Papaya Global background blur
Papaya Global logo
Papaya Global
4.5
(31)
by Papaya Global Ltd.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Claimed:
This profile is managed by the product vendor.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Papaya Global Reviews & Product Details

Papaya Global Overview
What is Papaya Global?

Papaya is a cloud-based software for multinational businesses, built to manage global payroll, cross-border payments, and contractors. Among its most notable features include cost breakdown analysis, data security, benefits administration, and records management. The integrated suite also offers tools for hiring, onboarding, managing, and paying employees in one end-to-end solution.

Company Papaya Global Ltd.
Year founded 2016
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Tel Aviv, Israel
Social Media
Papaya Global Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Papaya Global Media
Papaya Global 0
Papaya Global 1
Papaya Global 2
Papaya Global 3
Papaya Global Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Papaya Global logo
31 Papaya Global Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AZ
Abdul Z.
Share
"Stellar service"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

The best part of Papaya is they have a Payroll experts in resolving issues very quickly. The immense knowledge on Payroll is lovely. Aside to this, What i like the most is the onboarding of new hires who can quickly login to Papaya to complete the onboarding process very quickly. Kudos to entire team of Papaya and keep going.

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

I do not see any dislike with Papaya, i am sure the team is doing pretty well in resloving issues very quickly.

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

The response and the changes to our requirement is pretty good. I must say it's a stellar service. This will make our job easy.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DM
David M.
Share
"Papaya Global Review"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

Papaya Team understand the requirements and can implement payroll amid constantly changing regulations

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

No real negatives to pick out from the services received by Papaya.

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem solving is at a god level. The team are very responsive.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TN
Tabatha N.
Share
"GREAT Customer Services"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

Simple and effective site. Very straight forward to process payroll. I love having a dedicated specialists to go to, she's very responsive, it feels like she's part of our team.

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

Massive update of employees personnal datas is cumbersome as we need to request a specific file to make the update.

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

Centralizing and uniformazing payroll process (as we operate in several countries)

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MH
Monika H.
Share
"Best customer service in this field"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

A great company with a beneficial and efficient global payroll solutions, especially for those who employ in various countries. Papaya Global is a very friendly and easy-to-implement platform. The implementation and customer success team is always available and professionals and help with what is needed. Perfect for a company like us .

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

So far I am happy with the Papaya Global services .

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

One managemnet report in one single format . Swiching from manual report to automatice global report in 2 minutes .

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Triss D. avatar
Triss D.
Netsuite Analyst
Share
"Easiest and Best way to look at your finances"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

The UI is amazing you find every single document at one place, easy to download and view and easy for decalration and stuff

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

How it just throws the payslip and tax computation sheet together and with same name. atleast the name of the pdf should be different, Not sure if this is something from papaya side or my employer issue but yeah that's irritating

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

Payslips and all the finances at one place and easy to download view store and perform all the operations

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tito O. avatar
Tito O.
Share
"Dependable "Employer of Record"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

I like the idea where they have a point person for our account who responds to our queries in no time. We always felt confident that somebody is rightfully in charge. On-boarding of employees is super-easy in their portal; and if you need assistance, their Customer Support assigned to our account is always easy to reach... and to top it all, very professional to deal with.

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

In all business dealings, we do have some hiccups though, but i don't want to highlight that. As what matters most to us, everytime we have a problem with Papaya, they're readily available to assist. In short, they're not gonna throw us off the bus... in times of problem/s.

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

They handle everything about our Payroll Management, and all we have to do is pay the whole thing and Papaya as well. We have more time to focus on our business for growth, and leave the Payroll hassle to Papaya, the whole time!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GA
Giulia A.
Share
"Friendly and functional service"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

I like the fact that we have a go-to-person who follows us constanly and it feels like she is part of our team. It is a relyable service and it made hiring worldwide easy

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

We had a difficult time while they were going through an internal re-org. But this has been solved now and we are confident to stay with Papaya for many more years

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can hire globally without needing to think about compliance, finding local partners, or visa issues, as they provide support on all these topics. The payroll platform is very easy to use and payroll works in the same way for any location, which is a very good thing, if you are hiring all over the world.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HG
Hardev G.
Share
"Professional, Experience and trusted Employer of Record"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

Very quick to respond. Super compliant with global regulations. Knows exactly how to engage with in country partners. Easily approachable Reliable

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

Not much, they are always there to help.

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hire the best talent who are willing to work from their home country and not willing to move to UAE. It has significantly helped us to reduce costs by hiring staff from various geographies. Hire talent in the most compliant way. Smooth payroll for any specific country.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
VR
Victoria R.
Share
"Proactive provider"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

The Customer Success Managers and Support at Papaya Global are very proactive which is always good! The platform is very user friendly and has a lot of useful information about each country. My team uses the platform every day.

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

I have not worked long with papaya, only a few months regardless, so I do not think I faced any negatives.

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

All in one place! Also the fact that can manage payroll as well as EOR

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Yogita B. avatar
Yogita B.
Manager Human Capital
Share
"Great Payroll Tool & Best Customer Service"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

The best part I like about Papaya is that they have designated a payroll expert to support us who is available all the time, and all our queries and concerns get answered in no time, and that too very professionally. Also, not to miss, the onboarding of new employees is also easy which saves our time and provides ease to the new joiners to get registered on to the portal.

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

We do face challenges at times while using the portal however, the Papaya team resolves the same well in time by extra special customer support. So overall we are happy and satisfied with the portal and the services.

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing the payroll of different countries from just 1 place. It's really helping us and saving time.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Marie-Charlotte P. avatar
Marie Charlotte P.
Payroll Coordinator
Share
"Pratical and intuitive tool"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

The payroll tool is intuitive and pratical. The team is professional and responsive. In case of issues they always bring a solution in a good delay.

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

They could still make a few improvements to make the tool more practical for everyday use. But I know that papaya works closely with its customers to take account of their feedbacks.

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

Some questions about local regulations.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Itzhak W. avatar
Itzhak W.
Ceo
Share
"Welcoming payroll to the digital age"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

The fact we can manage our entire payroll process through a single point of contact, the SaaS platform which let's us examine and evaluate our workers in a glance, the BI platform which helps us uncover trends and insights based on our payroll.

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

Nothing in particular, we're very pleased!

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

Papaya has helped us take our company to the very next level by helping us automate our payroll processes. This maybe something lots are underestimating, but managing payroll with global/remote workers is a great pain, especially in todays world with greater regulation and the need to work with multiple vendors. It’s also completely unnecessary, as we learned when we began working with Papaya. Automation is not only easier and faster, it’s also better. We used to suffer from manual error issues, with Papaya these have been eliminated, and making changes to the terms of employment of a worker abroad is no longer an administrative nightmare and compliance risk. We highly recommend Papaya Global for any company who wants to manage its payroll though a single SaaS platform with no dependencies on manual work. They make it easy to switch and the benefits start paying off shortly.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
LA
Liron A.
Share
"Great support and accountability!"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

Papaya offers excellent support to its customers throughout the employees' lifecycle. We are working with multiple vendors, and Papaya is by far the best business partner we could ask for. They are also very agile and upscaling their services based on feedback.

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

They should improve the information they provide when opening a new site so their customers will better understand the implications of working on that site.

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to hire remotely and various locations

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
HB
Hagai B.
Share
"Papaya makes Global HR a breeze!"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

Papaya Global allows to set up a minimal-intervention automated process for ongoing global HR management.

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

The website has a slightly longer onboarding than anticipated but Customer representatives make it easy al so going the extra mile for your voice to be heard with Product.

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

Papaya Global literally makes complex and legally-binding global HR management a no-brainer, allowing complete legal financial and HR governance of a global workforce.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SH
Shai H.
Share
"Wix subcontractors"
What do you like best about Papaya Global?

The easily use in the platform with all the necessary data online with the availability of the team to support in a short time!

What do you dislike about Papaya Global?

Improve the open invoices to one place instead of in each country

What problems is Papaya Global solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hire external employees in locations without sites of our company

Visit website