
Remote 3
Remote 4
Remote Screenshots
Remote Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: March 03, 2024
Remote logo
1,147 Remote Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Erica T. avatar
Erica T.
Partner Development Manager
Share
"Enterprise Level Resources for Small Businesses"
What do you like best about Remote?
I work for an international company, and in the North American region we have less than 20 employees. This has made benefits difficult- I almost did not take the job because the benefits they had at the time were not great. Luckily, they partnered with Remote.com and were able to provide us robust benefits. Remote.com has been super easy to use as an employee, they are very responsive when we have questions, and the onboarding was easy to navigate despite the time crunch we had at the end of the year.
What do you dislike about Remote?
I only wish Remote.com integrated with our other HR software, since we need to double submit our time off requests.
What problems is Remote solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having competitive benefits as a small business.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Patrycja C. avatar
Patrycja C.
Qa Engineer
Share
"Great experience!"
What do you like best about Remote?
I've been working with Remote for almost two years now and there is still not a bad word I can say about them. The experience is great, they are very helpful and communicative. Staff is competent and they provide detailed answers to any concern. I love using the website and mobile app, the UI is very easy and minimalistic while at the same time it provides access to everything I need. I use it on a daily basis.
What do you dislike about Remote?
Nothing comes to my mind, keep it that way Remote!
What problems is Remote solving and how is that benefiting you?
Recently I had a couple of questions regarding the benefit system in Poland, every question of my was answered in detail.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HT
Hovik T.
Share
"Great support & useful service"
What do you like best about Remote?
flexibility to hire anyone from anywhere
What do you dislike about Remote?
I pretty much don't dislike anything about Remote.
What problems is Remote solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hiring people in countries we don't have a fysical office.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DB
Daniella B.
Care Advocate
Share
"Excellent UX and Caring Customer Support"
What do you like best about Remote?
First, the UI/UX design of your platform stands out for its exceptional clarity and user-friendliness. Every feature is intuitively organized, ensuring a seamless and straightforward navigation experience. Second would be the performance of your customer support team which is equally commendable. Their patience, hard work, and caring attitude have made a lasting impression on me. They address concerns and issues with a remarkable level of integration, transparency, and speed, demonstrating a commitment to delivering top-notch service. This positive interaction has contributed to an overall positive experience which reinforces my confidence in Remote platform. I also like how the platform is updated of the tax amendments in different countries as well as holidays, I like that I don't have to search it anymore because I can just get the notifications from Remote.
What do you dislike about Remote?
I don't really have something to say about the area of could-have-been-improved, this is so easy to use and I like that there's a chatbot inside the app as well. But if looking for a constructive review, I would say I hope these good points will be maintained. Or if not, better. Thank you, Remote!
What problems is Remote solving and how is that benefiting you?
As an employee based in the Philippines working for a US company, I have found the entire experience remarkably convenient and user-friendly. Remote facilitating my employment made my hiring process much easier and efficient. I admire how organized this platform is especially in support of my contract arrangement, payroll processing, benefits administration through HMO, reimbursements, and timely pays which made my experience notably smooth.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Sarah S.
Operations
Share
"Easy to work with"
What do you like best about Remote?
It's very straight forward to work with the team. Fairly easy to obtain answers to questions, and they are easily able to handle payroll and taxation for employees almost anywhere worldwide.
What do you dislike about Remote?
I have found a couple conflicting answers to questions here and there, but eventually I get the answers I need. Just be patient with the customer support team!
What problems is Remote solving and how is that benefiting you?
Absolutely helped be able to hire a worker outside of the country of the business' operations.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ricardo D. avatar
Ricardo D.
Client Services Associate
Share
"Very good experience."
What do you like best about Remote?
Easy to use and always available help desk
What do you dislike about Remote?
The reimbursement dates. The fact of waiting until the end of the next month.
What problems is Remote solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hiring from a different country, managing the payments and benefits.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Thorben G. avatar
Thorben G.
General Manager, Europe
Share
"remote.com enabled us to hire world-wide with ease - but there's always some work to do"
What do you like best about Remote?
Remote.com makes it easy to hire talent no matter where on the planet. The amount of local knowledge you need becomes very low while offering your employees a good experience that includes whatever they would expect at their location - such as health insurance, sick days and others.
What do you dislike about Remote?
Their support in general is fantastic. However, they can become a bit flakey when it gets down to very specific legal / payroll questions in individual locales. When questions get hyper-specific, it will take a good couple of days to get an answer. Also the performance of their local payroll staff seems a little inconsistent at times.
What problems is Remote solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are a fully-remote company and want to allow exceptional talent to work from wherever they want. It is important to us, as an employer, to make sure we treat employees fairly. This includes giving them safety around hiring and employment standards and avoiding sketchy makeshift contractual solutions that live in legal grey areas. Remote.com allows us to keep overhead costs down while being able to staff locally and giving them a good standard that works locally, giving them access to healthcare systems, pension systems and other benefits. For us, our hiring pool suddenly became the entire planet.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Memo B.
Share
"Awesome experience, very quick response!"
What do you like best about Remote?
The CS level of attention, very quick, very professional
What do you dislike about Remote?
Nothing to dislike yet! All good, still 1 monht using the platform
What problems is Remote solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bank account issues, nothing else so far
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Jess S.
Share
"Remote is amazing! Would recommend to everybody"
What do you like best about Remote?
I've found Remote to be an incredibly straight forward process in being employed overseas. I recently moved to the UK from New Zealand and decided to keep working for the same company and Remote made this process so easy. Whenever I have any questions or queries regarding pay / holidays etc I get a response from someone from the team within about 5 minutes which is great!
What do you dislike about Remote?
Having a mobile app would be great! Rather than having to sign in on the browser every time it would make checking payslips etc easier :)
What problems is Remote solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's helped by allowing employees from all around the world to be working for us!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Monica Rhea N. avatar
Monica Rhea N.
Transcriptionist
Share
"Easy access and prompt reply from customer service"
What do you like best about Remote?
Easy to use. It's not giving me a hard time.
What do you dislike about Remote?
None so far. I cannot thing of anything I dislike about Remote.
What problems is Remote solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves the transfer of payment from my employer to me.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AP
Adellia P.
Share
"Remote is very helpful to connect and assist me working for a company abroad."
What do you like best about Remote?
The platform is easy to use, and the people are very helpful and understand well the issues and concerns about working remotely for countries abroad. Remote smoothened my onboarding and administration process. Great features too!
What do you dislike about Remote?
Nothing I can tell actually, so far so good.
What problems is Remote solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was confused about the amount in my payroll, but the customer support explained well and solved my concerns.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VS
Vishvaishwarya S.
Share
"Ideal for all Employment Solutions"
What do you like best about Remote?
Remote has helped me streamline my productivity and better manage my employment.
What do you dislike about Remote?
The lack of a dark mode is a little straining, but I can work around it.
What problems is Remote solving and how is that benefiting you?
Remote helps me highlight my productivity, maintain a healthy relationship with my employer and negate the hassle that comes with taxes. My mental health and work-life balance have greatly benefited from Remote.com
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eduardo B. avatar
Eduardo B.
Associate Technical Integration Engineer
Share
"Excellent experience"
What do you like best about Remote?
Information is clear and support is always available and effective. Their platform is also very intuitive and filled with relevant information.
What do you dislike about Remote?
Sometimes a thing or two about the benefits wasn't totally clear, so I'd have to reach out to a support agent.
What problems is Remote solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was able to be hired as a formal employee in my country (with all benefits) and still work for a foreign company.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PL
Pablo L.
It Finance Systems Analyst
Share
"Welcoming experience among my peers"
What do you like best about Remote?
Its accesibility and ease of use of their platform, plus their customer support is willing to help at every situation you might face. I was helped throught the whole hiring process by an HR agent.
What do you dislike about Remote?
In case of some people that require it, the lack of physical interaction when managing all documentation.
What problems is Remote solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its solving the accesibility issue some international companies faced when trying to hire people from aboard.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 15, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lisa R. avatar
Lisa R.
Software Developer Engineer
Share
"Excellent platform!"
What do you like best about Remote?
Remote considers the complexities of payroll and personnel management that many countries have, making it dynamic and practical. User support is very fast, even if personalized attention and/or personalized documentation is required depending on the country of the employees. Remote contempla las complejidades de planilla y manejo de personal que tienen muchos países, lo que lo hace dinámico y práctico. El soporte a los usuarios es rapidísimo, inclusive si se requiere atención personalizada y/o documentación personalizada según el país de los empleados
What do you dislike about Remote?
One feels that since it is a platform and there is not so much personal contact, any requirement or request will take time. Once you have passed that stage, using the application, you realize that the staff behind Remote is attentive and available to help at any time. Uno siente que al ser una plataforma y no haber tanto contacto personal, se va a tardar cualquier requerimiento o solicitud, una vez pasada esa etapa, haciendo uso de la aplicación, se da cuenta de que el personal detras de Remote está atento y disponible para ayudar en cualquier momento.
What problems is Remote solving and how is that benefiting you?
Any query about a topic that is not found on the platform, personalized documents that some entities request, Remote collaborates with all types of requests.
Visit website